• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum. Pets under 55 pounds welcome. Pets must not be left alone in the room and must be on leash at all times. Pet Deposit of 40.00 USD per stay is a non refundable Pet Fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:41
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot adjacent to hotel, parking fee is $14.00 per night. Complimentary valet parking service may be available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions,
View More

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions, shopping, and fine dining and is the perfect car free choice. Let our international staff recommend enjoyable outings into the nearby Funk Zone and must see city sights. Our MCA Satellite, featuring edgy thought provoking art works, and an art library allow you to immerse yourself in contemporary art from within our walls.

With free WIFI, a business center, and rentable boardroom as well as easy access to major area employers, such as the County of Santa Barbara, UCSB, Lockheed Martin, and ExxonMobil, business travelers can count on us! When the working day is done, relax on our chic rooftop lounges or your private garden patio and delight in an exquisite meal from Blue Tavern Restaurant. Stay with us in the heart of art at Santa Barbara’s hottest new address.

View Less
Features
Stay Car Free! The Hotel Indigo is the closest hotel to the Amtrak station.
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor
View More
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor who shares our environmental practices and values.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service, staff not knowledgable. I have stayed here many times, this was our worse experience ever. We had 3 small kids in our party, staff told us there were towels by the pool, there were not. There was a dirty tampon laying on the pool deck, no staff available to have it removed. Staff told us our room would be available within a hour and a half of our arrival, it was not. Staff told us our room was on the south side of the hotel, it was not. Once we got to our room, (5:00 pm) we showered and went downstairs to have dinner in the lounge. The lounge was packed with guest and there were only the bartender and one waitress working. The waitress never acknowledged us, and the bartender told us they were both swamped. The bartender ended up waiting on us. Hotel is in a great location, it's too bad the service wasn't great. For the amount of money charged for a room, I feel the extra $12.00 fee for parking, Is unnecessary. We didn't complain about the parking fee, because we just wanted to leave! Won't be staying here again, very disappointed. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't visit on the weekends I have stayed at this hotel many times for work, and this time used reward points to take my children- I've been bragging about this hotel for months to them, but am sad to report what a disappointment this visit was. It is a totally different experience from weekdays to weekends for sure. We arrived in the afternoon to check in, but were told our room wouldn't be ready until after 4 for sure. The desk staff was snooty, and seemed irritated that all the people were not happy about checking in. We finally checked in about 5:30. They allowed us to use the pool until the room was busy, but because that offer was made to everyone, the pool was packed, and there were no towels by the pool. We waited over 30 minutes for towels-ugh! I had reserved a room with 2 beds, once we got our keys, went to find there was only one. Went to the front desk, the manager said they were sold out, so he only had one he could switch with on the 3rd floor-got to the 2nd room had an amazing view of the airconditioners...so called the front desk, asked for the original room back with a king and pull out on the 6th floor, he said no problem, they'd send someone up to meet us with key...15 minutes later-no key. Walked back down- still in my swimsuit (that wasn't pretty) and asked for a new key and finally after 6 pm got into our room. We finally got some dinner, and opted to go outside for some relaxation by the fire pits. To my surprise, they weren't lit up and when I asked if they could, seemed like I was making a crazy request for a Saturday night... Just reviewed my credit card bill and see an extra charge for $24.99..called 2 times to confirm what this is for-still haven't gotten a call back, I also noticed that the last visit in earlier December, they charged me 2 times for parking-make sure you check your credit card bills a few days after you get home. This hotel is ALL about location, during the work week, way more laid back and relaxing-lesson learned. We managed to have a great vacation in lieu of all of this, was just really disappointed this time- this is not the usual experience-but makes me doubt that i'll be back to this hotel in the future. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but room desperately needs upgrades. We loved the ocean view and sound of the ocean. The lobby was cheerful for Christmas, and the staff was friendly. The room (602) however, left much to be desired. The bathroom tile needs deep cleaning, and the soap rack was rusted. The sink fixtures were difficult to turn off, and were covered in hard water deposits. The sink clogged up immediately. Also, the toilet tank kept running frequently. The room was very cramped with two queen beds. We will probably not come back. This hotel needs a renovation! January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible reception staff!! I reserved three rooms for a two-night stay as a post-Christmas family get-together. Upon arrival, I used my credit card for all three rooms. When one of our party arrived to check in, the staff person insisted that she use her credit card to secure the room, assuring her that it would not be charged. When I discovered this, I asked the manager to remove her credit (actually debit) card from the reservation. I also checked on this the next day. My step-daughter called her bank to make sure that the room fee was not debited from her checking account and found that it had been. After several calls, she was still not able to get this corrected. In the meantime, I paid for all three rooms upon checking out of the hotel. So in effect, we have paid for the room twice and my step-daughter's checking account has been charged. Since it is a holiday, I have not been able to call the hotel or their accounting staff but will do so tomorrow. Needless to say, we are extremely unhappy, and my step-daughter has had to delay payment of an important bill. Also, the room was not cleaned and we had to call housekeeping to get it done late in the afternoon. It appeared that a whole section of our floor had been overlooked. In addition, dirty glasses were not removed or replaced. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but old hotel The hotel is old and shows its age. The staff are friendly but a bit dim. I booked a room with two beds. They were nice enough to give me an upgrade but without a second bed. I waited for an hour for someone to bring me a key for another room and ended up going to reception myself to expedite the transfer. Not how I want to spend valuable vacation time. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and value for money Had great weather (89 degrees Dec. 19th - can't beat it!) which really helped our stay be enjoyable. But there's still no better location along the south coast for the money. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food and view First floor restaurant dinner ...food and service exceeded our expectations despite being a sold out weekend. Sun morning in the room with a great view of the coast and surfers , room service was swift and the breakfast just right. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was wonderful from check-in to check out. Great location. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Property Needs Work. I have stayed here many, many times for work over the last four years - with stays as long as three weeks at a time. The staff has always been great to me, but the physical aspects of the property are in decline. As one of my team members described it: "This is a 1 and a half star hotel in a five star location." It is definitely NOT up to the standards of the Crowne Plaza name. That being said, the staff tries very, very hard to keep the place going both at the front desk and with food service. I would like to recognize Rueben, Julia, Belinda, and Margarita at the front desk. I would also like to recognize Arturo, Ashley, Jamie, and Ranelle in food service. Lastly, the management needs to listen to Nicole V. (F&B Supervisor). She is very observant, intelligent, motivated, and has some great ideas to get your hotel turned around. You need to invest in the property to get the return you want. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love Ventura but..... We have stayed at the Ventura Crown Plaza three times this year, we love Ventura ! The first stay carpet was being replaced directly above us for several hours. Second visit....heater didnt work. Third visit, carpet cleaning and furniture moving above our room starting at 3:45 AM. The Crown has it going, right on the beach, bar, pet friendly, close to dining and downtown night life. I just am not happy with the room problems we've experienced. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did we really stay in the same place? I stayed at another hotel last time I was in Ventura based on some of the reviews of this place (negative comments about the staff) and I really wonder if we were staying at the same place. The staff were great. I expect front desk people to be pleasant (as there were here), but twice I rode up or down the elevator with maintenance people, and both times they asked me if I was enjoying my stay. I was very pleasantly surprised. This hotel is right on the beach, and a quick walk to a playground on the sand (very popular with my 7-year old) and Eric Ericsson's restaurant on the pier (very popular with my wife). My only suggestion would be that if they rebuild this, don't put the stairways at the ocean end of the building as you could get some great suites with killer views of the islands that way. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time The room was very comfortable and the view was so wonderful. When checking in the front deck man talk a little rough he was very ruled ,but the rest of the staff was very nice. I LOVE the property right on the ocean and walking to downtown for a wonderful dinner. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great accommodations. Everyone so very nice. All requests granted. Clean and comfortable. Top notch accommodations December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving week stay Everything was perfect. The only negative thing we felt was that the meal for thanksgiving was a bit too pricey and we did not like our seating. We sat off in a banquet room at one of the 2 tables for 12 and there were 6 of us. We ate at 11:30 with the restaurant virtually empty and the waiter already seemed harried and overwhelmed. Last year we sat at a table of our choice since we were the first patrons and we felt like we were eating in a fine restaurant. This year it was rather herded and rushed and stressful. And we had to sit in this banquet room even though the rest of the restaurant was empty and our favorite table for 6 by the window that we requested awaited. We have come for the week of Thanksgiving now for the past 4 years and plan to continue the tradition. Although, we may not join you for the thanksgiving meal again. We just did not feel we got what we paid for in ambience or quality and proportion of food. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view! The front desk staff was so helpful when checking in. The room had an amazing view, everything was great except for the syringe found behind the mirror. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Sevice We checked in a day late and the staff did an exceptional job getting us organized, retrieving our reservation and ensuring that we were all taken care of! We would highly recommend if you have the opportunity to stay here. Food was outstanding! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around! I had a great time at the Crowne Plaza. The room was beautiful, clean and had a great view of the ocean! Love the in-room amenities and the bed was really comfortable. The staff was great too, super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The stay was magnificent. this is something to fill the space November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean great location and reasonably priced I stay here a few days a month for business. The experience is consistent. The staff is nice and friendly, the hotel is clean and easy to get in and out of. Of course you cant beat the location, right on the beach and the sound of the waves is nice to fall asleep to. The staff in the lobby restaurant/bar is always very friendly, the food is good and very reasonably priced. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on the ocean and walking distance to downtown restaurants and entertainment The bathroom is very poor. Tiny. No counter to place toiletries. Bathroom smelled musty very badly after a shower which then permeated the room. Tub drained very poorly. Not enough electrical plugs for 2 cell phones, 2 computers , 2 cameras. Very comfortable bed. Well assured darkness for sleeping . November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean views rooms Been coming here since 2008 because of the ocean views rooms. However, not all their rooms are refreshed therefore is outdated. The fitness center needs updating as well. The restaurant and bar always have decent foods and drinks at reasonable prices. The staff is friendly and willing to help. Try to get rooms away from the freeway and train tracks if you like to have a good night sleep. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean View If you plan to stay, be sure to get an Ocean view room. It's breathtaking to be able to stand out on the balcony and see the ocean. The room is overall average, with all work amenities. The pillows were a bit too firm and bulky, leaving me with a bit of a stiff neck, and the walls are quite thin as I could hear not only the next room over TV clearly, but any conversation they may have had. I would also warn that about 1am, a very loud train goes rushing by with horns blazing. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful stay The Hotel is nice and everything went well no real issues. IF we were staying longer I would have goten the Phone in our room fixed because someone splilled beer in it and it didn't work we told the staff though and they were on top of fixing which was nice. One thing I think they should add though is like a small Continental breakfast area with alittle something for the guess for breakfast but all in all this is a wonderful hotel and the staff is great. We will be back soon, November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Good staff. Nice bar and restaurant. Great location. Can be noisy November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service, location, atmosphere is priceless! After traveling a long distance from San Diego, I needed rest, peace and not far from my family and friends in Oxnard and Ventura. I love the location on the beach. To walk, run and enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets. The people at the front desk were very helpful in directing me in finding my way too few local places. The hotel itself was beautiful from the art work, elegant setting throughout the lounged areas, eating locations and they even had a fitness room, my kind of place. My room overlooked the ocean view. It was clean and comfortable. The overall experienced at the Crown Plaza in Ventura, CA. was excellent. I was very pleased with my stay and will definitely stay there again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great I found the service and the staff (all employees) that was provided to be courteous, friendly and efficient. The room was very neat and clean. (directions for the heating and air would be nice. Couldn't figure it out) Very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone as a destination. Thank you Jerry November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad service in the lounge The restaurant was closed on Sunday..so we went to the lounge and couldn't get served for dinner, very under staffed.. We went somewhere else to eat. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Local Disappointment! My husband and I just wanted a close to home get a way after several weeks of long work hours. What a disappointment, the Crown Plaza has such a great location but it is in serious need of an update and better standards for what a clean room means. The front desk staff was not the friendliest with the exception of James who helped me up to our room while my husband parked the car. That reminds me, the card to get in and out of the $12 per night parking lot never worked so we had to buzz the front desk to let us in & out each time, annoying. I could go on but you get the picture. Find another hotel! November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room was OK. Older rooms on our floors kind of smelled musty. Bathroom was WAYYY small. front desk staff was absolutely no help and seemed to be bothered by me asking questions like, wheres an ATM. Wife left her shirt there accidently. I have called twice and left voicemails, Wife has called Twice and left voice mails with no return call. Dissapointing to say the least. Asked again about IHG rewards and no help. We have 7 nights with n o points credited. GREAT Location and was nice to be at the beach. If you stay here try the taco place on the peir.. OUTRAGEUOSLY good.. living social deal if theres still one. KICK BUTT food and great time November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice time I enjoyed this hotel so much 2 weeks ago that I came back again for a quick get-a-way. Staff has been consistently kind, upbeat, and helpful. Bed comfortable, slept great, and enjoyed getting out for a walk in the evening and jogging in the morning right out the front door of the hotel. Will definitely be back soon! November 12, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Select to close.
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby Our contemporary lobby features a signature Hotel Indigo mural Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach. Let our international staff welcome you to Santa Barbara. Welcome to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Our vertical garden is a plant filled living wall. Our plant filled living wall brings the outdoors indoors. Our front desk attendants are happy to assist. Front Desk A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St.. Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara Our contemporary lobby lounge features both style and comfort. Relax in our comfortable lobby lounge View from Hotel at dusk. View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading