• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Circus Sarasota
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Myakka State Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff, Wonderful Property Great property & location. Family & pet freindly. I was hospitalized during my stay & the staff went beyond the call of duty to help & assure me. They even cared for my service dogs until I could get help there. I can not wait to go back & have my missed vacation! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice anniversary We stayed a week the end of October. The view at breakfast was amazing and the food excellent (omelets soo good) The pool average but we don't come for the pool. The beach is beautiful. My only suggestion is beach chairs should be provided. The room was comfortable and also an amazing view! Door on bathroom stuck. We called the front desk. It was fixed before we returned from beach. Were planning to come back next fall but may come a few days in spring as well! Also liked the fact that there was a laundry room. I live flying home with clean clothes.There is no doubt the location is the main attraction though. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tear it down and start over. Place is disgusting. The front desk girl, young girl, rudest person I've met in years. Seriously it's really gross. Tha bartender was nice and the food was not bad which is shocking looking at the place. We won't be back January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location--3rd class room I know that they will be going under major reconstruction, but it seems like they still can have clean rooms and a much better price. I will never stay in the hotel again. I travel every week and it was probably the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. The rugs to the room were visibly dirty and really needed to be vacuumed. On the 2nd day of my stay they still were not vacuumed. It looked like someone took an ashtray and sprinkled it all over the carpet. The bathroom sink had rust in it. and the calking in the bathroom had been re-calked so many times, it was coming off with black marks in them. Just nasty. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still our favorite After reading some of the recent, less than complimentary reviews, I am somewhat mystified at the vast differences from our experience. This was our third stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint. Granted, the rooms are somewhat tired, but the staff and location more than make up for it. Every staff member, from maintenance, housekeeping. restaurant servers and desk personnel bent over backwards to make our stay perfect, with small personal touches to many helpful suggestions on various sites to visit.. Upon returning from breakfast every morning, our room was in perfect order. With the hotel obviously in need of some serious updating, a little patience with the staff would be helpful. That problem is out of their control. The only disheartening news we heard is that the restaurant on the 7th floor, with the fabulous views, will move to the 1st floor. That truly would be a shame. It is one of the hotel's best features. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We visit Lido Key usually once a year and always stay at the Holiday Inn. It's clean, the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is great in that it's across the street from the beach and within walking distance from St. Armand's circle. We thought for our short visit one room would do for the four of us, but we soon learned that it wouldn't. Paul at the front desk work really hard to get us 2 rooms next to each other. Debbie at the bar was always so cheerful and friendly. This is an awesome hotel, and we will continue to stay there every time we visit Lido Key! January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the only perk For the price, I thought this was going to be a full service hotel, but it was far from it. The location across from Lido Beach is nice, but the hotel is no better than an average hotel. The bathroom was small and stuck in the '60s. Also didn't appreciate the attempt at humor with the construction signs; a simple "pardon our dust," would be sufficient. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great views from ocean side rooms. Easy access to the beach. Easy walking distance to Armand Circle. Dog friendly. Good parking December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Warrior My husband and I have traveled extensively the last 20 years. A minimum of 12 weeks a month is spent in hotels. Usually 4 or 5 stars. This was a last minute trip planned with our 6 year old grandson from Wi to Fl. I booked nothing ahead of time, it was all on the fly. We were booked for 2 nights at Hyatt Regency, but wanted to be right on the beach. I booked this before reading reviews. Thank God. People made it sound like this was skid row! Grow up, this was a far better value than Hyatt for us. The staff was so nice, from the man who delivered the extra bed to the room service person. And the food was good and also a great value. We had to cross an empty street to get to the beach, it did not kill us. And the beach was wonderful. Now I am glad I do not read reviews. Obviously people who are NEVER happy. This stay helped make this one of our best trips ever! Thanks for the memories, December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT on the Beach & FILTHY The Holiday Inn website shows a picture and states that the Holiday Inn in Lido Beach is right on the beach. This is not the fact, there is a two line road between the hotel and the beach. Very disappointing. When we got to the room it was FILTHY. There was urine on the toilet, paper wrappers on the floor, "something" gross looking on the TV, and it smelt like mildew. The hotel did give us another room that was slightly better, but still smelt of mildew. I bought Febreze and sprayed it every time we came in and every time we went out, but it did not help. The front desk staff member 'Paul' is a very unfriendly, miserable person. Not a person that should be at the desk greeting new customers nor answering phones. This hotel needs a major renovation that includes the staff in higher positions. We cut our trip short because we couldn't take it anymore. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Good but aging property currently undergoing a needed renovation. Staff is excellent, rooms clean but staff needs to ensure "patio" furniture is wiped down more often. Hopefully renovation will include plumbing, furniture and decorating updates along with vent fan in bathroom. Location across from the beach and short walking distance of St. Armand's Circle #restaurants, shopping, etc.# is excellent. Mote Aquarium is a very short drive away. Excellent area to walk south to the park and back on the sidewalk. About a 40 minute round trip. Beach walking, any distance, can be problematic account of soft sand and slope. No apparent security issues in the hotel/St. Armand's area. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business and liesure travel After working in Miami it's great to spend the weekend at this hotel to get some R&R, enjoy the beautiful beach across the street, and walk around St. Armand's Circle to visit the shops and eateries. We also enjoy the pool and bar. The food and drinks are great and reasonably priced, and the bar staff is very attentive and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The balcony was nice overlooking the Gulf. The sunset was beautiful. Other guests smoking on their balconies can be a bit bothersome, but it was not very often. They are in the process of renovating this hotel. We did not experience any inconvenience or hear any noise. I am looking forward to returning when the project is complete! December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with heat...... My only complaint on this stay was that it was chilly in the room, but every time we turned on the heat, the smoke alarm went off. Other than that, the stay was fine. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Smelly The only positives are that the staff is very nice and the wifi is free and it works. The list of negatives is much longer. The place smells musty and the air unit in the room is really bad. My room smelled bad like sulfur. It looks like a place from the 70s that hasn't had any update except flat screen TVs. The door that would adjoin rooms is so thin that I could hear everything from the next room. Also, even though it's a non-smoking floor other guests can smoke on the balcony so you can't leave your door open. I think it isn't a good place even for a Holiday Inn. Honestly, if you can put up with the place just because you have a Gulf view then you can try it. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This hotel is conveniently located across the street from the beach and walking distance (1-2 blocks) from all them shopping and eateries on Ringling circle. The hotel has nice, friendly staff. Rooms were nice and clean. My only negative comments are 1) there was no fridge or microwave in the room, and 2) the bedding was not as comfortable as in other hotels. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff, ruins beautiful hotel and vacation The staff are more concerned about socialing with thier co-workers, contruction workers and locals. Could not get a drink at pool bar. Actually one could. Bartender was too busy eating to wait on us. Even with only a few of us at the bar, she ignored us. When we she did, drinks were not what was ordered. She got us by charging us more for drinks and even putting a 15% gratuity on each drink!!!! Unfortunatly we found that out the next day after we tipped her (don't know why we did). Same beer cost us 4 diffent prices??? The front desk staff was helpful and the rooms were beautiful. The restaruant on the top floor and the view were worth the trip. Unfortunatly. if you plan on using pool or plan to drink....go somewhere else! Very unfortunate. Manager did not address our issues as a holiday inn member states they should. After several stays here, I'll never go back now! November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VALUE Hotel is old,tired and overpriced for condition. Location is great and food also. although a little pricy November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great food This was my first stay at this hotel, and I was traveling for business. Definitely in a great location, the morning walks on the beach were wonderful. Fantastic breakfast in the dining room, love the omelets, and even had two great dinners also. Perfect location for walking and shopping. Since I was there for business my only suggestion would be to add more plug-ins for chargers, laptops, etc. There were some on the wall, but my cords were not long enough to then use the device on the desk, so a lamp or charging station right on the table would be ideal. Other than that, I was VERY happy with my stay. Don't normally sleep well in a hotel, and I got a great night's sleep every night! November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy public areas (carpet) This Hotel is badly run, rooms are shabby, carpets in public areas are filthy, old trays of food left to rot in hallway outside our room for over 24 hours, did not want to eat here as cant imagine that the kitchen is clean when the areas you can see and smell aren't, bathroom was not cleaned during our 9 days here. tap falling off on wet bar, could not plug in coffee machine. One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. No excuse for filthy lifts and carpets. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were excellent! Location is great - many restaurants & shopping just around corner and beach is across street. Hotel is slightly outdated but the staff more than make up for it. Excellent customer care.Excellent rooftop restaurant. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Location and Condition The Holiday Inn, Lido Beach, Sarasota has an enviable position overlooking the Gulf coast. However, the Hotel has a worn and tired appearance and feel to it. We noted that extensive upgrade work is planned to start in the near future, which we consider is overdue and will, we hope much improve the comfort and condition of the premises. The bathroom is very needy of improvement. The particularly bad aspect of our visit occurred on arrival. We had a delayed fight from New York - had spent 11 hours in transit - and on check-in at the hotel at 21.30 were told that no food or drinks service was available to us as the bar and food facility had closed at 21.00. There was no dispensing facility available to obtain water, alcohol or a snack ( a Coke machine was found later but this would not have been acceptable to us!). We had to leave the hotel, drive to a food/drink outlet in the nearby town to obtain some essential refreshment. We do not think the hotel should have been so inflexible that it can not offer clients some refreshment facility at any time of the day or night. All in all, this was the worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at and its nightly cost was excessive - in the circumstances we think you should offer us a refund of the fees we paid for this stay. We would not recommend this hotel to any of our associates. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 34TH ANIVERSARY Proposed to my wife 34 plus years ago at this location upstairs during dinner. Surprised her with this stay overnight on our 34th anniversary. We had a great dinner sat evening and our stay was very relaxing. Will come back soon! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular Views Although the hotel could use some updating, the views were spectacular! Be sure to get an ocean view room. The rooms were comfortable, but bathrooms etc. could really use some updating. I wish I could say the front desk employees were all kind and helpful. But it was a mixed bag. Our first impression was negative, as the front clerk was not friendly. Some of the others were though. Between the views and the location which was walking distance to St Armands Circle our experience was good. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This Holiday Inn has a tremendous view of the Gulf of Mexico (especially from the restaurant on the top floor) and is a short walk to St. Armond's Circle which has several fine shops and restaurants. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy this hotel is old very noisy and the staff is like jail staff very desapointed October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location As other people have noted, this hotel is looking a bit tired and worn, that being said it was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay there. I also understand that the rooms are due to be renovated. We stayed in room 700 and it must have the best views in the hotel. We were able to watch the beautiful sunsets from our room. The hotel is also a short walk to the restaurants and shops at St Armand's Circle We also enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts in the hotel restaurant overlooking the ocean. Fantastic. A special mention goes out to staff member Kristina who waited on us at breakfast. She was wonderful! October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - beach accessible Stayed for 2 nights - relaxing break Comfortable beds Missed an 'Express' breakfast! Pool tended to be 'overcrowded' and noisy bar alongside Staff excellent Beach accessible but 'murky' waters October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean rooms The room was very clean and roomy. Had a great view of the gulf and the rooms were very quiet. My only complaint was the room did not get as cool as I would have liked and the bed was extremely hard. I thought that all Holiday Inns had comfort level beds. Also the pillows were very lumpy and although they said they were down filled, they didn't feel at all soft and I had a hard time trying to fall asleep. Food was average, but very overpriced. We only at breakfast there and they seemed very disorganized. But, the location is great, the view was great and the rooms very clean and that is very important to me. I will stay there again if I am in the area. The young gentleman that checked me in couldn't have been nicer and made sure I was happy with the room. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and exactly across from beach. Friendly staff and very accommodating. I recommend this property if you want to be next to the beach. Many shopping and wonderful restaurants within walking distance. We would be back again. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and excellent service This hotel is a great value! The view and location is great and the staff are excellent! October 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading