• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxiing - great water views! Absolutely loved our stay here! - Room was clean - beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. - Front desk and everyone were very helpful. - Breakfast was delicious - was on 7th floor with beautiful water views. Service was also great. - Could walk to the shops and restaurants in the "Circle". All in all, a very relaxing stay. We will definitely be back. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day 2014 We have no complaints all was good. We love the walking distance to the beach and to St. Armound Circle. We upgraded to the gulf view with no problems. What nice way to end our summer. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lido Beach Great Accommodations, the staff was great, we came here to relax and were able to do just that relax and enjoy a mini vacation September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed We winter in Sarasota each year and flew down Labor Day weekend on business and stayed at the Holiday Inn on Lido Beach. We were impressed with the facilities. Nice big rooms, a nice restaurant on top, and great views of the gulf from our balcony. Just a short walk to one of my favorite places, St Armands Circle. We will certainly stay there again when the need arises. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Although the hotel is a bit dated the customer service is excellent with a staff that is friendly and helpful to make your stay very pleasant. The location to the beach and st. armands circle is outstanding making the use of your vehicle at a minimum. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lugar de ensueño Estuvimos del 19 al 21 de agosto en éste hotel en Sarasota. la verdad el lugar y la vista son de ensueño. Hubiéramos preferido aumentar nuestra estancia en Sarasota pero teníamos otra reserva en otra ciudad. El Hotel maravilloso. desde que entramos hasta su salida. Lo único que me gustaría anotar es el estado de algunas cosas en sus habitaciones como el mobiliario y el blackout. Sin duda volveríamos al hotel, muy buen personal, servicio, comida, desayuno completo y rico. La tarifa por noche me parece un poco costosa teniendo en cuenta el estado de su habitación. Pero se paga por su buena ubicación frente al mar y a 5 mins. caminando de Armand Circul un lugar agradable para caminar, comer, comprar y tomarse un delicioso helado. Sin duda volvería y recomendaría éste hotel. La piscina estuvo cerrada 20 y 21 de agosto por mantenimiento pero podíamos ir a una de un hotel muy cercano. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Umbrella's Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms. The only issue I had was that they advertise that the hotel provides beach umbrellas, they do not.... You will have to rent one, but will receive a discount because you are a guest of the hotel August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great Loved the location of this Holiday Inn, some of the services were not up to as advertised but all in all it was a good stay and we would return on a repeat visit to the Sarasota area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Besides the security guard harassment I had and needing slight renovation I would recommend you stay here. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wish it was better Although there were under construction signs posted room asthetics were not 3-star in my opinion, the carpet felt damp. Dining experience was not favorable. The view, awesome! Proximity to various sites, good. This is the second bad experience at a Holiday Inn in the past three months; the other was in DC. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by view is expensive you are being charged for the view here, not for the service. There are other places to stay in Sarasota. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location , great staff , the Holiday Inn group need to get this perfect hotel location updated ASAP. The construction work looks like it's been a drawn out process. We were unlucky that the pool was closed for the two days we stayed! The ocean made up for it! So much potential, just needs the investment , Beds great and comfy only issue AC unit in room flat out any noisy. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super staff super , we have staid here for several years and have always enjoyed the location, hotel and staff. This year everything with hotel staff was wonderful, the hotel needs to be upgraded. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Getaway We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it very much. The proximity to the beach and St. Armand's Circle are an added bonus. The man behind the desk, gave us an upgraded room with a view of the ocean because it was our anniversary. We look forward to staying there again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned Trip I had to make an unplanned trip for my best friends memorial. I contacted the hotel direct and was immediately put at ease that they would help me. From the moment I arrived at the hotel, I was impressed. The facility is in a perfect location. The front desk staff was aware of my reason for my visit and went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Upon my arrival I informed them I wanted to host a gathering after the memorial. I was put in contact with the catering manager and she listened to what I wanted to do and set the whole thing up for me on short notice. In all my travels, I have never had a hotel staff do so much and be so friendly. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location Great location across the street from the beach and a short walk to St. Armands Circle! My ONLY complaint: the towels were threadbare! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and staff Our room was larger than expected and quite comfortable - from the bed to the sofa and chairs. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming, as was everyone else we encountered on our stay. This was not our first visit and we will certainly return. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average with great ocean view Best ocean view for the price. Hotel is a little dated. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, pet friendly We really enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Lido Beach. The beach is right across the street. We had an ocean front room and the view was amazing. We could see the ocean from our bed. The hotel is pet friendly so we were able to bring our little dog. Staff is very nice and helpful. Only 10 minutes walking distance from restaurants and shops. Rooms can use a little upgrade but other than that this is a great hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View to the Beach! We took a quick overnight break and Lido Holiday Inn was our choice. It was a great hotel. Our beach view room was great and quiet. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn and Expresses and this one ranked one the best for friendly staff. Did have one problem with our balcony not being cleaned when room was clean. They came up promptly and corrected the problem. This Holiday Inn is a little dated but going through some very nice renovations and will be even better than ever. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by your allergies are your problem the shampoo , conditioner and lotion provided were some sort of coconut and lime concoction. glad I looked before i washed my head...I am allergic to coconut...cannot eat it or put it on my skin. asked housekeeping and the front desk for an alternative...I was told there was none. The staff did not lift a finger to help me resolve the problem. no place to buy any within walking distance of the hotel. had to catch a ride with another guest to buy shampoo at a drug store several miles away. These folks put the spit in hospitality. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent View & Location My 8 year old daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn last weekend, after we visited the Ringling Museum. We were upgraded to the 7th floor with a spectacular view. Although the hotel and room were a little dated and worn, the bed was very comfortable and the view was spectacular. The hotel is in a great location, close to St. Armand Circle & the beach is steps away. We drove over from the east coast of FL for a mini-vacation. I would stay at this hotel again. The man at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Bed Lamp Inoperable Had a wonderful week at the Holiday Inn. Great sunset views of the Gulf from our balcony. Only negative - When we checked in, the overhead lamp on my bed did not work. Contacted the front desk and a serviceman was prompt to fix it - the lamp was unplugged underneath the queen size bed. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the beach! Right on the beach and convenient to shopping and restaurants. Beautiful gulf views. Roomy accommodations. Would be interested to see after all renovations are done! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend GetAway My husband and I wanted a nice weekend getaway. The hotel was just across the street. We had a very nice balcony room over looking the beach, which was excellent. The restaurant was on the top floor and we had dinner and breakfast, food and service was excellent. Breakfast buffet included an omelet station which was absolutely wonderful!! The rest of the buffet offered everything and then some. The pool water temperature, cleanliness and everything just excellent. The staff were all very nice, friendly and smiling. Shopping and more dining was just a short walk (for those that like to walk) but just a few minutes by car for those like my husband and I. The hotel is being renovated and although a little outdated it was VERY clean and smelled fresh and clean. I will take outdated over a more modern hotel that isn't as clean any day. Definitely recommend it and definitely when another weekend getaway is in our plan this hotel will be it!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same horrible customer service Second visit and the customer service hasn't changed. No IHG recognition or greetings, just the same apathetic front desk employee We definitely have come to expect horrible service from this hotels front desk. If you can overlook that the location is great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Ali I stayed in room 611 on July 30th for two nights. The hotel manager is excellent. He took care of everything for us. He should get shares in IHG. I would defiantly stay in this hotel again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; Reasonably priced but DATED The staff was very accommodating and professional. They strived to give you the best stay possible with what they have to work with. The hotel is dated and in need of a lot of updating. They have construction signs everywhere, but in our 4 day stay we never saw anyone working. They've improved the furnishings on the 7th floor and the 5th floor but everything else about the hotel is dated. Water damage to the bathroom wall between the toilet and the shower stall. Dated bathroom fixtures. The shower/bath handle was backwards (cold was hot; hot was cold). No exhaust fan in the bathroom leaving little to no ventilation, which is important when you're trying to have a relaxing stay with your spouse in a room that's 1/2 the size of your adult children's room next door. Our kids had a 2 double bed room and it was twice the size of our king bed room. The hairdryer in the bathroom was filthy, yes, the cord was yellow where it was touching the sink/counter. There was a brown stain on the bathroom door frame (which is disturbing). The hotel towels were tattered and had strings hanging from them. If they updated the hotel and had better maintenance, with the staff they have it could be a 5 star rating. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2nd time as good as 1st stayed here last november for vacation>best place ever. here again for memorial, not such a happy time, but front desk, room, and food as good as ever. thanks paul and ebony August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third visit in six months. Still very good overall. Late July, 2014. Nice hotel just a few steps from the beach. Five short blocks (easy walk) from the shops and excellent restaurants in St. Armands circle. Service in the restaurant was very attentive. Breakfast menu is good. The breakfast buffet (the usual fare) was hot, fresh and regularly replenished, but not free. The view from the 7th floor restaurant is great. (Day or night) SERVICE: Front desk personnel (and everyone else, actually) were all helpful and cheerful. I asked for a feather pillow and it was promptly delivered to my room. I asked for additional coat hangers (We were traveling with lots of extra clothing) and they were promptly delivered. On the plus side, the hotel continues to undergo major renovations and updates to a more modern look. On the downside, this is taking longer than I would have expected. Our room had a combination of new furniture and older carpet and bathroom facilities. NO COMPLAINTS regarding the cleanliness of the room - it's just dated. The individual air conditioner worked fine for the five hot days and nights that we stayed. The A/C was a little quieter than average for this type of unit. July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading