• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Across From Beach Our nice room had a king size bed and balcony looking out over the gulf. The room was clean and the cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. In fact, the entire staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel is within walking distance to Armand Circle with its many shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer holiday at the beach Very nice and cosy hotel. Directly at the beach. Very beutiful view of the Gulf. So nice. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very close to beach the room overlooked the gulf. it was a very nice clean room. hotel was having some construction done but nothing too intrusive. i will stay again if in the area October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenience Visited for a fall getaway. The hotel is across the street from the beach and 2-3 blocks from St. Armand's Circle. Parking is easy, staff was attentive and polite. For the money, can't think of a better deal. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view and fabulous location. I grew up in Sarasota so I chose the Holiday Inn Lido for its view and proximity to shopping and beach. My husband and I had a wonderful time. The room we had was a little on the smaller side but it is an older hotel. The gulf views were amazing and unobstructed. Dining in the 7th floor restaurant was a real treat. The food was delicious and well presented. The view was beyond spectacular. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit outdated. I would recommend that more luxurious towels would have made the experience a little richer. Also, the balcony sliding door curtains were a bit hard to open...could be updated as well. But I would still give them a 95% for the gulf view alone. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gorgeous view Gorgeous view of the beach and the sunset from the balcony October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a great experience at Holiday Inn on Sarasota/Lido this past weekend. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Would definetly stay there again and recommend it everyone . October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic veiw from our window of the ocean, bed extremely comfy, Love this hotel, stay there every year when we are in Sarasota on holiday. They are refurbishing at the moment. The rooms are clean, the beds comfy, and the food in the restaurant on the top floor overlooking the sea is first class. You can get towels from the front desk so you can go for a swim across the rd in the sea anytime.. Can't wait for our next visit. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lido beach Nice place to stay. Will be there again. Nice having the beach so close. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a view The view from my hotel room was the only thing I loved about this hotel October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pick the Gulf View Don't ask for the city side. The gulf view is much better and worth it. This is an older hotel which needs a bit of an upgrade on the interior. Room was as expected with a hint of mustiness due to the ocean being across the street. Nothing in the way of your view. Great to walk over - they provide specific beach towels. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Location I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I thought I would be "right on the beach", not across the street. No big deal. The next time I will ask for a higher floor level, for a better view of the ocean. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best part of my trip to Florida! Only stayed night and absolutely loved it. Hassle free parking and check-in, great location, just across from the beach and less than five minutes’ walk to St Armand’s circle. The room was lovely with great views of the beach, it was very comfortable, practical and clean. Breakfast was the real star, the view from the rooftop restaurant was amazing, as was the food and exceptional service. Can’t recommend this hotel enough, thanks to all the staff. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FRIENDLY PROFESSIONAL STAFF ONE OF NICE THINGS IS THAT THE HOTEL IS CONSISTANTLY HIGH IN ALL AREAS IMPORTANT TO A NICE STAY. WE LIVE INLAND FLORIDA, October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We went for a short get away. The service of the staff was excellent. Was clean for an older hotel had a little wear and tear but all in all a very clean comfortable place to stay. We had a water view was nice to see sunsets right from our room. Beds are very comfy new mattress and need extra pillows just call they bring them right up. Try taking in a breakfast in there dinning room food and service was very good but the view was breathtaking over looking the water. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! Great location for a vacation, excellent service staff, located just across the beautiful Lido beach and 200 yards away from restaurants and shops October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Rooms need help This was our second stay at this hotel. They did some work to upgrade the common areas over the summer. The rooms need to be updated, though. Our room had a nasty, moldy smell, coming from the air conditioner. As at many other hotels, I had to turn the A/C off in order to sleep because it was noisy. The plumbing needs to be updated, too. Fortunately we were able to catch the handyman and get him to fix our toilet early on. The restaurant is good, although sometimes understaffed. The beach is fantastic, and the pool is very nice too. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strandurlaub Sehr angenehmes Hotel in direkter Strandlage, gute Ausgangslage für Besuche von Tampa bis Naples. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation What a great experience! The staff was friendly and they seem to bend over backwards to make our stay extremely enjoyable. The rooms ere clean and the bed was very comfortable, our original reservation was a view of the city, they have any gulf views left. When we checked in , they a had a gulf side room open up so we were upgraded. At breakfast, or waiter name was Chuck, all I can say he ran his butt off the whole time he was there. Service with a smile! September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total Let Down Celebrating my daughter's 18th birthday I purchased 2 rooms and the rooms were totally embarrassing! Old, rusty, and ceiling tiles hanging down. I can't believe this is a Holiday Inn. This hotel is in serious need of a remodel. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Greal Location The hotel is in a great location. There is a walkway to the beach which is right across the road. The circle with all the shops and restaurants is within easy (for most people) walking distance to the hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view and great service The hotel was a little dated. We were told that they are in the process of remodeling. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very accommodating. Overall a good experience. A gorgeous beach was just across a small road in front of the hotel. Sunsets were stunning. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to a return visit! Great staff, view and food! The room was small but clean. You don't, at least I didn't, spend much time there anyway! I found it to be very central located to great local attractions. Just a short walk to St Armands Circle and short drive to the Mote Aquarium. I spent a extremely relaxing week there! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! People working at this property are the best! They took good care of us. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway and location hotel Enjoyed a 3 day weekend at this location in Lido Beach Key and had a very pleasant all around experience. Great staff, views and overall would recommend this hotel! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay It was a one night stay and we were leaving early the next day so did not get to use much of the hotel September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasure Enjoyed our stay, hotel easy to find in a great location, rooms were dated, beds were wonderful to sleep on, bathrooms too small but adequate. Room service staff very friendly. Breakfast was good, though rather high in price. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Walls are paper thin! Neighbors were loud, drunk, and very noisy. Our room was a non-smoking rrom, but the room directly next to us was a smoking room and people were smoking on their balcony. We could not enjoy our balcony because of the cigarette smoke next to us. We decided to pack and left at 11pm at night because the sleep quality was so poor! We asked for our money back as we checked out and the receptionist stated she would discuss with the manager the next day. She stated we would receive a call from him and we never received a call from the Lido Beach Holiday Inn manager. We were charged the full room rate even though we did not sleep in the room because of the poor conditions stated above. We will not stay here again! We are frequent flyers to this area and have never experienced such poor customer service. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and friendly staff I stayed in room 401, the odd number rooms are city view and I could still see the ocean as this room was on the corner. Their restaurant sits on the seventh floor and no matter where you sit you have an ocean view. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms/beds are comfortable and have everything you need except a refrigerator. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My stay at the Holiday Inn Great experience staff working together. From the front desk Paul to the staff at the Bar/swimming pool everyone made our staying very safe and comfortable. September 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading