• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room size Our room was clean and faced the ocean as we requested. It was small, however. It was small compared with other beach front rooms on the same floor. This surprised us, particularly since we purchased with plenty of advanced notice as IHG Platinum members. No mention was made by staff at check in. We would stay again at this location but only after procuring larger room at the same price. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy buen hotel excelente ubicacion frente a playas muy hermosas, excelente atencion y muy buena comida July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway We booked a room from Thurs-Sat at this hotel. We used points for the stay and got a suite with partial beach view. We wanted to relax and we did because there was not too crowded. We watch the sunset from the room and enjoyed the pool which is very nice. The Hotel is located in a nice area, the beach is across the street. Some rooms have beach view and some have city view. The restaurant is in the 7th floor and has a nice view to the beach but the food is not too good, only breakfast is good, There are restaurants in the area very expensive. We ate at a Mexican restaurant and paid more than $50.00 for lunch for two. The wireless internet is poor. The hotel is clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant I enjoy the views the restaurant offers of the ocean, nothing can beat it. The menu needs a change, the food is average. We would prefer to have at least two of our meals a day in the beautiful restaurant, but the menu doesn't give us that desire to do so. I Think if the menu was tweaked a bit, it would keep us and maybe more guest in the hotel's restaurant. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my 50th birthday My husband and I stayed overnight here for my 50th birthday and it was so perfect and special!! The staff left a birthday card and a bottle of champagne in the room for us!! I felt so spoiled and would definitely stay again!! Thank-you!! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Not sure why but I slept really well and that is not an easy thing for me. I am usually up 2-4 times a night and I only woke up once. Also, I would note that the front desk staff was exceptional. Great senses of humor and very accommodating. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay... This is the 3rd year that we have stayed at Lido Beach July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'll never be back Overpriced. The only good thing I can mention was the mattress and pillows, really comfortable and the undisputed ... spectacular ocean view. But I'll never be back. Too dirty, extremely dirty for years. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated room , poor mattress, noisy a/c.Barking dog in next room dated room, poor mattress, noisy a/c unit, barking dog next room,very old sheets and towels, small bath area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT HERE! The location of this hotel is ideal for beach goers or shopping as St. Armand's Circle is right around the corner, and it is a very short drive to attractions like Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, The Sarasota Aquarium, and the Ringling Museum. Check in was so quick and efficient. We booked a city view, but asked if there were any ocean views available, which unfortunately, there were not. The manager, Jeremy, told us to check in the morning, and they could maybe move us then. Our room on the 6th floor was so nice. New furniture, flat screen tv, and the most comfortable beds. We did overlook the parking lot, but the lights from the city at night offered a pretty view as we had cocktails on the balcony. The next morning after free coffee located outside the restaurant on the 7th floor, and a walk on the beach, we were able to get an oceanside room. The staff even moved our belongings while we enjoyed the sights of Sarasota. Everyone is so nice here and they treat you like family. Special thanks to Kara, Paul, and Marjorie for making our stay so enjoyable. We will be back next year. We highly recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Lido Key I'm giving them four stars largely based on the service and the size and comfort of the room. When I checked in the lady at the front desk was very nice and cheerful. She quickly checked me in and recognized me as being Platinum. The rooms are very outdated, they feel like 1980-1990 decor. The room, though outdated, was comfortable, spacious and clean. I also like that the room has a balcony with chairs. There were signs in the elevators alluding to the hotel being renovated, but there was no noise or any other signs that renovations are actually being done. The internet was God awful, which is the main reason for losing a star. The location is excellent. It is directly across the street from the beach and just a five minute walk from the circle with lots of shops and restaurants. At check out the guy was nice and efficient. If in the area again I would most likely stay here. I just hope they renovate the place before then. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely get away Absolutely love it here :). It's right on the beach which is very clean and absolutely beautiful. It's easy to just hang out at the beach and the pool. If you are looking for a place to just sit and relax, this is the place for you. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is great location and staff is very friendly Hotel needs updated and especially bathrooms. Bill was not correct at end of stay. Had to look over and get adjusted almost $400.00 Booked 2 rooms for my family. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great view! The view was great and the location was in walking distance to St Armand's circle which had shops and dining. It was also directly across from the beach which was fairly quiet and not too crowded. The negatives were that the quality of the rooms and common areas were not at all what I expected. Very disappointed in that aspect. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary getaway Our ocean front room was beautiful . I loved the décor and fancy headboard . The room was clean and bed comfortable .The bathroom could use some updating and maybe better shampoo, soaps ect .It was in walking distance to st .armands circle June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gulf Coast stay Great time and stay at this property. The lady at the front desk was most helpful and kind. The room overlooked the ocean, it was nice we will go back again. The room was a little small but it was ok. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular View of the Gulf This motel is in a prime location in Sarasota. It's within walking distance of St. Armand's Circle. The view of the Gulf is wonderful with a spectacular sunset. The motel is currently being updated/remodeled. There was no inconvenience due to this. While being outdated, the room was extremely clean and so was the lobby area. I actually appreciated the "retro" look of our room. All of the staff were friendly and courteous. I recommend this motel and would stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel has the best location on Lido beach. Easy to walk to St. Armond circle, easy access to the beach. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two day get away I have stayed in this hotel many times. i have found the hotel service was not acceptable this time. Checked me into a room where people where inside, food and bev. don't even want to go there. If hotel is full no parking you have to park on the street. AC did not work good in my room. I do not have to complain i just wont stay there no more... June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Day Inn Lido Beach, Sarasota,FL I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was a great experience. The Hotel Staff (front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, bar) were all helpfull and professionals which made my and family stay at the hotel more pleasant. The very close location with walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops made our stay very relaxing. My room was facing the ocean and was very relaxing to seat outside my room balcony and view the ocean. I will defenaty will go back in the near future and stay at this same hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny, virtually unusable bathroom. The room we received was an end room with a very small, virtually unusable bathroom. The room itself was quite small but reasonable. We are Platinum Elite customers and stay at IHG Hotels quite regularly and to be allocated a room like that leaves us very disappointed. We were told at the front desk on checking in the Hotel was fully booked and that was the only room. I don't believe that as we had booked well in advance with my Priority Rewards PE account. The way we were treated at check in was not nice and left us feeling uncomfortable. I might add next day we were treated very nicely by Paul at the front desk. We visit Sarasota at least twice a year but we will be rethinking our accommodation arrangements. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value Very comfortable stay and very relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway Overall experience was great! Awesome view and just a short walk from St Armand's Circle. Check-in was fast and easy. Gulf view is phenomenal!! Room was great, BUT the bathroom definitely needs to be upgraded, very dated. Dining room has a great view as well, food is decent. Check out was just as quick. Only issue was the nonexistent courtesy from the desk staff at check out. Only interaction was "Room number?" followed by "That's it".. No greeting or acknowledgement, didn't even make eye contact. Definitely night and day from check in. Definitely will visit again!! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienence to armand circle A very nice hotel and friendly staff. we only stayed 1 night and checked in late so did not experience all the hotel had to9 offer. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, wonderful service this is the second time in two years we have stayed at this hotel. neither time were we disappointed. the area is tropical and the hotel is within 50 feet of the beach. we especially liked the walking distance to st. armands square for dining and shopping. staff was great especially deb working the lounge. where most of the beach hotels at that time were over 200 a night. our room was alot less. great value for your dollar. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend getaway We had requested a beach front room with a balcony; all was taken care of . We thought that Kara was great June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Gulf beaches This hotel was good for a weekend stay; easy access to the beach across the street. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the wait staff efficient. Free coffee in the morning outside the restaurant was appreciated - good for enjoying the balcony view of the Gulf in the early morning. The hotel has construction signs all over the hotel, but construction has been suspended because of tourist season. The room had new furniture and we enjoyed the new look. Three issues need to be addressed in the rooms; the bathroom needs to be remodeled, the a/c units needs to be replaced, and new blackout drapes are needed (they were very worn and dirty). We will stay at this hotel again because of it's location and the staff. It would be nice to see the rooms remodeled soon. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first overnight in Sarasota If you ever plan on visiting Sarasota, staying at the Holiday Inn Sarasota-Lido Beach -@the Beach is the best and only place to stay. It's just around the corner to St. Armand's Circle and across the street from the best beach. Thank you for a wonderful relaxing weekend. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great hotel location The hotel was nested on a pleasant drive along Lido beach . It is just a skip across the street in front of the hotel before you land on Lido beach .We had the ocean view so it was great looking off our balcony at the sunrise and sunset. I am a early riser, so I would head out to the beach searching for unusual sea shells, go to the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel for breakfast which is all glass windows so you can view the ocean while having breakfast. Then grab some coffee for my family from the complementary coffee bar just outside the restaurant , the rest of the family would now begin to get up . lol June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel Cheap rooms for premium prices. Cheap furniture - drawer June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading