• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum. Pets under 55 pounds welcome. Pets must not be left alone in the room and must be on leash at all times. Pet Deposit of 40.00 USD per stay is a non refundable Pet Fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:41
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot adjacent to hotel, parking fee is $14.00 per night. Complimentary valet parking service may be available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions,
View More

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions, shopping, and fine dining and is the perfect car free choice. Let our international staff recommend enjoyable outings into the nearby Funk Zone and must see city sights. Our MCA Satellite, featuring edgy thought provoking art works, and an art library allow you to immerse yourself in contemporary art from within our walls.

With free Wi-Fi, a Business Center, and rentable boardroom as well as easy access to major area employers, such as the County of Santa Barbara, UCSB, Lockheed Martin, and ExxonMobil, business travelers can count on us! When the working day is done, relax on our chic rooftop lounges or your private garden patio and delight in an exquisite meal from Blue Tavern Restaurant. Stay with us in the heart of art at Santa Barbara’s hottest new address.

View Less
Features
Stay Car Free! The Hotel Indigo is the closest hotel to the Amtrak station.
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor
View More
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor who shares our environmental practices and values.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business became pleasure Reserved a room for business and was treated to a balcony with a view of the ocean. The ocean breeze and view with the hotel amenities made this business trip very pleasurable. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Great location, near everything able to walk to local restaurants and shops. September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice checkout time, needs some work. As a prior hotel employee myself, it is always interesting when I stay in hotels. I probably notice too many details, but I know what was expected of me and know what to expect. Some hotel staff generally were kind. Front desk receptionist upon my 11:00 p.m. check-in was not very friendly or helpful, did not provide any information about location of the room, pool hours/towels parking (I had to ask), restaurants, etc. which was disappointing. She seemed bothered that I didn't know the make and model of my rental car. Rooms were small, but well appointed with fridge, microwave, decent linens and flat screen TV. Towels were a little old and scratchy, but they were fine. Check-out time was great - 12 noon. I was in town for a running event and it was nice to be able to take a shower, rest a bit before checking out. Location is great, right next to the beach with a pool (although there was no security/keycard access restriction to the pool, so anyone and everyone was walking in (including teen locals, etc), taking chairs, etc. That said, it was comfortable. There was a lot of road/highway noise on the 7th floor, but it is between the highway and the ocean, so I sort of expected it. Elevators situation was appalling. They have three elevators and no service elevator. This means that all the hotel staff, luggage carts, food service and housekeepers have to share the common elevators. No problem for me, but it stinks for them as they seem to defer to guest and the guests were filling the elevators. Out of the three elevators, one was pretty much non-functioning the entire weekend. That meant, for the 11+ floors, all guest (and they were sold out) had to share 2 elevators. It was a nightmare. People couldn't get onto elevators with all their bags. The hotel management really needs to invest in this problem as it was incredibly bothersome. Overall, it was a decent stay. Pros of a nice, 12 p.m. checkout and location outweighed the cons. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by painting workshop We had a wonderful 2 weeks on the beach near the pier, and many restaurants. the art workshop was the best, with convent access in the hotel.. I will do it again next year. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blood and unidentied stains on bed blanket I spend over 200 nights annually in hotels around the world. This was the most discussing experience in my many years of travel. Upon rising the next Am after check in I discovered blood stains and urine stains all over my bed blanket that had been covered by the comforter. I call the front desk and filed my experience. They sent house keeping who said " this should not be like this" No one in management has called or contact me. This concludes my effort to support the Holiday Inn chain. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly underwhelming. I have stayed at this property a few times and usually enjoy it to the fullest. This time however, I was rather disappointed. The room was worn out and tired. The water stop in the bathtub was laying in the middle of the tub. The bar was fun and lively, your staff there is really good and attentive. Unfortunately, the entire trip culminated at the C-Street restaurant for breakfast where we were greatly disappointed. We were seated by a friendly hostess, but that was where the pleasant experience ended. Although the restaurant was not very busy, two other tables were seated before we were greeted by a waitress. When she did finally get to us, it was after taking the orders from the other two tables, turning them in, bringing them coffee and going back a third time for condiments. We are pretty easy going people so we got over that pretty quick. We finally ordered and then we waited and waited and waited. We watched as the other tables were served and were almost done with their breakfast when the Manager (I am assuming by his attire) came over with our meals and immediately apologized for the long wait. What was to be crisp was soggy, hot was cold, cold was warm, all realized after the hostess showed up with utensils we didn't have. I had ordered extra of one condiment but was told when the food arrived that you were out of it. Why I wasn't told that when I ordered it is troubling. We have eaten at the C-Street Restaurant before and had a pleasant experience. Unfortunately we will not make that mistake again. If it were one, or even two of these issues we could have made it work and not been so disappointed. Whenever in Ventura I like to stay at the Crown Plaza. Lately it has been going down hill rather steadily. Sad really. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Plan On Getting Any Sleep!!! If you love the sound of trains running back and forth ALL NIGHT LONG you'll love this place. Shower had NO hot water in the late evening to clean up for bed. And the toilet took 2 - 3 flushes to complete a flush cycle. I hereby request a full refund. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time in Ventura Great Time in Ventura, Hotel excellent, walking distance to lovely downtown, walking distance to great food at Steak House and Pier, as well as downtown. Beach or pool was excellent, train tracks close, and great freeway access, but no beach sounds due to freeway noise. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at crown plaza Ventura beach ca Beautiful views, good food, great staff. Will return September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Wanted a weekend for grandkids at beach, and that's what we got, nothing more. Parking is by luck. Many little things like upstairs AC dripping down if you try to sit on balcony. Room cleanup not leaving but one coffee, then forgot to replace cup and glasses. You're paying for location, if you want more, then go elsewhere. Then there is the occasional passng train across the street that is quite loud. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant First, the hotel is great! Room service was terrific and timely. However, getting proper and adequate service in the actual restaurant was substandard. It took nearly 10 minutes just to ask for coffee and water. Another 5 to get it delivered. I noticed the people next to me waited a good 20 minutes to get their breakfast order and complained that the service had been bad during their several-day visit. I don't know who my waiter ever was. I ordered from the manager because I got up from my table, finally, to get someone's attention. When my food came, there were no utensils. I had to get up again to flag down the manager to get my bill. When no one came to pick it up, I brought it to the hostess table for processing. It was ridiculous. The food was good, though, so the kitchen is doing a terrific job. I spoke with the manager upon my departure and stated that he needs to tighten his ship; it's a nice hotel with a real problem in the restaurant. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best ever ave been staying at the ventura hotel 4 years and the stay n hotel never been better September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best view in Ventura Always love staying at the Crown Plaza...best view of the ocean from any floor. Great staff and good prices for happy hour food and drinks. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ocean view was great, mattress was bad everything was perfect at this hotel except for the mattress was so bad could not get a good night sleep September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and great service. We stayed for two nights. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. The rooms are clean and specious. Good customer service. Good food in the restaurant. Convenient location to walk to main street, or take the troli and go around. This time we even enjoyed the bicycles, it was a good experience. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view spectacular We enjoyed the view of the ocean from our room, and the ease of access to local restaurants. The staff was friendly, and provided help to us. My only complaint is that the bathroom fixtures were falling apart. The towel rack was in pieces, and the toilet was not attached properly. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Something's not Right I made a reservation for one night - ocean view. I called a week later which was a week before the trip to ask if I could add a second night and perhaps another room. I was told I could add a second night, however, doing so would raise the price of both nights (even the one I already had booked). -- even though I was told the reason was because it would put me in a different inventory of rooms - doesn't seem "right" to me... So, I opted for just the one night and was told I could not add another room for one night.. Well okay. Then, when I checked in I asked if there was a way I could check out an hour after check-out time (offered to pay for it..) and was told there was no way. To park at this hotel cost us $12 and there was no room in their lot so had to park in the garage next door.. The ocean view was a peak at the ocean because our room was close to the freeway - away from the beach. The room is beautiful, but, the noise was crazy! I'm not sure I would stay here again even though it seems to be the only option for a beach hotel in Ventura. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and quality room amenities I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 2 weeks and was happy with both stays. The bedding was comfortable, the room was clean, and great toiletries were available. The staff from the front desk to the bar, to the restaurant, to room service all were extremely helpful and demonstrated high quality customer service. As I prepared for an arduous interview process I am sure that it was my stay here that helped me gather ample quiet and peace to study. I will undoubtedly recommend this hotel and return. I will say the crashing ocean waves were an added bonus being so close to the beach whats not to love. The train was however somewhat loud. But as I tend to go into hibernation mode once my head hits the pillow it was of no consequence. Thanks to the hotel staff for all their wonderful customer service (: August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and accomodations People at the hotel were very nice. Everything in the rooms was functional but furniture and bathrooms were somewhat outdated. The major distraction was the noise from highway 101 which really made it difficult to enjoy the nice balconies. Really liked the location next to the bike/hike trail. Didn't like having to wait until 10:00am to have bike rental available. The fire pit outside the hotel was very nice. The parking was a problem because guest have to waste a lot of time searching for spaces or alternate parking lots. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area and a great place to stay. We came to the area to play soccer, we had no idea what a great place Ventura is. Crown Plaza gave us a safe and comfortable place to stay. The staff is incredibly friendly! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nirvana THE TITLE SAYS IT ALL. Brevity is the soul of wit. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay always will go back It is always a wonderful stay & we cant wait to return :0) August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Business Development Over all my stay with my wife was great and look forward to doing it again soon August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever! We had the best stay because Zeke made sure we got the rooms that accommodated us since my mom is handicapped and needed a low standing bed. He made sure we had rooms that made both of us comfortable! I would highly recommend this hotel! This place is very clean and the beds are very comfortable and both my mom and I got the best sleep we have ever had! We were at the pool both days and it was clean and relaxing and the staff was very polite and professional and always ready to help! Even the bellman were absolutely helpful and sweet!!! We had so much fun we didn't want to leave! Three days went by so fast! We will be back soon for sure! Thank you Crown Plaza Ventura for making our stay so fun and comfortable!!! We love you guys!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Limited parking in the hotel parking lot. Hotel relies on the City Parking structure on the other side of the Hotel for overflow. Works great if you have a vehicle that is less than 6'6. If not then hopefully you don't need to leave in the evening when the regular lot fills up and it is almost comical watching cars coming into the parking lot looking for a space that isn't there. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location but city needs to clean up all the seaweed on beach that also had lots of fleas in it. Nice firepit. Lots to walk to. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family vacation spot Pros and Cons of this property Pros: Fantastic location on beach within walking distance to restaurants, shops, and theaters. Cons: Rooms facing the freeway horribly loud traffic! August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wont Be Staying Again We stayed here for part of our vacation. We made reservations 6 or more months in advance. We asked for a room on the side facing the ocean. We were told at check-in we got one on that side of the building. When we got to our room it was a room with a view of a parking garage.... not at all what we asked for. We called the front desk and they told us that they filled the other side over the weekend and there wasn't any rooms over there for our stay. Our toilet paper holder wasn't sealed to the wall so it always fell out when being used. The service was more geared toward a suit wearing business person, not a family. This hotel appears to be "classier" that what it is. We received vouchers for the restaurant downstairs and every time we went there it was a joke. Mistakes with this or that. It was like the left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing and very frustrating. The beach and ocean were the best parts about our stay at your hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff, Ocean View From Every Room, Great Location! This was my second stay at the Crowne Plaza Ventura and once again, they did not disappoint! Every staff member - poolside, bar, restaurant, front desk, housekeeping, front desk, room service and management - were top notch, kind, pleasant, helpful and welcoming. The location is walking distance to the fairgrounds, shopping, restaurants (many great food options nearby) and the pier. The boardwalk is fun for long walks/jogs/bike rides. There is an ocean view from every room. The exterior looks a little dated, but inside is very clean and current. I highly recommend this hotel! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. If you just want to get away for a few days and not travel so far this place is great. Nice pool, fire pit, Happy Hour was o.k. not great choices. The room was excellent facing the ocean and the Fair grounds. Could see the fireworks from the Fair grounds every night. Right on the beach and you could walk and not have to use your car. The room cost enough without parking charges. I wish it could be arranged that one could stay a full 24 hours. Check out is kind of early. I have been staying here since the hotel was the Holiday Inn. About 30 years every year with very few missed years. Thank you for a very nice time. August 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St..
A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St..
Select to close.
A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St.. View from Hotel of the mountains and downtown. View from Hotel at dusk. The hotel features Blue Tavern restaurant and MCASB exhibitions. Let our international staff welcome you to Santa Barbara. Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach. Our contemporary lobby features a signature Hotel Indigo mural Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby Our vertical garden is a plant filled living wall. We are a welcoming home away from home. Our front desk attendants are happy to assist. Relax in our comfortable lobby lounge Welcome to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Welcome to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Our contemporary lobby lounge features both style and comfort.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading