• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and excellent people skills I had the opportunity to spend a few nights at this hotel and I was very impressed with the level of service provided by the staff. they were very courteous and went that extra mile to provide you with assistance. The room was comfortable and I was able to have many good night sleeps there. I do recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service Comfortable bed, great customer service and convenient location. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever! Exemplary Service! By far, the best service I have ever received at any Hotel or Resort. Even more, the rooms were exquisite! Will be coming back very soon! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed at HIE-Sarasota I-75 while attending wedding activities. Hotel was an excellent choice. Furnishings were modern and comfortable. Bed was superb and got an excellent night's sleep after an 11 hour drive. Breakfast was outstanding, full of choices, and the Cinnamon buns were out of this world. Enjoyed the hotel so much, we booked to stay there again the next weekend on our return trip. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff The location, staff and amenities were excellent. My only complaints were a musty odor in my room and uncomfortable pillows. The hot and cold food breakfast was very convenient and offered adequate choices, though the hot food was lacking in taste. To be fair, I did not address these concerns with the staff because I am not a complainer and can live with imperfections. Because the staff was so friendly and accommodating, I am sure they would have gone to great lengths to correct any complaint I had, and so would not hesitate to stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Even though the facility is a bit older it is well maintained and very comfortable June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Outstanding staff and facility. Congrats to all. Would welcome another stay at this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by inexcusable staff behavior by the blonde at the desk Beautiful blonde female desk person gave me false directions to rental car return in Orlando, causing me grief, miss my plane, lost for two hours back and forth trying to find it. I had asked her to call to find out the directions, which she refused to do, but then said she could print them out for me. So she prevented me from getting the directions myself and gave me false directions. This contempt shown by your staff to your guest is inexcusable. Therefore I cannot recommend this location. There is no one to help with baggage and I am disabled. Initial check in desk staff required me to answer a number of personal questions and said I could not check in if I did not answer, then he made up his own answers when I said No Comment. The pond adjacent needs to be filled. It is half full and looks awful, making the property look distressed. Powdered eggs and no bacon is not inviting. Local calls are difficult to make and not explained on the phone usage instructions. There was one very helpful male at the desk, very nice, young brunette. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The comode lid was absolutly junk???? We are IHG members, and have stayed at this facility twice in the last 45 days. Neither time were we offered even a bottle of water or any other thing that made us feel that being a member made us feel that it was worth it!!! Don't know if we will stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, convenient, and comfortable This hotel never fails to exceed my expectations and I am picky. I've been staying here for about a year now every couple months and it's great to see the same faces every time I visit. Clean rooms, great breakfast, and everyone is very friendly. Highly recommended. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful 2 week stay I was on business for the area for 2 full weeks. The room was clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my in-room Air Conditioner and it was replaced within 20 minutes of my call. All personnel behind the front desk always greeted me with a smile coming and going. The lady who worked the breakfast area kept everything stocked and cleaned at all time. Coffee in lobby was always hot and fresh. Highly recommended!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience due to IHG flexibility Reservations were made inadvertently at the wrong hotel in Sarasota and IHG was very responsive to fully refund and then schedule reservations for the hotel do choice. thanks much. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful front desk Sarah at the evening front desk was always patient, smiling, and helpful…no matter the request. Initially requested to change rooms because someone had smoked (even though it is prohibited) in the room before! Sarah was great about it and also helped with firmer pillows and a few other requests during our stay. Would have relaxed and slept better if it had not been for noisy neighbors. I think Sarah would have even taken care of this if we had asked:) Staff person at breakfast was also great, but I did not catch her name. Very friendly and on the ball. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, will be back I was here for one night on a business trip. Checked in and Sarah went out of her way to recommend an great place for dinner. Later on called to ask how my room was and asked if I needed anything to be comfortable. Great service! Bed was sooooo comfy I ended up laying in bed and doing my work that night even though there was a couch and nice desk in the room. Will be here again. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way. Everything was perfect from the friendly, accommodating people at the front desk, the nice room, to the fantastic breakfast. I was amazed that they gave you a choice of pillows (soft, firm) and it even said it on the pillow cases. I brought my own pillow, but didn't need to use it. I also liked the fact that they had a sheet with all the TV stations listed so you didn't have to guess! The last thing that blew me away was the great hot breakfast. They offered everything a restaurant did and had the biggest, softest, warm cinnamon buns - oh so delicious. My one-night stay was perfect. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The front desk staff was incredibly professional and very nice! nice hotel if you need to stay in this area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful & Courteous Staff The management staff at this property is great. They were very helpful and their service exceeded our expectations. Thank you March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We stayed here for several days and found the place to be nice, clean and comfortable. The General Manager checked us in and couldn't have been more accommodating. We'll probably stay again sometime. Very close to Siesta Key and many nice restaurants, local and chains like Ruth's Chris. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent but firm Beds Everything for me was perfect. Customer service check-in to check-out was fantastic. Rooms were inviting and updated. Great local restaurants close by. My only complaint was beds were a bit fim for me. I like soft sink in beds. These were a bit stiff. Was not a deal killer and should not keep u away from hotel. Glad to be there. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr I will comeback to this location, from beginning to end was excellent February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit just good as the rest As always, love staying at this location when I am in Sarasota on business. This hotel has everything I need to get my day going before work and relax when I come back. Great service, staff is very friendly, clean rooms. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tophotel in Bzug auf Lage und Komfort Das Hotel ist in Bezug auf Preis und Lage sehr gut, Das Zimmer war top ausgestattet und die Mitarbeiter haben alle Wünsche und Fragen schnellsten erfüllt und/oder beantwortet. Die Lage ist sehr gut, Top-Strände nur wenige Autominuten entfernt. Zu den Themenparks (Orlando, Tampa, Kennedy Space Center) kommt man gut und schnell (max 2 Stunden pro Weg). February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay not disappointed with this 2nd visit, will stay here again, very clean, comfortable and we had all amenities we needed. We found the staff to be very helpful. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome and Great Service Warm Welcome at reception and very attentive staff. Clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Nice pool and gym. Good breakfast. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a GREAT Stay My recent trip to Sarasota brought me back to the Holiday Inn Express East. When traveling to Sarasota I always stay at this location. There has been several positive changes over the months, rooms are clean, service is great. Will continue to choose this hotel when going to Sarasota. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel we stayed here 1 night while visiting FL in 2014. This was a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. My only con would be that is didn't seem very easy to find. It's kind of tucked back off the highway. Otherwise, nice stay! January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2nd stay this is the second year we stayed at this hotel and we were very satisfied with all the amenities and the convenient location. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to my friends and family. Maggie January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by toilet trouble and other maintenance problems The toilet in our room flushed loudly on its own during our entire stay. We informed the desk shortly after check in, and once or twice each day of our four day, three night visit. We were told that maintenance would check it and fix it. It was never fixed. We had to turn off the water to the toilet every night so we could sleep without being awakened. The person at the desk said she had never heard of a toilet flushing itself. If we return to Sarasota, we plan to look for a different hotel. The elliptical trainer in the fitness room was without power and could not be used. It had been failing during my previous visit a year ago. I notified the front desk and they sent the maintenance man. It was not fixed and the staff was apparently unaware of whether it needed power or not. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodation This was our first stay and it proved to be very comfortable and quiet. Had a great night's sleep. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really smelled like a non-smoking room! I have stayed in a non-smoking room before where the mattress smelled like smoke. But this non-smoking room had no scent of tobacco. The mattress was great and after a long day on the road, it was a welcome place to sleep! Excellent breakfast with omelets, cereal, yogurt, etc. and wonderful that trays were provided for carrying food and drinks back to the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel at this location. Our internet directions took us beyond the entrance so it was a little confusing as to how to get to the front door for check-in - we ended up going in the "exit" but we finally made it to the front desk! Candy a little expensive - I really craved something chocolate but $2 for a little bag of M&M's was too much! I did enjoy the free USA Today newspaper and check-out couldn't have been easier. December 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading