Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund

Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 548 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    409
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

It was ok

By

February 09, 2016

My experience at the Hotel Indigo was ok. The room was not bad but not great either. The location of the hotel is stunning, but the bar is so expensive that it is prohibitive to enjoyment. The staff is excellent and took care of everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

瑕不掩瑜

By

February 09, 2016

在外滩十六铺的一家酒店,以老上海为主题风格!房间不豪华但很有特色,面积不算太大,布置设计很合理,每个角落都很用心的融入了老上海的细节。房间景色的确没话可说,可以看到一线的黄浦江和对岸的浦东。酒店还温馨的提供了4个不同材质的枕头可以选择。浴缸里面有一个可爱的鸭子,很有情趣!在30楼酒吧露台可以拍到270度浦江全景,唯一美中不足的是酒吧服务员很冷淡。六楼的早餐不丰盛但很精致,是半自助的,东西虽然不多,但是东西不错。休息区很赞,有苹果电脑,有吊篮椅子。出门基本只能打车(但是要有等很久的心理准备),地铁要走蛮长的路,是硬伤。服务人员态度很好。外滩风景是无敌的,走一走看一看,非常棒!

Read More
Read Less

Gem of a hotel with good service

By

February 09, 2016

club

Stylish hotel with attentive staff affords a very pleasant stay. The bedroom decor is attractive with good quality fitments and facilities. For the more discerning business traveller!

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适

By

February 06, 2016

床铺很舒适,枕头也是.平常外出住宿的第一晚我通常睡不好,但在INDIGO的第一晚就睡得好舒服,整晚都没醒过.

Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

February 06, 2016

platinumelite

Cosy hotel with attentive staf and a personal touch missing from other hotels in the area - luxury without opulence. Great breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

February 05, 2016

前台办理入住非常热情,装修设计让我感觉非常喜欢,非常富有当地文化特色。床铺非常舒服。不过停车不是非常方便,没法直接进入酒店。

Read More
Read Less

Good indoor Air (PM2.5)

By

February 03, 2016

club

The indoor Air (PM2.5) is very good in the Hotel, that is very much appreciated when in Shanghai!

Read More
Read Less

服务非常好

By

February 03, 2016

platinumelite

酒店的地段靠近外滩,紧靠黄浦江。在30楼,通过大落地玻璃,窗外夜景一览无遗,非常漂亮。但在房间就差很多了,虽然两面墙都有窗户,但是窗户小且不是落地窗户,这是最大的遗憾。浴室的空间非常大,但窗户也不是落地窗,可惜了。且浴室没有空调,这个天气就有点冷了。除此以外,非常棒的酒店。特别是服务人员,前台,早餐,客房服务等等都非常好。哦,游泳池的空调也坏了,遗憾了。

Read More
Read Less

shanghai

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

wonderful time on the Bund. the steak restaurant was outstanding. breakfast could use some coffee urn on each table instead of having to order and reorder coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Greetings 4rings Thank you for taking the time to share your comments over your experience with us here at Hotel Indigo. I was glad to read how you enjoyed the various touches throughout the hotel that certainly clearly convey the boutique style in which this hotel is operated. In regard to your request to place small pots of coffee on each of the individual tables such that the guest would not have to get up for coffee once served- however such a process destroys the flavor of the coffee within a very short while. Hence we have opted to offer instead hand crafted coffees drawn by our fully certified Italian Barista offering a level of refinement rarely found anymore. However, this would still need to be expedient and if we have fallen down there i do of course apologize. Hope we can welcome you back soon. Christoph General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 29, 2016

Feeling warm and staff are nicely greeting everywhere

Read More
Read Less

stylish yet human urban hotel

By

January 26, 2016

club

Excellent property and hotel management, except a few things that need to work on:

1) wifi connection: can refer to Langham and Andaz which both possess super strong signal and "no-blocks". Very important for business travellers.

2) no sauna/steam room: very nice gym and swimming pool but the extra facilities would be even better as there's not much around the hotel and need to find something to do.

3) fusion food at Quay needs some improvement - really not tasty at all.....

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in Shanghai

By

January 26, 2016

club

After a 13 hour flight from LAX, it was very nice to walk into the Hotel Indigo on the Bund. Modern, clean, and friendly staff. Professionally run.

Read More
Read Less