• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets or animals are allowed in the hotel, with the exception being Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Bund, Yu Garden and Shiliupu
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • 16 PU parking area
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 72.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:31

Discover the story of Shiliupu Dock in the unique design of the riverfront Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund.

Shanghai's grand waterfront provides the picturesque setting for Hotel Indigo Shanghai on The Bund. Our Lobby's eclectic sculptures bring artefacts reclaimed from historic Shiliupu Dock to life, and our swirling feature wall mirrors the ebb and flow of Huangpu River. Take in the scenery from your individually styled room, the contemporary Fitness Centre or our river-view
View More

Discover the story of Shiliupu Dock in the unique design of the riverfront Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund.

Shanghai's grand waterfront provides the picturesque setting for Hotel Indigo Shanghai on The Bund. Our Lobby's eclectic sculptures bring artefacts reclaimed from historic Shiliupu Dock to life, and our swirling feature wall mirrors the ebb and flow of Huangpu River. Take in the scenery from your individually styled room, the contemporary Fitness Centre or our river-view infinity pool.

Shiliupu Dock's shops and restaurants are on our doorstep. Get to know the area with a stroll past the colonial buildings of The Bund or the Ming pavilions at Yu Garden. Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund is a 10-minute walk from the Pudong ferry and 45 minutes' drive from Shanghai Pudong International Airport.

The iconic CHAR Bar and Grill at Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund evokes the glamour of old Shanghai while your spa bathroom's decor reflects Pudong's skyline. Find peace in the library at Quay and share authentic xialongbao dumplings from the eclectic cafe menu. Our river-view meeting rooms inspire creative business with complimentary wireless Internet.

Ask our friendly staff for tips on dining in Cool Docks, shopping on Nanjing Road and Huangpu River cruises. Shiliupu Dock was Shanghai's gateway to the world. At Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund it's your doorway to China's global city.

View Less
Features
Discover Shanghai in the details of your unique room or Suite at Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund. We've carefully sourced Shikumen bricks, murals of Yu Garden, ceramics and textiles to give you a personal insight to the city and put you at the heart of its vibrant story.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 整体评价真的不错,非常舒服的酒店,服务态度非常好。一开始叫出租车也很方便,只有一次等了很久是因为下雨。 April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by taxi service and room items need to go out everytime to find taxi by myself the TV program is too less bath tower is too old April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 温暖的大床, 软硬搭配的枕头, 给我一个舒适的睡眠。礼宾和前台的人员服务态度非常好,相比较而言,该酒店的早餐有点美中不足,地方偏小,品种少了一点。 April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Comfort and Convenience My stay at the Fudan Crowne plaza was of very high standard. the effectiveness of staff and their genuine desire to help was both refreshing and comforting. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable service - too many issues for a great property The hotel is conveniently located for Fudan University and surrounding areas (about 30-45 mins from both main airports and to the center - accounting for Shanghai traffic). The rooms and facilities are nice and modern but service levels are really poor: concierge is unreliable, food takes forever to be served, bar personnel has limited knowledge of most common drinks (example G April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall is good, excluding room service that is poor room service needs to be addressed. waited more than 45 minutes bottle of wine. the reason was mentioned - staff is too busy! not acceptable for simple beverage! the rest is good as usual, stayed there several times and hope to return April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG可以提高服务质量么? 即使提前一个月说明自己需要大床房也不能获得,解释说协议订单没有提及,理由成立么?难道协议订单中客户名字与我的需求关联不起来?已经多次发生了,令人失望. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 多次入住,舒适 到上海首选酒店,早餐丰富,泳池干净,人不多;房间舒适,安静;位置离五角场不远,交通方便,高峰时也容易打到车。 April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 睡眠舒适 总体感受不错,睡房蛮舒适,温度也刚刚好。就是酒店的地理位置还有点偏远,打车较难打,离地铁站也有点距离。 April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐服务 人员拥挤,乱糟糟的感觉,服务差。 餐饮自助每天都是一样的,缺乏多样化。 就餐时间能否错开,避免扎堆。 April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适,服务上佳 多样化的服务和功能设备提供,确实非常不错。就是个人感觉酒店的灯光不太喜欢,要是可以多种灯色选择就比较好了,毕竟不同时段所需的灯光不同。 April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常不错的体验! 离复旦大学很近,交通也很方便,同时闹中取静,没有受到交通干线的噪音影响;床铺等也非常舒适,硬件不错! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Hotel staff offered great service with friendly and responsible attitude. Comfortable, quiet and relax atmosphere with nice facilities, especially the steam room and whirlpool. The hotel is not in city center but metro line is nearby which makes it convenient to get around . Nice and big shopping center in walking distance. Quality and quantity of food needs improvement. The breakfast buffet is very ordinary and overpriced. Restaurant menu could have more variety. Overall it is a great place for a weekend getaway ! April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value Great value, especially with breakfast package. Nice large rooms, comfortable bed, but a bit outdated. Considering size of hotel, the gym area could be larger and more up to date. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比还好,服务一般 入住时前台比较冷漠,要求无烟层被告知没有了,可对房间做无烟处理,入住后才知道所谓无烟处理就是把房间里的烟灰缸拿走而已。 游泳中心更衣室狭窄,更衣箱陈旧,而且似乎有酒店工作人员也在使用游泳中心。淋浴室只有两间。 April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 优质睡眠 此行很愉快,对于酒店给提供的各种设施及服务非常满意。 地 理 位 置 很 好 , 房 间 舒 适 度 高 , 睡 眠 质 量 很 好 。下次还会首选入住。 April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务一流 首次入住就自动升级了房间,服务人员也是彬彬有礼,房间非常舒适,周边环境一流,价格在上海地区来说是非常合适的。 April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff interaction with guests As I mentioned, your bellman department has a lot of room for improvement... lack of attentiveness and courtesy. That also seems to permeate to other departments, e.g. restaurant, fitness. There are exceptions, like club lounge staff and one energetic female restaurant staff. I must thank Ms. Ruby, Manager of Customer Call Center, who came to our room to help us to re-open our room safety-box. When we got a chance to relay to her our above experience, she listened carefully and responded professionally (bring this up at the staff meeting, etc). Her intervention seems to have worked a bit. Towards the end of our 12-day stay, the staff seemed to be are more attentive. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel very nice hotel if you have plan to stay in that area. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality for the price Very comfortable rooms and hotel with friendly staff who are always happy to help. Very convenient to access Fudan University and the city. Great access to many ammenities (hotel restaurants, spa, shops, etc.). March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 太偏僻 周邊沒有地鐵站 離市中心太遠 夠荒涼了 晚上只有馬路口幾個夜排檔 其他啥都沒有!!! 可能入住時間很晚了 酒店大堂也很冷清 除了兩位工作人員 空無一人 沒有人氣!!! 不過 酒店工作人員的服務態度 還是不錯的 辛苦了 請繼續加油!!! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间很大,泳池很棒 房间很大,泳池很棒,办理入住跟退房都非常快,酒店隔音很好,即使靠马路一侧也没有任何噪音,工作人员非常友好热情,下次还会再来。 March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 洗浴用品、酒店餐饮 作为一个五星级酒店的洗浴用品属实有些失望,包装简便,用起来和批发市场的用品差不多,一个五星级酒店的用品应该体现出你们应该有的档次;酒店餐饮,菜品的味道属实没有让人有喜欢的感觉,没有体现出上海菜的味道,作为一个五星级酒店的菜做的这样水平,和五星级有些差距,而且服务员的服务不到位,总是在呼唤了几次才会回应,一个五星级的酒店,特别是在服务方面,是不是更应该体现出一个应有的水平。 March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Dining Almost every night i had my breakfast and dinner at the restaurant on ground floor. The staff is very attentive and knows the needs of hotel guests. I feel like home while dining in hotel March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 暖气供应不足,出租车很难叫到 室内的控制器无法供应暖气,前台结款的时候速度太慢,早上叫出租车,礼宾人员无法帮助我们,耽误事。 室内的控制器无法供应暖气,前台结款的时候速度太慢,早上叫出租车,礼宾人员无法帮助我们,耽误事。 室内的控制器无法供应暖气,前台结款的时候速度太慢,早上叫出租车,礼宾人员无法帮助我们,耽误事。 室内的控制器无法供应暖气,前台结款的时候速度太慢,早上叫出租车,礼宾人员无法帮助我们,耽误事。 March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 管理和服务细节仍待提高 在细节方面,还有很多可提升的地方: 如餐厅、餐桌的洁净;餐厅服务生的训练有素, 使得宾至如归。 复旦皇冠有甚好的地理位置,硬件条件,但与同档次的酒店相比,差距在服务,软环境。 March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with poor water The hotel in general is good, both location and service in the club lounge.However, I'm disappointed by the water quality as well as the way the hotel handling my problem. I checked in at 5:30 p.m. My friend took a shower fas it was an rainy day. A few min later, she came out saying the water is dirty. I called hotel for help and they say they would have someone check the room. 20 min later, nobody came. I called again. They said that the hotel had cleared the water tank. Should you notified me in advance in case I did not drink those polluted water? What if it was an sunny day? I asked the hotel for a room change. They gave us a new room, with the washroom uncleaned. It's around 7 P.M. More than An hour has gone since my first call. I could't wasting my time and leaved the hotel. The hotel called me, saying they will clean my original one and I agreed. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai Crown Plaza Fudan Das Hotel bietet ein hervorragendes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Der Service ist äußerst aufmerksam, die Zimmer sind sehr gepflegt und sauber. Unschlagbar ist die Reichhaltigkeit und die Qualität des Frühstücksbüffets. Man fühlt sich als Gast sehr wohl. Die Innenstadt ist mit der Metro leicht erreichbar. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toller Service, nettes Personal Der Aufenthalt in dem Hotel war ausgesprochen angenehm; saubere, große Zimmer; modern ausgestattet; sauberes Bad; sehr gute Betten. Das Frühstück war einfach großartig. Die Bar sehr angenehm, obwohl die Weinkarte eher dürftig ist. Kann ich jederzeit empfehlen - da Preis-Leistung sehr gut! March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境舒适 安静是最大特点,在大学附近,有人文气息。饭后再大学校园漫步,虽然下着小雨,但依然很惬意。晚上睡觉,没有任何嘈杂的声音,好像只有自己的心跳,休息非常的棒!第二天的状态神勇! March 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Yu Garden night View from Hotel Antique Market bund View from Hotel We've Arrived Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior night view Bar and Lounge Lobby - Living Wall we've arrived
Select to close.
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading