Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 207 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice hotel

By

July 23, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for our son's Navy PIR. The hotel was beautiful. The only thing I did not like about it was that the restroom lights are right in front of the beds. This made it difficult for anyone to sleep as the other person was getting ready for the day. Even though the location was about 20 minutes from the base, it was convenient to many restaurants. I thought it was a very nice hotel and would recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel. glad your family enjoyed your son's Navy PIR. Hope to see you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 22, 2015

club

Very nice, clean, spacious rooms. Would absolutely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Tajleach, thank you for your review of your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

easy stay

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

easy stay great area good food great room great bed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Ron, Thank you for your review with us and glad you got a great nights sleep and enjoyed our food. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Modern

By

July 19, 2015

club

Very modern hotel. Was a little worried that nobody had heard of it before, but it was extremely nice and I think I got the best night's sleep ever as a result of the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Chad, Thank you for your review on your stay. Glad that you enjoyed our modern look and most importantly got a great nights rest on the most comfortable bed you've slept in. Have a great day and hope to see you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel but billing srew up

By

July 16, 2015

Staff was good and the rooms clean. Messed up on billing my room and up charged me for a room I didn't stay in. Wouldn't delete the charge so I have to dispute thru my credit card.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
MIBC, Please contact me at the hotel directly to resolve the extra billing that occurred. Thank you, Ashley Inclan AGM
Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel

By

July 11, 2015

would go back again and again. I stay at this hotel before the remodel and it is even better now than before.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Beekmanj, Thank you for staying with us multiple trips. Glad that you enjoyed our new modern feel with the renovation. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Best Stay, I think it was the pillows

By

July 01, 2015

club

The pillows were so nice. I wanted to lay in bed all day.
Joseph in Bar was awesome and recommend that each guest go meet him.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a great, convenient location

By

June 29, 2015

I always enjoy staying at this location. Hotel Indigo is a great change from the normal Hotel Room and it's a welcomed change. The property was undergoing some minor upgrades/remodels while we were there, but the good news is, the property is reinvesting to make the hotel even better.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2015
Thank you for your raving review. We are so glad that you always enjoy your experience with us! Our boutique hotel is definitely a change from the rest. We hope that you will make it back again soon to experience the completed renovations as we are very excited about them also.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills

By

June 22, 2015

platinumelite

Nice, clean hotel. friendly staff. Only negatives - I do not like the very shallow bathroom sink, and the sink area lighting is inadequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2015
Glad you liked our friendly staff. You will be delighted to hear that the shallow Kohler sinks are being replaced this month with deeper vessel sinks.
Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2015
We appreciate you noticing how clean our hotel is and that you found the staff friendly. We are addressing the issue of the shallow Kohler sinks and are in the process of replacing them with deeper vessel sinks.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

June 19, 2015

club

Good hotel close to business.
Good hotel close to business.
Good hotel close to business.

Your system complain that review text is short.
Here I am making it long.

Good hotel close to business.
Good hotel close to business.

Tell your marketing and IT thst it is stupid to force people to write long text.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2015
Thank you for your review and feedback. We agree with you and will let IT know at IHG that what ever length a guest chooses to write should be enough.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and very clean

By

June 17, 2015

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The check in and departure were smooth.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2015
Delighted you appreciated and noticed the cleanliness of the hotel and found the room comfortable. I will be sure to pass it on to the staff.
Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

June 13, 2015

club

I found the hotel to be noisy. The staff was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2015
We are sorry to hear that you thought the hotel to be noisy, but are delighted you said the staff was excellent!
Read More
Read Less