• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Advanced Pet reservation required. Call hotel directly for pet reservation. 100 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet weight limit is 35lbs. 2 pet maximum. Pet rooms limited to first floor king rooms. Pet fee is non refundable. Must book in advance.
Pet fee amount  100.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Opera
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Main Street
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Selby Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary covered onsite parking! Enjoy your pick of plenty of parking spaces covered or uncovered. Choose to park in our parking garage and enjoy easy access to the elevators taking you directly to your hotel room floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5752

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to
View More

Travelers to Sarasota, FL Enjoy Hotel's Decor and Charm

Situated adjacent to the beautiful Sarasota Bay, the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel is a peaceful and unique alternative to the typical stay. With a distinct, boutique-style atmosphere and locally refreshing decor, you'll feel the difference as much as you'll see it during your visit to Sarasota.

The hotel's location is perfect for tourists as we're situated in the heart of the arts district. We're within walking distance to downtown, and popular destinations like Siesta Key Beach, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and the Ringling Museum of Art are just a short drive from this hotel's address in Sarasota, FL.

If you're working in Sarasota, the hotel's Business Center ensures a convenient and a quiet place to finish projects. We're located just three miles from Sarasota - Bradenton International Airport (SRQ) and near several area companies and Sarasota Memorial Hospital. We even have three on-site meeting facilities.

The hotel's location in Sarasota, FL is not the only thing you'll love. From the stylish decor in each room to the hot and cold wading pools, you'll feel invigorated and relaxed from the moment you arrive. The H2O Bistro and Lounge provides a warm atmosphere for drinks and socializing, and free high-speed, wireless Internet access ensures connectivity throughout your stay. On your next trip to Florida, find peace and inspiration at the Hotel Indigo® Sarasota hotel.

View Less
Features
We are situated in the arts district, within walking distance to downtown and minutes to the beaches. Our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers. You can ride one of our Hotel Indigo, bikes (complete with a handle bar basket to hold souvenirs or local fresh fruit) to the Downtown Farmers Market.
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US
View More
Announcements
Stay at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota when attending local events such as:
Dig The Beach - Siesta Key Volley Ball Classic
Ringling College Orientation
New College Orientation
US Rowing
Florida Energy Pipeline Association
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel and the view were beautiful. We did have a few problems upon arrival. The room did not have a microwave as we had been promised, and when I went to call the front desk, I discovered that the phone did not work. I had to go downstairs to report the problems with the front desk. They did send maintenance up right away and they fixed the phone. They had to bring in 2 different microwaves because the first one did not work. The 2nd one did work, but was very old and bent up. The refrigerator did not cool properly and they tried to adjust that, but it didn't help. The AC did not work well and did not keep the room cool. The mattress was terribly old and left us both with very sore backs. Also, the safety latch on the door was broken and they had to bring in a maintenance man to do that repair also. All in all, while the hotel did try to take care of the problems, the hotel definitely needs to upgrade its appliances, AC, and replace the mattresses. The hotel is very beautiful and the view of the beach is excellent. If all the small details could be repaired or replaced, I would give this hotel all 5 stars in every area. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Lido Poor service at both check in and especially check out. Rude staff. Although I am in Sarasota 9 days a month, I will not stay at this hotel again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much for Rewards Club Members This is a nice hotel right across the street from the beach. The Beach is very nice with the fine sand that is very comfortable to walk on. There are shells along the beach if you are a collector of small shells. This hotel has in each room the separate air conditioners that are still in good shape and not to loud. I usually turn them off as I am a light sleeper. You can hear the other ac units around you but not bad enough to keep you awake. Open the sliding glass door and you are looking at the beach. Both of our sliding glass doors had broken locks. The rooms do come with small safes to put your valuables in. All in all it was a good value for being right on the beach and only a couple of blocks from the shopping circle. I am a Platinum member in the rewards club and I am use to the lounges or at most hotels (without lounges) they would give free drink coupons at night with a free breakfast in the morning. It is sad to say that this hotel will give you two bottles of water and 50 cents worth of candy when you check in as your special gift. I give out more at Halloween than this! If this is the level of service that Platinum members get I’ll switch back to my previous hotel chain. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and amazing staff! The entire staff was the nicest staff ever! The bartender, Juanita was amazing. The front desk staff, I believe his name was Adam was superb! The chef upstairs ran down to the delivery truck one day to find my grandson a box of fruit loops for breakfast! The grilling poolside was fabulous! A completely relaxing family vacation with the nicest most amazing staff ever! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to fall in love with and a beach and view to die for. During my various employments and separately as an Ambassador member of the Holiday Inn group (IHG) I have been lucky enough to travel the world and have stayed in a very wide range of hotels, now mostly IHG group by choice. The Holiday Inn on the St Armands, Sarasota Lido (whilst not the newest of hotels) has everything else in abundance, a wonderful view of the Floridian coastline with passing dolphins (if you are lucky), quality food, sunny pool with a well stocked Happy few hours pool bar), and a comfortable room with a balcony to while away a few hours to really get stress free. BUT the real heart of the hotel is Kim and her staff that ensure your stay is one to remember and that nothing is too much trouble if in their ability to provide it. As a Brit, YES this is a regular annual visit for my wife and I and in at least 6 annual visits we have never had cause to find any complaints. Keep up the excellent service guys and gals and see you in June 2014. John H Southampton UK. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We stayed 6 nites, gulf view, and enjoyed it much without any particular difficulties. Location, hotel cleaniness, and staff very were good, and had surprisingly exellent dinner at the top floor restaurant. Great toi sit on balcony and listen to the waves (ocean across the street but still convenient). Some cons- the bathroom ceiling is in need of replacement as water damage and has hole over the shower/tub, and sofa is showing its age. Only kinda annoying thing was accidently landing on the 7th, restaurant floor, and finding coffee and tea was available in the morning outside the restauraht- this was on the morning before we left. Would have been nice if at check-in the registration folks would advise guests coffee/tea is available on 7th floor, for those not breakfast eaters. But, great stay otherwise. Rgds rpc June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view ... wish it was a cleaner room/bath. Hotel is across the street from Lido Beach. It's an easy, short walk to the Gulf water. Our room had a balcony facing the water so the view while light outside was nice. After dark however, there is no water view beyond the sidewalk. Our room and bath were the usual accommodations at any Holiday Inn. Clean, unless you look at corners, edges along walls, etc. Lamp shade was thick with dust. Bedding was clean and beds were comfortable. Even though the hotel is dated, that didn't bother us. When we first arrived, there was a problem with our prepaid reservation and Kara at the front desk took care of it very nicely. We feel our accommodations were overpriced (third floor gulf view balcony). We didn't use the hotel restaurant or bar. Would have been much more pleasant a stay if the rooms were cleaner, especially the bathroom. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom very outdated and worn. Restaurant view gorgeous. We booked an ocean view room and were disappointed that while we were out on the balcony enjoying the view, we weren't able to hear the waves due to our neighbors room A/C running. The bathroom was in bad shape and in need of repair and updating. The breakfast was nice and the view from the restaurant was awesome. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All the way from the front desk, and Kym the manager, to Debbie and Marjorie at Kokonuts tiki bar, to Don the best chef in the Holiday Inn system. The Sunday brunch is a home run. We always have a great time here. Two to Three weeks per year... I have been Platinum with Holiday Inn over the years, and this is the best run facility in the system. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay,,peaceful ,comfortable I enjoy my stay,I wish it was longer,,great welcome ,by Paul at the front desk,,drinks at the pool to expensive for a such of small cup full of ice,,this was during a happy hour ,margarita and a coors light almost $15.00,keep price if you get a bigger cup,,but overall great place ,clean, good job.. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The Holiday Inn Lido went out of there way to get us a wooden crib from one of there other properties for our 8m infant who is very active. We were afraid of her hitting her head on the metal bars on the original crib. They also filled our request for a refridgerator and microwave oven. Only complaint was the carpet was dirty - noticeable on the bottom of our feet. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Rooms You cannot beat its location on the Gulf. The rooms could use some better HD TV viewing stations and bigger TV's but being more of a beach / pool type of place I find very little to be disappointed about. Staff was fantastic and friendly. Rooms are being modernized to update them but I think needs a touch more of updated furnishings with some nicer outside furniture on balcony provided. Food at Hotel was fine and what we had was always pretty good but limited menu for my tastes. Drinks were a bit pricey but were always a welcome addition to pool side and always done very well . I have returned here time and time again and will continue to do so as long as the rates we get remain the same. It has always been a very good experience at this hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel I reserved a room for 2 nights the first night I stayed the air in the room stopped working so the next day I informed the front desk well they couldnt fix the air and they didnt have another room available the clerk at the front desk told us she would see if their sister hotel had an open room but we would have to pay for the 1 night at that hotel and that the manager would be in the next day and refund us our money(because i paid in cash) for the 1 night that we couldnt stay in the hot room well we decided to just go home and they said they would send us a check in the mail for the 1 night and we would recieve it within 10 days needless to say after 19 days 3 calls to the manager 2 calls to corporate office and 2 calls to the general manager I have recieved the check I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again...... June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfortable beds we were very pleased with our room but the beds were on the wrong side of the room because the a/c could not reach the far side of the room. the front desk people were pleasant,helpful,and very friendly. the fact that your brochure said beach across the street and 2mins. from shopping was right on!!!!!! thanks for a great stay. Your Tiki bar( Debbie) was so caring towards your guest. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was fantastic. The room was very comfortible and clean. The short walk to St. Armands circle was short and safe. The overalll experience was super and we plan on visiting again in the fall. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and staff Always return to holiday inn lido beach and this time brought friends that will certainly be back ....it is the welcoming staff and wonderful views you just can't match The ability to check in and not need the car is a definite plus ..easy stroll to st. Armand's or cross the road and enjoy the beautiful beach Best views from the roof top restaurant ... June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees and super location. We had an excellent experience with the reception desk. They were pleasant and thoughtful - especially Kara. The suite was large and comfortable. The location is ideal and the beach is sublime. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was good and the waitress very pleasant. Deb, the bartender at the pool bar was lovely. The pool food was mediocre as was the pool area. they also ran out of beach chairs on the weekend before 10am but we were able to rent chairs on the beach. Overall a lovely experience. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service at best We loved the location and property near beach. The balconies are very nice to have. With the exception of front desk staff member Mara, who is exceptional, most staff act like customers are invisible. At least two to three times, we said hello to staff who did not acknowledge us. This included a man at front desk. We also saw this with other guests. Housekeepers are visible unfriendly and move at a snails pace. The location and views from balcony are the only reason to stay at this hotel again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay My wife and i enjoyed a long weekend visiting with family. The Staff could not have been more accomadating and the ocean front room was extremely comfortable.. 5 stars... May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Old girl friends yearly get together and this time we went to the beach. Great location and got lucky on the weather. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get-a-way We stayed 2 nights in a gulf view room and really enjoyed our time at the Holiday Inn. The king room was spacious and provided everything we needed, including beach towels and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and a/c worked nonstop as it was humid. We did not get to use the pool because the ocean temp was 78 degrees so we stayed at the beach most of the day. It is a short walk across the street to the beach. Free parking was conveniently provided behind the hotel. It's a few blocks to the St. Armands shopping district which is a must for tourists. The value of this hotel, I think, is exceptional because it is harder and harder to find a family hotel on the beach that is in reasonable price range. We could stay at expensive condos, but we choose not to do so when a nice alternative is available. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need a little Improvement I had to pay extra to be upgraded to Gulf view. I have never been charged to be upgraded in any other Holiday Inn. Even on Daytona Beach I wasn't charged. I thought that was odd being a priority member. I guess being a priority member means nothing at this hotel. They did have a room early for me and did give me a late check out. The view from the room was beautiful and the room was nice. This hotel was very clean. When we were in the elevator there was a lady in there cleaning it also. The pool was nice and I thought having the bar at the pool was nice also. However our bar bill was over $150.00 on just drinks and we never even got a buzz. Somethings wrong with that! We went upstairs for dinner that night and the view was absolutely spectacular. My husbands dinner was very good but my fish tasted like water. Thats what I get for ordering frozen Cod in FL. We went back upstairs for breakfast the next day and the buffet food was cold. We went to the Omelet Station and the gentlemen making the Omelets was awesome. They were very good and hot!! I must say the front desk was very helpful in anything we needed. All in All we had a nice stay and I would go back, but I would have dinner and cocktails elsewhere. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEW WE HAD JUST STAYED AT A ANOTHER CHAIN HOTEL IN ANOTHER STATE THREE DAYS PRIOR TO GOING TO THE HOLIDAY INN. THE OTHER HOTEL DID NOT REPLENISH OUR TOWELS, SOAP, TOILET PAPER OR KLEENEX. YOUR HOLIDAY INN HAD EVERYTHING. WE HAD FRIENDLY SERVICE FROM EVERYONE. GREAT BED TO SLEEP IN, THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS YOU NEED TO UPDATE YOUR BATHROOMS. THE FOOD WAS GOOD. WE HAVE TOLD SOME OF OUR FRIENDS HOW NICE OUR STAY WAS . THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not want to leave Great location, great beach you can not get a better location, beach, shops all a short walk. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and everrything went well from check in to checkout. This is my favorite Holiday Inn. My husband and I have been staying here for a few years and it never disapoints. I can not find one thing to complain about, but we had to come home. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for 2 nights for our first trip to Lido Key. The location was great and within walking distance to everything we needed. This in turn makes it a great value. The pool was nice as well with a nice bar service. We would stay here again and again! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back again Great location, easy access to the beach, St Armand's Circle and Sarasota. Love it and would return. Thanks. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vacation start Great stay, very accommodating friendly staff, Just a wonderful beach setting on the gulf. This is a great hotel, well managed and maintained sporting a wonderful rooftop restaurant. Only negative would be the rooms are rather small but heck who stays in the room at Lido Beach Florida anyway. Fantastic experience, Thanks May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities, poor service Lovely hotel with wonderful work out gym. Very poor attitude of staff made our trip less than a happy experience. With the exception of one lady in the restaurant, we were made to feel like interlopers by a staff full of such disdain we dreaded any need to interact with them. Perhaps you might review your hiring policies and impress on potential employees that you are in the "hospitality" business. Room was lovely and comfortable, views were fabulous. Location was perfect. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I had a great few days in Sarasota. We will be back. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accessibility Our room was just perfect for my son who uses a wheelchair. The roll in shower was exactly what we needed. The view from our balcony was picture perfect. Thank you! May 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from Blvd of the Arts Hotel Main Entrance Outdoor Terrace Fountain Entrance
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading