• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Although a little older, this hotel is very well kept up and very clean. The staff are always helpful and friendly. Easy walk across the street to the beach, but also within walking distance from St. Armand's Circle. The perfect location for a hotel on Lido Key. Would definately recommend staying at this great location! February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We have enjoyed this Inn several times and we were again extremely pleased. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by was there for 5 nights... great location not a new hotel ,, rooms are a little on the small side but clean, love the location, and staff is very nice. house keeping a little slow to clean room used room service,, fast and food was good. all and all I will go back the location is too good to pass up... February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot lousy food Steak dinner at $25.00 was horrible breakfast buffet below average for price, for evening dining the restaurant was to bright February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It was very relaxing, close to St. Armand Circle and room was spacious. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice value for your dollar This Holiday Inn is a delight - ample parking behind the hotel (though be careful about parking near the delivery door as morning trucks make it difficult to get out), within 5-7 minute walk to over 140 shops and restaurants (which my wife loved!!!) and - of course - directly opposite Lido beach. The staff treated us as family - both warm and welcoming. We had a wonderful experience and felt we got our money's worth. Recommended! By the way, The Botanical Gardens in Sarasota (15 minute drive away) are a gem if you have the time and inclination. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Writer's Paradise A free-lance writer, I need space, quiet, comfort, and snappy room service. The awe-inspiring views of Lido Beach are a definite plus. During this visit I first stayed in a city view double-queen which I was able to rearrange to make enough space for all my books, electronics etc. When I found out the corner suite was available I snapped it up, the rate was so reasonable. The corner suite has two glass walls offering a panorama of the entire beach! Of course, I should not be telling you this because YOU will snap up all the suites. Ghostrider February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great top floor restaurant with surroundong ocean views. Great hotel with fantastic views especially from the top floor restaurant and oceanfront rooms. Hotel is across from ocean and close to St, Armands Circle which is great. Pool is great, heated nicely, and has umbrella tables, lots of lounge chairs with sun and some shade, and a convenient pool bar. Room was clean but as we booked using reward points, we were assigned the smallest rooms at end of hall facing parking without frig or micro. Upon request had an older rusted mini frig delivered which worked for us. Last visit stayed oceanfront in regular larger king room with frig and micro and such a difference!!! We will return again next year but will be sure to book and pay for an oceanfront room. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and nice staff The hotel is in a wonderful location, on beautiful Lido beach and just a two block walk away from the shops and restaurants in St. Armands Circle. The rooms are not large, but they are quite adequate, quiet, and the beds are comfortable. The staff is outstanding, friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu is good, and the food is well prepared, with an omelet station as well as a buffet bar and menu items. The overall property is clean and the location is great for beach view or shopping and restaurants. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A winter escape worth checking out A nicer location would be hard to find. Having stayed here back in 1986 and returning in February 2013, we found this hotel to be just a little dated but still a wonderful choice...across from one of the most beautiful beaches to find shells, within walking distance to St. Armands Circle and on a quiet street...it doesn't get much better. The hotel staff are very courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We will be happy to return. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks We always enjoy staying on the beach. Thanks for the upgrade to the gulf side of the hotel. See you soon!. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/great location. Pleasantly surprised. The hotel is older but so is everything there on Lido Key-except if you rent a condo. Staff was friendly. I did ask to be upgraded & I was willing to pay for a room overlooking the ocean, but front desk lady said I could not. Bed and room was spacious but shower could have better water pressure. Heater/air conditioner was a bit noisy when on. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! This was a great time. The staff was wonderful. The lady who took care of our floor was outstanding as she made sure all was go. We will return soon. Would like a cooler or ref. in the room as we wore out the ice. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location. Amazing views. I can't say enough about the staff - they handled every request efficiently and with a genuine desire to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and roomy, and you can't beat the location. Views of the sunset from the ocean side of the hotel are spectacular. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK BUT NOT EXCEPTIONAL Good room but last of sitting out space a problem Reception staff very curt and verging on being rude not a good experience, they really need some customer skills training. Resturant good meal. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wonderful location, great staff and good restaurant, close to St. Armand's Circle where you can eat ,shop and have a great time. We had planned to stay only a couple of days but quickly decided on a longer stay. Great value overall. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! location..location.loacation!! So close to beautiful beach, with hotel benefit of complimentary beach chairs for guests! Pool was well maintained with exceptional view of the beach. Nice surprise on the bar gal's recommendation, was the rooftop restaurant's full-course dinner special with magnificent sunset view!!!! Have already planned to stay here again and have recommended to friends! January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Business Traveler I arrived at this supposedly "full service" hotel at 9:15 PM where I was advised that there was no food service available after 9:00. After getting to my room found out that there was no desk (only a small round table) and no real set of connections for my computer, etc. Lighting was also not great. On the positive side the hotel seemed very clean and the breakfast restaurant provides a great value buffet and a great view. It would be a nice place for a family visit but not ideal for the business traveler. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect position. With views across the Gulf of Mexico this hotel would be perfectly sited but having St Armands Circle so close is an added bonus. Watching dolphins in the sea each morning made this British couple very happy. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location in Lido Beach Love the location of this hotel, just steps away from all the fun needed while in Lido Beach, walk to Str Armands Circle and enjoy excellent restaurants and shoping. Close to Ringling College and just use your bike to cross the bridge into Sarasota's downtown. The hotel has an amazing view of the ocean and also has a restaurant overlooking the entire beach while having brunch. Love it! The beach is gorgeous, powder like sand, gorgeous sunsets. Love this place, safe and totally awesome. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Location We had an excellent experience. We were upgraded to an ocean view room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. January 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to celebrate our 49th anniversary Beautiful king room overlooking the Gulf made our two night stay very nice! Breakfast included was more than we expected when we went to the top floor dining room overlooking the Gulf with friendly waiters/waitresses and food was good also. You could choose from menu or go to the Buffet which was a nice extra than other hotels. Only complaint would be the busy road made it too loud to leave door open to let in breezes but we did enjoy sitting on the balcony with morning coffee. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife and I booked a one night room with priority points. Upon pulling into the hotel we realized this was an older property and our expectations were initially low. We were greeted by the Manager on Duty, Adam and were pleasantly surprised as Adam exceeded our expectations with genuine care and comfort. Upon learning it was our 20 year anniversary Adam went above an beyond his call of duty and made our stay memorable. We used the in room dining and the service was lightning fast. The guest service operator informed us it would be 20-30 minutes for the dinner to arrive, however 10 minutes later the server knocked on our door and was the meal was excellent. Overall a great experience and we really felt pampered. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Superb staff who really care about your comfort Great rooms. The bathrooms are a bit outdated and cold use an upgrade, but overall the rooms are comfortable and clean. The health club was disappointing with only 4-5 pieces of equipment, 1 which was broken, and a few hand weights. We only ate in the dining room once for breakfast which was great. The food served at the pool was surprisingly good... great salads and pizza. The rooms on the ocean side are well worth the price and the hotel is 2 blocks from St. Armand's Circle. The best thing about this hotel is the staff who care and go the extra mile. That includes the front desk, pool service, and the dining room. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn and were delightfully surprised with how the whole experience was above and beyond hotels at higher rates. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to Outdoor TV? Have stayed here previously. My husband and I enjoy the pool but we also enjoy watching sports. Very disappointed to see the TV was missing. We are in Florida and don't expect to have to watch games indoors. Hope it will return by our next visit. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean View near St. Armands Square Lido Beach I spent Thanksgiving week at the hotel which was clean, and convenient to the lively charming area of St. Armands Circle. Also the hotel is just minutes away from Ringling Bridge leading to downtown Sarasota which has lots to offer in shopping and food. The 7th floor hotel restaurant has a spectacular view for breakfast. Dinner was ok. This was my first visit to the area; I'm hooked! DD from Nashville, TN. December 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed This hotel is old and in urgent need of a makeover! Too much to mention, but the amount if rust damage was shocking, as was the run-down condition of the rooms. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay the staff at the hotel were wonderful! we had great experiences, and help, from the desk clerks to housekeeping to servers in restaurant., the view from the restaurant is something that should be advertised more. and you have some wait staff there who have wonderful ideas to increase business. we stayed in city view room three nights and beach view three nights. the first three i used priority club points which i was not allowed to use on beach side ( wish that rule would change). the only thing i didn't care for was the smoking policy. even though we were in non-smoking room, the smoke from balconies of smoking floors came to our balcony. and the smoking allowed at the pool was really unhealthy !!!! along with us, there were families with children exposed to it. however, i hope to return some time. the lido beach shopping adn beach were great and i enjoyed walking to st.armands circle. thank you ! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great time at this hotel! We try to stay here every year - love being close to the town - always enjoy walking there. Had a beautiful room, facing the ocean - what a way to spend a day! November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, room and great location We spent 3 nights with my wife and my children; and enjoyed a lot the hotel and the beach; our stay was excellent; we want to come back next year November 3, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading