• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Circus Sarasota
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Myakka State Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for 2 nights for our first trip to Lido Key. The location was great and within walking distance to everything we needed. This in turn makes it a great value. The pool was nice as well with a nice bar service. We would stay here again and again! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back again Great location, easy access to the beach, St Armand's Circle and Sarasota. Love it and would return. Thanks. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vacation start Great stay, very accommodating friendly staff, Just a wonderful beach setting on the gulf. This is a great hotel, well managed and maintained sporting a wonderful rooftop restaurant. Only negative would be the rooms are rather small but heck who stays in the room at Lido Beach Florida anyway. Fantastic experience, Thanks May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities, poor service Lovely hotel with wonderful work out gym. Very poor attitude of staff made our trip less than a happy experience. With the exception of one lady in the restaurant, we were made to feel like interlopers by a staff full of such disdain we dreaded any need to interact with them. Perhaps you might review your hiring policies and impress on potential employees that you are in the "hospitality" business. Room was lovely and comfortable, views were fabulous. Location was perfect. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I had a great few days in Sarasota. We will be back. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accessibility Our room was just perfect for my son who uses a wheelchair. The roll in shower was exactly what we needed. The view from our balcony was picture perfect. Thank you! May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back We have stayed at this hotel for 5 years now. We discovered it by needing a place to stay since our daughter went to college in the area. We wanted a great view of the gulf from our room. The rooms are just your average hotel room, but the view is worth a Million bucks. After our daughter graduated my wife and I wanted to go back to the Sarasota area for a real vacation. Just the two of us. We loved it. The service is great and the staff was very friendly. Make sure you eat dinner in their restaurant and watch the sunset from your table. I would definitely stay their again. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beachfront but lacking Ok the hotel is right on the beach but,there was no magnifying mirror in the bathroom. The water did not go down the sink drain and the pillows were the size of KIDS pillows! Ehh the town square with all the shopping was rat infested! We were eating ice cream and two rats crossed our path, no lie!!! Very disappointed with the hotel and the town! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enduring Value We've been staying at this Inn almost every year since 1998. It's just right for us. Close to shopping at St. Armand's and the food in the restaurant was very good for dinner and breakfast. Way better than a lot of mid-range hotels. The best part continues to be its closeness to the beach and the fact that you can see the sunset and hear the waves at night from the gulf view rooms. Worth the extra. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All staff were pleasant and very helpful. Overall hotel clean but could pay more attention to details I hope the Holiday Inn at Lido Key stays open a very long time. It is a place where families and couples who may have limited budet may spend a relaxing vacation. Prices moderate, can't beat the location. Gulf of Mexico and outside pool. Also within walking distance to St. Armand's shops and restaurants. Please don't sell out to an expensive hotel chain. We middle class americans need a good hotel with the right price. The staff were warm, very attentive. The room was clean, except for a few spots on the bathtub wall seam, which was cleaned with tilex when housekeeping came promptly to the room to inspect. I would suggest to management that vacuuming needs to be done to baseboards and rug close to baseboard/wall area. Shear curtains in room may need to be washed more often. Everything else in room was clean, bed fresh, towels too. no odors. Balcony is such a great place to sit. The restaurant on top floor has such a wonderful view of Gulf of Mexico/sunset. The dinner was tasty but not as good as I have had there in the past. Breakfast was delicious and the breakfast open bar/individually cooked omlets were very good. Again the staff was friendly and attentive. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel right across from the beach and a 3 block walk to the marvelous Lido center circle. The pool is nice - towels provided and there's a poolside bar, but no jacuzzi. The room had a coffee maker (no tea#, but no mini-fridge #kind of a must for travellers). Two queens overlooking the parking lot. I would not have paid the hotel rate; got a deal through an agency which made it acceptable. Coffee and newspapers, and a limited number of beach chairs, in the lobby in the am. We didn't go to the 7th floor restaurant, which is supposed to be excellent, with great views. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway! We just visited this hotel recently, our second trip here in a year, and enjoyed our stay! The weather cooperated and we enjoyed sunny days on the beach the entire trip, along with breathtaking sunsets each evening from our balcony. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room comfortable, the maids were efficient, and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. The morning server named Chuck was awesome - the best server around! Two blocks from St. Armands Circle, a great place to shop and eat. We highly recommend the Columbia Restaurant and the Daquiri Deck! Went to Siesta Key beach one day, which is a short distance away, and explored beaches on Longboat Key another day. But the beach in front of the hotel was great, too! We plan to come back next year in the spring, and make it an annual springtime trip! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Holiday Inn Lido Beach was a great place to stay. Our deluxe king room was huge, had a balcony overlooking the ocean, and was very clean. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was great with an outdoor bar. The hotel is across the street from a beautiful beach. We witnessed two weddings and many glorious sunsets. It is less than a ten minute walk to St. Armonds Circle that has lots of shops and restaurants. We felt very safe walking at night. I would definitely come again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Group sales I reserved a block of rooms for a wedding. A few weeks before the date they gave us to release the rooms, they took all the remaining rooms from our group rate. The excuse was "because we can." What's the point of a contract? I wouldn't trust the group sales department. Otherwise, hotel was a good Holiday Inn. Great location and great views. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fusemsolid Although awaiting a scheduled and complete upgrading of all facilities, this hotel is still a great place to stay, considering location, staff friendliness, and pricing. The only drawback is that being a smoking-allowed hotel, my family often had to quickly close the sliding door to minimize the tobacco odors' intrusion. It happened so often that we will never stay here again unless/until it becomes a non-smoking hotel. Of course, I live in a state that bans smoking in all public venues. So, if you want a great view, fantastic service, friendly staff, close proximity to restaurants/shopping, great pricing, and very clean rooms, this is a smoker's paradise!! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, great food, wonderful employees. Only negative comment is that the room was very humid! Would recommend dehumidifiers. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Everything You really can't beat this hotel for location. A step across the road is the beach and a few steps in the other direction is St. Armand's Circle. The hotel is looking a little tired but not terrible. Our room was large enough for a couple and child to relax and amuse ourselves indoors for a while. The food was, well "American", very good but big and if they could add a few extra calories they would find a way eg. french toast was made from cinnamon buns or some other danish. The staff were most helpful. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value We would highly recommend the location. Beautiful setting, walkable downtown and a great staff. Just stayed a week and it was our 3rd time staying there. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Hotel! I've been staying at the Lido Beach Holiday Inn on and off for more than 30 years. The hotel has been maintained beautifully, and is now a cozy welcome site on my yearly travels. The beach itself is one of the best anywhere with white sand and beautiful Gulf Coast waters, and never crowded (by East or West Coast standards). The staff at the hotel are happy and helpful, the lobby bar serves the pool as well so no mater what the weather, a relaxing time is guaranteed. A short walk to the fabulous restaurants and shops at St Armand's Cr make the Lido Holiday Inn a great resort option, when a big resort may not be in the budget. Enjoy! Cheers! HckyFght March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs a Bit of Punch Up Disappointed with the quality of the rooms, especially the bath room. The maids could have certainly notified the maintenance crew as the toilet seat was falling off. In addition, the handle to the sliding door to the balcony was falling off and actually fell off until we were aware that it wasn't actually attached at all. But, you can't beat the view from the balcony! March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade needed,staff and facility Over priced.5 night stay ,not once did any staff acknowledge good morning , how are you, etc.The 2 times we ask for something seemed more of an inconvience. No ice machinces working. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and Good Buy I can say only rate one thing as a negative during our stay and that is the bed was not the most comfortable. Other than that, the staff was fantastic, very helpful; the breakfast menu was versatile and good; the location right on the beach couldn't have been more ideal; neat shopping in the historic district; the Ringling Bros. museum and mansion a definite must see; and, I would stay here again if ever back in Sarasota. But, I would order up better weather the next time and probably would consider March an iffy vacation time in the future. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort This year was our groups 15th Annual Spring Training trip. The last four years we have stayed at this hotel and have had a great time. We normally get four rooms (Gulf-side recommended) and they have gone out of their way to give us superior service. I have noticed that the same staff has been there from year to year which is a good indication that team work is essential. From check-in, to house keeping, to room service and dining we had absolutely no problems. The restaurant has a great breakfast setup everyday and when we did not walk down to St Armand's circle, the guys enjoyed eating at the hotel for dinner. We will be back again for next year! The only downside is the price keeps going up and hopefully will stay the same for next year. We miss the grilled hotdogs and hamburgers cooked at the poolside for lunch . We enjoyed that last year on our beach days! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool side food! Great vacation with my 2 adult daughters! Accommodating staff; friendly; very clean hotel; great location; comfortable beds; had a wonderful time. And, the 7th floor dining area overlooking Lido Beach and the Gulf was beautiful! Very good coffee! Definitely want to come back! Justa short walk to S Armands Circle! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and location This facility provided an enjoyable and relaxed vacation. It was in walking distance to the beach (across the street0, and St Armands Circle (4 blocks). Restaurant /bar/pool were very enjoyable. Also, provided close proximity to Orioles spring training (3-4 miles). We will return to the site on our next trip to Sarasota. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Up Keep Arrived late and found the restaraunt still open and willing to more than serve us. Food was good and room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Would stay here again. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular view and location This was our first visit and will not be our last. A bit pricey for the age of the hotel....room was dated and bath was old and small with little counter space.....but the view and location couldn't be beat. The housekeeping staff was excellent. The night we checked in we found our sink wouldn't drain....maintenance was called, came promptly and fixed the problem. All in all, our week's stay was very nice. I have to mention one very annoying thing however---hotel does not have an adequate supply of beach chairs. If you wait until you want to go to the beach at what I consider a normal time...10:30 to 11:00 am......forget it, you're out of luck. We got them once. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What Experiencea Fabulous Used the pool and restaurant and enjoyed both St Armands and Lido Beach. Stayed for four nights and enjoyed every minute. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service but getting run down Hello, We have stayed at the Lido Beach HI for the past 6 years, and for the price, the competitors are moving ahead. While service and views are excellent, the rooms are becoming less than optimal for the large price tags during peak seasons. I recently stayed at a competitor on the east coast of FL with a similar location and views, however the rooms (specifically bathrooms) were nicely updated and the price was significantly less. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lido Beautiful beach, easy walk to shops, clean! Pool bar March 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance - Welcoming Signature Adirondack Chairs
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading