• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Gulf beaches This hotel was good for a weekend stay; easy access to the beach across the street. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the wait staff efficient. Free coffee in the morning outside the restaurant was appreciated - good for enjoying the balcony view of the Gulf in the early morning. The hotel has construction signs all over the hotel, but construction has been suspended because of tourist season. The room had new furniture and we enjoyed the new look. Three issues need to be addressed in the rooms; the bathroom needs to be remodeled, the a/c units needs to be replaced, and new blackout drapes are needed (they were very worn and dirty). We will stay at this hotel again because of it's location and the staff. It would be nice to see the rooms remodeled soon. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first overnight in Sarasota If you ever plan on visiting Sarasota, staying at the Holiday Inn Sarasota-Lido Beach -@the Beach is the best and only place to stay. It's just around the corner to St. Armand's Circle and across the street from the best beach. Thank you for a wonderful relaxing weekend. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great hotel location The hotel was nested on a pleasant drive along Lido beach . It is just a skip across the street in front of the hotel before you land on Lido beach .We had the ocean view so it was great looking off our balcony at the sunrise and sunset. I am a early riser, so I would head out to the beach searching for unusual sea shells, go to the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel for breakfast which is all glass windows so you can view the ocean while having breakfast. Then grab some coffee for my family from the complementary coffee bar just outside the restaurant , the rest of the family would now begin to get up . lol June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel Cheap rooms for premium prices. Cheap furniture - drawer June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation at last As a business traveler it is nice to have the occasional opportunity to enjoy a property with a view of the ocean. This property is undergoing renovations but in reality if you are staying here it is because you want to be on the beach. It was very easy to unwind after a day of work while looking at the beautiful view outside my room. The staff was very pleasant and friendly from the wait staff, the maintenance team all the way to the front desk staff. One employee in particular was Sara who was working the front desk. From the moment she greets you you will feel as if you are the most important guest in the hotel offering to help with suggestions on local hot spots to helping assist with making future reservations. I am looking forward to many returns to this property. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed i have stayed before and it was great! this time was a big disappointment June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, comfortable and great service very good location, great staff, big room and outstanding view June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice comfortable rooms with beautiful location enjoyed our stay but wish the beautiful restaurant with a beautiful view was more inviting. Needs some help, wish I could get my creative hands on it. Also hoped for more guest advantages with paying such a high room rate. Overall a nice stay due to the location. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Gulf of Mexico from room This is our third visit to Lido Beach and we will be back agin. Love it here. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We came to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel restaurant had the most amazing view of the water and beach during our breakfast ... really breath taking. The pool was great. The beach was right across the street and we were walking distance to St Armand's circle. The only down side was we could hear our neighbors through the connecting door ... they were a bit boisterous and there seemed to be a lot of them. It did not negatively effect our stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to visit an old friend My family and I have stayed at your hotel several times over a period of at least 16 years. As a matter of fact, my grandson, now 17 learned to walk on a weekend we stayed there. I think the price of the room is a little bit high for the condition of the room. I know I am paying for location as opposed to a luxury room. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely AMAZING The staff are friendly, room awesome. Service is the BEST! I would highly recommend you take the time to visit this hotel. Ocean Views are breath taking................ May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beach Location Hotel Stayed here for 1 night due to excellent location on the beach. The location just cannot be beat. This is an older hotel that has not undergone a complete refurb so if you're looking for luxury, keep looking. If you want a room with an awesome view that won't break the bank, come here. If they could gut the bathroom and replace the carpet, and add a few more items to the breakfast buffet, I'd give a 5 star review. To no fault of the hotel, the carpet was sticky. I think this is due to the humidity, sand and probably people spraying sunscreens on IN the room.. the tub and countertop in the bathroom have to go. The 70's are calling and they want them back! :) The breakfast buffet, for the price could have had just a few more options, but it met the needs for protein accompanied by gorgeous views of the beach. The staff of this hotel are amazing.. Ask for Debbie at the bar and she will take GREAT care of you! :) May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in poor condition. Air conditioner very old, did not cool enough and was extremely loud. manager on duty was very rude. Could not handle the phone and guests. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room and not value for money The location, the restaurant and the staff at this hotel are excellent. There it ends. Our first room was out dated, had a bath in it that 'wobbled'; the drainage was poor and the condition of the room was scruffy at best. We had to fight the curtains to close them. In fairness to the staff when we complained they moved us for the second night. This room was equally outdated with polystyrene ceiling tiles stained and hanging down. The bath did not 'wobble'. This was the most expensive hotel on our stay in Florida - we stayed in five different locations all of which were IHG brands - it was without doubt the worst value for money and we feel thoroughly let down by the company. There was a time when the name Holiday Inn would ensure a decent hotel. We paid 'top dollar' on the assumption this was still the case and it has to be said we feel utterly cheated. It also has to be said that we have stayed in far better UK hotels than this place - that would not have been the case in the past - we looked to the US for quality. The hotel mention that refurbishment is underway, that being the case they should only rent out the refurbished rooms and not something far inferior at the same price. We would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a bit of luxury - I was tempted to say old fashioned luxury - old fashioned the rooms are but far from luxurious. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locatiion Good Location,. Staff friendly and helpful ! Enjoyed our stay! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to beach, wonderful view, helpful staff, Great Pool! We have stayed here many times. Love this hotel and location. Right across from Lido beach. Very relaxing to sit on your balcony and enjoy the beach view when you head back to the room or want to watch the sunset. We even watch the porpoises swimming in the ocean from the balcony. We have had several meals at the pool bar. Great cabana sandwich! Yum! And the food is very reasonably priced. The only issue I have at all is the water taste horrible. We always buy a jug of water on vacation to keep in our room but the water with dinner had a really bad taste to it. Not sure what that is about as we didn't ask. Just didn't drink it. The fridge in the room is also very nice to have. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation This was our third time staying at the Hotel. The room was showing it's age and was not the cleanest. We loved the balcony overlooking the gulf. The pool was very nice and the staff were very friendly and usually helpful.The hotel is older and the rooms have not been updated. They are small and the bathrooms are old. The faucet leaked. We understand the hotel was under construction but did not know that when we reserved on line. The Kokonuts bar was ok but when I received a bourbon drink with many many fruit flies at the bottom of the glass and complained I was totally ignored. That made me upset. The prices for margaritas was totally out of line at $9. The food was ok. I have stayed at over 12 holiday in sites over the past year and this was our worst experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointed in IHG reward nights policies I live in hotels every week and I'm a Priority Club / IHG platinum member. I booked this stay for two nights on points. I am very disappointed that with IHG's new system you can ONLY book a basic room. There is no option for better rooms for any amount of points. At this particular property that meant I could only book a "parking lot' view rather than "gulf view". The biggest frustration is NOT the fact that I didn't get a Gulf View it's the fact that everyone kept making up different stories and outright lies about there policies as if I'm and idiot and it's my first night in a hotel. I'm not sure I can write all the details of the excuses I heard about upgrades but let me try and summarize. Basically if you call or talk to any IHG staff on the phone or in person they will very pleasantly tell you an upgrade is no problem and what you have to do. Then every person you talk to proceeds to give you a different story of excuses why they can't change the room at that time and what you did wrong. After booking I was told by phone that an upgrade could not be processed until the day of the reservation. On the morning of the reservation I was told by phone that they made a note and would work on it. When I checked in I was told "i should have let them know sooner" and then that "the reservation was just made last Friday". I'm not even sure what that means because first of all the reservation was made like 6 weeks earlier NOT the previous Friday and I was previously told I could not let them know sooner? Second, the reservation had it IN THE COMMENTS requesting a Gulf View since the time of booking. Starting this year I am no longer using Priority Club / IHG as my 1st hotel chain. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel little rundown but fair priced on the beach. Staff very friendly and helpfull April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The door to our room was so heavy, I actually pulled a muscle in my back trying to open it. I can't believe that an elderly person could even open it. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lido Beach Great location on beach, nice room size, friendly staff, close to St Armand's Circle & Mote Aquarium April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel needs quite a lot of TLC, currently underway, but that aside (and frankly it wasn't intrusive or a problem) it's highly recommended. The position on Lido beach could not be bettered and the short walk to the bars, restaurants and superb shops at St Armand's Circle completed the enjoyment. We'd go again. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The hotel is tired and worn. The staff does not appear to be well trained and are not focused on customer service. I was visited by a friend and we asked permission for my guest to park on their largely vacant lot and was refused. The person at the front desk told my guest to move his car to the street even though he only expected to be there for an hour while we had lunch. He parked the car on the street and we decide to have lunch at another hotel down the street. Additionally, I made the mistake of leaving a ring on the dresser while we went for a walk on the beach. The room was cleaned while we were gone for a little over an hour and my ring was stolen. Management does not take responsibility for theaft by their staff. I admit that I made a mistiake by leaving the ring in the room but it still should not have been stolen. There is a safe that I had not noticed. If you choose to stay here I would use the safe of course as the staff cant be trusted. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locaton We arrived earlier than the normal check in time, but that didn't matter to the desk staff. They told us the only room that was ready was a smaller King. We took it. It was nice, but a little small. I would have to think about it for the next time. Very nice and personable front desk personnel, and entire staff Nice Balcony overlooking the ocean/beach. allowed early check in. Clean room Nice penthouse restaurant overlooking the ocean I drink my share amount of coffee. with that said, They do not have coffee available 24/7. However, I asked for some. they made me a new fresh pot. Construction signs all over the place but did not see any going on. Although we were there 3-4 days before Christmas. I would definitely stay here again. This is Lido beach and less touristy. We liked that aspect better. Siesta Key is just a short DRIVE but much more touristy. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Staff was excellent and service was good. No complains. Location was great. Walking distance to restaurant and right across from beach. Great place to stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room. I would definitely visit this property again. Wonderful. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF WE HAD A GREAT ANNIVERSARY STAY AT THIS HOTEL. COMFORTABLE BED & GREAT SERVICE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY ONLY CON IS THAT ROOMS NEED TO BE UPDATED March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, lacked pool space, outdated rooms Quality of beds was great - everyone slept very well. Location is fantastic - walking distance to everything. Gulf view was perfect. Pool lacked a lot of seating, space - no place to sit and relax. Room decor really didn't go together - mix/match of stuff. Bathroom needed remodel - old. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay This older hotel is being freshened up, however, no improvements are necessary when it comes to the staff who are friendly, helpful and responsive. The location is across from a beautiful beach where chair rentals are available ( I bought my own for the week). The pool is clean, warm and a comfortable setting with a sense of community amongst guests. Dining options are on site, with just a short walk to Armands Circle. There is rooftop dining. Overall, the hotel is wonderful and I will return. March 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading