Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 419 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Fantastic

By

August 05, 2015

club

Excellent all round, can't fault any other the holiday.

The Bar tenders well particularly good, as a bar manager my self there service was impeccable, only thing they could do is advise me the ABV of the product i was drinking! at nearly 7% i probably should have had one less! But 5/5 for everything.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

August 05, 2015

platinumelite

A lovely and well located hotel. The staff is exceptional. Everyone from housekeeping to the restaurant, and especially the desk, were friendly, helpful, professional, and very responsive. I just can't say enough good things about the staff. If I could find any fault with the hotel (and I really can't) the level of service by the staff would more than make up for it. They're wonderful and should take pride in the atmosphere they've created. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Dear rigby69, You’ve touched on our biggest source of pride with your praise of our excellent team. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations through service. We hope to see you again soon, and often!
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff, nice downtown location, pretty decor

By

July 31, 2015

club

I thought Hotel Indigo was a great choice for being in downtown Sarasota. I am house hunting in the area, and wanted to get a feel for the arts district. The hotel decor is very fresh and clean and the staff was VERY friendly. The room / bath was clean, spacious and welcoming. I ate both a breakfast and dinner at the little restaurant - both were good. My only complaint is the air conditioner in the room was SO LOUD it was very hard to sleep - I even tried ear plugs.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear Sunkissed88, We hope that you were successful in finding a great house – we look forward to having you as our neighbor! Thank you for your feedback. We’re happy that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff and our fresh, local, cuisine. We apologize for noise issues with your air conditioner. We hope to see you soon, and once you have your new house we hope you’ll still visit us at the restaurant.
Read More
Read Less

Recent Visit to Hotel Indigo Sarasota

By

July 30, 2015

club

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo-Sarasota. The hotel staff was warm and friendly. Our room was perfect, clean and warm. You could tell the room was well kept. We liked the proximity of our room in relationship to the guest areas of the hotel. We had easy access to the bar for a drink or breakfast in the am. The breakfast was delicious and a great value for the money. We would definitely go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear Bob and Adria’s Visit, We’re so pleased to hear that you so enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hotel Indigo Sarasota. We couldn’t be happier that your experience was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

First stay at an Indigo.....very pleased, special thanks to front desk

By

July 29, 2015

club

We really liked the additional touches of bathrobes, magnifying make-up/shaving mirror, mouthwash, a safe, etc. Room was nice, high floor large with sitting area. Super helpful and friendly front desk offered maps, restaurant rec including Toasted Mango a block away for breakfast. A/C rattled first night, but they offered us a sound machine to drown it out and sent a maint. person who fixed it in the morning. We booked two one night stays so we could do the Sarasota Arts package with tix to The Ringling. Liked garage parking to get car out of summer heat and rain with direct access to hotel. Only minor considerations for improvement: Tissues (kleenex) were of poor quality and Bar only serves beer and wine (no mixed drinks). We did not use our free drink vouchers in package.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear rhctravel, Thank you for your comments regarding your first stay at Hotel Indigo. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities, décor, location, and service. We hope that on your next stay you’ll have the opportunity to try our specialty wine and local craft beer bar. We look forward to seeing you for your second visit.
Read More
Read Less

Worth the trip

By

July 29, 2015

club

It's a 2 hour drive to visit your hotel. We would do it again. We enjoy the amazing dishes your chef josi prepares. It's 5 star quality and if I could I would put 6 stars. Good job ladies/ gentlemen

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear Stephan & Sindy, We’re thrilled that you made the two hour trip to visit us and that you enjoyed your stay and Chef Jozi’s delicious creations. Thank you for your feedback regarding the privacy of the dining room – we will look at our options. We’ll see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and beautiful decor

By

July 29, 2015

club

Lovely location in spite of being just off of Tamiami Trail, Sarasota's busiest road. Beautiful hotel with attentive staff, and very clean! Would happily stay here again when we visit Sarasota.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear enjoythismoment, Thank you for your compliments and recommendation. We’ll see you again next time you visit Sarasota!
Read More
Read Less

NICE PLACE TO VISIT

By

July 27, 2015

club

FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING STAFF ! GOOD LOCATION AND CLOSE TO ALL POINTS OF INTEREST.

Read More
Read Less

Sixteenth Anniversary

By

July 27, 2015

club

We wanted a special hotel for our anniversary and Hotel Indigo was that. My only issue was that I had hoped to have a pool in which to swim. While the hotel said it had two pools, a cool and a warm one, they were more spa items than places to actually swim. For me that was a bit of a disappointment.

I loved the decor. The lobby and eating area were well decorated as was the room. I loved the murials on the walls and the beachy furniture.

It was also a short walk to wonderful shopping and dinning..

Overall, it was an excellent choce for an uptown and trendy experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear SteelMagnolia6951, Happy Anniversary – thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us at Hotel Indigo Sarasota. We’re glad that you enjoyed our décor, location, and restaurant. We hope that you will visit us again for your next anniversary!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 25, 2015

club

I was a first time guest of Hotel Indigo, and must say that I was pleased with the staff, and overall atmosphere of the hotel!

Read More
Read Less

A fabulous stay.

By

July 23, 2015

club

Gerat location; very comfoprtable room; and supeb staff.
I look forward to the next visit.

Read More
Read Less

What a great experience!

By

July 23, 2015

club

From the time Mary checked us in to the time we left three days later, The Indigo was great! Every staff person was friendly, accommodating and helpful. The location was perfect, convinient to great dining, a short drive to St. Armonds, 3 miles to the Ringling Museum, just the right place to be in Sarasota.
The decor of the hotel was modern but not crazy - comfort and style.
Our room was large with a couch and chair too besides the desk, chair and king sized bed, which was one of the most comfortable hotels beds I been on. The bathroom had a spa-like shower, and the size of the room was fine.
Only somewhat downside was the size of the armoire/closet - pretty small for two people for a couple of days.
Overall a wonderful place to stay and relax, and we'll be back.

Read More
Read Less