Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 638 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

638reviews

  • 5 Stars
    546
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great hotel

By

August 21, 2016

club

The hotel is simple yet stylish. My room was clean and comfortable-slept very well. The location is great and the staff was gracious. Was there to drop my son off for college so not quite a vacation-but squeezed out a day for myself and the staff was great in helping me with ideas and directions. Would love to go back when I have more time!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

August 17, 2016

club

Excellent location, friendly staff and amazing facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel stay EVER!

By

August 17, 2016

Here's the funny thing I never stayed in the hotel I only booked it as an anniversary/birthday gift for my parents.
I do feel as if I did stay because of everything my parents came back saying. They spoke wonderful things about their stay and their room and constantly repeated it was their best hotel stay ever (they do quite some traveling).
Not only did the manager accommodate my booking to match an online price I found but they were so professional, helpful and very pleasant to speak to on the phone. On top of everything they provided a complimentary bottle of wine and a greeting card for my parents. The rooms were "SO CUTE!" and the service was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

August 16, 2016

club

I stayed at Hotel Indigo to meet up with a friend that was in town. The staff was wonderful. Check in was a bit odd. The lobby was nice. In the bathroom I found hair on the complimentary bathroom supplies. The AC didn't work very well. There was a musty smell to the room. I could hear the dog next door barking most of the time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms and VERY Clean!

By

August 15, 2016

club

We made last-minute plans to stay at the Hotel Indigo... We were initially nervous, as we were not familiar with the area. But, upon entering the hotel, we were impressed with how genuinely amiable the staff was and, especially, how clean the hotel seemed.

When we arrived at our room, the room was quite large, and the furnishings were pretty as well as placed to allow for a more open feel to the room. Bedding was of good quality and comfortable. The couches and chairs were also quite comfortable. The bathroom was incredibly specious, to the point we were actually surprised!

A problem with a neighboring guest arose, and was handled expediently! We were quite impressed!

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Nicely decorated rooms

By

August 15, 2016

club

Great design, friendly staff and close to downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Nice furnishings but noisy AC

By

August 13, 2016

The furnishings of the room were visually refreshing, but the AC was noisy and the pillows were too thick and not compressible for comfort. The bathroom light was too bright to use at night and the morning -- a dimmer switch or a second lower wattage light would be better. The coffee is rationed -- only two packs a day -- I could only make one mug of coffee for breakfast. I requested a refrigerator and good quality one was provided. On the positive side, the shower was a new style -- much better than most hotels I've stayed at. I enjoyed the shower -- no curtain, just a large glass area.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 22, 2016
Dear Tourist64, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our room amenities, particularly our air conditioning system. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

August 10, 2016

Hotel indigo was nice and we truly enjoyed to shuttle service. Wish the hotel bar was more than beer and wine!

Read More
Read Less

One of my favorites in the IHG family

By

August 02, 2016

This hotel presents its best foot right from the moment you enter the hotel. The interior design is eye catching and becomes more interesting as you start your path to your room. The individual who created this design had good taste and a maor take away from staying at your hotel is the stay is fun. My experience at the Sarasota hotel has lead me to pick a Hotel Indigo when ever it is available at my destination.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to inspire and delight you every time you come to sarasota. Happy Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Your on the Road, But it still feels like home.

By

July 31, 2016

We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo several times in the past five years. When staying in downtown Sarasota, the Hotel Indigo is always the first place we try to check into.
The building, grounds, and staff are always at their best game. Most of all the underground parking provides a safe and secure point for our vehicle, and getting into and out of the Hotel with ease.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thanks for your review and loyalty, it is a pleasure to have you stay with us so many times. We can be your home away from home any time you want. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Fitness Center

By

July 29, 2016

The fitness center had the right equipment for me to not miss a workout while I traveled.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thanks for your review, We are glad you were able to get a workout in during your travels. Please come and see us again!
Read More
Read Less

Won't be my last visit.

By

July 25, 2016

club

This was my second stay at Hotel Indigo. Both have been for business. The location is excellent for my needs. There is always ample parking. Staff is friendly and always ready to help. I love the rooms. The design is calming and fresh. Does not feel like a typical hotel room. I am in Sarasota twice a year and I will continue to stay at Hotel Indigo.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thanks for your review and loyalty. We love creating an experience that makes guests want to come back over and over again. We look forward to many more stays!
Read More
Read Less