• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. PETERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 lbs are accepted. We charge a non refundable pet fee of 50.00 per pet per hotel stay. If damage is done to the guest room by your pet you could be assessed for the damage.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Treasure Island
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sun Dial St Pete
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Gardens
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Daily parking for meetings etc. is also available. 1 car per room. Additional parking in rear lot.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5215

Explore St. Petersburg, Florida from Hotel's Location

Designed as an oasis for travelers, the Hotel Indigo® St. Petersburg Downtown is a stylish, boutique-inspired hotel offering a unique experience to the hotel's guests in St. Petersburg, FL. If you're here for business or pleasure, these 100% smoke-free accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

Located in downtown St. Petersburg, Florida, this hotel's location is a perfect choice for business travelers. We are only
View More

Explore St. Petersburg, Florida from Hotel's Location

Designed as an oasis for travelers, the Hotel Indigo® St. Petersburg Downtown is a stylish, boutique-inspired hotel offering a unique experience to the hotel's guests in St. Petersburg, FL. If you're here for business or pleasure, these 100% smoke-free accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

Located in downtown St. Petersburg, Florida, this hotel's location is a perfect choice for business travelers. We are only minutes from major companies such as Progress Energy, Bank of America and Wachovia. The Business Center provides support, and all guest rooms have free Wi-Fi access. We offer 2,200 sq ft of meeting space in two rooms.

Hotel Indigo located In the Heart of the Downtown Dining & Entertainment District is the closest hotel to two of Downtown St Pete’s Hottest Locations. The new Sundial St. Pete is just steps from our front door where you will experience an exclusive collection of Boutiques, Restaurants, Muvico 19 IMAX Theater and the nightlife of Downtown St Petersburg. Our hotel is also located just two blocks from St. Pete's Beach D.

Exchange the expected and choose our downtown St. Petersburg, Florida hotel's amenities. Guests enjoy our perfect blend of contemporary living and traditional hospitality. Plan to spend time in the well-equipped Fitness Center, outdoor pool and whirlpool. Then dine with us for breakfast and dinner. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
An ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers, we are just 2.5 blocks from Beach Drive in downtown St. Petersburg. The hotel's guests can walk to a variety of nearby shops and restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king size bed We choose this hotel each time we are in St Pete because it is close to our daughter's house. It is a nice and comfortable hotel. My only complaint this time is our room had a very strong, musty odor that I found unpleasant. Air freshener did not diminish the scent either. Rates are reasonable in the winter but rather high in summer. Might try the Comfort Inn across the street this summer. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in the center between downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa. So is easy to visit the main attraction from both cities. I highly recommend this hotel, December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room for us and 3 babies Our 3 little kids had plenty of room to run in room 411. And the staff were very helpful. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Pete Visit Very nice place. Clean and easy to find off highway. Crackle Barrel next door but we had a nice breakfast at hotel. Workers were friendly and helpful. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This was a good hotel, very clean, good sized rooms, with each room having a pull out sofa bed and a small refrigerator. The only problem we had were noisy neighbors, it seemed like the walls were very thin. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommended stay nice comfortable king bed, big TV, and quiet place. Nice-looking inside and out. Looked recently remodeled. Friendly staff with great hot breakfast! Conveniently located to Tropicana Field. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by After first night They never cleaned our room. We left at noon. Did leave the do not disturb inside the room, not on the door. Got back at 9pm to an unkept room and bathroom. The staff person just said they were really full that night and offered nothing. As frequent rewards members we were very upset. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent staff, breakfast, courtesy and building facilities. Next time I return to this area I will stay in the same place. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend this Friendly, Wonderful Hotel Low price. Tasty breakfast and fine coffee. Comfortable room. Conveniently located. And one of the friendliest, most helpful, professional staffs I've run into in a hotel lately, and I travel for a living. I wish I knew the names of all the front desk staff to give them the recognition they deserve. At all times they conveyed a pleasant, helpful, and welcoming demeanor, and they sincerely wanted to help. We were in St Petersburg because of the sudden death of my wife's mother, and we used the lobby/breakfast area a couple of nights for family gatherings. The staff welcomed us to use the room, and one night Craig, at my wife's urging, briefly (and professionally) joined us. Mainly his participation was courteous conversation about why we were gathered, but he won my wife's and her sister's hearts with his kindness and friendliness. Again, sorry I can't name all the great staff members, including the housekeeping staff who made our room a spotless oasis to return to each night. We could not be happier about selecting this hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff. Manuela was extremely helpful as I was not familiar with the area. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value hotel Recommend for value travelers, nice location, free breakfast November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Content I booked a double non-smoking room ahead of time online after staying here a year ago and being happy with the experience. Upon check-in I was upgraded to a suite which included a king bed and arm chair/footstool. Everything about my stay was great. The staff were friendly and always greeted me on my way in and out the door, the breakfast available was good, and having access to coffee/tea in the evening was a nice bonus. The location is perfect if you're needing to get places quickly throughout St. Pete as it is literally right off the highway. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed good sleep good stay will be back to stay here again. The staff was friendly November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Craig at the front desk was helpful and personable. Nice breakfast. Cracker barrel right next door is convenient. Definitely would stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I have stayed here many times the past two months and would recommend this hotel. I base this on the excellent front desk staff. I was cheerfully greeted upon arrival and each time I passed by the front desk. The staff is welcoming, cheerful, courteous and most helpful with any requests I had. The staff that oversees the breakfast area met me with a smile and "hello" each morning and made sure all the guests were taken care of. I would definitely stay at this hotel when visiting St. Pete. again! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again and recommend, STAFF EXCELLENT Best staff I have experienced at a Holiday Inn Express, extremely helpful, The room was great. Breakfast bar fresh and well attended. Really enjoyed my stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but could be noisy We have stayed at this express hotel now 3 times, overall it was great. However, the second time we requested a room on the upper floors since the first time we were there we were on the first floor and it was very noisy. Well again this time we were on the first floor and it was extremely noisy. People played their TV's very loud and we heard verbal conversations as clear as day, even over our TV playing. Not very nice I can say. Also the one and only vending machine for snacks was not working and the staff could not accommodate us with any help in getting our product. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rays' Game A co-worker recommended Holiday Inn express and decided to book a room for the night. We also chose this Holiday Inn for the free bus to and from the game. The only we didn’t like was the pool, they use recycle water. I’m not sure if other hotel uses recycle water?? Other than that I would totally recommend this hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay at Holiday Inn I would like to thank the staff very much for our recent stay. The staff was excellent as usual.. They will go way out of the way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. And the nightly and early coffe is also great Thanks guys September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, again! This is a great place to stay, especially if you are going to a Rays' game. The staff at this hotel is excellent and should be very proud of the way they work and interact with their clientele . It is a good bargain for the price as well! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The staff was absolutely outstanding in every way. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We will be back!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and would stay here again. First we had a confusing reservation due to family coming and going at different stages in the weekend and the hotel handled it perfectly. When we arrived 1 room felt a little damp and musty and they switched and even upgraded us without any hesitation. There was a free shuttle to the Rays game that we used. Breakfast was okay, lots of options and FREE so that was excellent!! The entire staff was very friendly and the pool was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehh The staff was very friendly and that's probably the only good comment I can post. The rest of the stay was very average. As for gripes, the biggest one I had was with the odor of the hotel. It tended to be very musty in the hallways and in the room itself. The amenities were severly lacking; the pool was small, the fitness center was a joke. Yes it had both, but sometimes you have to ask if it's even worth it given what each had to offer....Oh and the TV had horrible reception and the cahnnel selection was less than adequate for the weary traveler. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through on our way home from Disney This is a great hotel! It's right off the highway. Super friendly staff, very clean, great breakfast, inside pool, and you can walk over to several restaurants. This is halfway for us going home to Texas. We used our Reward Points! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Training seminar stay During the month of June and July my company sent me to St. Pete for training. Both stays were of equal quality. The service was by far the standout. Wether it was getting suggestions or directions where to go, or needing something for the room, the front desk was very professional and courteous, warm and pleasant. A place may have five star conviences, but if the service is lacking, it is not worth coming back. We would stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable first time i did not wake up with back pain, really enjoyed the stay July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! As usual the staff here were great. The front desk has friendly, knowledgeable , helpful people working there and the lady in charge of the breakfast buffet is always bright and chipper. The beds and pillows were ever so comfortable! Slept wonderfully! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good baseball spring board. Good experience, the shuttle to the game was a plus. Staff was friendly. Haven't had a bad experience at any location to date. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all staff members very helpfull rooms were clean great service we will stay again great place to stay if you are going to a rays game July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel Hotel was clean, staff was nice, however the only con for this hotel was the breakfast. I have stayed in many holiday inn hotels with this breakfast setup and the entire stay (3 mornings) there was no bisq or bacon/sausage. We had to ask every morning. The service for breakfast needs a better attentive person in charge of that area. Everything else in the hotel was perfect. July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg, FL
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg, FL
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg, FL Hotel Indigo Lobby St. Petersburg Hotel lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Front Porch Comfortable Hotel Lobby Chairs Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading