• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week long stay for business The hotel was much more lovely in person than it was represented on the website. I thought it would be a nice hotel, but it was just lovely. We had 4 very filled days but the kitchen prepared an amazing dinner for us just 15 minutes before kitchen closing. The business center saved me a trip to Kinkos at 6 am in the morning the next day. When I left an item in the desk drawer I was able to ring them and they sent it back to me right away. I highly recommend the hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved this hotel! Wonderful experience with staff and hotel amenities. Will definitely check for this brand when traveling to other cities. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pick! Pleasant surprise for first timers and consistent quality for repeat customers. I've stayed numerous times and it is always a great stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I really enjoyed by stay. The staff especially the front desk and Michael the driver of the courtesy van couldn't have been nicer! Very wonderful experience! I loved the restaurants they suggested too! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Great staff, beautiful hotel, I can't imagine staying somewhere nicer in Sarasota without spending much more money. I trust Hotel Indigo whenever I'm travelling. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Great experience! Restaurant dinner selection is limited and expensive. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time won't be the last time wonderful experience. Extremely personable, helpful staff. The only negative was a loud air conditioner. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Attractive Boutique Hotel The staff at the hotel was excellent. The renovations were very tastefully done and ambience is great. The dining room is a little bit bright and very open to the lobby, so I chose to sit at the bar for dinner which felt a little more intimate. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Amazing This was our first experience in a Hotel Indigo and I can confidently tell you it will not be our last. We are already planning our return visit to your hotel for several different events in the area. I was the GM of a couple of hotels for about 20 years and I can honestly say if I had a hotel now, I would hope my staff would represent the hotel as well as yours does. I started off keeping a list of the first couple of staff member we encountered and thought, I'm going to tell the GM how wonderful these people are. By the end of our stay your entire staff was on the list. They could have not gone out of their way any more to make our anniversary weekend any better. Even on Sunday afternoon when it seemed like every restaurant in town was closed at 2 or 3, we called them from the road and they assisted us to the closest open restaurant. Never, ever did we seem like a burden or a bother. I am completely amazed at the level of customer service in your hotel. Congratulations on a job well done. We will be back soon. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The quality of the staff and rooms is great. I really like the hardwood floors, which makes it feel very clean. My only minor complaint is that I don't like the pillows September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotel, housekeeping was not great. Wonderful hotel - small but pleasant rooms. Food was very good. Housekeeping would put some of the decorator pillows on the bed but not all of them. In spite of minor problems, I would definitely go back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Fun for locals. I live just a few miles away from this hotel and just wanted a mini staycation. This hotel was perfect. They attend to locals and it was just a fun stay. Will definitely do this again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with Outstanding Customer Service. I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo in Sarasota, FL. I received outstanding customer service. Every employee I encountered was extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms were great: very good size, bright and airy with nice décor. The food was wonderful-Kudos to the chefs! The hotel is located in a very convenient area-right off of US 41and within walking distance to local shops and restaurants. I have already booked a return stay. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo in Sarsasota to anyone who wants a great hotel stay at a great price! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean room We enjoyed a nice quiet getaway and the location of the hotel was great September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant Stay Stayed at the Hotel Indigo/Sarasota for business. I found the hotel to be nice and the room was clean and fresh (the Aveda products in the bathroom were an extra perk). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I had business meetings downtown Sarasota and the hotel was convenient. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sarasota hotel Very friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and bathroom August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in the Arts District of Sarasota I enjoyed my stay at hotel Indigo in Sarasota. The hotel is very clean and has beautifully furnished. I could easily envision this hotel in the famous Art Deco section of trendy Miami Beach. We were able to walk to the Sarasota Opera House and to very nice restaurants nearby. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great getaway gem! My stay was a gift from a friend. The hotel was perfect. Modern, clean, bright, and welcoming. My boyfriend and I were able to walk to a variety of restaurants. The hotel is very well situated in a great shopping and dining areas. When we come back to Sarasota we know where will be staying. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the Ticket! It took me a while to book this hotel and so I had conducted a fair amount of research. This paid off well. The hotel was easy to find and drive to, and offered free parking on site with plenty of room in the garage if the uncovered area was full. Staff were friendly and attentive and looked after us all very well. Our room was bright and airy with two large beds and in a quiet part of the hotel as requested. Everything was extremely comfortable and clean. We had breakfast for the duration of the stay and the buffet was fine. The hotel is in a good area, not far from fantastic beaches and shopping, although you do need a car. We wished we could have stayed much longer! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by calidez como en casa Recomiendo totalmente al hotel por su limpieza y grata atención del personal. Las habitaciones supercomodas. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect balance Quality with relaxed atmosphere. Value without compromise. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! A great place to stay...great restaurant on site. The staff is exceptional. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Always a good value, quiet room and great food... I stay here on business and pleasure trips. Consistent service and accommodations... Highly recommended!!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. Staff is wonderful. Mary at the front desk was great in helping resolve my billing complications. Andrew the bartender is a true hospitality professional. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Refreshing Hotel From the lobby to the room, the atmosphere is cheerfully elegant and reflects the seaside community in which the hotel resides. The staff are courteous and friendly, the hallways clean and bright, the rooms comfortable yet invigorating. The showers are spacious and elegant as well. We had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries (part of the romance package) which were delicious and one breakfast (croissant sandwiches) that was also very good. We certainly plan on returning to this hotel for future Sarasota visits. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rrelax all good, beautiful lobby, nice help pretty rooms, great location August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It This was my second visit, I will definetly be back. Staff was friendly, accomendation were excellant for the $$. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor, perfect location Love the decor reflecting the local area, very comfortable room and again a refreshing decor compare to other chain hotels, excellent location, the staff very friendly and the bistro-rest service excellent August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Hotel was nice, staff were very attentive and friendly as well as super helpful.. bed wasn't comfortable, hard as sleeping on plywood.. food was good, hotel was conveniently located to downtown as well as the beaches August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the place to stay! This was our first trip to Sarasota and our first time staying in a Hotel Indigo. Both were outstanding. The hotel bistro has fabulous food. Our server Andrew did an amazing job. The location was great for us - near downtown and waterfront. We enjoyed walking along the waterfront area. It is, of course summer, and so it's hot and humid in FL. The hotel has a nice hydration station in the lobby. ALL of the staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. Hotel also has underground parking to keep your car out of the sun. August 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading