• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I would highly recommend this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, hotel very clean and breakfast was great! The hotel manager and the staff were a pleasure to work with. I would stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best It was one of the best stsys we have had at any holiday inn express July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LAKEWOOD RANCH FAIR.. TOO MANY DOORS SLAMMING NO PLUNGER SYSTEM IN PLACE July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful Great stay! Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has lost its sparkle We stayed here in September 2013 and loved it, hence the reason we returned. Maybe it is not a good idea to go back to a place you have enjoyed as it can sometimes disappoint. Firstly, the room allocated when we arrived had fierce aircon, which we could not regulate, and so we asked for another room. The room which was then given to us had stained carpet (awful), stained drapes and stained sofa (ghastly). There had been a spillage of some sort down the frame of the bathroom door, which took the room staff two days to clean, after we asked at the front desk if this could be done. About the front desk staff - the chap on the night desk was so helpful and friendly when we arrived and also on subsequent nights. His demeanour was in stark contrast to the older lady who manned the desk during the day. She did what she had to do and no more. Not so much as a glimmer of a smile or a friendly word. She looked totally unapproachable, which is a pity since she is the first person guests meet when they walk through the door. Can't see us going back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandson's Graduation I was in town for my Grandson's graduation from Lakewood Ranch High School. My Son and family live one exit up from this Hotel so this is where I always stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Helpfull staff Staff allowed us to complete clothes washing after hours because washing machine and dryer were in use June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff, Clean, Comfortable Easy access to I-75 and local restaurants. Quite halls, rooms, peaceful and relaxing. Safe and plentiful parking. The staff was courteous, helpful, polite, and enjoyable to talk to. I can't say enough good things, and I would stay here again when I visit the area. But just to be fair, these things were good, but not perfect: Breakfast selection was good, but the hot items were fairly plain and non-descript. The room airconditioner worked just fine, but if you move the setting too many degrees it can switch from heat to cooling modes when you just wanted it to stop geting warmer. Make small changes and wait 20 minutes to see where it settles. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Property is very neat, friendly staff and comfortable room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Exceptionally Friendly and Helpful We booked this hotel for a farm to table dinner at King Family Farm. There was a special rate but the hotel room was very spacious. The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful and provided friendly service. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice well furniced room Friendly, efficient and welcoming staff made this a great stay May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service My church was staying at the hotel for a convention and had several rooms. All the rooms were very clean, roomy and like brand new! Everyone in our group was extremely pleased with the hotel. We will absolutely stay here again when in the Bradenton area. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating, both day and evening shift. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für den Preis. Das Hotel hat etwas lamme Mitarbeiter im speziellen beim Frühstück. An Rezeption wurde man nicht IHG Member begrüsst! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service I stayed here for only 1 night, but it was by far the most comfortable stay I have had. The room was much larger than I expected. Really enjoy the additional mini living room with chair & ottoman.. really allowed me to feel comfortable. The room and bathroom was clean and updated. Room also included a fridge and microwave, which was awesome for keeping a late night snack in. The young gentleman at the counter (my apologies, for forgetting your name), was very pleasant and accommodating. even when I had a request at 11:30 at night, it was "no problem, anything you need", I was really impressed with the quality and level of customer service and professionalism. I also appreciated not packing up breakfast at the stoke of 10am.. a few guests (including myself) strolled in just after 10am, and it was very welcoming to still get a bite to eat, and a much needed cup of coffee.. You have a customer for life, with this kind of service, please keep it up. I'll be back soon.. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Bradenton This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was clean, the staff was friendly and we felt very safe as the police even came to the breakfast on one of the days. And the breakfast was wonderful - pancakes, eggs, sausage, creamed chipped beef, as well as all the other continental breakfast items. The hotel was also convenient to a WalMart and other stores, and was only about 15 minutes from McKechnie Field. It was perfect for our visit to Pirates spring training. This hotel made me determined to always look first at a Holiday Inn Express. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My only complaint would have to be the lack of seating and breakfast on the Saturday morning. It was Spring break and the food was snatched up as soon as it was set out. Other than that I enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and very comfortable rooms! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Month long stay Great folks from the front desk to housekeeping. Almost like family. Very helpful and friendly. Will definitely pick HIEX in my travels March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf Visitors Recently made this reservation for out-of-town guest who were coming to town for a golf vacation. Their evaluation was that this facility provided an excellent value and a very clean, comfortable facility. The property is well located for golf vacations with several courses and restaurant options nearby. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot to relax! I spent 3 days with your location and was able to enjoy myself and relax. The staff was very attentive and your location is comfortable and quiet. After traveling for 10 days it was nice to unwind and your location provided a great place to do just that. The quietness at your location is what stood out most along with the comfortable bed. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with check-in The person who checked us in was not very friendly. Even though we are Priority Club members, she offered us nothing at check-in. After we checked in we asked why we were not offered anything. Her response was "I don't know. I guess you will get whatever you are supposed to get". Otherwise, the hotel is nice. They just need some better people to work the front desk. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXTREMELY QUIET, GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A NIGHT. FANTASTIC PERSONNEL, SAFETY, CLEANLINESS. ONE CANNOT ASK FOR MORE. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large room Areas that need to be addressed: No morning paper. Short on towels in the room plus house keeping was less than average. Overall staff were not very friendly. Nice large room but it needed help with the overall furnishing. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Forgot to make up the room . The hotel was quiet and did provide several nights of decent sleeping . However somehow the cleaning people missed cleaning our room on the next to last day we stayed there , After a long day of enjoying the area and coming back to a room that was not cleaned left a sour taste . We called the front desk to complain but all we got was housekeeping had left for the day . They did find us some clean towels . March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extreme 5 star service From the front desk clerks to the housekeepers, service was 5 stars. Everyone was extremely friendly and would greet you with a smile and kind words. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean, well designed for multi-night stays and good location My stay was 6 nights and upon check-in, I discovered problem with TV reception and reported problem. I received info that TV reception worked in mornings, but not in afternoons or evenings! Problem existed for duration of 6 night stay and I reported to several different employees (including the manager). I also reported problem to "group headquarters," with no resolution for duration of stay. There was no formal follow up with me, just several differing reasons for the TV problem. I have repeated this several times since my stay and will be happy to provide details (if anyone is really interested)! I provided details to IHG Club headquarters via telephone today. I was very disappointed with my experience in this facility, to say the least! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast - friendly staff Was able to use priority points for a free night!! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pirate fan Loved the pool/ hot tub. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Lil problem at check-in but the manager got it fixed. Great place to stay March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The young lady at the front desk, I think it was Kate she was working 3 to 11 wasa prize It was very convenient to our friends home and good access to the interstate. Wonderful breakfast and very clean. Would stay again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay At check-in was greeted by Bruce. He made me feel comfortable, and welcome. Despite my late arrival 1:30AM, he was friendly and recognized how tired I might be and quickly checked me in. I saw him again at around 5:30AM and his attitude remained professional and helpful. The stay was extremely enjoyable and made my visit much easier. I would definitely stay again and recommend this location to friends and family. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - large room I feel very safe at this facility. Staff are friendly and caring. Feels like home. This was our seventh year to stay here. February 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading