• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We had business in the area so, we needed a few rooms. Fantastic value!!! Staff very pleasant and property was very clean. If we are in the area on business; we will stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay We were very disappointed with the property during our recent stay. We have stayed at this property many times over the past 10 years as we have family that live very nearby. We have seen the overall condition of the property decline over the years. Specifically the carpets are not clean, either in the hallways or the guest room. the furniture has stains. While the linens were clean the condition of the bed was not good. Of particular concern during our recent stay was the offensive odor in the hallway. This odor seeped into our room and kept us awake the first night we were there. Unless the condition of this property improves over the next several months we will be finding another hotel for upcoming stay in Bradenton in December of this year. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First time visiting Bradenton and stayin in this hotel. When i got there there was an issue with my room but the Manager was Wonderful and found me a room.and not onley that he upgraded my room to a Suite (king bed and hot tub) for same price...i was excited. Overall wonderfull staff wonderful hotel. Would come here every year if possible. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable guests rooms The only fault I can find with this hotel is that you can not buy their wonderful bed pillows! They were so comfortable I wanted to take one with me! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer I had a wonderful stay in the Bradenton Holiday Inn. I didn't have time to complain of my A/C discomfort because I was in and out. My discomfort may due to me not checking on my requirements and checking the thermostat. OVER ALL I HAD A WONDERFUL STAY August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by T at Bradenton This is the 7th time I have stayed here and I have always been met with professionalism and respect. My status is platinum and has been for years. This is one of the best mid level places I have been to. Convienient to all types of leisure activities. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schön und gute Lage Das Hotel erscheint, wie Hotels in dieser Kategorie in den USA nunmal erscheinen. Jedoch war alles sehr sauber und bestens in Schuss. Alle waren freundlich. Überrascht hat mich das Frühstück. Es war keine Offenbarung aber doch einen Tick besser als z.B. an anderen Orten, da es auch z.B. Rührei und Speck gab. Als Platinum Mitglied habe ich ohne danach zu fragen eine Suite bekommen. War sehr angenehm. Immer wieder. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed ... I was impressed by the quality of the room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, as was the cooling system in the room. The common areas were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only thing was the noise level outside of my room early in the morning. There was a lot of loud talking in the hallway by the housekeeping personnel. Loud enough to wake me up. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Supercalifragilicious After explaining our need for a high bathroom stool and refrigerator for meds for a 91 year old guest , the front desk staff, sales manager and maintenance staff cheerfully came up with the perfect room. The room was clean and comfortable as was the king bed. (Only suggestion: handicap rooms need to be offered with a fridge and two double beds since many in need of such a room are accompanied by a companion.) The staff was outstanding. As for the breakfast. WOW! A lot offered, but who could get by those delicious signature cinnamon rolls? One of those with juice, a banana and coffee started the day just right. Thanks to all. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I have stayed here before and posted a better review. The pool are was a big disappointment. Last time we didn't use it so I did not notice that there is very little shade. A couple of people from our group asked foe umbrellas and were told that they didn't supply them or another person said they were all broken. We had booked 5 rooms for a family wedding and planned in spending our free time at the pool. We went as far as buying to beach umbrellas but they did not work out well. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was in a great location for access to Anna Maria Island and Cortez, FL. The interior and exterior are well maintained, the room was comfortable with a desk area and chair for relaxing. I particularly appreciated the stairway to the 2nd floor from the lobby. Service personnel were friendly and wifi was adequate. I recommend Holiday Inn Express. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, friendly and safe It was comforting to know that on our road trip there was always a clean, comfortable, friendly and safe place to stay no matter where we stopped along the way. And the 800 number for reservations helped tremendously as we never quite knew where we would be stopping. They helped us find the nearest Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express, made sure we got reservations even though they were always last minute and gave excellent directions and direct phone numbers to each new location. Will stay only at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express for all future trips. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local Escape We stayed at this hotel to spend more time at the Ringling Museum and beaches. We were offered extended check out of 2:00pm as a priority club member. The staff at this hotel are wonderful. Very polite and professional. The breakfast was excellent. All areas of the hotel were well kept and clean. This hotel is in a great location for the beach, restaurants and stores (right next door). There are also some pubs within walking distance for adults to enjoy without driving afterward. Although I wouldn't recommend this place for children, adults will enjoy the stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very cordial, the hotel/room was very clean, comfortable bed. Top Notch place to stay!!!!! Staff was very helpful and cordial. The overall hotel was very clean and the room was immaculate. Bedding was very comfortable. Breakfast was eye appealing and very tasty. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini trip We planned a quick over night trip to see the DaVinci Exhibit touring from Italy. The hotel and its location met all my expectations...I don't get away often so it was nice to have everything so comfortable. Great breakfast before we headed back home. Wish we had the chance to use the pool which seemed nice. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for senior single I booked as a walk-in--too late to drive back to Ft. Myers. The desk clerk was very helpful, found me a room away from noise, on the first floor with easy access from parking lot. I didn't eat the breakfasts, so can't comment there. The room was clean and ac worked well. But the best part of this branch of HIE is the customer service. Both the day and the night clerks were immensely helpful in drawing me maps to get around. I'm a senior, from out of town and looking for apartments. The night clerk told me which of my selected locations were safe, which ones were no-go's . This saved me hours of time driving around.This HIE is also centrally located for getting around Bradenton and not far from central Sarasota. Only one negative. Noise in the hall after midnite. Laughing, shouting woke me up twice. Otherwise, I was very satisfied. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness of room, hotel and pool We have stayed at this facility in the past and were very pleased both times. When we return to the area we will definitely stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too accommodating The noise level of the pool on and on and going basis after the time of 10 pm was not called for. I let the front desk clerk know but nothing changed. Household staff not very friendly either. Food was so so coffee nasty. Once I got to sleep with the assistance of Advil PM I got a few hours of sleep. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, good value What I expect from a hotel is a clean comfortable room, I got that. I have seen several reviews complaining about the free hot breakfast. Really? Complaining about free? Most hotels barely offer a pastry and coffee. The hotel was fully booked and there were issues with restocking the breakfast choices but my main concern, the room, was perfect., The breakfast was just a bonus and a nice one at that. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brenda Professionalism and politeness at the front desk was excellent! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is an ideal location for visiting my family in Bradenton. I love the pool area. The breakfast is nice, love the oatmeal! I think it would be nice to maybe have some fresh cut fruit available, i.e. melon, strawberries etc. The room was fine, however I did notice some stains on the couch in the suite and on the comforter I noticed a dirty spot (looked like something was spilled and dried on it). Despite this , the customer service was outstanding. I want to thank Jade for going above and beyond in making sure our stay was comfortable. I will be back for another stay in the near future. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service air conditioner not working I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express throughout Texas and New Mexico and they have always been great. This holiday inn Express was the worst motel I have ever stayed at. We arrived at 8:00 PM and had reserved 3 rooms. WE were told the rooms were not available because they were not clean. We were given other rooms. In My room the air conditioner did not work. Notified the front desk. Came back from Supper and the air was working. 4:00 AM it stopped working. Moved to another room when we returned from the days work. Staff was rude and did not seem to care about the issues. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service and Experience As a Platinum level rewards member, I have stayed ay many different IHG Branded hotels and by far this was the worst I have ever stayed at. I was there with customers visiting one of our manufacturing facilities there close by in Bradenton and this was the worst experience that I have ever had. When we arrived at 8:30 PM, I am told by the counter staff that they needed to make sure that our rooms had been cleaned. I had made this reservations weeks in advance and was shocked to hear them say that much less in front of my customers. When we finally were able to get in to our rooms almost 30 minutes later, one of my customers advised me that the Air Conditioner was not working in his room. I told the front desk that there was a problem as we left for a late dinner. They said that they would have it fixed by the time we returned. When we returned, the front counter staff did not know anything about it. My customer and I went to his room to see if it was working and he was locked out. We went back to the counter to get e new key and then went to see if the A/C was working. It was but quit at about 3:00 am according to my customer. When we left that next morning, I advised the front counter staff that the Room for my customer was not acceptable and they did refund the cost and move him to another room. When we returned later that day at 4:30 pm, my room on the first floor had still not been cleaned. I was visiting with my customer in my room when housekeeping knocked on my door at 5:30 pm. It was nothing but excuses and apologies from the staff, I don't know if it is management or what but something needs to change there. I will not stay there again. I have stayed at another Holiday Inn Express further away from our plant and had a great weeks stay there. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay but I would consider eating out for breakfast The Hotel is very clean and everyone is so nice and it's only 15-20 min from the beach. Price is very good. The only thing I have to say bad about this hotel is that when you go to their breakfast, Either go as early as you can or you will have to wait in line and not get a seat to sit down and eat. The room only sits about 25 people so you have to go outside or upstairs in another room.. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Not only was the food good, hot and fresh, the staff w most helpfula and pleasant. Great experience, even though the hotel was sold out and many were being fed. The staff kept things available and were very helpful. Kudos to them! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we were looking for. The suite was nice and roomy enough for our family of 6. (The king suite with a pull out couch) We enjoyed the REAL breakfast, and the wide variety of things to choose from(including hard boiled eggs, we eat those daily) One thing to mention: They don't have a gym on the property but that wasn't a problem for us as the guest get to enjoy the L.A. Fitness right next door (which has child care, and the day we went my girls got to participate in a free kids dance class that is held at the L.A. fitness so it was perfect!!) The one problem we had (our AC stopped working in the middle of the night on the last night) was quickly addressed to our satisfaction. All in all It was a GREAT stay and I would defiantly be staying at an Holiday Inn Express in the near future. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was exceptionally clean, as were the lobby and pool area. Always enjoy staying at this motel, it is so close to the beach. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The lady at the front desk check in was awesome, very professional and friendly as well as the housekeeping staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will definitely be staying here again when I come back to town. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Your employees are exceptional and provide the quality customer service you should be very proud of. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Hotel is clean and comfortable with staff who are friendly and eager to make your stay a good one. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading