• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistenly excellent We are regular visitors to this hotel and what impresses us most is the consistently attentive service and high standards of cleanliness and care displayed on all visits. the on site restaurant is excellent, both in terms of the food on offer and the value. The pool and fitness facilities are excellent and the front desk staff can be relied on to address even the smallest of problems. the public areas are bright and airy and the rooms are spacious. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop! Decided to stay for four nights in Sarasota so picked this hotel in Lakewood Ranch. Everything as expected with excellent staff and lovely rooms. Special mention to Vihdu in reception for her exceptional service! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a cute pet. We arrived after hunting shark teeth in Venice. I opened the blinds to jokingly tell my 7 year old that there was a giant alligator by the pond but to my surprise there was a 4 ft alligator sunning himself. I realized why the secure fence was around the pool. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant had great steaks. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed the staff, room and the Alamo restaurant was awesome. On a new year holiday week everyone could not have been nicer. Thanks for a great stay! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean Rooms Our soccer team stayed here for 3 nights during a soccer tournament. The rooms were very clean and maid service was excellent! The hotel staff was helpful whenever we had a question and were very tolerable of a group of 17/18 year old boys. We had a great experience! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I loved how easy it was to get to this hotel from the freeway and how convenient the hotel was to so many things...eating and shopping. Staff was very friendly and helpful! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I recently came to this facility as part of a wedding party. The hotel was clean, well decorated, and pleasant to be in. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant had good food and good service. There is a beautiful lake behind the hotel with wild birds to look at. The hotel is located within easy reach of a large shopping center with several restaurants and a grocery store. Parking and internet access are free. I would definitely stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming We have stayed here is the past and this experience was by far more pleasant. The room was updated and very comfortable. The staff was inviting and helpful. Free coffee in the lobby in the AM. We will be back. Thank you for the hospitality. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever!! The room was absolutely beautiful! It looked and felt like a home instead of a hotel room. Our only complaint was we were only there for one day! Jacuzzi is the bedroom! Couches are so comfy and so was the bed! Do not hesitate to stay at this fabulous hotel. Staff only got 4 stars because the lady at the front desk was very unfriendly and unwelcoming. The rest of staff 5 stars! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AS ALWAYS A NICE STAY ,WOULD STAY AGAIN , NICE POOL AND CLEAN ROOMS November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparkling Clean, Excellent Service I have nothing but good things to say about our stay at this hotel. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, room was sparkling clean and very comfortable. Beds were very good. I would definitely stay here the next time I am in Sarasota November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wonderful place very clean. The restaurant food was great. doe one very tall & thin waiter not very good on her job impression She did not want to be their. coffee cold and disappear come back to give check. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Lakewood Ranch Had a huge mixup regarding a wedding party that I reccommended they use this hotel. After about 30 people made a reservation...I found out that the price they paid was $5 more per night than the holidayinn web site...I was slightly miffed as I had steered people that way. I sought out the GM....Dale...and he not only matched the internet price...but made it $5 dollars cheaper (or a total of $10 less per night than the wedding party guest were paying. He made everything right and I truly appreciated his efforts!! nice experience!! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and restaurant Overall I had a good experience at this hotel. The location was perfect for my business trip and the room was spacious, clean, well appointed and had wireless internet. Staff were friendly. Unfortunately the guests using the pool deck and hot tub generated a lot of noise late at night. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This hotel was a disappointment. It was one of four which we stayed at during a recent trip to Florida and was the only one which we would avoid in future. On arrival and departure, we found the front desk staff both unwelcoming and verging on the rude. Whilst hotel and room pleasantly decorated, our room held a bad smell - this appeared to be due to the air emanating from the air conditioning unit. In comparison to our experience of similar type hotels, we were disappointed, particularly as it was slightly more expensive than others on offer. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It do not feel like a hotel, feels like home The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful - from changing a room that didn't really fit our requirements to help us with all we need. We always chose Holiday Inn Hotel because you feel like at home. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Smell the Roses We loved everything about our visit to this hotel except for the smell of the room. I informed the front desk that the AC was not draining properly and everything in the room was damp. She said she would notify the handyman and have the problem solved. When we returned to the room later that day and found that the AC was set at 63 to solve the problem. That just didn't work. The room remained damp the entire visit and no matter how high we put the AC it still smelled musty. My wife experienced head aches and stuffiness the entire time we were in the room which contributed to poor sleep. I briefed the manager about our displeasure at checkout and he told me that if the problem was the AC drain, "a puddle would have been on the floor." I live in the south and know when an air conditioner is not pulling moisture out of the air as it should. Turning the temperature up isn't the answer. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I wanted to thank the staff at the Holiday Inn Sarasota-Lakewood Ranch for being so helpful during my stay. I loved the hotel and the amenities and look forward to visiting Sarasota again. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything the hotel was beautiful and the front desk staff was very helpful!!!! I would highly recommend this property!!!!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Spacious rooms Very nice hotel. The onsite restaurant is a plus. We had breakfast and the service and food were both great. It looked like they had a decent dinner menu. The room was spacious with a refrigerator. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch Hotel located at the entrance to Lakewood Ranch. It sets back off University Parkway away from the hustle and bustle and traffic noise. Inn has comfortable feel and nicely appointed rooms. Be sure to ask for a room close to the elevator as it is at the end of the hallway and can be a hike if your room is at the other end October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, nice play to stay. Quiet. Bathrooms a little claustrophobic by lack of windows. They need to include Fox News and Fox Business channels on the lineup. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service The location of the hotel is superb being so close to all the shopping areas as well as very close to highway. Will recommend this place to anyone!!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and very clean room. We had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean room, comfortable bed and plenty of room to relax. Would love to stay there in the future. Will recommend your hotel to others. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel itself is very nicely decorated. The Alamo restaurant on the premises offers quality meals at a decent price point and a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were spacious and clean. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service Customer service rep (David) was very rude. He also gave us the worst room in the hotel with no air. Total disaster...........will never stay at this location again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel I was very happy with my stay here. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again in a few weeks. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch Beauty This hotel is beautiful on the exterior as well as interior. Rooms clean and pretty. Did not see any staff other than the front desk, which had a very qualified person. Total experience was excellent. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch The hotel is okay, but this time I noticed that management is trying to cut corners, and I give the following example: 1. No cups near water machine in exercise room 2. Breakfast coupon previously could be applied to a hot breakfast in the restaurant or 5.00 off a drink. Now, it's only good for a "bad" to-go breakfast that is filled with high carb, high fat options (processed foods). No real bargin exists. When I asked if I could apply the coupon to a "real" breakfast, I was denied. 3. Only one exercise treadmill in the exercise room. I used the room three times, and each time I had to wait more than 30 minutes to use the treadmill. My question, "one treadmill for a 5-story hotel?" Come on, let's get real. You need to expand your exercise room if you really want to accommodate guests who care about their health. 4. no lunch after 2pm ? never heard of such... June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We originally thought we'd be in the Holiday Inn for 5-7 days.. That turned in to 30 days and it was as comfortable as a home. We saw the staff every day and they were very kind and pleasant. Our room was very comfortable. The beds were clean and firm, we had ample closetspace WITH SHELVES and ample drawer space WITH SHELVES. We were able to utilize the refrigerator and microwave (late night popcorn and beverage) and with the in-room WiFi and computers and printers downstairs we managed to continue functioning without losing touch with our obligations.t June 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading