• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets or animals are allowed in the hotel, with the exception being Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Bund, Yu Garden and Shiliupu
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • 16 PU parking area
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 72.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:31

Discover the story of Shiliupu Dock in the unique design of the riverfront Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund.

Shanghai's grand waterfront provides the picturesque setting for Hotel Indigo Shanghai on The Bund. Our Lobby's eclectic sculptures bring artefacts reclaimed from historic Shiliupu Dock to life, and our swirling feature wall mirrors the ebb and flow of Huangpu River. Take in the scenery from your individually styled room, the contemporary Fitness Centre or our river-view
View More

Discover the story of Shiliupu Dock in the unique design of the riverfront Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund.

Shanghai's grand waterfront provides the picturesque setting for Hotel Indigo Shanghai on The Bund. Our Lobby's eclectic sculptures bring artefacts reclaimed from historic Shiliupu Dock to life, and our swirling feature wall mirrors the ebb and flow of Huangpu River. Take in the scenery from your individually styled room, the contemporary Fitness Centre or our river-view infinity pool.

Shiliupu Dock's shops and restaurants are on our doorstep. Get to know the area with a stroll past the colonial buildings of The Bund or the Ming pavilions at Yu Garden. Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund is a 10-minute walk from the Pudong ferry and 45 minutes' drive from Shanghai Pudong International Airport.

The iconic CHAR Bar and Grill at Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund evokes the glamour of old Shanghai while your spa bathroom's decor reflects Pudong's skyline. Find peace in the library at Quay and share authentic xialongbao dumplings from the eclectic cafe menu. Our river-view meeting rooms inspire creative business with complimentary wireless Internet.

Ask our friendly staff for tips on dining in Cool Docks, shopping on Nanjing Road and Huangpu River cruises. Shiliupu Dock was Shanghai's gateway to the world. At Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund it's your doorway to China's global city.

View Less
Features
Discover Shanghai in the details of your unique room or Suite at Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund. We've carefully sourced Shikumen bricks, murals of Yu Garden, ceramics and textiles to give you a personal insight to the city and put you at the heart of its vibrant story.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 房间是我住过的皇冠假日中最脏的一家 周末入住,房间地毯很脏几乎可以说是我住过的几十家皇冠假日中最脏的一家,原本计划住三天,现一天逃离。 也没有人识别我的身份。 主要还是脏,其他还过得去,基本就是快捷假日的水平,酒店像用了很久而且没有维护好的样子,很让人失望。 早餐尚可,服务员也不错,就是房间没有维护好,但这是酒店的根本啊。房间脏了,其他就谈不上了。 August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 前台服务到位,认真仔细 卓越运营的典范,感谢服务人员,特别是前台接待人员仔细认真服务,用各种方法查我的积分卡信息,并特别写在便条纸上,同时记下现有积分,并介绍一些操作方法,多谢了! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience I can recommend this Hotel because of their excellent staff service and very comfortable rooms. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service, komfortabel Sehr guter unkomplizierter Service, Schlafgelegenheit sehr gut, saubere Zimmer und Bad August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness und Schwimmingpool Das Fitness Studio und der Swimmingpool werden von Personen benutzt die nicht im Hotel wohnen. Das ist sehr störend, weil zu den besten Zeiten alle Geräte durch diese Personen benutzt werden. Ich hatte den Eindruck das viele sich oft nur dort treffen um einen kaffeeklatsch zu halten! Der Swimmingpool war zu den besten Zeiten mit Kindern überfüllt und machten ein geodnetes schwimmen unmöglich!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流,早餐好吃,服務員服務態度佳,環境乾淨舒適,是度假和休閒的優選飯店。床铺舒适,服务一流,早餐好吃,服務員服務態度佳,環境乾淨舒適,是度假和休閒的優選飯店。 July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An enjoyable stay at Crown Plaza Pudong Shanghai I stayed at Crown Plaza Pudong Shanghai during my work trip 18-19 Jul. There I felt I was staying at home. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Special compliment to your Concierge team. They have prepared my parcels to pick up before my arrival and even sent for me to my room. As a supervisor myself, I would say that your Concierge team, led by Andy Lin, has shown the ultimate customer orientated service that every customer possibly can hope to receive. Well done! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务主动热情 因为光线和床铺,睡眠质量高。 遗憾空调有些杂音,采用自带耳塞后可以接受。 电视机的清晰度很好,正好是世界杯赛期间,符合要求。 服务人员均主动打招呼,致意。 July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Billing not done correctly Billing for alundry is mentioned as complimentary in the reservation conformation for 2 pieces/day. But it is finally charged in the final bill. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 洗衣服领取时间可否提前 住在行政楼层,可以免费洗两件衣服。要第二天下午五点多才能拿到。可是我只住一天,第二天已经要退房了,不知道能否改变这个规定,为只住一天的客户多考虑一下。 July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels nice to be remembered i came back to this hotel after lapsed of 2 years and i know my preferences are in the system, i am happy that they make the effort to implement all of those preferences to the letter. SO, eventhough half of the personnel i met 2 years ago are no longer around, but i still feel at home because nothing seemed changed for me. Thanks for the effort. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & Well Trained Staff Another trip to CP Pudong. Another excelent experience! Well done! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务周到、细致 每个服务人员在遇到需要关心的客人的时候,都能够给出及时的微笑和询问,这个很好!让人很温暖。 房间的设施也很齐全,仔细看过了大堂的设施,适合商务洽谈。 酒店的健身设施没有体验,下次入驻再体验。 July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another Shanghai trip Overall good. Great staff, mostly remembered me from frequent stay in Pudong. Chosen CP over Renaissance July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 早餐餐廳接待人員真的很棒 這次住了四天,每天早晨到達1F餐廳門口,接待人員非常客氣且充滿朝氣地向每位客人問好,打招呼.開啟了客人美好的一天.這是我在其他酒店沒有感受過的. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but......... If you are a status member with IHG you may want to understand your benefits before checking in. The staff tried to sell me an upgrade package with internet - which should be free along with breakfast which as stated as included when I booked my room. The room was great and the staff was great other than that. One other word of caution, do not go to the breakfast as soon as it opens- the food was cold as they put the food out before lighting the heating cans. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务一流 总体感觉比较舒适,服务一流。因为是公司会议出差,临时决定选择入住,酒店前台服务很好,叫车服务也不错。早餐饮食也不错。 July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service First time at this location in Shanghai. Great hotel and service provided every day. Good location for taxi to work, less time traveled than previous two IHG locations. Will be staying here again next time! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bewertung der ganze aufenthalt und der service haben bei mir einen sehr guten eindruck hinterlaßen June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务 服务还可以,但是没有推荐,很多信息不知道。建议增加一些服务推荐。和附件的一些生活圈说明。便于入住人员更好地出行。 June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großartiger Service Wirklich hervorragend, besonders zu hervorheben sind das Servicepersonal in der Club Lounge und Windows (Lilly, Cindy, Fiona, Lina, Louisa) sowie der Plaza Bar (Casey, Vincenz, Lisa) und der Rezeption (Coco). Ich konnte mir nicht alle Namen merken, die namentlich genannten sind ein Beispiel für alle Servicemitarbeiter. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 温馨入住 酒店地理位置便利,距离浦东机场只有30分钟的路程,房间很宽敞,还有可供办公的桌子,电视节目也足够多,服务很好,尤其早餐很不错,种类丰富,食材新鲜。 June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sehr gutes Hotel alles in allem sehr zufrieden bei meiner letzten Geschaeftsreise June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房舒適,早餐水準中上 客房床墊軟硬度恰當,空間大小不會有壓迫感,浴室整齊清潔,空調溫度舒適,早餐水果新鮮好吃,法國麵包美味有水準,服務人員親切有禮! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务还行 还行吧,还是蛮新的,主动和我们打招呼,设施还是很新的,早餐品种也蛮多的,离公司很近但是打车实在不方便,周围吃饭的地方也不是很多,总体来说还算可以吧,推荐! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐丰富,服务一流 地理位置优越,出行方便,离地铁6号线不到10分钟的路程。早餐很丰富,我喜欢。服务热情,房间很大,装修豪华,环境很好。 June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hilfe in allen Lebenslagen Bei meinem letzten Aufenthalt hatte ich mit einem kaputten Reisverschluss zu kämpfen, der einfach nicht mehr das verschloss, was ein anständiger Mensch nur zu gewissen Anlässen öffnet. Mit diesem nicht alltäglichen Problem habe ich mit an die Club Floor Managerin Lilly gewandt, und sie hat mein Problem sehr schnell und zufriedenstellend gelöst. Das sind die angenehmen und hilfreichen 'extra miles' , die mich immer wieder in 'mein' Hotel in Shanghai zurückkommen lassen :-) June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 網路及手機訊號不佳 網路速度慢,無法和公司及家人視訊!建議提升一下網速! 手機訊號不佳,建議提升一下以免造成客戶漏接重要來電! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Variety Please help put more food varieties during breakfast. Repeating menu feels all customers not good to have breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺很舒服 游泳池不开放,但是在预定的网页上看不到,在入住以后才知晓。其他方面都还不错,健身房人数也不对。赠送的早餐也不错。 June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Yu Garden night View from Hotel Antique Market bund View from Hotel We've Arrived Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior night view Bar and Lounge Lobby - Living Wall we've arrived
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading