• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Circus Sarasota
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Myakka State Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
If you're visiting Sarasota, FL, the hotel's location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the money. Think again! This facility is under staffed apparently. No one was at the front desk when we arrived. We had to literally go looking for someone to check us in. The breakfast was the same way. Understaffed! Then to top it off there was no hot water to take a shower. My husband had to wait for a long time before he could take his and then it was only luke warm. Sorry but we will not be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time The staff was wonderful, the hotel was very clean just like my room. The housekeeper Candara was very through and nice December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stayed during Christmas while visiting family. Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Price was great. I left my IPad charger and called the hotel. They had it ready for me to pick up. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful people Very nice personnel. They offered us snacks and also diet coke. I have never been offered 2 snacks and diet coke at the counter. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Everything was very good. I would recommend this to anyone traveling for business or with friends/family. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GOOD STAY BRIDGET IS DOING A GREAT JOB MANAGING THE PLACE. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS GREAT. SAW 3 NEW TEAM MEMBERS THIS TRIP. HOPE THEY DO AS WELL . December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pets everywhere Although I am not against people having pets, they do cause some amount of disturbance now and then. Unfortunately one of the days a pup was barking constantly, maybe the owners left it in the room alone. This particular hotel was extremely pet friendly. If someone has a fear of dogs, this is not a comfortable place to stay. Room was clean and tidy. Many restaurant choices close by and fuel stations. A small problem was with the ironing board in my room which was wrinkled, i.e the board cover was not flat. Overall an average experience. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Holiday Inn Express in Venice was a great choice and I would recommend it to all my friends that are traveling to that area of Florida. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Comfortable place, nice shower, good breakfast, pillows ...eh Parking poor...spots are SKINNY and lacking...if you arrive after 9pm you may have to park across the street in an empty parking lot. I almost did after circling the lot twice and then someone pulled out. Actually didn't circle, when there wasn't a spot down one row I had to back out of it because there was no let out! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at a reasonable price I stayed at the Venice Holiday Inn Express for 4 nights early in Nov 2013. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. For the cost, this is a good place to stay. I would have no issue staying there again. I really only have two complaints. First, there isn't enough room in the parking lot. Three of the four nights I was there, it was full and you had to park in a non-lit lot across the street. Secondly, and this is true of most hotels these days, is that the in room Wi-Fi is almost useless. I ran several tests while I was there, at different times of the day, and the average download speed was 800 kbps. To contrast, the upload speed on the same network was 3,403 kbps. The download speeds have been throttled almost to the point of uselessness. It would be fine if you want to check your email or read the news, but I would not recommend it for a VPN connection to work or watching Hulu or other videos. I would still recommend this as a place to stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area Were visiting friends in area and this property was very close. Staff was great especially in the breakfast room, had to have pancakes and they were all out so the wait person was so good to make some more up and served them to me. Loved the pool used it for 3 days and at night too. Heated just right and nice area around it away from the hot sun. We never make reservations ahead ,but we did here and got a lovely 1st fl room near laundry,lobby and pool!!! Area restaurants and shopping was good. Also near Venice beach and Sharkeys Restaurant and Town Pier, which is a must see. October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Neglected and tired looking facility Needs a deep clean and the pool area is just sad. If a company can not do it well it should not be done. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The only negative thing is that the refrigerator contained leftovers from the previous guests. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all-round experience Our whole stay was a pleasing relaxing experience No complaints at all October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Try somewhere else I've stayed at HI Expresses many times but this one is not impressive. No soap or shampoo in room, dirty tub, no one ever at front desk, room smelled like wet dog and hallway (4th floor) was about 90 degrees. No thanks. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I WILL KEEP COMING BACK THE STAFF IS GREAT. THIS TIME ESPECIALLY BRIDGET, JENNIFER, AND JASMINE SHINED THE BEST. EVERYBODY ON THE STAFF APPAERS TO WORK WELL AS A TEAM, MAKING YOUR STAY BETTER. THEY SEEM ALWAYS HAPPY TO SEE YOU BACK. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed I had stayed at this hotel several years ago and was looking forward to another comfortable visit. Unfortunately there were several issues that made this visit less than expected. First let me emphasize that the bed and bedding were everything wonderful that I had experienced previously and that I have come to expect from HI Express. I was disappointed in three areas: first, there was enough dust inside the lampshade and on the light bulbs to diminish the light the lamp gave off. Second, the alarm on the bedside clock couldn't be set. I relied on my cell phone but with an important meeting in the morning, I would have liked the backup. Finally, the room had the great, powerful shower as the chain is famous for, but the water pressure didn't find its way to the sink faucet. The water pressure there delivered only a little more than a trickle. I like to stay at HI Express and will continue to do so, but next time I'm in Venice I may look for something else. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business ralaxation I come to this hotel every Monday for the past 12 month everybody knows me there greet me by my name. The staff at holiday inn express.is very professional. like front desk Christine Rebecca, Bridget, Jennifer, and housekeeping Rachel, Wanda / and Jeane from breakfast.. holiday inn express in Venice is a great place to stay , I recommend it I really do. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it's the best We visit Venice FL often and always try to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. A couple of times, we were disappointed because the hotel was full. We like it because it is about 2 minutes off I-75 at the Jacaranda Exit. It's about 5-10 minutes from Rt 41. The room is always clean and comfort temperature controlled. The staff is always friendly and the daily breakfast is great. We look forward to our next visit. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff was outstanding. Rooms and hotel were very clean. We were traveling with a group of Youth soccer players and the staff was very helpful and accomidating. I was very impressed with the customer service and quality of the hotel. CLEAN is important and they passed with flying colors! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS A GOOD STAY WHEN YOU TRAVEL AS I DO, YOU WANT A PLACE THAT TREATS YOU RIGHT. KIM AND THE OTHERS KEEP YOUR ROOM CLEAN AND STOCKED. BRIDGET AND RACHEL KEEP EVERYTHING RUNNING WELL. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town I was here for almost 4 weeks this hotel it's great front desk was very helpful and friendly my room was excellent always clean and comfortable (thanks to Sara) Breakfast was great! love the coffe every morning! This is the best place in Venice I would recommend this hotel to everyone September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home my name is Edwin I come to this hotel every Monday I know everybody there like house keeping Wanda, Sara, Rachal. front desk Jennifer, Rebecca ,Bridget, .Ann, breakfast Jeane, everyone there are super nice. This hotel is like my second home I will recommend to everyone to come and visit holiday inn express in Venice. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I had some challenges this trip and they were turned into a positive by your employee Rachel. She is a major asset to your company. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Venice I enjoy my stay at this place very friendly and helpfull staff room was clean breakfast was great don't look for another place to stay this is the best Hotel on town September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE TO STAY. HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN VENICE is a nice place to relax,. the staff is great they know how to treat the guest front desk Christine very nice lady she treats me like family and that's very nice. Rachael from house keeping leave those rooms spotless clean and the room has everything you need like shampoo, conditioner, towels, tissue . Holiday Inn Express in Venice is a great place to stay home sweet home . August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you're looking to get rest, find another location I was on the 1st floor and the party in the halls lasted until a little past 1AM and judging by the door slamming it was at least 2 rooms that were involved. I finally called hotel staff (who was just down the hall so either not concerned about the noise or deep into their offices not to tell) and was told they would look into it. About 15 minutes later I heard it get quiet...for about 5 minutes and then it started up again, but not as loud. Around 1AM they all let out a loud laugh and slammed doors - presumably the party was over. Unless you like to party, find another hotel to sleep. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This hotel I recommend to everyone pet friendly real down to earth people everyone that work there is awesome front desk Rebecca, Jennifer, house keeping Rachael , breakfast the whole staff is great they make you feel at home. so come on down to holiday inn express in Venice real close to I-75. So come on down and enjoy yourself to a beautiful town . August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT HERE. FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL ALWAY TRYING TO ADD A SPECIAL TOUCH. MANAGEMENT AND STAFF APPEAR TO WORK WELL TOGETHER, MAKING FOR A GOOD TEAM. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I been coming to holiday inn express in Venice every Monday for the past year everybody is very nice like Jennifer, Bridget, Rebecca front desk and house keeping Rachel, Sara and Wanda they all do a great job. the rooms are clean smells great it feel like "home sweet home" Venice is a nice quite town nice beaches, places to eat so come and visit Venice . August 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance - Welcoming Signature Adirondack Chairs
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions