Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by private boutique hotel for fun or business The Hotel Indigo is private and located in a most desirable area of Sarasota. Simple to get to destinations around the area of Sarasota. The bar area and CHEF is outstanding. Perfect for privacy or meeting people in a quaint setting. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel Lovely property. Easy parking. Great location. We stayed in a king suite. Great decor. Aveda amenities is a nice touch. Better than typical refrigerator in room. Not dark enough for me, but a hotel room rarely is. Pleasant common areas. Live music in the lobby bar. Excellent bar. Fabulous food. Nice assortment of snacks available around the clock for reasonable price. The staff was professional, helpful and very friendly. Nice fitness center. Cozy outdoor area with hot and cold tubs that are available for use late night. As long as you are quiet you can enjoy this cute outside area after hours. A great hotel for a romantic couple stay or relaxing for singles. I suppose it is okay for families, but I say leave the kiddies at home! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great Service, Horrible Bed I loved this hotel, however my only compliant was the bed and the french fries with my dinner. The bed was noisy, uncomfortable and I woke up with my arms asleep. Everything else was great. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was great!, even the food in the restaurant was delicious. I only wished they made fresh french fries. They had freezer burn and you could tell. However the Crab and steak sandwiches were yummy! They also had a really good selection of beer and wine. For a hotel restaurant, it was pretty darn good! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a Hotel Fabulous Hotel....so glad that I chose it! It had everything that one could ask for....nice rooms, restaurant, bar, friendly employees, great location, small pool and exercise room, business center and free convenient underground parking!!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Hotel lobby very attractive, guest rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel bar only serves beer and wine, cocktails would have been nice, but understand need for liquor license. Breakfast buffet was good. Hotel exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service only thing I would recommend is a liquid shower gel. The bar was adequate but I prfer a gel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest, Helpful, and Comfortable! I loved this hotel. They were able to accommodate me in every way possible. I would like to specifically mention the amazing customer service I received from Melody in customer service! I made the mistake of losing a small bag that contained some jewelry and I called up customer service and asked if they found anything in the room 3 days after I stayed there. They informed me that nothing was turned in from that room but Melody went so far as to personally check the lost and found and see if anything matching my bag was turned in. She was able to track it down and shipped it to me via UPS! I was amazed at the amazing level of customer service. I though for sure that the bag was gone but she saved the day. Thank you Melody and thank you everyone at the Indigo for an excellent stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient While the hotel was convenient, as it is pet friendly, it certainly did not make us feel all that welcome. For example, one of its many policies regarding pets is that they cannot be taken near the restaurant; however, to get to our room we had to walk through the restaurant. Not a comfortable feeling. The hotel charged $100 for our 13 pound dog---a bit pricey given all the rules about pets. Overall, the hotel is conveniently located. But, when it comes to pets they are not too friendly. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY PLEASANT STAY AN EASY PLACE TO BE IN WHILE IN SARASOTA. I WOULD STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Favourite All that we needed for a very pleasant stay-good service and facilities, location was one that was easy to walk, ride or drive to places, hotel and room decor was attractive, cheerful and reflected a feel of Florida -Liked the place so much we came back for a second stay a few days later. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service This is a great place if you need to be near the ocean in Sarasota but do not want to be on a key. It is easy walking distance to interesting shops and wonderful restaurants. The service level was exemplary. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My guests at the Indigo I put up several family members at the Hotel Indigo this winter. They were all favorably impressed with the decor and appointments in the rooms/suites and in the lobby. I have some future bookings pending. Very nice to have a lovely hotel like this in Sarasota. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience! Hotel Indigo was such a nice surprise! Small, classy, intimate, reasonable.....all the amenities you could need! We will definitely return when staying in Sarasota again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Home away from Home In my years of business travel, I have very rarely taken the time to actually comment on my hotel accommodations. I must say that the Hotel Indigo is worthy of a 5 star rating. Not only was the staff incredibly gracious and friendly, my room and the entire footprint was immaculate. I would recommend the Indigo Hotel to all of my business colleagues, personal friends and family. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party Guests I helped coordinate rooms for a number of family members who came in from around the country. From setting up the initial room hold agreement through check-in, the term of our stay, and check-out this hotel and its staff was excellent. Thanks, Sarasota team, for making our (albeit short) stay, so enjoyable. Since you are so close, expect to see me and my wife for a get-away weekend! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful decor, nice staff, convenient location. Attended a local wedding and spent the weekend at Indigo. All expectations were met and exceeded. Great property! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our recent stay only complain was the pillows are awful, very uncomfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendliest! I don't usually give 5 star ratings for everything but our stay at The Indigo in Sarasota was definitely excellent! Every single person we came into contact with was very nice and helpful in every way. We brought our two small dogs and asked for a first floor room - we got first floor and right by the exit door.. Perfect! Our stay of one night was a bit more expensive than we normally pay - but again, we brought our dogs and there is a fee for that. We were in Sarasota for a 1/2 Marathon and the hotel was walking distance to the start/finish - making an extra 30 to 60 min of sleep on race day well worth the price! Sandi March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Great hotel. We loved the decor and the spaciousness of the room, especially the bathroom. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, friendly and accommodating Stayed for 1 night only but had stayed back in August. Stayed on top floor and was upgraded to king executive. Boutique hotel with excellent service! We had a problem with bathroom sink faucet, but maintenance came up right away as soon as called! Quick bite to eat in morning and was greeted by a blond female( ? Erin) who had grown up in area and was very helpful with directions! Nice treat to get bottle of green tea and granola bar complimentary! Perfect spot in great location for stay in Sarasota area! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property and a good value I was delighted to stay at the. Hotel indigo during my time in Sarasota. It was a clean, updated property with a friendly staff. It had fabulous decor, so applicable to the area and just gave a wonderful, welcoming vibe. Restaurant/ bar Wes inviting and a great breakfast Buffett each day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who has business or pleasure in the Sarasota area! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite IHG brand! This was my first opportunity to give Indigo a try. I'm glad I did. It was a great place to stay! From check-in to check-out it was some of the best customer attentiveness I have experienced anywhere in the world. The staff were genuinely friendly, not patronizing from being told what they had to say to guests. It was so refreshing. The rooms were a bit crowded but were certainly adequate. Comfortable beds. Uniquely decorated rooms. The gigantic walk-in all glass shower was a "wow" for me. Quite unusual in this price range. Plenty of free parking, also a bit unusual for a downtown hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants and waterfront parks. No free breakfast like many IHG properties. The hotel full service restaurant had a great breakfast. I did not have other meals there but the menu made it tempting. Only one little irritation. Every time you closed your laptop or iPad, you had to go through the wifi log in process again. First time I've experienced that. I'm looking forward to checking out other Indigo properties. Loved it! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Excellent Stay Had a very nice stay at this location. Chef Shenker cooked and served wonderfull cusine, Adam the Barkeep provided super drink service and manager Melody made sure everything was to my liking. Thanks for the excellent stay! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE AND QUALITY We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodating staff, quality of the food in the restaurant, both for buffet breakfast and dinner. The room was wonderful (we had a suite) and relaxing, and the decor of the hotel was cheerful. The hotel is convenient to beaches, airport and attractions. Highly recommended. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We came to town to go to a concert at the Van Wezel. It was very convenient to just walk over and back with the good weather we had. We also walked to Darwin's, Savory Street, Station 400 and The Blue Rooster for some of our meals and happy hour and live music. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, cheery hotel with wam and welcoming staff! This hotel is even nicer than it appears on the hotel website. The rooms are spacious with bright colors, and the beds are comfortable with fresh linens. The hotel staff could not be more accommodating. The only reason to not stay here is if you are an avid swimmer. The "pools" are small, wading pools. This hotel is in a great location -- a 10 minute drive from Lido Beach and a 2 minute drive from the restaurants and movie theater of Main Street. Museums and art galleries nearby too. Perfect place to stay! January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and service excellent. However, the bed blanket was stained. Front desk clerk stated that bedding was new. The Sunday morning buffet was not worth $14.95. We arrive about 9:45am and buffet was served until 11am. The service that morning was terrible. We had to ask for a table to be cleaned. We had to go to counter and ask for drinks. We were told that we should have been served drinks. When we first went up to buffet, all the plates were dirty and we had to wait for clean plates. The lady cooking omelets was also cleaning and setting up tables, so you had to wait for service. The buffet food was good but some dishes, French toast, bread, fruit, were empty most of the time we were there. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely decor and comfortable room Lovely hotel in a great location. Easy to get around. Friendly staff and good food in the restaurant. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bump in the road We enjoyed our stay but I must say that we did have to call down to Housekeeping and have them change our sheets. They did not appear fresh. They came quickly but the person that came did not have a clue how to make the bed so my husband and I did it. The sent us a coupon for 2 complimentary for our inconvenience. After that , everything else was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable . January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thunder by the Bay This was our 3rd year attending Thunder by the Bay and our 3rd year at the Hotel Indigo. Its more like staying at a rich uncle's mansion than a hotel. Everyone knows everyone and eveeryone is treated like family. Our group usually thakes from 10 to 12 rooms and we'll be back next year again. January 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>