• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum. Pets under 55 pounds welcome. Pets must not be left alone in the room and must be on leash at all times. Pet Deposit of 40.00 USD per stay is a non refundable Pet Fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00    per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:41
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot adjacent to hotel, parking fee is $14.00 per night. Complimentary valet parking service may be available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  )
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions,
View More

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions, shopping, and fine dining and is the perfect car free choice. Let our international staff recommend enjoyable outings into the nearby Funk Zone and must see city sights. Our MCA Satellite, featuring edgy thought provoking art works, and an art library allow you to immerse yourself in contemporary art from within our walls.

With free WIFI, a business center, and rentable boardroom as well as easy access to major area employers, such as the County of Santa Barbara, UCSB, Lockheed Martin, and ExxonMobil, business travelers can count on us! When the working day is done, relax on our chic rooftop lounges or your private garden patio and delight in an exquisite meal from Anchor Woodfire Kitchen. Stay with us in the heart of art at Santa Barbara’s hottest new address.

View Less
Features
Stay Car Free! The Hotel Indigo is the closest hotel to the Amtrak station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but poor noise level I could not sleep at this hotel I had to check out early and find a quiet place to sleep over Memorial Day Weekend. Too many doors slamming in the halls and people running around. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Hotel I stayed at the hotel because it was the host hotel for the M2B Half Marathon. I was unaware the Crowne Plaza is a pet-friendly hotel. The people in the room next door to us brought a small dog with them, then went out for the evening. The dog yapped, whined, cried, and scratched furiously at whatever type of crate they had it confined in all night! My roommate and I had to get up at 3:15 for the race, but we were not able to get to sleep because of the noise from the dog. I was extremely disappointed with the entire situation, however when I complained to the manager the next morning, she was very apologetic and did her best to appease me. Despite her efforts, I will not stay at your hotel again. In addition, I found the bathroom to be ridiculously small and inconvenient for showering and dressing. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view! As close to the beach as you can get. Unfortunately, no ocean front rooms. Great view of Ventura and ocean from upper floor balconies. Comfortable room. Good service. Other great amenities such as bar, restaurant, and newly refurbished boardwalk. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting The atmosphere and setting on the Ventura beach is incredible with he access to running trails and the surf. Hotel lobby and staff are great and highly presentable. The rooms are starting to show their age but are still comfortable and appealing. My only complaint would be in he offering of a variety of pillows, all were too thick and firm o my liking and limited the quality of my sleep overall. Still, I would plan on returning to the hotel next time I am in the area. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 STAFF VERY UNFRIENDLY THE STAFF NEVER SPOKE TO US IN 7 DAYS OTHER THEN TO ACCUSE OF SMOKING IN OUR ROOM. ( WE NEVER LIT A CIG. ONE IN THE ROOM). WAS CHARGED AT CK.OUT $250.00. THE MAID SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE, HAD THE SAME BROKEN CUP IN OUR ROOM TIL I TOOK IT DOWN MYSELF THEN NEVER GOT A REPLACEMENT, CRUMBS IN THE EDGE OF TABLE ON ARRIVAL WAS THERE WHEN WE CKED OUT. FLOOR WAS NEVER VACUUMED IN THE 7 DAYS WE WERE THERE.. WE HAD TO PAY TO PARK( A FIRST FOR US, THEY DID NOT PROVIDE PARKING) THEN THE GARAGE THEY SENT US TO WASN'T TO SAFE, WATCHED THE ATTENDANT BE ATTACKED, WHEN WE TOLD THE FRONT DESK THEY SAID IT WASN'T THEIR RESPONSIBILITY. WE HAD TO PAY IN ADVANCE, NO REFUND, WE FELT STUCK THERE. WHEN WE LEFT WE CKED INTO CROWN PLAZA IN L.A. ALSO PAID IN ADVANCE, WERE NOT SURE WHAT TO EXPECT, HAVE TO SAY IT WAS WONDERFUL..WHAT A DIFFERENCE. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect get away Just what we had in mind- the beach, a nice room, and good food. We enjoyed our executive suite with two balconies facing the ocean. My husband loved sitting on the balcony and watching the beach that he used to surf in high school. :) We ordered room service one night, and the food from the hotel restaurant is very good, the clam chowder was excellent, and the fish and chips were crispy and tastey. Love the local restuarants, walk to the peir, and the clean pool, if you want to stay out of the sand. We'lll be back. May 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overview Room was small, bathroom was extremly small, hardly room for one person. Could not enjoy sitting on balcony as freeway nosie was too loud. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, Disgusting and Dirty My recommendations: DON'T STAY HERE. THE STAFF -- NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. WHEN I CHECKED OUT THE WOMEN AT THE DESK DIDN'T EVEN LOOK AT ME. SHE WAS SHUFFLING PAPERS AROUND AND KEPT DOING IT WHILE I WAS TELLING HER I WAS CHECKING OUT. DIRTY FURNITURE, STAINED CARPET, SHOWER CURTAIN DID NOT FIT THE SHOWER, SLIDING DOOR WOULD NOT LOCK AND THE ROOM SMELLED. AT NIGHT WHEN I PULLED THE CURTAIN CLOSED IT FELL OFF THE ROD ONTO THE FLOOR. THATS WHEN WE NOTICED THE BIG RIP IN THE CURTAIN ITSELF. TOWELS HAD STAINS OF TAR ON THEM AND SOME WERE RIPPED. I SCHEDULED A WAKEUP CALL AND NEVER RECEIVED IT. THANK GOD FOR CELL PHONES. VERY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had a great experience, always enjoy our visits! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations The staff and accommodations at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach were above my expectations. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and the beach. I will visit again soon. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view of beach Room was comfortable. Bathroom was not modern; no countertop. But the view and access to the beach makes up for all the. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by closed captioning for the hearing impaired My wife, who is deaf, was very disappointed to discover that the tv in room #505 did not offer close captioning as an option on the remote. The engineer said that he would call Direct TV for a "code"; but he never returned. My wife was unable to watch tv throughout our stay.Suggestion: upgrade remotes in order to become more "deaf friendly". You wouldn't dare run a hotel without handicapped parking or access ramps. Be aware that there are other disabilities that would appreciate equal treatment. We stayed two nights and were generally pleased with the accommodations and the staff were very friendly and helpful. $12.00 a day parking is outrageous! Location is excellent... right on the beach and a short walk to the downtown area with excellent restaurants. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Setting the hotel is in a wonderful setting at the pier in Ventura and the Staff is great. but that is really all I can say that is good about the place. The rooms are average, the television service is poor, May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did not honor corporate benefits No drinks/restaurant breakfast coupons this time. Seems to be random when / if they provide these , even though they are listed as part of the corporate rate May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations We decided to take a vacation in our home town. Couldn't be happier with the Crown Plaza. It has everything you need including lots of local restaurants, night clubs, stores, all within walking distance. We hiked from CP to the "new" botanical garden hike (above the City Hall).. which we highly recommend. After going out for the evening... we realized that we didn't have to go anywhere at all. They were having the Ventura County Music Awards upstairs and they also have a cozy area near the bar/pool with nice firepits! May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but beds in regular rooms are uncomfortable The staff is courteous and accomodating. The rooms if you are staying in a regular room are fair in condition. The beds are not that comfortable and the TV is old. The closets are very small. If you are upgraded to a suite the beds are comfortable and the TV is a flat screen. The closet is larger with more hangers. The bathroom has counter space to accomadate your essentials. If you are upgraded in a regular room you have a flat screen TV only. The bathrooms are small in the regular rooms so I took a small table from the room and placed it by the tub/shower to place my cosmetics since only a small shelf exists in the bathrooms and the rooms have a pedestal sink. It left very little room to move about in the bathroom but was far better than working out of a cosemtic/bathroom essential bag that had to be placed on the floor. There is a plus, the balconys which looks out over the parking lot or a parking garage but you can see the ocean from the balcony's and hear the waves. The air conditioning is a small unit in the rooms. The temperatures are ok with the unit. All in all I have stayed in nicer rooms at about the same price. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Scary and Dirty I came to this hotel to be with my Son and to celebrate my Daughter's life. She passed away on Mother's Day 7 years ago and her askes were scattered off the coast of Ventura. During my recent 2 night stay, I encountered front desk people who could not manage to get a room ready in a 4 hour period even though I had a reservation. I was then given a room with soiled and dirty bedding, beer bottle caps on the floor, chunks fo the arm rest on the chair missing and basically, just filthy. Then I was moved to an "updated" room...new beds, new carpet, smoke-filled drapes and upholstered furniture. In the middle of the second night, an argument ensued next door at 1 a.m. At 4:30, a woman began screaming and she was clearly being hurt. Security (5 foot nothing) showed up and told them to leave...he got the door slammed in his face. Police arrive...I checked out. This was the worst hotel experiences I have ever encountered in 30 years of travel. DO NOT STAY HERE. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortabl experience. Our trip was with two rooms for the Mother's Day weekend. We were not told there was an event going on and when we checked in the lobby was full of people standing around and it took forever to take the elevator to our room. One of the three elevators was not working the two days so it made it very difficult to go up and down. The event was on the top floor so there was a lot of people going up and down. We took the stairs several times and went to use it Sunday morning but the doors were locked.The two rooms we had, both air conditioners were unusable. We tried and could not get them to work. We did not call the front desk because they were very busy with all the people and did not want to wait in the room for them to try to make it up the elevator. Would give them a poor rating for this hotel. I have stayed in other Crowne Plaza with much more satisfaction. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as always Every time I stay with you I have a great experience. From your friendly staff (some of which actually remember my name) to the scenic views from my room. Thank you again for a most enjoyable experience. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View & Friendly Staff The outdoor pool, bar, appetizers, and service were all wonderful. The location is superb! (For beach, pier, and walking downtown). Bathroom is a little small in the room, but otherwise clean and comfortable. We plan to return when we visit friends in beautiful Ventura. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home we keep coming back because we always receive friendly and competent service! May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn Out and Dirty The hotel needs to be refurbished and cleaned. My room was not very clean. I even left the restaurant at breakfast because the floor was filthy and the char at the table I chose was badly stained. On the other hand, the staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Too bad the property is not as sparkling as the staff. I would have rated it 5 star if that was the case. The hotel is also in an incredible location. Too bad. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Hideaway This is the place we come to get away from our stressful lives.... May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ugly room the room is nothing to write home about. The view was a disaster. You are looking out at metal and steel. There was only one chair for 2 people-lots of empty space in the room but hardly any decent furniture. Also, only one trash can in the bathroom. There should be one also in the main room. The TV operated very poorly-not even a flat screen TV and the reception was shabby-snow lines all over. It was a poor choice to spend the night. I was disappointed. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay - Rooms need updating!!! There are so many things I loved about staying at the Ventura Beach Crowne Plaza Hotel. Proximity to beach and 101 freeway can't be beat. Lovely cafes and restaurants are within easy walking distance of hotel. I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly. At least three different people assisted me to 1) switch rooms, 2) extend my stay as a Priority Club member, and 3) rent beach cruiser bikes from the hotel itself. My one and only complaint is that, for the price, the rooms should be updated - particularly the loud - to the point of distraction - air conditioning units, which made sleep difficult, to say the least. Also, the first room we were assigned had a toilet whose gurgling I could hear from the hall (before I even keyed into the room!). Everything in the rooms suffered from just being too old - small, squat TVs, burn marks in the upholstery, and a general "worn" feeling. That said, I felt totally safe to stay here with my 11 year old daughter. We walked everywhere we needed to go - including a two-hour stroll on the beach. Biking was so fun (we rented "choppers") - I thought it was brilliant that the hotel offered this service. All in all, a wonderful 24 hour getaway! April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Stayed two nights and enjoyed the facility very much. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Drinks in the bar are a tad pricey but the atmosphere on the patio is very nice. A very short walk to downtown Ventura - lots of shops to visit and pubs in which to hang out. Will be back in the fall for another visit. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! We only had time to spend one night. Our room, upgraded, was newly refurbished and very nice, Our king bid was awesome (we sleep on a tempurpedic at home!). The view was great and the staff very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel and location! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise Found In a sense I am worried that writing a review for this property would help people discover its many charms. Then Joni Mitchell's warning would come true: They paved paradise and put up a parking lot. But I will trust that those who travel here will have a sense to help preserve its special character. If you do - there is only one place to stay: The Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. In one day you can watch Whales and Dolphins play in the Pacific Ocean while munching on grilled oysters and then go hiking into the mountain region where you can swim in a mountain lake and be back in time for Coctktails overlooking the pier at sunset. The staff is friendly in that earthy California way. Very cool! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff,excellent location,perfect getaway this is a hotel that we visit on a regular basis,we just love it here and would not stay anywhere else.we had some friends with us this last time,and we all had a great time at the bar,breakfast room service was also great,highly recommend it. April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Desparately needs updating Although the staff at the Ventura property were all very friendly, the hotel is in need of refurbishment and the rooms lack basic amenities. I reserved a room with two queen beds & paid the $10 for a third person. I was given a very old room with dirty carpeting, one torn and stained chair, two double beds, and nothing to accomodate a third person. Only two coffee cups, two coffee packs, NO coffee maker (had to call to get one), two sets of towels, no remote control for a very old TV, and no kleenex. Very disappointing, especially since I was purposely choosing a "nice" hotel over the much more economical (and newer) places in the area. April 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach.
Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach.
Select to close.
Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach. Let our international staff welcome you to Santa Barbara. Welcome to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Our vertical garden is a plant filled living wall. Our plant filled living wall brings the outdoors indoors. Our front desk attendants are happy to assist. Front Desk A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St.. Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby Our contemporary lobby lounge features both style and comfort. Relax in our comfortable lobby lounge View from Hotel at dusk. View from Hotel
Select to close.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.