Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund

Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 422 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

422reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good hardware and good service

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

The service certainly matches the profile of the hotel with exellent location and decor. The duty manager was especially outstanding and hepful.

Read More
Read Less

装修完美、服务一流

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

房间装修很有特色,实用美观。服务周到体贴。旁边虽然在建修,但完全不影响酒店的静休。餐饮也十分可口美味。一次非常美好的入住体验!

Read More
Read Less

房间景观一流,设计有特色

By

August 06, 2015

酒店设计风格令人耳目一新,高级房型的景观很好。30层酒吧和餐厅品质不错。游泳池设施、早餐质量有待提高

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

August 05, 2015

Shanghai has awesome hotels to start with, but this hotel was just fantastic. Great design, restaurants, rooms and location. I travel Asia monthly and will make this my new hotel on the bund!

Read More
Read Less

Nice decor and great service

By

August 05, 2015

The room is nicely decor and the Bund view is perfect! Staffs are very friendly and I specifically want to thank Iven Qiu at the fronk desk who offered me lots of help and patiently answered every questions I have.

The rooftop bar is a must try with great ambience. The Quay at 6/F is a cozy area to hang around but the food served there is way below my expectation.

Read More
Read Less

装修别具一格 床铺很棒

By

August 05, 2015

club

住了两天,高层的景观房,江景很棒。
早餐好吃 我选的至尊早餐
酒吧观景不错 30层
性价比不错
地下停车场有味道

Read More
Read Less

Short stay by the bund

By

August 05, 2015

platinumelite

I moved into the Indigo after Rujin Interconti, mainly attracted by the view of this hotel and the roof top Char Restaurant and Bar.
The service level is not yet to the Rujin level but acceptable. The receptionist was a trainee from Hong Kong, she really made an effort to make us comfortable throughout the check in and show me to the room. The room I got was with the Pudong view and could also catch a large part of the Bund. Cannot complain the view, though the room deco is not to my taste but still interesting.
The dinner at the Char was good and with the view to go with. But at this price range, I would expect nothing less. Food are good but is this the best Shanghai can offer? At least it was better than steak in some of the top steak house in NY.
The view of the roof bar was excellent though drinks are not cheap with over 100RMB per cocktail. Then one expects to pay this rate at any top lounge in Shanghai.
Overall, this is a good stay and will stay again when in Shanghai.

Read More
Read Less

Nice interior design, friendly staff and good breakfast buffet

By

August 05, 2015

club

Love the interior design and decor for the hotel, especially the bathroom with the deep bath tub.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. There's a guy at the front desk called Joey who was so attentive to my problems and solved it swiftly.

The breakfast buffet is superb! I like the freshly squashed grapefruit juice very much!

It's very good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

一流水准

By

August 03, 2015

club

位置好;设施、房间设备完善;前台服务快捷;商务中心服务不错;早餐质量好。只是房间有些小,有些拥挤。...........................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Hotel eccezionale

By

August 03, 2015

Stile ed arredo dell'hotel e delle camere particolare ed interessante.
Personale gentile e dipsonibile.
Vista stupefacente sui grattacieli del quartiere Pudong dalla camera e dal bar/lounge.
Qualità ottima della colazione con amplissima scelta.

Read More
Read Less

Best in Shanghai

By

August 02, 2015

platinumelite

This Indigo could easily be the most interesting, impeccable, ingenious, and interactive hotel I have ever stayed in China. The estate stands alone on the east side of the bank street, making the view from your hotel room unparalleled in Shanghai. Upon my arrival, the front desk staff greeted me like an old friend and upgraded me for being a Platinum Elite (now Spire Elite). The minute I started to walk to the elevator, I couldn't help but notice all the neat decors alongside the walkway: a collection of old Shanghai, the Paris de l'Orient. It was as if I had been taken back in time...Smelling the aromas reminiscent of the white tea shampoo I always used, I was in front of my room door, thanks to the ultra-fast elevator. Entering the room and keeping discovering new surprises was another highlight of my stay: the design again integrated myriads of elements from old Shanghai and every single piece of decoration in the room must have been the effort of the designer. The hotel staff placed a plate full of fresh fruits on which a hand-written card with my name on it said how they had the pleasure to welcome me to visit. The touch had instantly made me feel like coming back again when I visit Shanghai next time, which is for sure! The room was giant with a panorama view of the Huangpu river and Pudong high rises. The bathroom design was also sophisticated which I would not even elaborate. I also received a few drink coupons which we used later to talk about business with a few friends on the 30th floor. Needless to say, the view over there was probably the best I have ever seen in Shanghai. Unfortunately, we decided to go out to dine and never got a chance to use their dining room. However, breakfast was extraordinary, not because of the many choices of food. On the contrary, it was the high-quality that really made it worthwhile. The labelled jars of jams had this old British touch that made me feel like I was eating breakfast with a British Lord :) Yet, you wouldn't feel like a complete useless lord since you had to squeeze the juice yourself, which made the experience very interactive. The worst part of stay? I had to leave :( Of course the front desk had repeatedly asked me what they could have done better. My answer to them: keep up. In general, I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay experience in this Hotel Indigo and I cannot wait to come back for another great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 31, 2015

club

This hotel is way beyong my expectation. Great view and friendly staff. I usually don't stay in holiday Inn but this stay makes me change the expression of this brand. Anyway, in the future the indigo would be my first choice.

Read More
Read Less