• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Circus Sarasota
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Myakka State Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Not only was the food good, hot and fresh, the staff w most helpfula and pleasant. Great experience, even though the hotel was sold out and many were being fed. The staff kept things available and were very helpful. Kudos to them! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we were looking for. The suite was nice and roomy enough for our family of 6. (The king suite with a pull out couch) We enjoyed the REAL breakfast, and the wide variety of things to choose from(including hard boiled eggs, we eat those daily) One thing to mention: They don't have a gym on the property but that wasn't a problem for us as the guest get to enjoy the L.A. Fitness right next door (which has child care, and the day we went my girls got to participate in a free kids dance class that is held at the L.A. fitness so it was perfect!!) The one problem we had (our AC stopped working in the middle of the night on the last night) was quickly addressed to our satisfaction. All in all It was a GREAT stay and I would defiantly be staying at an Holiday Inn Express in the near future. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was exceptionally clean, as were the lobby and pool area. Always enjoy staying at this motel, it is so close to the beach. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The lady at the front desk check in was awesome, very professional and friendly as well as the housekeeping staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will definitely be staying here again when I come back to town. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Your employees are exceptional and provide the quality customer service you should be very proud of. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Hotel is clean and comfortable with staff who are friendly and eager to make your stay a good one. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like staying with family. I am from Canada and have been to Bradenton 5 times since January to visit my terminally ill Father. The hotel staff treat me like family. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the price This hotel is very close to IMG Academy, less than 5 minutes by car. The rooms are fine and for the price, it was a clean hotel. My only complaint would be the number of people that smoke around the pool. I know it is a public area but our bedroom was off the pool area and if you left the door open, the room smelled like smoke. The weather was nice and I would have like to have left the slider open to enjoy the outside but could not that evening. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would definitely recommend it was a nice stay. some of the other occupants were loud and interfering with otherwise relaxing environment.. thanks to the very helpful staff! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with friendly attentive service A very comfortable stop on our way to Naples, FL. Very friendly staff went out of their way to ensure guests comfort, with additional towels, coffee maker, express checkout provided under the door, Highly recommended. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Aufenthalt Rundum ein guter Aufenthalt. Das Frühstück hätte nur weniger "stressig" sein können. (Zu viele Menschen, zu wenig Platz, laut, längere Wartezeiten usw.) May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay as always As a frequent guest of this hotel chain, did not take me by surprise the quality of my stay in Bradenton. The cleanliness of the rooms and the clean smell is what has always characterized these hotels. I noticed that in the hallways, they installed air units to make it more comfortable. This weekend the hotel was very busy, yet yield supply breakfast for everyone due to the timely intervention of the staff. The only thing I was not happy is that the new air in the rooms do not have the option of "FAN ON". However this hotel is still one of my favorites. You guys earned a +10. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay here often and the front desk is always great. They always take care of any needs. The hotel is clean and the rooms are great. Good breakfast with always plenty of everything. Great motel. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven quality Rooms clean and comfortable. But, lack of evening housekeeping staff left some public areas messy, in particular, around ice machine where ice was on floor. Adolescent boys from ball team running rampant at times. Coffee room had no microwave to heat up lukewarm cups, so had to ask desk clerk to do so. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Hotel I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting in the Bradenton area and there were a number of things that led me to grade this hotel poorly: 1) Hotel smells like smoke and its a non-smoking hotel 2) I did not have a chair for the desk in my room when I arrived. I let the Mgr on duty know and the front desk person also. I was told they would get one for me right away......4 days later I was still waiting for it. 3) The bathroom floor had hair on it and was never vacuumed for the 4 days I was there 4) Breakfast area was nice but they don't turn on the lights until 6:30am even though there were many people sitting in the dark 5) I am an IGH Rewards Member and never was offered the requisite bottle of water or snack Overall, not a good hotel to stay in May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi king room, The Jacuzzi did not work, Called front desk , they told me to flip the switch on the wall. I did that a few times. He then told me there was no maint on call that night. Did not get any type of discount. or anther room. I would have saved 50 dollars by just getting a normal king room. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A huge THANK YOU to your housekeeping and front desk staff! My family and I checked in very late and left very early so our time was short at your hotel but we were able to make it to the complimentary breakfast and I wanted to mention it was a great selection and makes the money worth the stay to have a clean room, comfortable bed and a variety like you had for breakfast. But most of all, the very most important part of our stay was that my daughter, who is 5years old and has, who she calls "Kitty" her stuffed kitty since she was 1. She left her "Kitty" in the room when we left. We returned home we realized that the kitty had been left. I called the front desk that night (I can not remember the guest services name) and she was genuinely concerned with what some would think is a none important issue. She said she would leave a note for the morning staff and would make sure that "Kitty" was looked for. I called back in the morning and Joe, the front desk customer service worker was aware of my issue and started to look for "Kitty". I know it took alot time out of his morning to do what he had to do and as well as your housekeeping to find, what is just a stuffed animal to them but they did! My daughter cried in excitement that her "Kitty" was ok and being mailed to her that day. So, even though we did not see any hotel workers during out stay since it was so short, in and out, they treated us over the phone as if we were regular visitors. The small things, like a little stuffed animal can really make an amazing impact on your hotel guests. Those employees that helped are wonderful, Thank you!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed for two days and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very courteous, the breakfast was good, and the location was close to the beach/shops/restaurants. The room and hotel in general was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and checking in/out was a smooth process. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleased room was neat & clean. breakfast was good. staff helpful April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased Last minute decision to visit Bradenton Fl and Anna Marie Island. We frequent Holiday Inn Express and have had over all good experiences with our stays so the first thing we did before going on our one day get away was look for a HI express in the area. Yea! there was one close to the island. As always the price was very economical. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a very friendly staff that was helpful with our questions about the area. The hotel was very neat and quiet. It has a lovely swimming pool and surrounding area. The breakfast was just as all other HI express, which has a verity of options. We would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and delicious breakfast!! The facility is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great ~ close to many things that are important when on vacation. I have stayed there two years in a row and would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in Bradenton. I really enjoy the breakfast choices and nice eating area. I used the fitness center and sat out in the beautiful pool area. Great place for families too! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff My wife and I stayed here for a short 5 day visit to get away from the horrible winter back home. The hotel is a close driving distance to beaches and excellent places to eat. I stay in many H.I.E. across the U.S. and found the staff at this location to be one of the nicest group I've ever come across. Thanks to all of you. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice vacation stay We came to Bradenton to visit friends on Anna Maria. This hotel is only a short drive to the beach. We enjoy the beach but swimming in a pool is preferred. The pool and hot tub is very cool surrounded by the hotel and tropical plants. Breakfast was great with many options including eggs and bacon or pancakes. If you come to Bradenton, this is an excellent choice. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Bradenton attractions Whether you're in the area to visit an SCF campus, enjoy one of the many festivals, or spend a day at one of the local family-owned fruit groves, you will enjoy your evening's rest and relaxation on this property. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is what it is Couldn't get too comfortable on twin beds might look into Queen beds. Also other holiday inns have microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms making for a better stay. Cleaning crew Didn't come to clean room until around 3 pm and didn't speak any English. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service from Exceptional Staff This hotel should have a 5star rating. Everything is close, ice. Restaurants, shopping and the beach. The linens were exceptional clean. The room was very clean. Staff at checkin, and throughout the entire day/night was extremely attentive. Only complaint was the sofa bed. But, in all honesty they should not be faulted for it------- they are awful everywhere. I really hope that the suggestion I gave the manager at this location will be followed through. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Pros: The location of the hotel is great. The front desk staff were exceptional in every day. The maintenance staff were friendly. The breakfast was good and convenient. The lobby computer was an asset (although, the printer did not work). The pool area was clean. There was plenty of parking spaces. We liked the ice and vending machines on each floor. Cons: We were disappointed with the attention to the room. One day, we did not get any bath towels (reported). Another day, we did not get enough soap/shampoo/lotion (reported). The telephone had constant static. The air conditioning unit had a "dripping" sound all night long; it was very annoying. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly, Staff and Service very warm abd inviting. Want this opportunity to Thank You all for making my Father's 90th birthday the best. Special Thanks to Director of Sales for helping me book rooms for the guest that attened the party. Itwas a pleasure to of worked with her. She made all the stress of planning this event go so smooth. (J#, the front dest Supervisor always greeted us with a smile on her face. It has been a pleasure to have her greet us in the morning with a Good Morning! #A.) , who works at night at the front desk was alwayscheerful and always greeted the guest with a smile. Mona who spent many hours working to make sure everyone was enjoying their stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. L.J the Office Manager was always there to help if you needed anything and greeted everyone with a smile and a Good Morning. The General Manager it was a pleasure to of been able to meet you on this trip. Thank You All for dedication, warm smiles and pleasant memories. Looking forward to planning another trip and stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Brandenton West. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay - Even during Spring Break & Spring Baseball If a place can be as efficient during this time of year, it's gotta be good - I'll stay here every time I'm in town. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff overall was excellent however the facility itself is on the tired side. March 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance - Welcoming Signature Adirondack Chairs
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading