Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 325 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

My 1st stay experience

By

July 26, 2016

club

My room was clean and spotless. The walk in shower was spacious and I loved the design of the sink. Spacious room with couch. Very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 25, 2016

club

Hotel offers everything one could want along with excellent customer care.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

I enjoyed my clean spacious room and the friendly staff at this location. I will stay here on business as the need arises.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for doing business in our neighborhood and with us! Our team strives to provide inviting accommodations with great service and we're thrilled to hear we delivered.
Read More
Read Less

Very attentive staff

By

July 18, 2016

Very friendly and supportive staff at this hotel. They always make me feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so much for continuing to make us your hotel of choice when you visit. We’re so pleased to hear that your experiences have been consistently good and that you enjoy your interactions with our team. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Indigo Hotel in Vernon Hills. Great rate over July 4th weekend, friendly staff went out of their way to provide excellent service.
The room was large enough for 2 adults and one child, it was clean, modern and nicely decorated. I would recommend staying there when visiting the area, or if you need a hotel near Six Flags.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
We love long holiday weekends too and glad you selected our hotel to celebrate the red, white and blue! There are a lot of unique attractions & events in our neighborhood to explore. Don't be a stranger!
Read More
Read Less

Quality Room and good staff

By

July 11, 2016

Generally, I like staying as Indigo when on business travel. This stay was no different: good room, very attentive staff, good breakfast, reliable high speed wi-fi. However, there were a few things that upset me: the 1st one was a minor thing - my keys did not work the first time and I had to go back to the reception to re-program them; the 2nd one was really disappointing - the coffee at breakfast was awful, very very watery - not helpful to start a day; the third one was that they did not have a simple hot black tea. Lemon peel, spicies, green, chamomile, though no simple black tea bag: English breakfast or Ceylon, not even earl grey.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding our hotel. We’re happy to hear that the service and accommodations were to your liking and up to our usual standards. We apologize for the issues that you encountered with your key cards and know how frustrating it can be to arrive & not be able to relax in your room immediately. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that you will come back soon to enjoy the additions we will be making to our tea offerings.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 06, 2016

Great Hotel. Will definitely look at staying here next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next year, if not sooner!
Read More
Read Less

Great Family Hotel

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

I travel frequently for business and stay at a lot off hotels. I always look for a hotel indigo if it is reasonably close to work. Vernon hills was not exception to the indigo brand my family and I enjoyed the stay felt comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We’re glad that you continue to choose Hotel Indigo! Our location makes us the perfect choice, for business or pleasure. We look forward to welcome you back... again, and again
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property

By

June 29, 2016

club

Beautiful property and hotel. We stayed in a king size bed w/pull out couch room. Very spacious room!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We love hearing from our guests and are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

stay at hotel

By

June 27, 2016

Very nice hotel, good size room and the food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for joining us for what we hope is one of many more stays!
Read More
Read Less

朝食とチェックアウト

By

June 27, 2016

チェックアウト時に少し混雑しました
スタッフを2人に増やすと良いかもしれません
朝食のドリンクは無料にすると、宿泊客に良い印象を与えると思います

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Our team strives to provide an inviting, efficient and personal arrival to each guest. We always welcome good feedback on what should & needs to be done and are sorry to hear your check-in process was delayed in the lobby. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

NICE HOTEL!

By

June 22, 2016

Very nice place to stay. The hotel was very stylish. Not your typical run-of-the-mill hotel.

The young lady who checked me in must have been new. She did not recognize my Spire status nor did she make an offer as to how I preferred my welcome bonus amenity. I chose the 600 bonus points and she indicated that she put them through, but after a week, I still have yet to see them credited to my IHG Rewards account. In fact, I already have moved on to another stay at another hotel and have already received my welcome amenity points from where I am currently at.

The room was large, but the bathroom was a little tight. Oh well. It served its purpose.

Despite the minor inconvenience mentioned above (I know I will ultimately get my points), it was still a good stay and well worth the money. This place offers a refreshing change to the atmosphere experienced at most hotel chains.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
We appreciate your loyalty and 5 star review. Thank you for your patience as we continue the onboarding process with our newest team member at the front desk. We have made the necessary arrangements to ensure your bonus points are credited to your account and look forward to your future stays.
Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
We appreciate your loyalty and 5 star review. Thank you for your patience as we continue the onboarding process with our newest team member at the front desk. We have made the necessary arrangements to ensure your bonus points are credited to your account and look forward to your future stays.
Read More
Read Less