Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 213 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Friendly and attentive staff

By

August 03, 2015

platinumelite

Spent some time at the Indigo hotel at the end of July and I always appreciate the attitude of the staff. It's good to see young and motivated professionals taking their job at heart.

Read More
Read Less

Great accomodations

By

July 31, 2015

club

The only negative I could say about my stay was there was no microwave, other than that the accomodations were great and anytime I come to Vernon Hills I will be staying here.

Read More
Read Less

NIce feel and a good break from the monotony of regular hotels

By

July 29, 2015

Nice place, a refreshing break from the cookie cutter hotels. Always use this place when I'm local nice bar area too with attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are a fan of our bar. Great service is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are in the area. Sincerely, Ashley I. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

I have stayed at this property many times in the past. I was happy to see that they were upgrading the wash sinks and maintenance seems to have improved. The television service worked better than in past visits; however, I would profer a larger selection of channels.

Read More
Read Less

Safe Environment

By

July 29, 2015

club

I have stayed at this hotel for more than 12 years now when traveling for business. It's comfortable, clean and as safe as any location can be. It is my hotel of choice when visiting this are.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear how long you have been so loyal to us and how comfortable you feel while you are here. Great guest service, cleanliness, and safety are things that our staff take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Ashley I. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

Overall a very nice property close to many dining options and tons of shopping. 2nd time staying in this brand, As an IHG Platinum I stay in many different places, I will be giving more attention to the Indigo brand in the IHG portfolio for travel. Great staff, only less than perfect area was the restaurant, but not unexpected.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something that all of our staff takes great pride in, so we value all of your detailed feedback. We look forward to you visiting us again soon! Sincerely, Ashley I. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 23, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for our son's Navy PIR. The hotel was beautiful. The only thing I did not like about it was that the restroom lights are right in front of the beds. This made it difficult for anyone to sleep as the other person was getting ready for the day. Even though the location was about 20 minutes from the base, it was convenient to many restaurants. I thought it was a very nice hotel and would recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel. glad your family enjoyed your son's Navy PIR. Hope to see you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 22, 2015

club

Very nice, clean, spacious rooms. Would absolutely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Tajleach, thank you for your review of your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

easy stay

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

easy stay great area good food great room great bed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Ron, Thank you for your review with us and glad you got a great nights sleep and enjoyed our food. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Modern

By

July 19, 2015

club

Very modern hotel. Was a little worried that nobody had heard of it before, but it was extremely nice and I think I got the best night's sleep ever as a result of the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Chad, Thank you for your review on your stay. Glad that you enjoyed our modern look and most importantly got a great nights rest on the most comfortable bed you've slept in. Have a great day and hope to see you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel but billing srew up

By

July 16, 2015

Staff was good and the rooms clean. Messed up on billing my room and up charged me for a room I didn't stay in. Wouldn't delete the charge so I have to dispute thru my credit card.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
MIBC, Please contact me at the hotel directly to resolve the extra billing that occurred. Thank you, Ashley Inclan AGM
Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel

By

July 11, 2015

would go back again and again. I stay at this hotel before the remodel and it is even better now than before.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Beekmanj, Thank you for staying with us multiple trips. Glad that you enjoyed our new modern feel with the renovation. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less