• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE TO STAY. HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN VENICE is a nice place to relax,. the staff is great they know how to treat the guest front desk Christine very nice lady she treats me like family and that's very nice. Rachael from house keeping leave those rooms spotless clean and the room has everything you need like shampoo, conditioner, towels, tissue . Holiday Inn Express in Venice is a great place to stay home sweet home . August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you're looking to get rest, find another location I was on the 1st floor and the party in the halls lasted until a little past 1AM and judging by the door slamming it was at least 2 rooms that were involved. I finally called hotel staff (who was just down the hall so either not concerned about the noise or deep into their offices not to tell) and was told they would look into it. About 15 minutes later I heard it get quiet...for about 5 minutes and then it started up again, but not as loud. Around 1AM they all let out a loud laugh and slammed doors - presumably the party was over. Unless you like to party, find another hotel to sleep. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This hotel I recommend to everyone pet friendly real down to earth people everyone that work there is awesome front desk Rebecca, Jennifer, house keeping Rachael , breakfast the whole staff is great they make you feel at home. so come on down to holiday inn express in Venice real close to I-75. So come on down and enjoy yourself to a beautiful town . August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT HERE. FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL ALWAY TRYING TO ADD A SPECIAL TOUCH. MANAGEMENT AND STAFF APPEAR TO WORK WELL TOGETHER, MAKING FOR A GOOD TEAM. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I been coming to holiday inn express in Venice every Monday for the past year everybody is very nice like Jennifer, Bridget, Rebecca front desk and house keeping Rachel, Sara and Wanda they all do a great job. the rooms are clean smells great it feel like "home sweet home" Venice is a nice quite town nice beaches, places to eat so come and visit Venice . August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Venice My wife and I pop down for a quiet weekend from time to time and we have found this hotel to be the best in the area. It's quiet, clean and very peaceful. The staff is very helpful and courteous. I highly recommend this HI Express to anyone looking to stay in the Venice area. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean After a bad experience at Rocky Point, we were nervous about HIE in Venice but for no reseason.......this place was great. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed super service Bridget and Kim were very helpfull and went out of there way to make our stay very pleasent August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay! We had a great time on our stay. We were there for the horse show at fox lea Farm. Mark had breakfast ready at 5:30 every morning. Christine at the front desk was enthusiastic and professional. We will definately come again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff Was treated by two pleasant desk staff. Rebecca and Jennifer had great personality and knew how to make a long day enjoyable. Great sense of humor and they showed that they enjoyed what they do on a daily basis. Keep up the good work. Property was clean and breakfast was excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Venice Had a very nice stay with Holiday Inn Express Venice. Staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to please. Property was very clean and fresh. We very much enjoyed our stay and will return to this hotel when in the area. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay for 9 nights My family moved to the Venice area and ended up having to stay for 9 nights because our home wasn't ready. The stay was very pleasant. The staff was so helpful with our transition from up north to Florida. I would like to thank all of the staff at the Holiday Express Inn for helping my family in our move. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JOE STAFF IS ALWAYS GREAT AND HELPFUL. THE PLACE IS ALWAYS BEING CLEANED AND REFRESHED. THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD. I STAY HERE IF I AM WORKING WITHIN 40 MILES. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff takes too many smoke breaks Check in went smoothly. Other times I went to front desk no one was there. Once I even went into business center and called front desk - no one answered the phone. Too many smoke breaks! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was there for a week on business and worked long days. It was nice to end the day in a very relaxing place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating ans did acknowledge me as a Priority Club member. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the staff in Venice, FL makes you feel welcome and comfortable June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average Stay with Comfortable Beds This hotel is outdated but has an Awesome-Friendly staff. The beds are comfortable. If you are looking for an average stay this is your place. If you have higher standards I would look elsewhere. The pool is small but for kids they loved it. We were staying at the beaches most of the day so we decided to stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, good room, LOUD AC unit This was a pretty good hotel. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, the breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and accomodating. Only complaints: AC unit was LOUD, to the point that when it kicks in at night, it woke us up. There are no in-room movies. The filter on the swimming pool didn't seem to be working as there were a lot of bugs on top of the water. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay. Stayed several nights. Very comfortable facility and room. Close to US 75 and gas stations April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convienent! Nice H I Express. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Could use a little upgrade to the fitness center, but otherwise, excellent. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed Nice hotel and nice location however, a non-smoking room was booked. Our room smelled of smoke and there was an ashtray in our room. We mentioned it to the front desk and there was no interest in removing the ashtray or addressing the smoke smell. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation with friendly staff. Great accommodation, conveniently located close to I75 and restaurants/services. Short ride to Venice Beach. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Despite some pros, I did not find this facility, and the specific room up to normal standards. When price is factored in, I was disappointed. I have Emailed the manager with the specifics. March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by front desk person rude We had a problem with the ac and with the refrigerator in the room..i reported it to the front desk and the gentleman at the front desk said "this is Florida i don't know what to tell you"...first day the ac didnt work then that afternoon when we came back to the room it worked but then the refrigerator didn't when i informed the front desk that it wasn't working he hung up on me...My food that i had in there had to be thrown away because it spoiled March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I found this hotel very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The room was always very clean and the towels in the bathroom were fresh and white . I would definitely stay there again if Inwas in the area. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by big disappointment Tthis old hotel has not kept up with the industry. The TV selection was horrible. Not enough papers. only got 1 on last day. Not enough tables in the breakfast area. Our room keys had to be reset frequently, at least 4 times. It was inconvenient to get new keys. The pool area is a disgrace and the pool was filthy. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy rugs and stairwells, not cleaned the entire time there. My review is so bad I've already called corporate Customer Care and put in a formal complaint. Reserved king bed, got 2 queens w/ no apology, no pillows cases or coffee had to call room service. Shower head so clogged w/ green and white debri, barely a drizzle of water. Room not cleaned some days till after 3. Theres more but I'm out of time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Business Person to stay... Holiday Inn Express does not have a dinner restaurant. However this one has several within walking distance. One great one is the hamburger place across the parking lot. Great service---great place to stay. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy carpet everywhere Behind the front desk, in all the hallways, in the guest room. You can't help but wonder about the cleanliness of everything else. The cleaning staff are friendly and I'm sure they do the best they can but This place is a typical overused old beach hotel Make sure you walk next door to BrewBurgers. Everything on the menu is great. If you're lucky they've got homemade peanut butter icebox pie available for dessert. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Bit Off Our experience with you in Venice included much of the high quality we come to expect at Holiday Inn, but a few things were a little bit off the mark. The clock in the room didn't work, the air conditioning was a bit noisy, and the bathroom floors a bit dirty, as we learned when we used a washcloth to mop up a water spill. The staff at the desk were all great, and we did not mention any of this to them, so we don't know how they might have responded. March 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading