Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 219 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

219reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Bright but beautiful room

By

05 August 2015

club

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and really loved the cleanliness, location and comfort of the rooms. The only issue I had was that the window coverings were not adequate enough to keep the light out in the morning. At 5AM it was so bright in our room, so we ended up piling pillows against the window shades to block as much light as possible.
Consider changing your shades to a fuller coverage (length and span). Otherwise GREAT hotel. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience and stay!

By

05 August 2015

club

The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. The hotel is really close to lots of shopping and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

04 August 2015

Excellent choice for business. No hassles, clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Steady, but shaky

By

03 August 2015

So, I stay in this hotel often. I see when it is good and when it is falling. I have given it 5's most of the time, and 1 a few times. This time a 3 since I had to travel to 3 different floors to get ice. Two machines were out or broken when I tried. They have ice machines on floors 1-3-5. So, if you are on 2, then you go to two other floors before getting ice, not good. Room was great as usual. Additionally, it is the only hotel I go to that does not have CNBC on it's TV menu. This is a business travel hotel, they should have the business channel on TV in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I assure you that we have checked into the ice machine issue and agree that cnbc is a valued channel that we would also like to provide our guests with. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Most Sincerely, Ashley I. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refreshing Experience

By

03 August 2015

club

My experience was wonderful with fresh accommodations, a comfortable bed, and wonderful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A clean, comfortable, and friendly hotel is something that all of our staff takes great pride in, so we really value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Ashley I. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in the area

By

03 August 2015

Hotel in a safe neighborhood area. Quiet from the traffic, lots of restaurants around the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and attentive staff

By

03 August 2015

platinumelite

Spent some time at the Indigo hotel at the end of July and I always appreciate the attitude of the staff. It's good to see young and motivated professionals taking their job at heart.

Read More
Read Less

Great accomodations

By

31 July 2015

club

The only negative I could say about my stay was there was no microwave, other than that the accomodations were great and anytime I come to Vernon Hills I will be staying here.

Read More
Read Less

NIce feel and a good break from the monotony of regular hotels

By

29 July 2015

Nice place, a refreshing break from the cookie cutter hotels. Always use this place when I'm local nice bar area too with attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are a fan of our bar. Great service is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are in the area. Sincerely, Ashley I. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

29 July 2015

platinumelite

I have stayed at this property many times in the past. I was happy to see that they were upgrading the wash sinks and maintenance seems to have improved. The television service worked better than in past visits; however, I would profer a larger selection of channels.

Read More
Read Less

Safe Environment

By

29 July 2015

club

I have stayed at this hotel for more than 12 years now when traveling for business. It's comfortable, clean and as safe as any location can be. It is my hotel of choice when visiting this are.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear how long you have been so loyal to us and how comfortable you feel while you are here. Great guest service, cleanliness, and safety are things that our staff take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Ashley I. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

27 July 2015

platinumelite

Overall a very nice property close to many dining options and tons of shopping. 2nd time staying in this brand, As an IHG Platinum I stay in many different places, I will be giving more attention to the Indigo brand in the IHG portfolio for travel. Great staff, only less than perfect area was the restaurant, but not unexpected.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something that all of our staff takes great pride in, so we value all of your detailed feedback. We look forward to you visiting us again soon! Sincerely, Ashley I. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less