Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW What can I say? This was a great place to stay. Worth the money and time...didn't want to leave. :) November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The almost perfect stay Flying from Mexico after 15 hour flights is always a jet lag waiting to happen, i'm a new IHG member that got status match to Platinum from SPG so i'm still discovering all the brands IHG offers. I'm happy i decided to book a night at the Hotel Indigo after such a long flight i was greeted really well by the staff and specially Leon who help me get upgraded to the best room available it was a pretty busy weekend so i didnt get an upgrade to a suite but to the best room available was more then enough :) with a Great view of the city. The only reason the stay was not perfect was because of bad luck of the suite being still occupied since i arrive 7 am at the hotel. Pros: Great location Nice swimming pool Great FREE breakfast. Internet was fast. Cons: Only the price i guess but you get what you pay for :). November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, refreshing design, great location We really enjoyed our stay at the Indigo in Shanghai -- felt very welcome by the friendly staff, liked the location directly on the Southern end of the Bund, and the amazing view of the Huangpu river and Pudong skyline from our room. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AMAZING!!! I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The decor, the staff, the location, the food (especially the breakfast buffet)... everything was amazing! Having lived in Asia for 5 years and being particularly well traveled its quite challenging to find better accomodation but Indigo on the Bund is certainly up there at the top of the list! November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic river view, best location to see the Bund from day time to night time I like the shower, it has three modes, rain forest downpour, spray and the standard handheld shower head. Shower room has a windows, you can enjoy the river view during a bath or shower, otherwise for a city view room, you may want to close the bind just in case opposite building can see you having a shower. I love the rain forest downpour as I find it so relaxing after a day of work at the office. Full gadget toilet, from seat warmer, odour removal and after business cleansing, very advance, cannot ask for more. If you want the best Bund view, room XX09 is a corner room, otherwise XX07 or XX08 can see the Bund clearly. There are some city view tiny rooms, try to avoid these one XX02, XX04 and XX06, of which I don't think they are worth for the price with the size of the room and view. Wide variety of TV channels, but video quality can be quite bad, some channels flicker, not in high definition, stretched 4:3 format fit to a 16:9 TV. Sound quality is ok over all, except CCTV2 get distorted badly. Very comfortable bed, with a green and orange lantern hanging on both side of the bed, very old Shanghai style special interiors. Quay's staff can be super friendly, but at times staffs just concentrate and spend too much time cleaning and tidy up the table, then disappear nowhere when you needed their attention. Food chooses are limited, just one page and menu has not updated for a while. It is ashamed and could bring a lot of customers at lunch and dinner with this fantastic river view. Char dining is located at the 29th floor, starter comes with complementary warm bread, I ordered the sweetcorn soup, black cod with lime syrup (very good combination), on the side mash potatoes and caesar salad. All very nicely cooked and well present. Must visit with your love ones and best make a reservation as it could get very busy. Hotel is far from any Metro station, taxi will be one of the methods unless you know the bus route well. Recommend hotel provide directions how to get around the city, like ferry services and local bus route maps for travelling to popular tourist attraction during check-in. Hotel does not provide complementary laundry even if you are the platinum elite member, unlike Crown Plaza hotel have 2 pieces a day. Also there is no option for reserving the same room every time you visit this hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 体验外滩景致的绝佳酒店 第一次入住Indigo酒店,和朋友入住Corner套房,Bund的景非常令人震撼。从南码头看过去,外滩美极了。 需要提高的是,前一日晚上在预订的时候,前台值班人员的口气和态度有点傲气……看来服务质量不是朝夕间就能改进的……这一点还是洲际更让人心安。 November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间很有老上海味 酒店具有地方色彩,服务也比较得体,客房的布置也不错,客房的送餐也很好,就是早餐特差,那么好的景色居然很差的早餐, November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Hotel I've stayed at Hotel Indigo-Shanghai twice now on business and cannot say enough about it. The location could not better: right on the river with incredible views of the new city and walking distance from some great shopping. The hotel's interior design is funky, modern, tasteful and comfortable…clearly, a LOT of thought and creativity went into the design elements and a great deal of attention was paid to detail. The staff, from top to bottom, are wonderful. I was especially impressed with Sophie (Sophia?) in the 6th floor Quay dining room, with Malte and Jackson at the front desk, and with Jerry in the rooftop bar. All four were professional, friendly, accommodating and terrific ambassadors for their brand (the rooftop bar and it's awesome soundtrack of music were incredible…there's not a better bar anywhere in Shanghai). No reason to look elsewhere. This is where you want to be in Shanghai. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置绝佳 员工热情 第三次入住了,一如既往的好,景色如画服务热情,周围交通也很方便。特别要赞一下大堂的周经理,服务非常周到。 October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL HOTEL ON THE BUND DIRECTLY ON THE PROMENADE AT THE END OF THE BUND THE INDIGO IS A SURPRISE. HOTEL STYLISH , WITH A VERY GOOD TASTE, BEAUTIFUL SPA, BAR ON THE ROOF WITH TERRACE, BREAKFAST CHINESE AND CONTINENTAL TOO. WALKING DISTANCE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT BUILDING OF THE BUND. WAS A PLEASURE TO STAY THERE, VERY RELAXING, GOOD QUALITY OF THE FOOD AND A STAFF VERY EFFICIENCY. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great hotel and excellent service. The staff went out of their way to make my stay a pleasure. Highly recommend to anyone when budget is not a concern. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Excellent Service My request for the high floor with nice view wasn't ready when i was checking in but the front desk manager Leo made it me hard to get frustrated because of his kind service. He first offered me a room on smoking floor, but when i went up the bathroom wasn't clean so I called him up and told him the situation, then he once again upgraded my room to different floor with non-smoking, but there was another issue where the window socket was malfunctioning, so at the end he finally upgraded to suite, which made everything so much better that night. From that room I was able to see the view of Waitan perfectly, and it was very comfortable. Thank you for accommodating me during this visit. Keep up the good work!! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 景色美 设计佳 虽有缺憾 瑕不掩瑜 江景房的景色很不错,房间和酒店的设计也很有感觉,进了酒店很有一种民国时期上海滩的感觉,加上面对滔滔不绝的黄浦江,别有一番风味。但还有一些地方需要改善,客房的床比较短,个子高的人得斜过来睡,还有空调启动的时候房间内部能听到滴水的声音。不过这些都不算大问题,整体而言这次入住还是很愉快很值得的。 October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒的飯店 很好的飯店,服務態度很好,很用心枕頭都有多重選擇,可以看到美麗的外灘下次還會入住。只是距離地鐵站必須打車才到但是還好車資大尬是起步價。 September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Personal Favorite Excellent location right in front of a picture perfect scene of the Bund. Love the design, atmosphere and feel of the hotel. A friend and I stayed for one night and we were pleasantly surprised by how the decoration of the room gave off a relaxed but modern vibe which perfectly matched our personalities. The only problem that I had was that there wasn't a pen in the room, just a lead pencil and some nice colored ones. We very much enjoyed the swimming pool which, just like our room, had an excellent view. All the staff were professional and helpful. Definitely looking forward to going back in the near future. A must stay when in Shanghai! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow - What a great hotel !!!! Just loved this refreshingly hip designed hotel on the Bund. Staff could not have been more courteous or helpful. We had a room with view over the river. The balcony bar on the 30th floor is just stunning for its views. Will definitely be staying there again on next visit to Shanghai !!! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的入住体验 房间比较有特色,可以观赏黄浦江的夜景,不过房间确实有些小。楼上的洽餐厅和酒吧都不错,就是酒吧人气太旺了,没能多待一会! September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service respond There's no champagne glasses in the room, which I assumed should better be provided. so when i'm asking for ice bucket and champagne glasses , it took so long. Plus, the frig is positioned in a pretty awkward high place, the stuff inside easily fall off when you open. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent boutique hotel in heart of Shanghai I had a fantastic four-night stay at the Indigo on the bund. It was for a work event, and it is rare to be put up in such a lovely place for corporate events. Fantastic design throughout, spacious, luxurious rooms, great gym and pool, amazing breakfasts and killer views from the rooftop bar. Couldn't rate it highly enough for both business and pleasure. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "I´m a man of simple tastes.." RiP Oscar Wilde I like great location, skilled and motivated staff, fabulous views of possibly the most breath taking city skyline in the world and contemporary design spiced up with local "flavor". On top of that I like a very wide and deep selection of fresh produce for breakfast. (the liquid apple/celery amuse bouche served at this hotel is unbelievably fresh). Come evening I enjoy a glass of champagne or why not a fresh cocktail. Indigo Shanghai on the Bund delivers fully on these simple wishes to make a visit to Shanghai not only good but truly great. It is a bit expensive but given the delivery on what makes a hotel great - I still rate it VFM+ (ValueForMoney+). August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fancy hotel,a lot of intresting stuffs of shanghai history the auto jananese toilet is so comfortable.room is not that big but the view is great! The only pitty thing is they forget to clean my room. as an ihg employee, i have the chances to stay many ihg hotels, have to say shanghai idigo is much beyond my expectation. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by if you want to fall in love with Shanghai Stay @ this hotel, if you want to fall in love with Shanghai. Refreshing decor, great view and located at the heart of the City - The Bund. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务周到,风景独特 Indigo的服务非常周到,能够及时考虑客人的需要,主动给白金客人升级体验。同时,客房的窗户望出去风景非常不错。 August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 真诚推荐 这是一家让你体验过,会念念不忘的酒店!第一次入住就有这样的感觉,这一次也不例外,我知道下次去上海我还会选择外滩英迪格。 它的地理位置就已超凡。紧贴江畔观光带,外滩俊美的风景一览无余,夜景尤为壮观。江景套房临江的一整面都是窗户,从客厅绵延至卧室,再到浴室,正所谓无敌景观房。 前台的接待人员认真负责、热情洋溢。炎炎夏日,不忘在你等待的同时递上一杯冰水,让人倍感亲切。印象特别深的是Kylin,从入住到退房都很有幸由她提供帮助,熟练且迅速,细致且周到。 房间的设计无与伦比,中西合璧的风格,可以满足绝大部分客人的审美。房间内设施齐备、很多人性化的设置让人感觉舒适、贴心。 其他值得推荐的还包括顶楼和餐厅,希望有更多的朋友能和我一样体验到这家酒店带来的极致享受。 July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved this hotel The Indigo is well located in the Bund district, and next to the river. It is a modern and spotlessly clean Hotel. Jackson (Assistant Front Office Manager) went the extra mile to ensure we had a room when we arrived at 9.00 am following our long flight, even upgrading us and swapping room service schedules to do this for us. We didn't expect this, but it was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was very good and we used this same restaurant most days for lunch or dinner. Overall, a very enjoyable stay. We would highly recommend The Indigo. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review about the stays I have stayed multiple times in this hotel. I have recognized that the service in the char bar improved a lot. Compared to former stays the service is much quicker and better organized. This is an important improvement because before the service did not meet my expectations. Another point which could improved: at the breakfast the empty plates are not removed in time. Otherwise the stuff is really helpfull firendly. This hotel is my favorite Hotel in Shanghai with an unique view over the bund. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities Some of the best service I have ever had. With the amenities second to none. Great view of the city from the Char Bar or rooms. Thanks for a great stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking at the Bund Want to stay in a hotel where you can look at the Bund and the Pudong at the same time? This is it. And the best way to do it; from the Char Bar. Great place to stay. Great view from the top and a great way to finish each day. Even the breakfast buffet has the view in the Quay dining room on the sixth floor. You can also swim and take in the view. Roll out after breakfast and stroll along the bund whilst taking it all in. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything about our stay was extremely pleasant, from the design of the lobby to the design and amenities of the room and bathroom. The situation on the river meant that the view was wonderful. The food was also excellent June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet location and service The Indigo Hotel in Shanghai was one of the best hotels in our long trip (2 months) trough Japan and China. The location was excelent and the service and decoration of the hotel was just outstanding, the view to the skyline was brathtaking. and the breakfast buffet to die for!!!!!!!!!! We did not have any complaints. I strongly recomend this hotel to anybody who can afford it. June 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>