Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond: extraordinary in every way From start to finish, we had a wonderful experience at the Sarasota Hotel Indigo. Although we arrived early and our room was not yet ready, the manager, Sandra, was conscientious and kind about keeping us updated and getting us into our room as quickly as possible. Superior communication was one hallmark of the staff at this hotel. We also noticed that everyone was friendly and cheerful, happy in his or her work, attentive to detail and thoughtful of our needs at every turn. For example, when I asked where the nearest playground was located, the young man at the front desk didn't just tell me, he helpfully printed out a map upon which he drew two routes to two different local playgrounds. As we were preparing for departure, our younger son had an unfortunate slip-and-fall that necessitated a trip to the ER. Everyone was helpful, concerned, and acted quickly. Erika, Sandra, and Cecelia (sp?) were particularly gracious. My older son still mentions Cecelia fondly and has reminded me a few times that we will hopefully see her again this Christmas. Our room, a small suite, was extremely clean. The floors were spotless (but slippery). Everything worked beautifully (power outlets, shower, air conditioning, television) which unfortunately cannot be said for every hotel. Fantastic location: although we had a car, many restaurants and a thriving downtown area are within walking distance. Whole Foods is about half a mile away. Our family had only ever flown in and out of SRQ. A change of plans allowed us to enjoy a four-day vacation in Sarasota. We look forward to our next opportunity to visit Hotel Indigo. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience. Every thing was just perfect! We will definitely be back. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The ac/heating system is horribly loud. Could not sleep well. For this reason only I would not go back to Indigo. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Time at a Great Hotel We found the Staff to be very accommodating and professional. The Hotel itself was very nice and uniquely decorated. The room was very nicely decorated and good sized. The shower was awesome! The H20 Restaurant was very nice and provided very good service and nice entertainment on the weekend. We also enjoyed the workout room along with the spa pools. The location of the hotel is very conducive to walking to the wonderful downtown that Sarasota has. We will definitely be coming back for more boutique treatment! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and comfortable With a very zen-like ambiance, the Indigo was a delightful respite from the 'typical' chain hotel. The underground parking was a welcome surprise, and the desk staff was outstanding. You truly feel welcomed. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one issue The hotel is comfortable and ideally located for a 15 minute walk into the historic town where there are plenty of restaurants/bars. It is also a pleasant walk to the harbour and sea shore. Our only issue was a disappointment that we were charged $3.75 for an orange juice which was not included in the buffet rate. Given that my husband did'nt have coffee or tea, we were surprised to be charged for orange juice particularly in Florida the home of oranges!! March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still A Good Value This was my second stay at Hotel Indigo, Sarasota. This time I brought my elderly aunt. Its still is a good value, great parking, convenient to St Armand Circle, downtown, Ringling Museum and theatre area. Room clean, comfortable and well kept Local shuttle service is nice and staff is friendly. Snack bar on 1st flr limited options. Also room had no pen/pad for taking notes, would be nice to have something in room that shows local area restaurants and other sites so you are acclomated to surroundings and options for day and nite. Would be nice to get local paper and weather update each day in am under door. Pool area VERY small and remember to take your key card. Would recommend. Tourist from Twin Cities, MN March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice accommodations. The staff was particularly friendly including the maid service and the maintenance people. They also were quite responsive. The location is close to downtown Sarasota and easily accessible to Longboad Key. Highly recommended. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Find Would definitely recommend this property because of design, comfort of room and bed and the bath was REALLY great. Comfortable bar area (live entertainment) and the food was delicious. YUP, a good one. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modern well kept room we loved the bright, cheerful colors of the room and the hotel in general. Friendly staff. Small hotel feel vs the large chains. Fairly priced. Will stay here our next trip to Sarasota. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Enjoyed my one night stay at your hotel. The design was fresh and clean and all the comforts were provided. Only complaint is the food. I had lunch at the little restaurant and the crab cake was very mushy; obviously microwaved. I did ask the waitress if the crab cakes were homemade or frozen and I was told they were made on site, so I assume the problem was the rewarming. Next morning the breakfast buffet really wasn't very good. Fruit was not exciting and very picked over. The pancakes and french toast seemd like they were frozen and possibly microwaved. I'm wondering if the food is mostly frozen and reheated and it seems like very little actual cooking is done on site. Omelettes are made to order, so there is that option. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect!!! Refreshing different! Slightly different from the normal corporate design of room and decor. Great bathroom (shower only). Very comfortable and quiet even though we were on the front - JUST had a view of the Gulf. Only gripe with our Executive Room was that the website offered free drinks and snacks - plural. We had a bottle of cold Green Tea waiting for us ( ok for me but not husbands favourite!!) - no snack!! And a price tag of $3 per bottle on the water. That is outrageous even if it is Fiji!!! Reception staff were very helpful but we followed a Trip Advisor comment and had breakfast at the Toasted Mango cafe, 100yds away. Excellent!!! January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't go wrong Big comfortable rooms. Bright fresh design. Huge buffet breakfast, a bit pricey but nice. Easy walk to downtown and quick drive to beaches. A perfect stay Staff are friendly, professional and helpful January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel bad bed This is my second time at Hotel Indigo in Sarasota. I love this chain but forgot one thing. Their beds are hard as rock. The staff was very helpful and professional. They and the overall mood of the hotel is wonderful and I love its' proximity to the downtown area. However, I am not sure if I will stay there again. The beds are so hard I could not honestly sleep well. I have experienced the westin bed and it makes the hotel experience wonderful. These beds have the opposite effect. They take a perfect hotel and make it almost unbearable because we wake up with hangover like effects. Hope they can address this issue soon. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious, terrific shower We arrived on a Fri afternoon to a lively lobby area (too lively for our old ears), but otherwise found our first stay at an Indigo a totally delightful experience. Rooms were spacious and bright, the shower was a real shower (not a tub shower), the breakfast buffet (including an omelets-to-order station) was delicious and abundant, the exercise room and equipment was first rate, and parking was abundant, and the staff were terrifically helpful and friendly. What's not to like? January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I have stayed at this Indigo/Sarasota many times. It is by far one the best hotels. From the very courteous Front Desk, the Restaurant Persons, to the Housekeepers, all are very helpful and will do anything to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The beds and amenities in the rooms are top notch. Even down to leaving extra coffee in the room, as they knew I needed some. Kudos to this fine establishment and the great Team they have put together January 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thank goodness that I was only staying one night The hotel is eclectic, and pleasing to the eye. However looks can be deceiving. The noise level from the heating/cooling appliance was so annoying that I finally got up in the middle of the night to turn it off. Also, the hallway noise was excessive, every time a door closed, it sounded like it was in the room. Bar service was very expensive bad wine, no liquor. Breakfast buffet did not have someone to man the omlet station, so I paid $14.00 for oatmeal and a muffin. I'll be back in Sarasota in another month, but I will plan on staying somewhere else. January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, nice staff-comfortable, trendy, gently upscale without being at all stuffy I liked the location-near the causeway, walking distance to town although only if you can walk 1/2 mile. Surprised that there was nothing right near the hotel, like cafes or stores. Desk staff was great-friendly, attentive. Restaurant looked too informal to us at first but was appreciated during our stay as very convenient and waitstaff was good. Best of all due to Priority Club membership our room was upgraded by our request and we loved having the extra space I think it was a little bigger than the standard room) and refrig in the room. Thanks for a good vacation! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional stay and service over New Years I had booked three rooms for friends who were arriving from out of town...great service from the time we checked in/breakfast/check out. The staff was most courteous and professional and we all had a wonderful stay. Our group travels for business and pleasure throughout the year on numerous occasions and I heard many positive comments and accolades on the hotel and weekend experience. Will definitely stay at this Hotel Indigo location again and others in the USA. Dr. AJ January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay. We had a very pleasant experience at the Indigo. The staff was outstanding and worked hard to enhance our stay. The breakfast buffet was great and more than enough choices, The music on Friday night was enjoyable and the jazz club on Sunday was well attended. We enjoyed the location and the walk ability! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very warm, poised and helpful this is our third stay and it won't be our last. Not only one of the best Indigos we've stayed at but also one of the best priority club hotels. Appreciate the garage and first floor accommodation and quality of pet friendly rooms! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good example of a Boutique hotel This was the first time that we had stayed at an Indigo hotel; we were pleasantly surprised although we had read the good reviews before we booked. The overall ambience was very good and welcoming as were the staff. We enjoyed the restaurant, good food, attentive staff and nice environment. We would certainly stay again and will seek out Idigo hotels at other locations. It was not totally perfect though - this applies to many mid range group/franchised hotels. We were on the fourth floor and the carpeted area in front of the lift had two large black stains. The hotel's advertising features the room's 'hard wood' floors. The floor in our room was a thin plastic veneer. No problems with this per se but in several sections the edges were peeling. The stains and the condition of the floor detracted from our otherwise good impression of the hotel. What is worse is that both defects are easy to put right. One has to wonder about the management's attention to detail. Despite these relatively minor hiccups my wife and I consder it to have been a good stay. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in Sarasota What a wonderful property tucked away in beautiful downtown Sarasota. Comfortable, well located, and a staff that was beyond friendly and helpful. As the owner of a travel agency, I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Sarasota area, and will surely stay there myself next time I visit. Hats off!! December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Hotel Everything pretty much exceeded my expectations. The front desk was helpful and friendly, the room was really nice and the bathroom was AMAZING. Thanks! Will stay there again if ever in the area. December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by knock knock I stayed for two nights, upon check in I requested a late check out and was provided with a 2:00 PM checkout on October 28, 2012. No less than three times between 10:00 AM and 1:30 PM on my check out day, various members of the house keeping crew knocked on the door and entered the room. This occurred even after being I told them each time that I had a 2 PM check out. The front desk also called to inquire why the room was still occupied. Four interruptions during that time period was excessive and did not allow me to sleep during this time. If you would like to verify, check the door key access by the staff for room 106 on October 28. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Sweet Spot Visited weekend of Oct 26th 2012. Boutique hotel with cute touches and in great location. The room was tastefully decorated, Nice shuttle to downtown area on request. Bed a bit hard and pillows small /flat and lumpy. View of the parking lot from room not desirable and could see into next bldg so be sure to close drapes at night. Tight under ground pkg but convenient to hotel and tucked underneath. Breakfast overpriced and not that great. Needs IPOD alarm clock, still using dated CD alarm clock. Great location near main drag, marina and downtown. Desk staff could use a bit more sophistication and better proactively address needs of guest, but would stay here again. Did not feel I got anything more by being in Priority Club though. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Comfortable Beds & has it's own parking with no extra charge ! We have been here several times since we moved to Sarasota 2 years ago. We love the rooms, the beds, & the personnel, great service. Love the whole atmosphere of the place. Will continue to come again & again. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice and Reasonable We were a little skeptical before we arrived but we have to say that our stay here was top notch! Our room was comfortable and fantastic. There were only two draw backs - one was no drawers to put your clothes in and the second was no small refrigerator in the room. There was a cabinet that had shelves that you could lay your clothes in - not really a big deal just a bit different. We really liked the bar in the hotel and the staff was amazing. No matter what our inquiry the staff was eager to help us. We did use the the bikes provided by the hotel which was an awesome way to see the surrounding sites and we would highly recommend doing during your stay. We can confidently say that we will stay again should we come back to the area! Wonderful Hotel!!!!! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! This hotel was recommended by a friend. My Husband an I stayed here for a night while house hunting in Sarasota. The hotel is conviently located with easy access to all local attractions, beaches, restaurants, museums and downtown Sarasota! The room was a very nice size , the bed was comfortable the room was very clean. We actually checked out of the hotel and wound up checking back in for another night. When we return to Sarasota I will not be staying anywhere else but here! October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere is everything!! We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more! From the moment we arrived on the property, it exceeded our expectations! It's on a beautiful corner lot, a block from the water. The landscaping and exterior of the building are charming and very fitting for the area. We were a bit concerned about parking and then discovered that they have a parking garage below the hotel. The lobby was beautifully decorated and very inviting! The crown jewel of this hotel, however, is the staff. They are very pleasant and helpful and couldn't have been more courteous! I would DEFINITELY recommend a stay at this hotel and will stay there again if I return to the area! September 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>