• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SANTA BARBARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum. Pets under 55 pounds welcome. Pets must not be left alone in the room and must be on leash at all times. Pet Deposit of 40.00 USD per stay is a non refundable Pet Fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:41
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot adjacent to hotel, parking fee is $14.00 per night. Complimentary valet parking service may be available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions,
View More

New Eco Friendly Contemporary Hotel in the Heart of Santa Barbara

As Santa Barbara’s only environmentally friendly hotel, our sophisticated accommodations feature sleek yet space efficient touches with a smaller footprint. Modern conveniences merge with creativity resulting in cleverly designed wet bathrooms, a plant filled living wall, and water bottle refilling station.

Located near the Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf, the hotel is a short jaunt to beaches, cultural attractions, shopping, and fine dining and is the perfect car free choice. Let our international staff recommend enjoyable outings into the nearby Funk Zone and must see city sights. Our MCA Satellite, featuring edgy thought provoking art works, and an art library allow you to immerse yourself in contemporary art from within our walls.

With free WIFI, a business center, and rentable boardroom as well as easy access to major area employers, such as the County of Santa Barbara, UCSB, Lockheed Martin, and ExxonMobil, business travelers can count on us! When the working day is done, relax on our chic rooftop lounges or your private garden patio and delight in an exquisite meal from Blue Tavern Restaurant. Stay with us in the heart of art at Santa Barbara’s hottest new address.

View Less
Features
Stay Car Free! The Hotel Indigo is the closest hotel to the Amtrak station.
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor
View More
Announcements
Construction of the highly anticipated Santa Barbara Children’s Museum has begun and in the lot adjacent to the hotel. We are especially happy to welcome a LEED certified Green Building neighbor who shares our environmental practices and values.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, love the beach... Everything in very nice. My only complaint was that the heater didnt work. I was a little cold but no big deal except upon check out I explained the problem and the counter person didnt seem to care at all. For the price I pay for a hotel stay I expect better than that. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, relaxing stay I have stayed at this hotel many times. The things I enjoy about it are: The location, right next to the boardwalk and the beach Sitting on my balcony reading or watching the passersby, the ocean and the surfers. Being able to walk right out the door and go jogging or biking on the boardwalk The comfortable beds and the kind and helpful staff members. Close proximity to downtown Ventura and fun Main Street. Things you may want to be aware of: There are trains that run nearby the hotel at periodic times. They never bother me and I always sleep well, but they are there sometimes. It is wonderful to be able to bring your pet, but you will need to stay on the 4th floor where the rooms, while clean and nice, might not be cosmetically in as good shape as the rooms on other floors where dogs are not allowed. I consider this fair and am always happy with my room, but it's something you should know if you are a pet owner. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everyone was professional and polite and helpful we had a very good evening . this is certainly not a complaint but did wonder if a small microwave could be there and maybe more than one package of regular coffee. i do not want to bother anyone for these simple requests. when i called room service for more packages the person, who was very polite, explained he couldn't get me more but would bring me some coffee. well it turned out to be about $ 8.00 for our morning coffee. Other than that we had a lovely relaxing time at the Crown Plaza. I have been there many times and always make it a point to stay there Thanks again for all you have done to make our stay comfortable. I recommend the Crown to all my friends going that way. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, lousy customer service Upon arrival, the front desk staff set the tone with her curt and rude demeanor. The rooms are very small, especially the bathroom. It is a pedestal type sink with no counter space. The mattresses are hard and not comfortable. The only salvaging issue with this hotel is the location. The beach and pier are beautiful as is the Ventura hillsides. It is walking distance to my favorite restaurant, Café Fiore. It is unlikely I will stay again. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average for the price We arrived around 9pm and it was difficult to hear the receptionist because of all the noise coming form the bar. We got are room keys and went up to our room. The room was very dated, with cigarette burns on the carpet just as you enter the room. This hotel has what was call the Sleep Advantage® Program. I didn't understand what that meant because the place was so noisy. People were yelling down our hall way until 3am-ish. The room was also lacking the aroma therapy that was promised. Not only was the hotel noisy, but there was a train that went by and shook the room and sounded its horn. Oh yeah, they brag about dual pain windows too. All in all, we will not be staying at this establishment again. We are a huge fan of IHG Hotels and those are our first choice. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach I have stayed at this hotel over 50 nights this year alone. The hotel is in a great location and I think that is all the hotel relies on. Arriving at the front desk it took over 10 mins for someone to check me in. There was only one person working the desk and they were busy with another customer. I am a Platinum Member but there was nothing done ahead of my arrival and was not greeted as such either so I had to wait again to have all paper work filled out. I had to ask for the Breakfast coupons and they had to inform them that I should also get drink coupons and the women behind desk told me no until I showed her. This hotel needs to start being more customer friendly and quit relying on it's great location October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and staff but wife and I really enjoyed the location/closeness to downtown Ventura. Everything was within walking distance, many great restaurants, shops, and the mission. The room was smallish which was ok but the bed was hard. We asked for and received a bed topper that really helped on our second night. We were told that the hotel was remodeling and they hadn't gotten to our room yet, hence the less than comfy bed and pillows. The staff, from check in to check out including house keeping was very attentive to our needs and concerns. Our view was to the north from our balcony over looking the pool and parking with plenty of ocean to gaze at, but next time would want to look to the south. We would definitely stay again. Also on site restaurant was good but service was a little on the slow side, especially on our first morning. The bar service was very good and no shortage of choices or all tastes and desires. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I had reserved a king bed, upon arrival I was told that the king bed was not available so we were given 2 queen beds. The bathroom was very tiny, only one chair to sit on in the room. the air conditioner controls would not change the setting so cold all night. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a friendly welcome! Bringing small things in from the car I had four employees ask if I needed help! After reading all the negative reviews, I was worried that it was going to be sketchy on whether to pay so much for a room. We were greatly surprised at how well kept things were.. We had no noise, great views, wonderful stay! Hope to go back again. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade Hotel and Pay Attention to Details The only thing going for this hotel is the beach and walking distance to downtown Ventura. I stayed twice at this hotel within a month, both times were under-whelming. My rooms were on the sixth and eighth floors. Both rooms were tired and worn looking from the entry doors, to the bathrooms, to the decor. The beds were fine but pillows were all firm with no choice of pillows in the rooms. Street noise, train noise (3:30 AM) and road noise (hotel is within a block of CA 101) interrupted my sleep each night. Staff was courteous and righted wrongs, but inconsistencies all around. Upon checking in I received 6 drink coupons, none for breakfast; an associate received 4 breakfast coupons, none for drinks. We are both Priority Club members. Breakfast coupons were accepted in the restaurant the first morning, but not the second. I was charged for parking though my rate included parking. The charge was taken off my bill after bringing it to the front desk staff's attention. Overall, I was not impressed. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First of all I've got to compliment the bell boy that help us with our Luggage he is one awesome guy. He was so attentive and quick and very, very polite. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed... I stayed in Rm. 404 on 10/1, checking out on 10/2. The very small room seemed very tired and worn. No screen on the sliding glass door. The facet on the sink turned on in both directions. I called the front desk to confirm my critical 6:30 AM wake up call, which I never received. At breakfast we waited 10-15 minutes to be seated. Parking and total ease of access for an automobile was very confusing and difficult. Other than it's great location, this hotel was very lacking.... October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great get away place as always great service from everyone at the Crown Plaza ,Ventura.a truly enjoyable experience! October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough but can't recommend. Overall poor experience. We travel a lot and have been to very lovely properties. We were there for a wedding and we waited over 3 hours for our special room to be ready. We couldn't wait any longer because we had to get dressed and ready for wed rehearsal. I demanded any room so we could get ready and we would come back for our room. Keys didn't work for the initial room. Yay! Then, when we went back for our special room ( the one we waited over 4 hours for) they gave it away 45 mins later! In any case, I could give more stories but I honestly don't want to waste my time. I'm sure there are plenty of people who might like the Crowne Plaza, but I tell you not worth the value. I hope someone else enjoys their stay. P.S. I must note that we spoke with many other people who traveled far to this place and MOST were underwhelmed. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great view but horrible waiter service My husband, my 2 year old son, and I stayed at the hotel this past weekend. The room we received was on the eleventh floor with a balcony. We could not enjoy the balcony because of the LARGE gaps in the Iron Gate. My husband and I were anxious, nervous, and very concerned about our 2 year old son falling through the LARGE Gaps. Besides that there was a very loud train that would pass by throughout the day/evening and also there was the noisy freeway. We hung out on the downstairs Aqua Lounge patio had EXCELLENT waiter service by this young gentleman. Besides all of this the view was great and peaceful, but at night being on the 11th floor they would have banquets on the floor above. We would hear loud banging and music thumping the walls until 1 or 2 in the morning. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable for a beach motel Would return again under similar conditions. Right on the beach, short walk to Eric's restaurant or downtown. Some complain about traffic noise, however I was closer to the beach side - no issues and a great view. If you are sensitive to traffic and train noise, ask for a room on the beach end. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Due to the excellent staff at this property I had a fantastic vacation! I am 81 years old and this was my first vacation as a widower and alone. The staff insured that everything was perfect and they accommodated all of my special needs perfectly. The only drawback was the extremely loud noise from the auto races at the fairgrounds. I wasn't able to sleep until I purchased earplugs. From my family and myself, thank you so much. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more Expected more from a Crowne Plaza right on the beach. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge upgraded Good stay as usual. Plus, they've upgraded the TVs in the lounge area. Excellent! September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a renovation This hotel really is worn out and needs a lot of work. Rooms smelly and in poor shape. Parking was paid for but lot was full. Did get a refund. Price seemed high for the condition of the property. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by never Hallway and Elevator shaft smell like plumbing leak..very bad smell going to 8th floor.. Automatically charged parking with no car being signed for.. Had to get my charge reversed next day.. Very old carpeting in hall ways.. very outdated and will not stay again. We will stay at the harbor.. Too bad this property has a great location... September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is a little tired and worn The room had a great view of the ocean and beach, but it was a little worn. The ice machine did not work on my floor and had to go down a floor to a working machine (another guest had the same problem). There appears to be some renovation going on, but this was ongoing during my last visits. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking I started comming to this hotel about 18 yrs ago just to get away from LA now and then,my stay was good and the hotel was fine. we always remember the bad things--mostly small stuff i overlook. The $12.00 parking fee i questioned at check in didnt feel right,iam a guest at the hotel and have to pay to park my car-maybe waive it when its questioned. never noticed the loud train at night before,the room was clean and comfortable. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beachfront property Staff were really friendly. My room was missing ironing board, so I called the front desk. I hung up my phone and someone was knocking my door with ironing board. Excellent customer service. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money. Ocean view is more like a highway view. Bed was comfortable but bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable. Not worth the money I spent. Location is convenient but I would not come back to this place. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location, hotel needs remodel/update I chose this hotel because it was very close to an event I was attending and an official sponsor. Due to the reputation and price I was expecting a nicer hotel. The carpet in my room was dirt and stained. The shower tile was broken and gross, plus my TV didn't work. I could have called the staff, but my stay was so short I didn't bother. The plus was that all the staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was amazing and so was the view. Overall, for the price I was very disappointed. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location... that's about it. The hotel needs a makeover! The staff was decently friendly but not willing to accommodate special needs like an early check-in, which by the way at this hotel is 4:30pm... that's way too late. Cmon. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location everything was great except the parking and not enough staff in restaurant and bar for a holiday weekend September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is right in the Ventura beach. Wonderful location, and weather was great. Rooms can use a bit of an upgrade. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessibilites,view , and relaxing It was a great experience. I checked into this hotel 2x in a month. My brother celebrated his birthday and I was invited to join his family. I had a blast! Then my niece from Italy came to visit so I took them to Ventura and stayed again in the same hotel Crown Plaza. They were so happy-went swimming, enjoyed the view form the balcony of the hotel and walked to the Mission Church. I highly recommend this place to people of all ages. There are things for everyone to do and enjoy. September 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby
Select to close.
Relax in our comfortable and stylish lobby Our contemporary lobby features a signature Hotel Indigo mural Conveniently located in downtown Santa Barbara near the beach. Let our international staff welcome you to Santa Barbara. Welcome to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara. Our vertical garden is a plant filled living wall. Our plant filled living wall brings the outdoors indoors. Our front desk attendants are happy to assist. Front Desk A blend of historic architecture & modern design on State St.. Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara Our contemporary lobby lounge features both style and comfort. Relax in our comfortable lobby lounge View from Hotel at dusk. View from Hotel
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading