Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund

Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 543 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

Home from home

By

February 06, 2016

platinumelite

Cosy hotel with attentive staf and a personal touch missing from other hotels in the area - luxury without opulence. Great breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Good indoor Air (PM2.5)

By

February 03, 2016

club

The indoor Air (PM2.5) is very good in the Hotel, that is very much appreciated when in Shanghai!

Read More
Read Less

服务非常好

By

February 03, 2016

platinumelite

酒店的地段靠近外滩,紧靠黄浦江。在30楼,通过大落地玻璃,窗外夜景一览无遗,非常漂亮。但在房间就差很多了,虽然两面墙都有窗户,但是窗户小且不是落地窗户,这是最大的遗憾。浴室的空间非常大,但窗户也不是落地窗,可惜了。且浴室没有空调,这个天气就有点冷了。除此以外,非常棒的酒店。特别是服务人员,前台,早餐,客房服务等等都非常好。哦,游泳池的空调也坏了,遗憾了。

Read More
Read Less

shanghai

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

wonderful time on the Bund. the steak restaurant was outstanding. breakfast could use some coffee urn on each table instead of having to order and reorder coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Greetings 4rings Thank you for taking the time to share your comments over your experience with us here at Hotel Indigo. I was glad to read how you enjoyed the various touches throughout the hotel that certainly clearly convey the boutique style in which this hotel is operated. In regard to your request to place small pots of coffee on each of the individual tables such that the guest would not have to get up for coffee once served- however such a process destroys the flavor of the coffee within a very short while. Hence we have opted to offer instead hand crafted coffees drawn by our fully certified Italian Barista offering a level of refinement rarely found anymore. However, this would still need to be expedient and if we have fallen down there i do of course apologize. Hope we can welcome you back soon. Christoph General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 29, 2016

Feeling warm and staff are nicely greeting everywhere

Read More
Read Less

stylish yet human urban hotel

By

January 26, 2016

club

Excellent property and hotel management, except a few things that need to work on:

1) wifi connection: can refer to Langham and Andaz which both possess super strong signal and "no-blocks". Very important for business travellers.

2) no sauna/steam room: very nice gym and swimming pool but the extra facilities would be even better as there's not much around the hotel and need to find something to do.

3) fusion food at Quay needs some improvement - really not tasty at all.....

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in Shanghai

By

January 26, 2016

club

After a 13 hour flight from LAX, it was very nice to walk into the Hotel Indigo on the Bund. Modern, clean, and friendly staff. Professionally run.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 24, 2016

Great location- within walking distance of many great resturants and attractions. Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Dear Lzzygal Thank you for taking the time to fill in one of our hotel Surveys. I noted that you comments were both specific and very positive. However, we have seemingly missed the opportunity to delight you during your time with us. As we truly wish to ensure that all of our guests not only leave statisfied but also eager to return I would love to hear any more specifics you might wish to share in order that we may improve our facility and services prior to your return. I can be reached through my email at Christoph.zbinden@IHG.com Hope to be able to speak with you soon and further understand how we might better the experience for both you and other guests to come. Christoph General manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear Izzygal, Thank you for staying with Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund! We are very happy to hear that you like hotel location and atmosphere. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
Read More
Read Less

不错的酒店体验

By

January 21, 2016

这是一家非常有特色的酒店。绝佳的地理位置、绝佳的外滩景色、绝佳的房间布置都给我留下了非常超出预期的印象。
唯一不足的是房间的无线效果不好;毛巾应该更换了,其中一张已经过旧并出现了脱毛现象。如果商务中心对于客人的一些简单服务不收取费用,体验度更加(如打印一张文件等)。

Read More
Read Less

很好的酒店

By

January 21, 2016

地点很好找。有免费的停车场。服务员也都很热情。房间的小黄人小朋友喜欢的不得了。整体装修风格比较有特色。免费给升级了景观房。确实看出去很爽!要是有浴缸就更好了。

Read More
Read Less

入住服务

By

January 18, 2016

入住的手续办理以及个性化的服务让我非常满意,询问我的需求,按照我的喜好安排,以及周边介绍。并且送我到房间并做解释和介绍。
健身房员工服务到位热情,及时为我提供水和毛巾

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
尊敬的 Michael929您好, 感谢您选择入住上海外滩英迪格酒店!您对我们的认可是我们的动力,我们将会在原有基础上做得更加出色。 竭诚期待您的再一次光临。
Read More
Read Less

Not a good business hotel

By

January 18, 2016

This is my third, and last, visit to this particular hotel. The management is uneven. Individual staff for the most part are friendly and helpful, but as a team they are out of sorts. Repeated requests go unattended, some staff seem to be overly solicitous to me and other 'foreigners' but treat my Chinese staff and colleagues poorly, and when my group checked in we experienced at least three different levels of attention by various clerks. I was given a free bottle of sparkling water in my room; my other colleagues were not. The restaurant staff even tried to charge me RMB 100 for the bottle when we took it to lunch on the 5th floor.

Over all, over priced and poor service. I have only stayed there because my contractor has suggested it but not next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I am deeply saddened to have read your review given to focus we all place on complete guest satisfaction here at hotel Indigo. It is clear that we were not able to basic level of service which can be expected by anyone who stays with us much less the level of service which we train for and expect from ourselves. I would like to personally apologize on behalf of my entire team that we miss this opportunity so gravely. I was further shocked to read of the apparent differences in approach afford you and then the ones provided to the Chinese speaking guests in your group. This is also clearly unacceptable and you can be certain will be addressed. As for the amenity left in your room it was prompted by the fact that you were a returning guests to the hotel and if this had again been overlooked with respect to your colleagues this would have been yet another unfortunate oversight. However, for the staff to then to think to charge you for same is outrageous as we encourage our guests to enjoy their amenities when and where they would like. Again, all I can do is to apologize to you generally but if given the opportunity to meet at anytime in the future when your travels bring you through Shanghai again; I certainly would like to do so. Sincerely Christoph Zbinden General Manager
Read More
Read Less