• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max of 50 Lb, a Charge of 35.00 Dollars Per Night will Apply to your room, Pet Must Be Secured at all times.
Pet deposit amount  200.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Congress Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
International Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Woodbine Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Woodbine Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $10 per day with in and out previleges. Guest must register their vehicles at the desk on arrival. Height restriction 6.5 feet, 80 inch or 203.8cm
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Travelers Love Hotel's Location near the Toronto Airport

Ontario's capital city is a multi-cultural hub with first-class entertainment, shopping and fine dining. An oasis within the busy city, the Hotel Indigo® Toronto Airport hotel has comfortable, yet sophisticated accommodations that are sure to meet all your travel needs.

While on business in Toronto, you'll find the hotel's location at Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) to be convenient for your stay. We are just
View More

Travelers Love Hotel's Location near the Toronto Airport

Ontario's capital city is a multi-cultural hub with first-class entertainment, shopping and fine dining. An oasis within the busy city, the Hotel Indigo® Toronto Airport hotel has comfortable, yet sophisticated accommodations that are sure to meet all your travel needs.

While on business in Toronto, you'll find the hotel's location at Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) to be convenient for your stay. We are just minutes from the Toronto Congress Center and the International Center. Each of the comfortable guest rooms has an over-sized desk and free Wi-Fi access. If you're looking for airport hotels in Toronto that can host your meeting, we have 3,000 sq ft of flexible space.

Endless attractions await you in Toronto, and the hotel's location makes it easy to visit them. For a day of adventure and thrilling rides, visit Canada's Wonderland Amusement Park. Looking for shopping? We are minutes from the Woodbine Shopping Center and the Sherway Gardens Shopping Center. Don't forget to visit the CN Tower for exquisite views of the city.

When you choose the Hotel Indigo® Toronto Airport hotel, you enjoy an experience unlike other airport hotels in Toronto. Some top amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center and free airport shuttle, which runs 24 hours every half hour on the hour. Take time to dine in Elmbank Bistro. Call us today!

.
View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels near the Toronto Airport, this one provides guests with an uncommon experience. From unique decor to convenient amenities, this boutique-style hotel is unmatched in the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Away Was made to feel very comfortable at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East. Naman is very professional and courteous. He should be commended; represents the hotel very well! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service I am very pleased to stay at this Hotel. Everything was excellent. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always accommodating & Friendly Staff I really enjoy staying at this location, I cannot say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. They are always so pleasant to deal with, friendly and accommodating in reasonable requests (eg for a specific room etc). I also enjoy the fact that they have a restaurant attached to the hotel that has my favorite meal ever and every time I stay here I eat at Perkins to get my "kickin chicken" it is one of my all time favorites to that is just the icing on the cake so to speak in staying at this hotel. Convenient location, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms with the air conditioning/heating controls in each room, which is so much better because you can adjust to how you feel rather than having the temperature control done by the hotel staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for Parking Surcharges This is a satisfactory hotel - a little dated but reasonably well updated. I was annoyed to find out that I would be charged extra for parking on an uncovered (but paved) surface as this sort of parking is usually provided without charge. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Travelling for business have used this hotel two or three times. Always friendly and efficient. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive rooms and good sleep Overall the room was very nice and comfortable. We found the washroom/shower area to be small and not comfortable for a room with 4 adults. other than that is was a great stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 10 Day Business Stay All in all it was a comfortable stay. Very good value for the price point. The staff was very responsive and courteous. My room was clean and functional. The housekeeping and front desk staff and service were outstanding and cheerfully accommodated my requests. My only wish would be that the exercise room was more closely located to the main lobby. It is in a remote location of the hotel, and I did not feel safe exercising there as a single woman traveling alone. Perkins restaurant room service and staff were prompt, and the cost for menu items was quite reasonable. A special mention to the gift shop owner, Farouk. He was friendly, courteous and a great conversationalist. My daily interaction with him was a high point! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel All we could ask in an airport hotel. Friendly Manager who went out of his way to help us and see we had a good stay. ALL staff were friendly. The restaurant is convenient and more than adequate. Our room was clean and up to date. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay My husband and I were impressed with the room which had a King size bed and it was very comfortable and clean, as well as the bathroom. I thought I wouldn't get much sleep because of the air planes going over the hotel, but I was surprised and slept well. When leaving with a large suitcase in the morning, I had a bit of trouble since I use a cane as well, and was really surprised when a cleaning staff member grabbed my suitcase and brought it out for me. That was especially kind of him and It was greatly appreciated ! The air conditioner was very quiet which is also a Plus! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and responsive staff This hotel provides a great stay for rewards members is responsive to your needs and definitely value for the cost. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to airport, timely shuttle service and use of parking for auto. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet I appreciated the free parking for the night. The H. Inn down the road would not give me free parking for the night even though I am a gold member and was platnum. This one gave me free parking, so this one will continue to get my business. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Front Desk Staff, Reservation Insecurities My review may show up as 5 stars, but that is not the rating I can honestly give the hotel as a business. While my experience DURING my stay was of said quality, I had booked my hotel rooms 10 months in advance of my stay, and was told 6 months after booking that the hotel was overbooked and I was being relocated. What bothered me about this was the fact that I was not contacted until 6 months after I had made my reservation - if the hotel overbooked, I would have appreciated being informed sooner than when all surrounding hotel options were long sold out. After declining the offer to be moved, I was called back and told there were rooms with a single King bed available. Upon our arrival, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the staff at the front desk provided us with the double (2 Queens) I had originally reserved. It worked out in the end, and the stay was top notch because of the excellent room size, and the amazing staff. But the four months leading up to my stay were very stressful, as I never felt confident that my rooms were secure. Bathrooms are tiny, and ours did not have locks. But other than that, everything was top notch! May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by From Good to Terrible I am a semi-frequent guest who stays at local hotels every year for a convention weekend at the end of every May. "Holiday Inn® Toronto-Airport East" has been a favored Hotel these past couple years. However, myself and two guests were staying in a room this past May assured we'd be given a cot for adequate sleeping space at no extra charge. Upon arrival we were informed we'd have to pay extra for something we were already promised. This left us forced to uncomfortably share one bed not fit for the three people in it. There was only 1 bed in the room and no pull-out couch. Secondly, upon check-out we were informed the Hotel's policy will be changing strictly for the Anime North weekend for next year and that a 'non-refundable $150 deposit MUST be payed before the reservation can be made.' As a returning customer, and as someone who has never caused any issues for the hotel, myself and other guests feel as if we are being punished for no adequately explained reason. We understand if a deposit must be made but making it non-refundable is absolutely ridiculous. There are many circumstances that legitimately prevent people from being able to attend on a reservation date. From not being able to receive a ticket for an event in time, to personal issues that interfere with the reservation date. Why suddenly are we being punished if we can still inform the hotel months in advance if we'll be able to still take the room? The services, management and some of the staff are turning this weekend event we look forward to every year into an unnecessarily costly, strict, and unprofessional experience. If the rules and policies are going to continue to penalize those who do nothing wrong you can easily expect we will not be returning to the hotel in the future. Reservations have already been made elsewhere and we will be staying there instead of the Holiday Inn for future Anime North weekends. Your former customer, Daryl May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value For the Money Lots of amenities included. Clean and comfortable stay. Close to restaurants and within walking distance of the congress centre. Friendly staff and easy access to the pancakes at Perkins. Was very happy with our stay!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Close to the airport Excellent family dining restaurant May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near Pearson Airport Whenever I travel to Toronto, and need to stay at the airport, the Holiday Inn Airport East, is the hotel I like to stay at. Staff at the desk are always very helpful. The hotel is clean, room is confortable and the WIFI works very well. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JGZW Great experience here. Room is spacious and breakfast is great. May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Toronto airport Under the flight path so noisy until after about 11pm. Biggest complaint was that the restraurant charges just five cent less for hot water than coffee! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds The king bed we had was worn out, sagging in the middle. Its time to get new beds!! Could not get into the building at the side door with room key, had to walk around to the front to get in. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Always enjoy our stay at Holiday InnExpess. Thank you April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night this was the first time staying at the hotel but well not be the last we found everything to be just what we wanted March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We decided this time we travelled to stay over the night before our flight and the night we arrived. We have a 3 hour bus ride to our home from the airport so this decision was a good one. We found the Holiday Inn East to be convenient (loved the inside entrance to Perkins!), very clean and a fair price considering the location.......we will definitely stay again March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone. The front desk staff were fantastic, very quick and efficient service getting checked in....we will definitely stay here again when in Toronto. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest Airport hotel I've ever experienced The title says it all... never again. Very poor sound proofing. Hotel layout is odd. Rooms comfy and clean however. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay; courteous staff I HAVE BEEN THERE BEFORE & WILL COME BACK AGAIN. IT IS VERY CONVENIENT & EASY TO FIND. March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Mislead When I made the reservation I specifically asked if there was underground parking and was told there was when in fact there wasn't. I wasn't happy to leave my car outside for 8 days. When I asked about a box breakfast because we were leaving before breakfast was available I was told no. And I was not offered any rate reduction. The room was too hot and I couldn't get the temperature to go down. I will not be staying here again when there are so many other hotels to choose from at the same price. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visitor The 2 main things I love about this hotel are the very friendly and efficient staff and the clean modern décor of the rooms. I have stayed here several times and each time was great. They also have the typical airport hotel features like leave your car and an airport shuttle. This trip I considered a hotel closer to the airport but my first two "likes" above won me over again. The shuttle is only about 15 minutes anyways, not that bad. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed overall decor quite old The bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. It's just an older hotel in need of renovation. For a one night stay it worked fine February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in front line staff Our flight was late getting in and I had a reservation at a car rental five minutes from the hotel. We took the hotel shuttle to the hotel and the driver was really nice and offered to drive us to the car rental however we had to ask at the front desk. The lady in charge at the front desk was rude to say the least she told the driver he wasn't allowed to drive us and we had to take a cab. Thanks for nothing. February 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Toronto Airport Upscale Hotel Indigo  Exterior
Toronto Airport Upscale Hotel Indigo Exterior
Select to close.
Toronto Airport Upscale Hotel Indigo  Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Indigo Toronto Airport Upscale Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading