Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 412 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

NICE PLACE TO VISIT

By

July 27, 2015

club

FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING STAFF ! GOOD LOCATION AND CLOSE TO ALL POINTS OF INTEREST.

Read More
Read Less

Sixteenth Anniversary

By

July 27, 2015

club

We wanted a special hotel for our anniversary and Hotel Indigo was that. My only issue was that I had hoped to have a pool in which to swim. While the hotel said it had two pools, a cool and a warm one, they were more spa items than places to actually swim. For me that was a bit of a disappointment.

I loved the decor. The lobby and eating area were well decorated as was the room. I loved the murials on the walls and the beachy furniture.

It was also a short walk to wonderful shopping and dinning..

Overall, it was an excellent choce for an uptown and trendy experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 25, 2015

club

I was a first time guest of Hotel Indigo, and must say that I was pleased with the staff, and overall atmosphere of the hotel!

Read More
Read Less

A fabulous stay.

By

July 23, 2015

club

Gerat location; very comfoprtable room; and supeb staff.
I look forward to the next visit.

Read More
Read Less

What a great experience!

By

July 23, 2015

club

From the time Mary checked us in to the time we left three days later, The Indigo was great! Every staff person was friendly, accommodating and helpful. The location was perfect, convinient to great dining, a short drive to St. Armonds, 3 miles to the Ringling Museum, just the right place to be in Sarasota.
The decor of the hotel was modern but not crazy - comfort and style.
Our room was large with a couch and chair too besides the desk, chair and king sized bed, which was one of the most comfortable hotels beds I been on. The bathroom had a spa-like shower, and the size of the room was fine.
Only somewhat downside was the size of the armoire/closet - pretty small for two people for a couple of days.
Overall a wonderful place to stay and relax, and we'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Little Gem

By

July 22, 2015

club

We enjoyed a long weekend in mid-July. Although we were out and about it was nice to get back to the hotel for a shower, snack, and nap before going out for the evening. This hotel is not on the beach, but Lido beach is so close it doesn't matter. There are interesting things to do in this part of Sarasota.
Hotel staff are helpful and courteous.
Be aware, the room AC will click on and off and for some that could interrupt sleep. Since you can't keep it in "fan only" mode - we brought a small desk fan and that solved the problem.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would stay again when in the Sarasota area.

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality and amazing comfort

By

July 22, 2015

club

There was absolutely nothing about this hotel that we did not love! We will definitely be staying there again when we return to Sarasota or anywhere else we visit that has a Hotel Indigo.

Read More
Read Less

Always a class act....

By

July 22, 2015

Had a pretty serious issue - not addressed when reported, no response since checking out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear TheKid, I'm glad that we were able to connect yesterday regarding this issue. Thank you for your understanding and I look forward to your next visit! - Leslie Power, GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 17, 2015

club

The hotel was great but the staff was awesome. You have some of the best people in the industry at this hotel. Please give Mary, Bob and Michael a raise because they are great.(smile)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear china doll, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We will be sure to pass your kudos on to Bob and Mary! Come and visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

K&R, Spring Hill, Florida

By

July 16, 2015

club

My first time staying at this Hotel. It was a pleasant stay. Close to the beaches, Room décor was nice & refreshing. Loved the Hot Tubs! Breakfast was a bit pricey. My husband preferred a pool on facilities & perhaps a microwave. The bathroom & room size was large...liked that.
It was my wedding anniversary & wished we would have asked if a Suite was available. Overall my Stay was very good & will be returning before the end of this year & will bring other family members with me. Definitely referring this Hotel to other family members.
Great job on the room décor!

K&R
Spring Hill, FL

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear K&R, Congratulations on your anniversary! We’re happy that you enjoyed your first stay with us. Breakfast is presented a la carte every morning, even when the buffet is on, so there may have been some confusion regarding the price as there are many reasonable options on the full menu. We look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel to stay at!

By

July 14, 2015

platinumelite

I enjoyed this hotel. Convenient to much of Sarasota and the beaches without being one of the crowded hotels in the area.

Restaurant and lounge were better than most hotels!

Only downsides for me were the pillows having no firmness and the in room fridge being quite loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Not2Loud, Thank you for your review. We’re delighted that you enjoyed our restaurant and lounge. We hope that you’ll return again and let us know if you have issues with your pillows as we have various different options.
Read More
Read Less

Staycation on Lido

By

July 11, 2015

platinumelite

Wonderful staff. Wonderful location. Pool/patio area a disappointment. Extremely clean and comfortable. Excellent food and service. Our room did not have a refrigerator. They provided one to our room. We live here and will return the next time we want to stay closer to Lido Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear sarasota6, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your 'staycation'. We're so glad that you plan to return. The spa inspired wading pools are meant for relaxation but Lido Beach is only a few minutes away and there is a lovely public pool directly on the beach should you wish to swim. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less