• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum. Pets under 55 pounds welcome. Pets must not be left alone in the room and must be on leash at all times. Pet Deposit of 40.00 USD per stay is a non refundable Pet Fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:41
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot adjacent to hotel, parking fee is $14.00 per night. Complimentary valet parking service may be available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions,
View More

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions, shopping, and fine dining and is the perfect car free choice. Let our international staff recommend enjoyable outings into the nearby Funk Zone and must see city sights. Our MCA Satellite, featuring edgy thought provoking art works, and an art library allow you to immerse yourself in contemporary art from within our walls.

With free WIFI, a business center, and rentable boardroom as well as easy access to major area employers, such as the County of Santa Barbara, UCSB, Lockheed Martin, and ExxonMobil, business travelers can count on us! When the working day is done, relax on our chic rooftop lounges or your private garden patio and delight in an exquisite meal from Blue Tavern Restaurant. Stay with us in the heart of art at Santa Barbara’s hottest new address.

View Less
Features
Stay Car Free! The Hotel Indigo is the closest hotel to the Amtrak station.
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor
View More
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor who shares our environmental practices and values.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service; excellent location A fine hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great ocean view. Good restaurant and lounge. A little noisy as a result of the proximity of the train station and tracks, but the sound of the ocean waves is nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Pillows For having so many positives the one thing that should have stood out should have been the quality of your sleep. It was horrible. The mattress was uncomfortable, and the pillows were the worst! We woke up tired and NOT well rested at all. Just not what you expect from a Crowne Plaza. This was one of the reasons we haven't stayed in a while. We thought we'd try it again, but were very disappointed with the sleep quality once again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We had a family reunion here and we had an amazing time! The staff was great with our family!!! They had an amazing patio area with a firepit that overlooked the ocean...I would recommend this hotel to any one!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great, Location Fantastic Staff was great and very helpfull when approached. Room was clean. Hotel on the beach was fantastic. Walking distance to the Mission and main streets. Was here for a Family reunion and the food that was prepared for us was great. Thanks all Crowne Plaza Staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! Our family spent 3 nights and 2 days at the Hotel for a family reunion which had about 190-200 family members attend. I know the majority if not all family stayed at the hotel. We had a wonderful time, Loved the location...close to all! I did have a few issues though. Upon arrival a family member was told by the receptionist at the front desk that there were no more roll away beds, and it appeared that she was having a bad day but once she arrived at her room she called housekeeping and was brought a rollaway to her room. Rooms need to be updated and checked. Bathroom door knob did not close right and lock was broken, The ironing board was bent and tweaked so we ironed at an angle. The iron leaked water and there was blood on the sheets and on the chair that was in our room ( I brought this to the attention of the housekeeper when she cleaned our room). And I just couldn't get a good nights sleep because the pillows were horrible, too too soft and not enough filler it seemed like. All in all I love the hotel ....I would recommend it to others and I would go back. Every time I stepped into the lobby, patio, elevator or even in the halls staff members acknowledged me and asked if I needed anything. I almost gave 5 stars but these little things just added up. Otherwise I had a wonderful vacation and family reunion! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent beds comfortable room Attended for a conference. the meeting room was well attended and clean always. the guest room was very comfortable and clean. the bed was extremely comfortable, and very welcome after long days in meetings. the balcony was a wonderful amenity to begin and end each day looking at the pier and listening to the waves. the train passing through often was also a nice treat - very nostalic experience. The staff here were all wonderful - helpful and extremely nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than what other reviews said I read the Yelps on this place and, sure, it's an older hotel. I remember years ago when it was a Holiday Inn. But, you can't beat the location, right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Yeah it could probably use a makeover, but the place smelled clean and they go out of their way to get you whatever you need. And while it's true you can hear the Amtrak going by throughout the day, at night I had a restful undisturbed sleep. Bed was comfortable. All was good. The wife and I will definitely come back! June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO CUSTOMER SERVICES WHAT SO EVER Front desk guy was just plain, did not feel welcome at all Bartender at the lobby bar very stuck up, No smiles from anyone, exept this lady very That was outside in the parking she was the only one that got My smile. Room was good but there was leak in my room. The staff need in the bar and front dest needs adjustments The restaurant was good, the housekeepers were good and made me feel welcome but like a said barterders and front desk very disappointed. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Discovering Ventura in Comfort and Style We decided to stay in Ventura for the first time rather than just passing through it. We stayed here at the Crown Plaza and had the best experience. My wife and I were greeted immediately with Professionalism and Kindness. We were never unnoticed and the staff was well informed where the best shops were, Food to eat and night time Entertainment. The view from our room was awesome and the bed was made to dream. Thank you for a great visit Lee and Sue June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location The hotel was at a perfect location right off the beach. The room with an ocean view was really nice and the balcony was an added plus. Really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza and would most definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by service the handling of my reservation was poor. the reservation was lost and the staff was slow in responsing to my problem. I had been registered through a group and our group represents a component of the California Community Colleges. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Mid Level This is an older hotel in need of upgrades. The beach location is excellent. This location is not on par with the more luxurious Crowne Plaza hotels but it is an ok place to stay. The location is right on the water, but also adjacent to the Amtrak train tracks. It is a busy location so the halls and outdoors are noisy when hotel is busy. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, comfortable beds Would highly recommend. Service was excellent and rooms were clean and updated. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely place to celebrate There are a number of things that could be mentioned. Then two most prominent for me: the wonderful responsiveness of staff, from front desk, engineering, to restaurant service. Secondly, the Crown Plaza's restaurant proved to be the surprise of our visit. This is a restaurant taking back seat to none, hotel affiliated or not. The food was gourmet level -- waitress service commensurate. I could not believe that it was not packed with patrons, given the delightful and superior dining experience that was ours. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and nice room on the 11th floor We especially enjoyed the food in the restaurant. The seafood kabobs were great.Overall experience was great. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty standard hotel Making the reservation was a nightmare. Online form was broken, was shuffled between representatives for days because, as a member of a wedding party, front desk couldn't help. Eventually a motivated front desk clerk took my reservation. Reserved a beach front room, ended up overlooking the freeway. Was informed that the hotel was overbooked. The place is very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Not a terrible place by any means, but not somewhere I'd give a glowing recommendation to. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but aged facilities This is a great location with many things to do. Unfortunately like many similar hotel properties the management/ownership seems to have chosen maximum profit over quality facilities. I suppose a captive audience will spend money here regardless of what it looks and feels like. If you're looking for a place to be near the beach this may do it for you. If you have kids this may do it for you. If you're looking for class and quality you may choose to stay elsewhere. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and mixed service Not up to the standards expected of a Crowne Plaza. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pleasant room; good value Wonderful staff, great location (except freeway noise), beautiful view, very clean June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff at Excellent Location I have traveled for business for decades. I do not remember ever having such attentive staff. Even casual encounters produced warm greetings and inquiries as to if I needed anything or any help. This hotel is "on the beach." Each room has a view of the curved shoreline. There is a wide, concrete boardwalk that follows the shoreline for at least half a mile. There is a sandy beach right at the hotel and down a short flight of stairs. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance including some on the long pier about 100 yards down the boardwalk. Our group is planning to return to this hotel for our next one-week seminar. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for business and vacation purposes. Good for families and road warriors. Overall nice property. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend getaway Pros: Water pressure in the bathroom was great! Never had such good pressure in a hotel bathroom. Good for you! Great location - at the beach and within walking distance to many places; once the car was parked, it stayed there until we checked out. Staff - very friendly and helpful, fulfilled our requests immediately and were always attentive to whatever needs we might have. Room pretty nice with a good view, although for the price one would expect better than nice. Room phones are outdated with buttons which no longer work. Cons: Restaurant food okay. Both times we ate there, hostess was confused as to where to seat us which took some time, but it worked out. Bathroom very small with no place to put clean clothes. Maybe some hooks on the very empty wall would be a good idea. Hook on back of door ridiculous since you have to be 6+ feet tall to make use of it and it still would not be enough. Internet in room needs help - son went through 8 routers during our stay because it kept disconnecting and reconnecting. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Pros: The location is great. Right on the beach and you can walk into to town or to the wharf. Staff where friendly. Cons: The bathroom was too small and even though we did have a view of the ocean, it was on the third floor and the air conditioners from floor below us were right outside our window. The bed spread was dirty so we just threw it into the corner. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would love to give a good review BUT How could you have a better location? Things don't have to be good and spiffy but it would have been nice to have the room straightened daily. The bathtub drain was slow and the drain seal didn't work well.(I much prefer a bath).And TV, no PBS!!! At least I was dissuaded from watching TV. Also, the food in the restaurant was quite bad. If the hotel is at the most convenient location, the hotel should want a captive audience. Also, what is the purpose of wrapping a blanket or cover in sheets? especially in a warm climate when little cover is needed? June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The excellent staff attitude We were with a Road Scholar Group and stayed on a few days after it finished. So we were there from June 1st to 8th. We interacted with many members of your staff during our stay and without exception they were helpful and pleasant. They conveyed to you that they not only could help you but were glad to do so. This may sound simple but it is not found everywhere. Please pass this along to your staff. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room With A view Great location with easy access to 101. Conversely, you can hear the noise from the 101, in addition to the trains. Not enough to keep you awake at night, but it is constant background noise. Beautiful view of the ocean, and it is a nicely maintained hotel. The restaurant food is amazingly good....hats off to the chef. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for business, probably better for leisure Good location for doing business in Ventura, walking distance to beach and downtown. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beachside comfort Wanted a nice room near the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping, and this place had it all…enough so that we ended up staying another night. Best way to get a real taste of Ventura. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy fan on all night Pay for non existent parking. Small bathroom. The fan is set not to ever be turned off-noisy. Check in time is late (4:00) The staff was pleasant. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and even smaller bathroom. While the location was awesome, felt that the smallness of the room took away from staying at this location. In fact, the bathroom was the smallest that I have had at any other hotel that I have stayed at. Felt that because of the cost of the stay there should be a room to reflect the price. Other than the view and the location I would not recommend or stay at this location again. June 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Select to close.
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby Our contemporary lobby features a signature Hotel Indigo mural Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach. Let our international staff welcome you to Santa Barbara. Welcome to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Our vertical garden is a plant filled living wall. Our plant filled living wall brings the outdoors indoors. Our front desk attendants are happy to assist. Front Desk A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St.. Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara Our contemporary lobby lounge features both style and comfort. Relax in our comfortable lobby lounge View from Hotel at dusk. View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading