Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund

Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 412 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Best in Shanghai

By

August 02, 2015

platinumelite

This Indigo could easily be the most interesting, impeccable, ingenious, and interactive hotel I have ever stayed in China. The estate stands alone on the east side of the bank street, making the view from your hotel room unparalleled in Shanghai. Upon my arrival, the front desk staff greeted me like an old friend and upgraded me for being a Platinum Elite (now Spire Elite). The minute I started to walk to the elevator, I couldn't help but notice all the neat decors alongside the walkway: a collection of old Shanghai, the Paris de l'Orient. It was as if I had been taken back in time...Smelling the aromas reminiscent of the white tea shampoo I always used, I was in front of my room door, thanks to the ultra-fast elevator. Entering the room and keeping discovering new surprises was another highlight of my stay: the design again integrated myriads of elements from old Shanghai and every single piece of decoration in the room must have been the effort of the designer. The hotel staff placed a plate full of fresh fruits on which a hand-written card with my name on it said how they had the pleasure to welcome me to visit. The touch had instantly made me feel like coming back again when I visit Shanghai next time, which is for sure! The room was giant with a panorama view of the Huangpu river and Pudong high rises. The bathroom design was also sophisticated which I would not even elaborate. I also received a few drink coupons which we used later to talk about business with a few friends on the 30th floor. Needless to say, the view over there was probably the best I have ever seen in Shanghai. Unfortunately, we decided to go out to dine and never got a chance to use their dining room. However, breakfast was extraordinary, not because of the many choices of food. On the contrary, it was the high-quality that really made it worthwhile. The labelled jars of jams had this old British touch that made me feel like I was eating breakfast with a British Lord :) Yet, you wouldn't feel like a complete useless lord since you had to squeeze the juice yourself, which made the experience very interactive. The worst part of stay? I had to leave :( Of course the front desk had repeatedly asked me what they could have done better. My answer to them: keep up. In general, I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay experience in this Hotel Indigo and I cannot wait to come back for another great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 31, 2015

club

This hotel is way beyong my expectation. Great view and friendly staff. I usually don't stay in holiday Inn but this stay makes me change the expression of this brand. Anyway, in the future the indigo would be my first choice.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo on the Bund- rising star

By

July 30, 2015

club

Very nicely appointed hotel. When the construction next door is completed it will occupy a very desirable spot on the Bund.
Restaurants are on the pricey side, but the rooms are reasonable for what you get.
The view from the shower is awesome, as is the view from the indoor pool.

Read More
Read Less

English speaking is a huge plus, comfortable setting.

By

July 29, 2015

Great hotel and location. A 24 hour exercise room over looking the river is a plus and a great way to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

Instability

By

July 29, 2015

I admire your persistence of knocking my door for 2 minutes but customers must have reasons using “DO NOT DISTURB”.
At this Indigo I am used to see the welcome fruit when I enter the room or open door for it at some random time but really curious of your SOP on many things.

Please do not recognize your loyal guests only from the front desk, every time when told upgraded I would suppose the room is all set.

Oh, I hope the dripping and noise from air-con had been fixed in room 2311.
Am I asking too much ? I did experience many "surprises" here than other fine hotels. Not stable and standardized.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear DJLin, Thank you for staying with Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund! We are so sorry to hear that you had some bad experiences during this stay. Our staffs are well briefed and trained again regarding DND sign and make sure it will not happen to any of our guests in the future. For VIP amenities set up in guest room, hotel updates time by time in order to keep fresh for return guest. Of course, If guest would like to have fruits all the time we can input this request in guest profile. We have realized room 2311 has air-con issue and hotel Engineer has fixed it already. We will make sure the room is under good condition while you check-in next time. Again, we do apology for any inconvenience we have caused. Your feedback is very important to help us to improve our inspired service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

设计独特

By

July 27, 2015

club

总之,整体感觉上Indigo酒店很时尚很有设计感,创意很好,但是搭配和细节还是不过讲究,甚至有些low。酒店的外立面清洁度不够,从房间内拍摄江景影响效果。酒店服务人员的素养和5星级标准还有距离。特别是前台在应付多名客人的时候表现得不够专业和礼貌。

Posted byCustomerCare
August 03, 2015
非常感谢你对上海外滩英迪格酒店提出的宝贵意见,酒店会加强前台服务人员的培训,提高酒店外立面的清洁度。期待你的下次入住,见证酒店服务工作的完善和提高。希望这次旅行不会影响您对我们IHG集团的印象,祝您身体健康,万事如意。 Sicily H
Read More
Read Less

主動服務,令我耳目一新的軟硬體實力

By

July 26, 2015

外灘英迪格占有非常好的黃浦江視野,整個團隊員工從門房到前台都非常的熱情,負責服務我的人叫Sophie,由於是和父母一家一同住宿,但因為房間沒有辦法配置在同一層,於是就招待了兩天的早餐,早餐雖然主餐選擇不算多,但食材選用新鮮度沒話說,服務人員回應速度快。
房間還擺放了迎賓卡片及小禮物令我和另一半覺得驚喜,貼心的盥洗用品補充以及舒適的床,讓我在長輩前不失面子,下次如果再到上海外灘,必定會再度造訪外灘英迪格。

Read More
Read Less

le plus que parfait

By

July 25, 2015

club

si vous appréciez le design, le service parfait ,une localisation hors norme liés à une qualité à tous les niveaux alors il faut vraiment ne pas hésiter avec l'indigo on the bund

Read More
Read Less

位置优越,房间整洁,床铺舒适

By

July 25, 2015

club

虽然发生了让我很不愉快的事情,当然,我愿意相信是个例,但我还是很公正的觉得酒店真心不错,位置好、环境好、房间很舒适,值得推荐

Read More
Read Less

如果还有机会来上海,我可能会去江对面住

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

抛开所有令人恶心的事情,如实的对这家酒店进行评价:地理位置优越,可步行到达几个知名景点。如果拿到了江景房,恭喜你,景色还不错。性价比堪忧,对面便宜多了。如果你是外国脸,估计会得到比较高规格的服务。
餐饮方面,我比较推荐顶楼的餐厅,菜色环境都不错;六楼的就算了。健身设备等非常新,环境也是非常好。整个酒店设计感十足,非常年轻活力。

BTW,您可能会在这里收获到不少白眼!

Ignoring all the disgusting things I don't want to mention here, I will truthfully evaluate this hotel: the location is superior, you can walk to several well-known scenic spots in just few minutes.If you booked or have a chance to get the river-view room, Congratulations, the scenery outside is amazing. You may need to concern the price of the room. If you are a foreigner, you will be relatively high standards of service,trust me.
The dining area, I recommend the restaurant on the top floor, dishes and surrounding environment are excellent; just don't go to the lounge on the six floor,really bad. Fitness equipment is very new, the environment is also very good.
The sense of design of whole hotel is very young and V-dynamic.
BTW, you may be in here to get a lot of “eyes”!

Posted byCustomerCare
August 02, 2015
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel.And thanks for your review in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments,we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer.I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Since customer service is very important to us, we will forward your concern to the administration and supervision authorities of the hotel. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the near future. Nora S
Read More
Read Less

Getting better

By

July 22, 2015

I did have some bad experience in the past at this Indigo but getting luckier recently. Most staff are now more experienced and well-trained.

Need to think of some way to help customers on getting taxi during rush hours. It's not easy in Shanghai but average waiting time >20 mins really frustrating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear DJLin, Thank you for your stay and feedback! Regarding Taxi issue we have arranged manager on duty to assist clients to order taxi during peak hour (11am to 1pm, 5pm-7pm daily) as we would like to minimize the impact of our clients. However, please let us know when you need a taxi and we may pre-arrange for you in advance if you are in a hurry in the future. Thank you for your understanding! Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
Read More
Read Less

设计耳目一新, 服务热情

By

July 21, 2015

club

酒店前台服务热情周到,有宾至如归的感觉. 房间设计很时尚, 独特, 中国元素融合得非常自然, 融洽. 让人有耳目一新的感觉. 床铺非常舒适.房间清洁及时.6楼休息区很舒适.

Read More
Read Less