• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERNON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must have valid CC. 75USD non refundable Pet Fee 1 to 7 nghts 75USD wkly fee 8 plus nights Weight limit 75 lb pet . Designated walking area. 2nd noise complaint guest must make alternate arrange for pet. Pets must be leashed in public, provide FD cell.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Hawthorn Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
White Deer Run Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Station & Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests. Complimentary RV & Motorcoach parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America &
View More

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor, Great Lakes Naval Station, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Mansion & Gardens, Chicago Botanic Garden and Glacier Ice Arena.

Guests enjoy our Vernon Hills hotel because of its convenient location near such companies as American Hotel Register, Aon Hewitt, Grainger, CDW, Abbott Laboratories, Capital One, Harman International and Hospira. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills offers each guest a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Large open areas feature hardwood floors, beautiful area rugs and murals. Studio Suites boast over sized beds and spa-inspired showers with complimentary Aveda products. Guests can enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center & an on-site restaurant and bar serving locally inspired cuisine and Metropolis coffee, roasted in Chicago.

View Less

Features
The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is a boutique hotel providing our guests with a sophisticated, soothing experience and a convenient location halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is the proud recipient of the JD Power and Associates 2012 Service Champion Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased!! We have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before and we were both very happy with our one night stay! You couldn't ask for more! Very clean-great shower with real water pressure, the lighting was actually bright enough for those of us that wear it to apply make-up! Just an overall pleasant experience, and we would recommend it to anyone traveling. This will be our first choice for a place to stay when we are traveling again, hope they are all this nice and the employees as pleasant and helpful as they were here! Thanks! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed for 1 1/2 weeks while our hardwood floors were being installed. Good space, clean and comfortable. Grills were a nice touch. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK There has been a management or owner change recently and it seems like some things are better; however there are some downsides. The rooms aren't as clean and the skillets have been removed. I stay here several times a year so I have been in many rooms. They staff doesn't greet you if you are an IHG Member and you have to ask for the Bonus points/Welcome Gift Bag. The Cupboard selections have significantly decreased in quality and variety. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice price and nice place Not bad at all. Actually having a kitchen was pretty cool. Allowed me to make a romantic dinner for the wife. The heating cooling system is a little loud though so it was hard to sleep. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here often Suite set up works great for parents travelling with kids. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Nice size for me and my husband with our daughter and grandson. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Nice place, comfortable. Clean and quiet. Nice people. Efficient July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place we stqy! We have stayed here 5 times, and love it! The staff did everything possible to make our visit perfect, from being able to give us early check-in, and offering to bring the recept down to our room when we were packing to leave, and my leg was hurting. The water pressure and height of the shower head was amazing, the towels thick, the mattress super comfotable. Everything was very clean. There is nowhere else we stay when we come to town!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago/ Libertyville stay Candlewood was a nice place to stay on business or pleasure. I found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful. My room had a kitchenette and well stocked with dishes and utensils. The workout room was clean and had enough workout equipment to get a good cardio workout in. If I had any complaints, would be the pillows were not very comfortable. They were way to soft and felt cheap. I would also, say that the bath towels and washcloths need to be upgraded. They were dingy and worn. I would also recommend the recliner be replaced in the room. It was really worn in several spots. It just didn't match the quality of the room. Overall, I will stay at this location again. I would rate it 4 out of 5 stars. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love Candlewood Suites! The rooms are clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. In addition to a great selection of food items, the "Cupboard" has all of the little things you wish you'd packed for your trip! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone in the future, just would like higher grade of cable TV. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms! I was pleasantly suprised upon arriving at Candlewood Suites at the size of the rooms! I loved having the kitchenette, as well as the table and extended countertop with plenty of room for my suitcase and other things. And there were shelves in the bathroom for personal care items, which I have never had before in a motel room! It made it much less of a hassle to get ready in the morning with everything handy! I was impressed with the facilities overall, and thought it was an excellent value! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised As I approached it looked fair it got better when I checked in and when I got to my room I was very pleased. The room was cool.The bed was comfortable.Clean! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Family Visit Our overall experience was excellent and we would definitely revisit the Candlewood suites. I would like to mention two disappointing items . The front entrance to the hotel was small and plain; My daughter also commented that it looked like a back entrance. The lobby of the hotel had an uninviting appearance, with the counter very high and the foyer area quite small. But, as first mentioned, our stay was very nice. We will be back! Thank you. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Hotel was very nice. Very clean. Friendly staff. Free laundry. Free wi-fi. Free movie rentals. Enjoyed my stay! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great hotel with great price in a good location. Would stay here again in the future when visiting family in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and affordable Relocating to the area. This was a really easy way to make a transition to an new area. Laundry, kitchen, everything was great. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, great experience Would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a lot of bang for your buck. Room was very clean and comfortable. Furnishings were up to date and the TV was awesome. Bed was very comfortable and linens were clean and well maintained. Lots of work space and furniture was in very good condition. My only "complaint" would be that I was on the first floor and the heavy drapes did not close all the way. Just a slight inconvenience for an overall great experience. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great People From the moment one checks in, to the moment one checks out, the people/staff of the Hotel are above par. Friendly and super courteous from GM to the cleaning and maintenance staff members. They treat you well. Definitely a very nice home away from home! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here - you won't be sorry... We were very pleased with our stay - the suite was quite large with a nicely equipped kitchen. There were also many details which we noticed such as excellent water pressure, fluffy towels, free laundry, and lots of outlets. We will definitely be back... June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great suite and very clean Very helpful staff, reasonably priced. Clean, neat, up to date rooms, non smoking. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Nice, clean environment, but...... They decided to have a fire drill right when I needed to have much needed sleep after working a 12-hr night shift at a nearby healthcare facility. Totally ruined the entire day for me especially since I had to go back to work that night. Just my luck, huh? May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all over value and very clean Very nice place. One bedroom suite was very nice. Like a studio apt. Lot's of closet area. Full kitchen with dishwasher was clean and well stocked. would definitely stay again. Staff very nice. This was at Libertyville, Illinois property. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was pleasantly surprised We recently stayed to attend a concert at Austin's Fuel Room not too far from the hotel. Unfortunately I booked on line and found out later if I would have called I would have received a 10% discount. No big deal, the room was very reasonable. Upon arrival, the front desk already had my paperwork printed & highlighted on where to sign. I was offered to "Spin the Wheel" for a free prize (won a pair of hotel slippers). The room was very clean and I was surprised that the kitchen area even had a stove & a dishwasher. They even provided a bag of popcorn for the microwave and a full sized fridge. The bathroom was very clean, shower pressure rocked and the bed was comfortable, with plenty of pillows & blankets in closet. I could definitely live there for a week! The front desk called us a cab and then called the room when it arrived. Will definitely stay there again our next concert. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value would stay here about without a second guess. and will look for this hotel anywhere i stay from now on if its available. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and comfortable I found my stays at Candlewood for the month of January to be great. Awesome offering for the price when compared to other hotels in the same area which are in many cases more expensive. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious with kitchen. Also the heat was very good and strong which for my stay was extremely important given the cold spell Chicago was going through. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and relatively quiet. I had a very nice experience at the Candlewood Suites and would recommend it highly. Comfortable and functional. Thanks for letting the dog stay too. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The Candlewood Libertyville is a great place to stay for a night or for an extended stay. The staff is polite, professional and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Stay here if you are visiting Lake County or the surrounding area. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Kept Secrets Around! We have stayed here several times over the past years and it never disappoints. From the front desk right to the check out process, everything is exceptional. The beds and pillows are comfortable and the room amenities including the nice towels are more than we expected. The rooms are clean and we found them to be very quiet. We will be back! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant We were pleasantly surprised by the neatness and cleanliness of the entire place. Even our dog was comfortable. having all the appliances was nice. We wil stay again One thing that would've made our stay better was the walk down the HALL. Too long of a distance for 70 yr olds. We were grateful for the 1st floor. December 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills The sound of the waterwall is so peaceful Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills! 24-Hour Front Desk Scenery / Landscape 24-Hour Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading