• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets or animals are allowed in the hotel, with the exception being Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Bund, Yu Garden and Shiliupu
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • 16 PU parking area
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 72.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:31

Discover the story of Shiliupu Dock in the unique design of the riverfront Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund.

Shanghai's grand waterfront provides the picturesque setting for Hotel Indigo Shanghai on The Bund. Our Lobby's eclectic sculptures bring artefacts reclaimed from historic Shiliupu Dock to life, and our swirling feature wall mirrors the ebb and flow of Huangpu River. Take in the scenery from your individually styled room, the contemporary Fitness Centre or our river-view
View More

Discover the story of Shiliupu Dock in the unique design of the riverfront Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund.

Shanghai's grand waterfront provides the picturesque setting for Hotel Indigo Shanghai on The Bund. Our Lobby's eclectic sculptures bring artefacts reclaimed from historic Shiliupu Dock to life, and our swirling feature wall mirrors the ebb and flow of Huangpu River. Take in the scenery from your individually styled room, the contemporary Fitness Centre or our river-view infinity pool.

Shiliupu Dock's shops and restaurants are on our doorstep. Get to know the area with a stroll past the colonial buildings of The Bund or the Ming pavilions at Yu Garden. Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund is a 10-minute walk from the Pudong ferry and 45 minutes' drive from Shanghai Pudong International Airport.

The iconic CHAR Bar and Grill at Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund evokes the glamour of old Shanghai while your spa bathroom's decor reflects Pudong's skyline. Find peace in the library at Quay and share authentic xialongbao dumplings from the eclectic cafe menu. Our river-view meeting rooms inspire creative business with complimentary wireless Internet.

Ask our friendly staff for tips on dining in Cool Docks, shopping on Nanjing Road and Huangpu River cruises. Shiliupu Dock was Shanghai's gateway to the world. At Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund it's your doorway to China's global city.

View Less
Features
Discover Shanghai in the details of your unique room or Suite at Hotel Indigo Shanghai On The Bund. We've carefully sourced Shikumen bricks, murals of Yu Garden, ceramics and textiles to give you a personal insight to the city and put you at the heart of its vibrant story.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smooking / non-smoking? I did an online reservation with non-smoking room but after the 1st night I found out I was on the smoking floor. Checked with the front desk on the 2nd day and they said their record showed I requested a smoking room but I have my confirmation email saying I reserved a non-smoking room, The front desk staff offered me to switch to a non-smoking floor that means I have to pack my stuff and move. I went back to my room and packed then called the front desk, they sent a staff with the new room key and helped me to move. I appreciated their quick response and good service! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 选择的理由是离浦东机场比较近,居然还得提供五十个字符。。。不够还得继续凑字数。123456789011223344556677889900 June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great staff and service,friendly and extremly courteous .Make you feel welcome and at home the minute you walk in the door .Very convenient location .A great value . June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another awesome stay at Century Park! This hotel is my favourite in Shanghai year after year. The team led by Nigel do a fantastic job! This trip for me was different insofar that I had 1.5 weeks business then my wife joined me for 1 week. Richard and Jerry (concierge of the highest quality) sorted out transport from the MAGLEV for my wife, colleagues and their families - much appreciated. The 25th floor team (Nancy, Seven, Colin, Ken, Slava, Logan...) are welcoming, responsive and discrete. I love the changes that have been made the main breakfast area - much variety and fresh cooking - it has transformed the experience. This is probably the *only* hotel that I look forward to staying at.... June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by they lost my clothes when wasing Good hotel but management didn't care when loosing my clothes durin washing. Otherwise real nice hotel and near to the Fair in Shanghai June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Crown Plazas should be like this. Excellent hotel, staff was helpful, attentive, and smiling. Great location, quiet at night - next to the park, with a running map given at the concierge desk - I went around 6AM (jetlag!) and there was not a car - a real pleasure for as close as we were to downtown Pudong. The hotel could be used as an example for other hotels in the IHG group, and for other hotels in general. Well done! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai Exhibition Visit One of thee best Crowne Plaza Hotels I have stayed at. Great location for exhibition, restaurants and sunway is close. Breakfast area in the morning shows some degree of training for staff required but still excellent selection of foods and drinks April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and internet Breakfast was included in booking, but the staff said that it is excluded. WIFI speed is very very very terrible!!! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its royal crown plaza hotel its still not enough to descript crown plaza as your home. service is bass than royal home .I find when im in crown plaza hotel look like im in royal home April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi in room There is no wifi in my room and the staff reject to change room for me April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and great sleep I have always stayed in your hotel during my visit in Shanghai. The quality of service by your entire dedicated staff is worth a big praise. The room ambience is excellent - quality of sleep is very good. Please keep it up. Cheers! April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the expected Crowne Plaza standard Spent 4 days for business purposes. Awesome bedding as always, convenient location but wireless internet is intermittent and unreliable throughout the hotel. Breakfast layout was confusing, items scattered and not logically grouped, and food was sparse from about 8:30am onwards. Although there were many staff, many seemed inexperienced or trainees and not proactive to assist. Overall I think they can learn a lot from other Crowne Plaza hotels as at the moment, it is more like a Holiday Inn standard. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Shanghai great hotel in Shanghai, perfect location, not too busy/noisy, and not too quiet/lonely. Walking distance to subway/shopping/dinning/parks/museum/art center. Great value and helpful staff, especially at the front desk and lounge. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great hotel for me. Friendly staff and clean comfortable hotel. Grate Breakfast and dinner in restaurant was good,(thanks to the mannager for his awareness as our dinners was not brought to the table at same time,) although a bit overpriced,would definitely stay again if we got a good rate. Seemed to be used mostly by business travellers, so we got to enjoy a quiet hotel where staff were always available to help you out. Only improvement I could ask for is shuttle bus to airport, March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to unwind with excellent service Location-wise, close by to Thumb Plaza (abt 10 mins walk) with lots of options for food and also Metro Line 9 (Middle Yang Gao Road Station). Taxis are easily available. Additionally, the north entrance to Century Park is just a little over 5 minutes walk. Good location if you have business in Pudong and want a more quiet place to relax. Staff is really excellent in almost every way starting from the doorman, bellhop, check-in desk, concierge through to housekeeping; always pleasant and genuinely warm. In-hotel dining options offer a wide selection of dishes catering to various tastes (although you tend to have to pay a little more). As a somewhat frequent "repeat" guest I really appreciate the little gestures like room preference and standing instructions, etc. For this particular stay, there were some interesting experiences but the manner in which they were handled and ultimately resolved is to be commended. A minor inconvenience is that wireless tends to be flaky in some areas for handheld devices. All in all, a great place to unwind with really great service! March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Very poor internet connection and speed. Very narrow driveway so be careful as doorman will not guide you and avoid hitting cone markers. No membership points can be claimed if paid for by your company. Only settlement by personal payment will points be rewarded. Other then above facilities, food etc are average. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place where you get well recognised and valued as an IHG loyal member! I would highly recommend it! Great value and nice hotel! Would recommend it! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great hotel and the best IHG place that I have experienced in Shanghai I stayed in Shanghai for 10 days and had to move to different areas of the city so I had to stay at different IHG hotels. I can honestly say that this the hotel that values you the most and give you the most value/upgrade... if you are an IHG member! Free breakfast, access to the Club lounge... The hotel is excellent, the gym and pool are great. Great breakfast.... Could be an even better experience if staff could speak better English but this feedback applies to all hotels i stayed at in Shanghai. I would very highly recommend it! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very Good Very Good. I am glad to visit. I visit shanghai with very good image January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 一贯的水准。 床一如既往的舒适。周末六折价入住。早餐有点平淡。 车停在酒店门口被告知要收费。但是跟前台沟通后还是免掉了。以后得停地下了。 January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还可以的酒店 酒店还可以,但是设施有些陈旧,房型设计一般,相对于其他同类的酒店,性价比稍微差些。其他酒店金卡会员都有水果赠送,该酒店却没有,不知为何? January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home It is always a pleasure to stay at Crowne Plaza hotels and particularly Crowne Plaza Century Park. The management and staff are very courteous and helpful in all respects. Whether it is relaxing after a hard day or just enjoying the ambiance of the hotel, I always feel relaxed and comfortable as I would as if it were my second home. My compliments to the management and staff of this hotel. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but poor facilities Check in/ out staff and lounge staff were very friendly and nice, my room was upgraded to executive room from luxurious room with executive treatment which was good, but the shower head in the room was broken which made the water very small, wash basin also didn't have hot water... The location is good, only takes 10 minutes to thumb plaza, easy for shopping and dining. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 很标准的一家CP 总体感觉一般。前台按照规定升级到了行政楼层,但是没有行政楼层待遇,那我情愿你不要帮我升。房间还算大的,卫生间也很大,不过卫生间落地玻璃窗的窗帘有点透明,对面就是办公楼感觉不太安全。另外可能因为开业较早所以电视机别说HDMI,就连VGA也没有。停车库上来没有电梯,幸好我没有很重的行李。 December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 性价比一般 本人感觉,性价比一般,甚至不太值。因为房间设施比较陈旧,貌似像15年前的屋子装修,除了大,没有别的特点。夜间还冷醒了。 December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service As a very frequent traveller I visit this hotel on many occasions, and they never fail to recognise my Platinum status, always finding some means to upgrade. The service and attitude of the staff is ALWAYS excellent but on my most recent trip I had occasion to say the service went way beyond that. Its not often I use words like exceptional but I will use it here to describe the customer service experience at this hotel. Any complaints?...its getting harder and harder to make a reservation, and little wonder. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor This is an older property renovated to a poor standard. There was no concierge service, poor check-in facilities, a very small lobby bar with no atmosphere and the service was non existant. The A/C in the room did not work for 3 days and after being moved, the alternative room was smaller and the door would not close. The room service could not get one order correct, credit cards were charged without authorization and in room bar charges were exhorbitant. In all this property warrants a 3 star rating and the hotel management seemed oblivious to any complaints. One of the worst experiences in a supposedly 5 star property. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not Take Care Customer Experience, Even if . My feeling was so bad include the below fields. 1. Reception desk. While I check in, a male worker told me I can enjoy 'Happy Hour' and free fruit in room service but no breakfast. When I ask him if I have free laundry services, He said that he can't confirm. At this time a female leader murmur him in front of me. So he told me no free laundry services and no 'Happy Hour'. I ask him why there is a contradiction about 'Happy Hour'. He ignored me. Under my repeated questioning, he and she told me that I can enjoy free breakfast and 'Happy Hour' if I check in the hotel next time. How could I possibly also to live so bad and dishonest hotel? 2. So free fruit in room service. I just look at a Green apple and a Dry pear. 3. Forgotten customer care and NO sorry. I check and review the offering about the Platinum class customer. I found there was lack of free drinking ticket and some free cake in home. I called the reception desk. He told me that he will check it. So no feedback before I check out. 4. Concierge can’t provide any services when I provide a clear road name and code. 5. Check out services and call Taxi services. Before I down still, I call the concierge. I said I will down still to check out. Pls. support to call Taxi. But after I check out and go to gate. Concierge worker told me to call Taxi by myself. It is so Bad and Crazy experience in my Life! How could I possibly also to live so bad and dishonest hotel? Yours Nicolle HP China Service Product Manager December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff I don't eat pork hence I have problems during breakfast when most of the food contained pork. your breakfast staff Brian was very helpful and ensured that I have my plate of egg fried rice and chillie paste every morning for breakfast. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A second home in Shanghai This hotel has the personal touch that make extended stays feel like home. It's simply the people, they remember your room number, what you like in your coffee and how big your feet are. Yes they can even provide king size slippers for us well proportioned in that area. It is not a supersized hotel so you can get around without waiting for evevators or personalized attention. The gym, pool area and belcony are first rate. Pricing is moderate and there is a lot of value in this hotel. The location is very good as well. Enjoy Century Park, the undergound shopping mall, or many resurants and night spots all within 4 blocks walking distance. The hotel cleaning staff is commendable, corners are spotless and they do of great job of looking after the details. December 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Bar and Lounge Lobby - Living Wall Entrance Bund view from the hotel lobby-check-out bund view from the hotel Hotel Exterior-welcome
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Now Your Nights Are Free
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading