• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A break a HIE Bradenton The previous reviews were very helpful but it is always good to go in with an open mind. I would reiterate a comment by a previous customer saying the access from the Highway into the hotel is a little scary my advice go up to the lights and either take a u turn or what ever is approriate and then you will on the correct side of the highway so no scary moments. Breakfast was fine and best if you got to the breakfast room early the eateries locally were good we chose the outback steak house but there are plenty of other places to eat. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff, Terrific Management make for a great stay! Everything, from the initial greeting as you walk in by the friendly desk staff, to the friendly housekeeping staff that greet you continuously during your stay, makes you feel like an honored guest in this hotel. The breakfast area is spacious and well attended and offers a wide choice of hot and cold items. The hotel has one of the nicest pool areas of any in the Holiday Inn Express chain. It offers both sunshine and shade and a pool that always seems to be the right temperature. The rooms are comfortable and clean and everything in them always seems to work (and work well). The desk staff is very knowledgable about the area and are extremely helpful. The location just off Cortez Road puts the hotel just about 10 minutes from beautiful Anna Maria Island and its beaches, and less than a half-hour's drive from downtown Sarasota or Armand's and Long Boat Key. This was our fourth visit to the area and this hotel in the past five years and we're already planning to return. The hotel staff and management is a credit to the Holiday Inn/IHG brand. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room, good breakfast Rooms are clean but old, need to be updated. No refrigerator. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Cool pancake machine. I went down for breakfast a few minutes before 6:30am and everything was already set up. The toilet stopped working in the evening, which was kind of annoying but I was leaving the next morning anyways, so I didn't bother calling the front desk to fix it. April 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doors slamming all night!!!! Some kind of sports team was slamming doors most of the night. April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditon in the room The air condition in the room was NOT working properly.... It was looked at by maintenance.. No relief !!! We were not moved to another room... Stayed in the hot room for the night....Not very pleasant April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite I was staying in a King Suite. The room was large and comfortable. It had an LCD TV in both the bedroom and the sitting area. Desk area was comfortable and provided a good space for after hours work. Bathtub was not the best. Very scratched and marred surfaces. Tub is large but not very conducive to showering. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Would stay again. T.v. Signal very bad . U have had this problem for a long time according to your reviews TIME TO FIX THE PROBLEM. If anyone wants to watch t.v. I wouldn't recommend this place. Room very clean , staff friendly, breakfast(free) was very good. Check in & out was quick. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needs room updates. The staff is excellent! The rooms need to be updated and should include small refrigerators. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I reserved My parents were in town visiting with my aunt and uncle. I reserved a room with two double bed on their behalf. When they showed up they had already charged my card and gave them a room with one bed and one pull out couch.... Will choose a different property next time around. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade Provided a Good Stay Hotel convenient for the sea. The last time when I was at this hotel, I was told that the rooms did not have a refrigerator, but an upgrade to a suite provided one this time, which is pretty essential on hot March days.Check in allowed me to hear a guest being offered a suite with a refrigerator while booking a room off the street and I asked about refrigerator availability. An upgrade provided one. My check in was well done. The room was very good. One drawback was that the jacuzzi once switched on shot a trace of old dirty water into the bath, as well as emitting a bad smell, and I was glad I had been unable to operate it while still in the water. After a little hesitatation and my urging, the maintenance man cleaned it out the following day. He had come immediately the first evening once I summoned some attention. I was concerned and decided not to use it. The breakfast buffer is well known for being limited and this hotel always has a hectic breakfast scene but the staff member on duty both days worked very hard and conscientiously to replenish. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay My only complaint is the tv. There isn't enough signal strength to the tv we had and therfore the signal would freeze and the audio would drop out way too often. Thought of notifying the front desk, but I know this is a signal problem, not the tv itself. Very annoying when you are watching a movie, and several seconds of audio drop out and you don't know what the character said. Otherwise very happy March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Breakfast Room furniture is old and scratched and wallpaper and bath tub grout needs attention. Only some rooms have refrigerators and don't believe any rooms have microwaves. Disappointed that there was no pancake machine in breakfast area. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet and convenient Had a pleasant 2 night stay. Very caring staff at front desk. Tropical pool & heated was nice feature. Enjoyed the breakfast, maybe add some tables & chairs outside for the morning rush. Morning service at breakfast was excellent. Beaches short drive away & some very good restuarants very close by. Good short visit here! Would stay here again! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for spring training baseball I love the location for easily watching Pirates spring training baseball, and evening access to restaurants. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in at the Holiday Express Inn in Bradenton, FL. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean, the staff pleasant and accommodating, and the location for our purposes, perfect. We were very impressed with everything about this Holiday Inn and found its cost reasonable for an in-season FL rate. We will be back. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. Close drive to Anna Maria Island! A little cool outside but the stay was nice!!!!!!! March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Health Club in Smoking Section? For the most part I was more than satisfied with my stay. However, I was very disappointed that your health club is in your smoking rooms area. I really cannot stand smoking and know it is well documented that secondary smoke can cause nonsmokers harm. I was amazed that not only did I have to walk through a smoke infested area to get to the exercise area, but that there was a distinct presence of smoking in the exercise area as well!!! March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was okay. For a room with no microwave and refrigerator and just a bed and TV I feel was way over priced compared to my stay in Silver Springs, very nice one with a wonderful greeting upon arriving, and one in New Orleans last summer. I would not stay here again when visiting friends there in Bradenton and Palmetto. February 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was average and should include brighter lighting. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old and tired Old, dirty, frayed and torn carpeting. Popcorn ceiling. Dingy place. Clean but tired. Everything needs a fresh coat of paint. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Room Food At breakfast I found spoiled food in the breakfastroom refrigerator. 30 minutes after advising the front desk spoiled food remainded in the refrigerator. Front desk staff seemed indifferent and were unapologetic when advised a second time. Follow-up correspondence to Holiday Inn yielded boiler plate responses and no follow-up contact from Holiday Inn Express staff, as promised. My overall impression is that no one cares. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool and hot tub! We had a poolside room for a week and really appreciated the warm pool and "hot" tub being so convenient. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, and everyone was very friendly. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Even with a double confirmation, CONFIRM YOUR ROOM DAY OF ARRIVAL!!! I flew in from London, ON to attend an IMG certification event to find that my reservation was apparently "not in the system" although I recieved double confirmation from the hotel via e-mail which I mentioned to the front desk concierge, it appears as though these really hold no merritt when it comes to the promise of a room. After much convincing, I was able to secure a room for the evening, however, I did end up in a smoking room after booking a non smoking reservation. The room itself was average and I have no complaints surrounding my stay from that aspect. As with any smoking room, it unfortunatley made the stay uncomfortable. In terms of proximity to IMG it was well situated so this was a plus. The hotel is definatley in need of upgrades in many area's and customer service didnt come with an easy smile. My recommendation would be to call prior to arrival....or possibly call three or four times to confirm that your reservation number holds some meaning. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area This is always my first choice when visiting the Sarasota/Bradenton area. Great location and the staff is excellent! January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Came down for the interement of my Mother's ashes which was not a happy occasion but your staff made the stay very comfortable for myself and my two daughters. Thank you and your staff. I always try to find a Holiday Inn Express when I have to stay out of town as I have always found them to be clean and comfortable. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, great breakfast Carpet was a little drab. Could use same brighting up of decor. Pool was nice but needed leaves cleaned out of it. Overall it was a good experince. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location this hotel has a very nice breakfast for families. The rooms are clean. Nice to walk right out to the pool & the property is nicely kept, only disappointment is there were a lo of people smoking by the hot tub area. January 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed December 2012 My husband and I were visiting family in the Bradenton West area. We chose this hotel for the location. The staff was friendly enough but the hotel itself is showing wear and needs some cosmetic work at the least. The carpet throughout the business is worn out and the hot tub did not work any of the 6 nights we were here. We asked for an extra blanket and was given a VERY stained up comforter. I took it back to the desk and they apologized and said they were throwing it away but it should have NEVER been given out in the first place it did not make us feel very comfortable about how clean the rest of the stuff was. After the visit we got a brief survey about the hotel and did request someone from the hotel management cnotact us. To this date that has never happened. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to stay at if you have family in the area This hotel is located right next to Publix which is convent for water, wine etc... It is also a short ride to the beach. Our room was nice, clean and large with a mini fridge and doors to the pool area. We were very excited to have a hot tub, but it was broken for our entire stay (6 days). Staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel and area around it felt safe. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not be first choice...at all, specifically for teams traveling. We stayed in this hotel per the soccer tournament requirements. Room was adequate, property was well maintained with the exception of the green-water filled hot tub, (there is no way it could have met health regulations.) The pool was beautiful and breakfast was fine. In terms of having to stay there per the tournament rules: refrigerators were not available in every room--so keeping water cold for players was an issue, room service did not typically come until the late afternoon--which meant that the players did not have clean towels to shower with after playing, every day we had to ask for TP-tissue and/or shampoo---despite housekeeping having been there to service the room. I was lucky enough to get a fridge on day 3--only to find my room unlocked for the entire afternoon after delivery when we returned from a game. When I immemdiately mentioned that to the front desk, they 'were sorry, must have been an oversight.' Luckily nothing was stolen. There are no laundry facilities on the property, so keeping uniforms clean was an inconvenience--the nearest laundrymat was a few blocks away and not safe after dark. Our last night there, numerous kids #assuming players# running all over the facility until ~0100. When I called the desk at 0100 to ask for assistance in settling the noise down, no one answered the phone at the front desk---on 3 separate occasions of attempting to call. It seems as if no one is at the front reception desk at that hour despite the doors being unlocked to whom ever could wander in. We stay at many HIE's--on a regular basis--this one is by far the worst. Poorly managed and customer service at it's lowest. I will be contacting Anthony Travel as well---as no one should ever be required to stay at this hotel for a soccer tourney--it is NOT equipped for teams of any nature. December 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading