• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Circus Sarasota
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Myakka State Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent but firm Beds Everything for me was perfect. Customer service check-in to check-out was fantastic. Rooms were inviting and updated. Great local restaurants close by. My only complaint was beds were a bit fim for me. I like soft sink in beds. These were a bit stiff. Was not a deal killer and should not keep u away from hotel. Glad to be there. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr I will comeback to this location, from beginning to end was excellent February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit just good as the rest As always, love staying at this location when I am in Sarasota on business. This hotel has everything I need to get my day going before work and relax when I come back. Great service, staff is very friendly, clean rooms. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tophotel in Bzug auf Lage und Komfort Das Hotel ist in Bezug auf Preis und Lage sehr gut, Das Zimmer war top ausgestattet und die Mitarbeiter haben alle Wünsche und Fragen schnellsten erfüllt und/oder beantwortet. Die Lage ist sehr gut, Top-Strände nur wenige Autominuten entfernt. Zu den Themenparks (Orlando, Tampa, Kennedy Space Center) kommt man gut und schnell (max 2 Stunden pro Weg). February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay not disappointed with this 2nd visit, will stay here again, very clean, comfortable and we had all amenities we needed. We found the staff to be very helpful. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome and Great Service Warm Welcome at reception and very attentive staff. Clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Nice pool and gym. Good breakfast. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a GREAT Stay My recent trip to Sarasota brought me back to the Holiday Inn Express East. When traveling to Sarasota I always stay at this location. There has been several positive changes over the months, rooms are clean, service is great. Will continue to choose this hotel when going to Sarasota. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel we stayed here 1 night while visiting FL in 2014. This was a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. My only con would be that is didn't seem very easy to find. It's kind of tucked back off the highway. Otherwise, nice stay! January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2nd stay this is the second year we stayed at this hotel and we were very satisfied with all the amenities and the convenient location. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to my friends and family. Maggie January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by toilet trouble and other maintenance problems The toilet in our room flushed loudly on its own during our entire stay. We informed the desk shortly after check in, and once or twice each day of our four day, three night visit. We were told that maintenance would check it and fix it. It was never fixed. We had to turn off the water to the toilet every night so we could sleep without being awakened. The person at the desk said she had never heard of a toilet flushing itself. If we return to Sarasota, we plan to look for a different hotel. The elliptical trainer in the fitness room was without power and could not be used. It had been failing during my previous visit a year ago. I notified the front desk and they sent the maintenance man. It was not fixed and the staff was apparently unaware of whether it needed power or not. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodation This was our first stay and it proved to be very comfortable and quiet. Had a great night's sleep. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really smelled like a non-smoking room! I have stayed in a non-smoking room before where the mattress smelled like smoke. But this non-smoking room had no scent of tobacco. The mattress was great and after a long day on the road, it was a welcome place to sleep! Excellent breakfast with omelets, cereal, yogurt, etc. and wonderful that trays were provided for carrying food and drinks back to the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel at this location. Our internet directions took us beyond the entrance so it was a little confusing as to how to get to the front door for check-in - we ended up going in the "exit" but we finally made it to the front desk! Candy a little expensive - I really craved something chocolate but $2 for a little bag of M&M's was too much! I did enjoy the free USA Today newspaper and check-out couldn't have been easier. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet soaked between a/c and bed We were visiting our daughter and prefer stay in a hotel . When we returned to our room later in the evening we found the carpet between a/c and the bed soaking wet!!!!! If it was't so late when we returned we would have asked for a new room. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly as always We as always enjoyed our stay. Wish breakfast started earlier on the weekends. Need to update ac to digital. Ac was very hard to adjust temps. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and very pet friendly The outdoor tables were very nice for breakfast with your pet. Everyone was very accommodating. We stayed 2 nights and found everyone from the front desk to the maids to be excellent, accommodating and friendly. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best "included" breakfast ever The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff is courteous and the "included" breakfast was one of the best ones I have had! Front desk even called my room, after check In, to make sure everything was as expected and I didn't need anything. If business brings me back to this area I will be staying here again. Thank you. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I really appreciated the amenities at the Sarasota East-I-75 HIE. I loved the room and the staff was very helpful. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel was all I expected. Had a great stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to stay and relax This hotel is almost a perfect place to stay for business or vacation, verry comfortable to stay at many nights and go to all locations around (greater Tampa Area and Orlando Theme Parks) There are differant restaurants nearby (max. 10 min by car) and a beautiful beach at Siesta Key (15 min by car). But see one point, if you stay 3 nights or more, the breakfast is boring, the same term every two days October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Nice place to stay for the price. Suggestions offer a milder coffee for breakfast was to strong.wish we were notified that they were testing the smoke alarms. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by only chose this because of location When we arrived there was no one at the front desk. There was a sign, that said back in a minute. Waited a few minutes, then had to phone. Manager picked up and came out to help. He was courteous but there was no explanation. Anyway, the room was comfortable and the other staff very nice. TV was small comparison to the hotel at the airport. However this one was cheaper. Food was good but (again) not like the same chain at the airport. We did not use the pool. It is a little hard to find but it is quiet at night for sleeping. Overall I would stay again. But they need to get larger TV's....... September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed, Linens and Towels. Great service Service was great. Staff was very accomodating. Easy location getting in and out, but a little ways from the beach if that's what you're there for. Within minutes of anything you need. Hotel was very well kept. Room was clean and very comfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating We had a very nice time at the hotel. Clean, modern and comfortable. Not to mention that the service was excellent. Even the cleaning staff was friendly. The front desk was very helpful and they helped me every time I needed anything. it was my first time traveling with my dogs and I was worried how it would be, but they made me feel at home. Overall, a nice place to stay for the price and proximity to nice beaches without breaking the bank. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed My stay here was for 2 days and it was pleasant. Check in was quick and easy. No issues what so ever. Just wish I could of stayed longer. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising good hotel I was surprised at how clean and nice everything was. The kids were treated to fresh cookies while we checked in. The shower had good water pressure which to me was a treat as I have very thick hair and it needed to be washed. Breakfast was a nice surprise. Plenty of choices and fresh scrambled eggs and bacon. Not the usual pastries, fruit and cereal. Very nice. I will return! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, not very friendly, web descriptions not accurate The location is good, it is a 20 minute drive to the beach and just off the I-75, but there is a couple of inaccuracies on the services mention on the website, like the children water park. Also, it looks that Platinum status mean nothing to them as I was refused an upgrade even though they confirm that have rooms available but were "not obligated to do it". The hotel was making some needed upgrades and while that is understandable, finding building materials outside of the rooms was not a pleasant surprise. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 one nighter Overall experience was great. Super friendly front desk, really clean room and priced rigt. My only negative is the bed, it wasn't comfortable at all, but would stay there again. Thanks August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice, quiet play to stay I stayed for four nights in a row and was very comfortable and pleased with the hotel in general and the very friendly staff. Easy access to I-75. Siesta Key beach less than 10 miles away to the West. Good full breakfast with eggs and sausage one day, bacon the next. Also, biscuits and gravy, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, and milk. I would stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly service Nice hotel. Kept clean. We were able to relax and enjoy the amenities. Great location. Close to restaurants, mall and close to the beach. Hot breakfast included so this saved us money so that we could do other activities. I would definitely go back. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY BEACH TIME OVERALL THIS WAS A GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE .. ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN ... FRONT DESK STAFF WERE EXCELLENT DURING CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT ... BREAKFAST WAS NOT ALL THAT I HAVE STAYED AT 2 OTHER HOLIDAYS INN EXPRESS THIS YEAR AND THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT ... BUT THE EGGS WERE RUNNY, PANCAKES TASTED A LITTLE WEIRD AND COFFEE WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL . I STILL RECOMMEND THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS THOUGH ... July 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading