• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Circus Sarasota
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Myakka State Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE AND QUALITY We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodating staff, quality of the food in the restaurant, both for buffet breakfast and dinner. The room was wonderful (we had a suite) and relaxing, and the decor of the hotel was cheerful. The hotel is convenient to beaches, airport and attractions. Highly recommended. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We came to town to go to a concert at the Van Wezel. It was very convenient to just walk over and back with the good weather we had. We also walked to Darwin's, Savory Street, Station 400 and The Blue Rooster for some of our meals and happy hour and live music. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, cheery hotel with wam and welcoming staff! This hotel is even nicer than it appears on the hotel website. The rooms are spacious with bright colors, and the beds are comfortable with fresh linens. The hotel staff could not be more accommodating. The only reason to not stay here is if you are an avid swimmer. The "pools" are small, wading pools. This hotel is in a great location -- a 10 minute drive from Lido Beach and a 2 minute drive from the restaurants and movie theater of Main Street. Museums and art galleries nearby too. Perfect place to stay! January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and service excellent. However, the bed blanket was stained. Front desk clerk stated that bedding was new. The Sunday morning buffet was not worth $14.95. We arrive about 9:45am and buffet was served until 11am. The service that morning was terrible. We had to ask for a table to be cleaned. We had to go to counter and ask for drinks. We were told that we should have been served drinks. When we first went up to buffet, all the plates were dirty and we had to wait for clean plates. The lady cooking omelets was also cleaning and setting up tables, so you had to wait for service. The buffet food was good but some dishes, French toast, bread, fruit, were empty most of the time we were there. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely decor and comfortable room Lovely hotel in a great location. Easy to get around. Friendly staff and good food in the restaurant. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bump in the road We enjoyed our stay but I must say that we did have to call down to Housekeeping and have them change our sheets. They did not appear fresh. They came quickly but the person that came did not have a clue how to make the bed so my husband and I did it. The sent us a coupon for 2 complimentary for our inconvenience. After that , everything else was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable . January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thunder by the Bay This was our 3rd year attending Thunder by the Bay and our 3rd year at the Hotel Indigo. Its more like staying at a rich uncle's mansion than a hotel. Everyone knows everyone and eveeryone is treated like family. Our group usually thakes from 10 to 12 rooms and we'll be back next year again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve in Sarasota We had a fabulous time in Sarasota for New Year's Eve and the hotel indigo was an amazing hotel. Great service, wonderful rooms. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding boutique property We loved our stay here! Great staff room and location to downtown!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and unique hotel with great service We were wonderfully surprised by our stay at Hotel Indigo in Sarasota. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They initially gave us a room on the 1st floor and we asked to be changed to a higher floor and there was no problem at all. They even called us the next day to see how we liked our room. The room was clean and well maintained. We felt like we could walk around bare foot, which we normally would never do at a hotel. It felt spa like. They had black out drapes which kept the room dark. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel both days, mostly out of convenience but also because the food was really good. They even allowed us to keep our left overs in their fridge so we could enjoy them later that night. We really enjoyed our stay there and did not want to leave. The location was great - we could meet up with our family close by on main street and felt safe walking around the area. We also really appreciated the free and easy to find parking. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all categories I recommend this hotel in all categories. Friendly staff, clean,quiet, good food, convenient to theaters and St Armands circle. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good But... There was a foul odor in the bathroom. Otherwise, just as good as previous stays. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Staff Everything about this hotel is wonderful. It's bright and airy deco, location, room rates, cleanliness, restaurant, bar, staff exceeded our expectations. I was going to book the Hyatt across the street but glad I decided on Hotel Indigo!! We will definitely return and also recommend this hotel to our friends and family. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota weekend experience Nice hotel with a great location. walking distance to downtown. Excellent service November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great experience The staff was friendly, helpful and warm. The hotel was charming and comfortable. The room was very clean and lovely. We'll be staying again at your hotels!! Breakfast was delicious ! We invited friends to join us! Love the camera in the lobby! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sharp Eyed Wife We have stayed here every wek for the past month as my wife undergoes medical treatment. After our first stay I gave a glowing review which continues with this review. However, last week my wife commented that the sheets, while clean, we're not ironed and she wondered about that. So, amongst our rave reviews is a question about the sheets. Is ther a return comment. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very convenient location. Room was very well appointed and comfortable. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Staff at this hotel were friendly and professional at all times. Very clean hotel and a nice change from the large hotel atmosphere. The only reason I didn't rate them a 5 star is that my room service arrived later than requested. Considering it was pre-ordered the night before and was a very small order and not a hot item, it should not have been difficult. One of Four wake-up calls was never received. Otherwise, I highly recommend this location and will plan to visit many times in the future. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Inviting We stayed at the Sarasota Hotel Indigo and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wedding to attend at another venue that was within walking distance. It was raining slightly and the staff offered us a hotel umbrella and even gave us a business card with contact info to come pick us up if the rain hampered our return. They were also helpful with directions to interesting activities in the Sarasota area. The room was spacious and decorated with clean colorful fun colors and furnishings. We had a very pleasant experience. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Hotel Indigo is conveniently located, is bright and clean and offers professional friendly guest services. . The cafe located in the lobby has very good food and is a great meeting place if you are meeting up with friends or family. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth The Money Very nice hotel with a great staff. I will use them again on my next trip. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis What a great hotel. Loved the decor. The shower in the bathroom was one of the best ever. The staff was quite accommodating. I will stay here again! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel One of the best features of this hotel is the wood floors. No musty carpet smells like other hotels. The staff is fabulous. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at a great location My wife had visited the Indigo with girlfriends and said it was a great hotel. We recently went together for a birthday weekend (mine) with another couple and we all had an excellent time. The hotel is within comfortable walking distance of numerous great restaurants, shops and Sarasota activities. The hotel staff is courteous, friendly and clearly well schooled in 5 star service requirements. We plan to return at our earliest opportunity. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy Indigo properties This was a reward stay and We had a wonderful time. The Indigo is always a pleasant stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms It would obviously be better if it were on the water and had a traditional pool instead of 2 smaller wading/sitting pools but you know that going in. The distance to the nearby Performing Arts Center is absolutely walkable and aside from the cost savings from the nearest large hotel competition, the rooms are much more beautiful!! Hard floors and bright colorful murals on the walls makes you feel like you're in a hotel in the tropics. The bathrooms are very spacious and the showers are massive compared to other high end hotels. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help if you're from out of town. They also have beach cruiser bicycles for rent as well. Would definitely recommend!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo- Highly Recommended Our stay at Hotel Indigo was fabulous! The rooms were bright and colorful, the lobby was very welcoming, the food was delicious, the staff was friendly and great customer service. The staff went above and beyond to make my birthday weekend special. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sarasota! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erika = fantastic Well, I wrote a review on trip advisor and also sent in a comment to customer care...but TBH...Erika made our stay wonderful...we were feeling stressed about IHG and did not have a great start with this brand of hotels...she made the difference...welcoming, professional, and understanding of our situation. The hotel was clean and refreshing. It feels light and airy and spacious. The bathroom also had ample space. Thanks for a great stay! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enticingly different The Hotel Indigo is like a breath of fresh air. It is unique in its decor, arrangement and room cnstruct. All of these elements combine to produce a most enjoyable experience, versus the standard hotel experience. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota My first stay at an Indigo and I was very please with the stay and the facility. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance - Welcoming Signature Adirondack Chairs
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading