• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Great service with a smile. Clean rooms great breakfast and pleasant staff. Have stayed here a few times and will be returning. Keep up the good work ! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service/ comfortable room This was a great stop on our trip. The staff could not have been more professional as well as helpful and friendly. The room was well maintained and comfortable. The "included" breakfast was very good - well presented and all the items were kept stocked during the serving hours. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay repeat customer. I thought this was a short survey. I said it was overall above average and enjoyed my stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, comfortAble bed Comfortable bed, but room was small and the air conditioner was very loud. Water pressure in shower went way down when people in other room flushed toilet. Door didn't close and lock easily. Outside pool area overlooked parking lot which was disappointing. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Traveler This hotel was a good deal for the price. As a business traveler, I cannot recommend it. The internet service was very poor. Slower than dial up. As usually, when I alerted the staff, they told me sorry, would you like our 24 hour tech support line. I showed the front desk how slow it was even in the lobby. The next response, "we are looking at changing service providers"......That's it? I have heard this line quite oftne from Staff at Holiday Inn's. As a businees a traveler, internet connections are very important. Slow internet speeds have become a reoccurring problem at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Would stay again This is a good, safe and clean place to stay. It was close to the beach. Wireless was slow. Comfy bed and pillows. Dark room for sleeping July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Travelers Very nice stay; exceptionallly warm welcome by Kevin upon check in. He was always working! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST STAY! We stayed at this location for vacation. We did use our points to pay for most of the stay. Associate SARAH was AWESOME! We love to just go and explore without a whole lot of prep. Sarah asked us what our interests are and provided us a variety of suggestions, and even printed out directions to our choices! Also, on the days she was there, she asked us how our trip is going and can she provide us any further assistance to make our stay in Sarasota more enjoyable! What an awesome employee and individual! The location was conveniently located for all of our travel needs (we went specifically to go to Siesta Key Beach), but we really enjoyed all of our other excursions that Sarah suggested. My only regret is that the kitchen served sausage every morning...where's the bacon? Anyway, I travel on business constantly and I frequent the IHG chain and can say to my degree of experience that this location is GREAT and the staff was AWESOME! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mid to upper lvl in regards to location, price, and appearance, this is probably the best hotel in the area if you are not on a budget. Higher cost, but nicer amenities.. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We checked in on 4th of July, we got into town early and and were still able to check in. Kristen at the front desk was very friendly and quickly got us a room! When we walked into the hotel, the lobby looked and smelled clean! Our room was very nice and clean! We threw on our swimsuits and wanted to head to siesta key! We were a little disappointed there wasn't a shuttle that took you to the key (especially on a holiday weekend) however the staff at the front desk gave us a number to a cab that picked us up quickly and had a reasonable price. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good. Lots of choices! The pool area seemed clean and kept up! The overall stay was a great experience! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very nice Hi Ex. Well-maintained. Very clean. Breakfast convenient and breakfast staff very attentive. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It smell clean when I walked in. The receptionist was super nice and professional. The rooms exceeded my expectation. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Although we experienced A.C. problems and a dead TV in the 1st room, the staff here is extremely helpful and understanding. Tim is fantastic. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent. The staff could not have been more accommodating. In particular, the woman who served as the breakfast kitchen staff was wonderful. When my sister left her hand bag in the dining area, she immediately brought it to the desk. More than that, she worked at a fever pitch to make sure that the food trays were full. She gave a "last call" before cleaning the food items from the dining area. She gave help immediately when needed. She gave the impression that she liked her job, took it seriously, and wanted to do her best. I, unfortunately, did not get her name, however, she was there for most of the 14 days that I was at the Holiday Inn. She deserves a raise!!!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Our Swim Team This hotel was great for our swim team for the second year in a row. It is quick and easy to get to the pool. lots of shops in the area and very comfortable for the swimmers. The GM was great and we had a great experience. Thank you. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms comfortable beds The staff is very helpful, and the hotel common areas are very inviting. The room was very clean July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our overall stay From checking in to going to bed the first night of our stay, I would rate this hotel an average hotel. The check in lady was great and helped us with the air conditioning that wasn't blowing very well. She showed us some other rooms to find out that all of the air conditioners were the same way. The beds were hard. There was a plastic cover under the sheets so it felt very uncomfortable and was noisy. The breakfast was great! Lots of options! The overall cleanliness was average. When trying to go to bed at night or to sleeep in in the morning, it was difficult. Everytime a door closed it would slam. From the room doors to the stairway doors, there was always noise in the hallways. I would probably check out another place to stay if I had to return to Sarasota. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be the guest Treated like a friendly guest in a comfortable atmosphere. Excellent value. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive surprise Great property, positive surprise in many dimensions. Friendly staff, fresh decor of the rooms, good quality sleep and a good location. All you need, really. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stocking of room supplies Stayed at the HIE Sarasota I-75 for the second time in two weeks on Saturday, June 21st. Having stayed at the hotel one week earlier on Friday, June 13th, and being completely satisfied with my stay, I was extremely disappointed in the second stay. The room was not fully stocked and lacked essentials: no wash cloths, only one hand towel, and no soap or shampoo. Obviously the room had not been inspected. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We really enjoyed our stay in Sarasota. The staff was very helpful on indicating us where to go Thank you! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and excellent people skills I had the opportunity to spend a few nights at this hotel and I was very impressed with the level of service provided by the staff. they were very courteous and went that extra mile to provide you with assistance. The room was comfortable and I was able to have many good night sleeps there. I do recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service Comfortable bed, great customer service and convenient location. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever! Exemplary Service! By far, the best service I have ever received at any Hotel or Resort. Even more, the rooms were exquisite! Will be coming back very soon! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed at HIE-Sarasota I-75 while attending wedding activities. Hotel was an excellent choice. Furnishings were modern and comfortable. Bed was superb and got an excellent night's sleep after an 11 hour drive. Breakfast was outstanding, full of choices, and the Cinnamon buns were out of this world. Enjoyed the hotel so much, we booked to stay there again the next weekend on our return trip. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff The location, staff and amenities were excellent. My only complaints were a musty odor in my room and uncomfortable pillows. The hot and cold food breakfast was very convenient and offered adequate choices, though the hot food was lacking in taste. To be fair, I did not address these concerns with the staff because I am not a complainer and can live with imperfections. Because the staff was so friendly and accommodating, I am sure they would have gone to great lengths to correct any complaint I had, and so would not hesitate to stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Even though the facility is a bit older it is well maintained and very comfortable June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Outstanding staff and facility. Congrats to all. Would welcome another stay at this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by inexcusable staff behavior by the blonde at the desk Beautiful blonde female desk person gave me false directions to rental car return in Orlando, causing me grief, miss my plane, lost for two hours back and forth trying to find it. I had asked her to call to find out the directions, which she refused to do, but then said she could print them out for me. So she prevented me from getting the directions myself and gave me false directions. This contempt shown by your staff to your guest is inexcusable. Therefore I cannot recommend this location. There is no one to help with baggage and I am disabled. Initial check in desk staff required me to answer a number of personal questions and said I could not check in if I did not answer, then he made up his own answers when I said No Comment. The pond adjacent needs to be filled. It is half full and looks awful, making the property look distressed. Powdered eggs and no bacon is not inviting. Local calls are difficult to make and not explained on the phone usage instructions. There was one very helpful male at the desk, very nice, young brunette. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The comode lid was absolutly junk???? We are IHG members, and have stayed at this facility twice in the last 45 days. Neither time were we offered even a bottle of water or any other thing that made us feel that being a member made us feel that it was worth it!!! Don't know if we will stay here again. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading