• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERNON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must have valid CC. 75USD non refundable Pet Fee 1 to 7 nghts 75USD wkly fee 8 plus nights Weight limit 75 lb pet . Designated walking area. 2nd noise complaint guest must make alternate arrange for pet. Pets must be leashed in public, provide FD cell.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Hawthorn Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
White Deer Run Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Station & Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests. Complimentary RV & Motorcoach parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America &
View More

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor, Great Lakes Naval Station, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Mansion & Gardens, Chicago Botanic Garden and Glacier Ice Arena.

Guests enjoy our Vernon Hills hotel because of its convenient location near such companies as American Hotel Register, Aon Hewitt, Grainger, CDW, Abbott Laboratories, Capital One, Harman International and Hospira. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills offers each guest a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Large open areas feature hardwood floors, beautiful area rugs and murals. Studio Suites boast over sized beds and spa-inspired showers with complimentary Aveda products. Guests can enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center & an on-site restaurant and bar serving locally inspired cuisine and Metropolis coffee, roasted in Chicago.

View Less

Features
The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is a boutique hotel providing our guests with a sophisticated, soothing experience and a convenient location halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is the proud recipient of the JD Power and Associates 2012 Service Champion Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant I have stopped at this hotel on numerous occasions now and it never dissapoints me. It does what holiday inn do and provides good accommodation at reasonable prices. The receptionist always remembers me when I stay here. Top marks. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property clean, newer property, a bit hard to find but worth it August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front desk was very friendly, very clean, quiet. Highly recommend this location August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service At this Holiday Inn Express everything was so great, the breakfast was great, the employees was wonderful and so professional, this was a great stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of stay at holiday inn check in was fast and courteous, location was easy to access, staff was friendly and helpfull, breakfest was exceptional to be free. only negative i found was that the rooms were not very sound proof, you could hear the adjacent room conversation and activities. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service All staff that we encountered were very friendly and very helpful no matter what we needed or asked. The room was very clean and comfortable August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed after a long drive After our long drive of 780 miles we stayed at this Holiday Inn, the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the room was odor free, the bed was so comfortable the best I have slept in, in a hotel in quit awhile. The breakfast was good, from cinnamon rolls, to biscuits and gravy. It was an awesome breakfast. For the price we could not have ask for anything better. We will definitely stay here again when we travel to that area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lakes Visitors, this is the place to stay! Safe, cordial and clean accommodations for all. Enjoy your stay while you visit in the area at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chicago North-Waukegan-Gurnee. If is good for this seasoned traveler/soldier its good for the family. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service One particular staff member in their breakfast area starts your day off great. Not only does he keep the breakfast area top notch but he is very friendly and goes out of his way to get you what you need. Beds were comfortable, obviously your own pillow is always the best. Pool area was extremely warm in air temperature and not the best ventilation. Nice hotel overall. Close to Six Flags and Outlet mall!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean and new looking - a definite plus. We were surprised to hear road noise, other than that it was great. The manager's reception with beer, wine and hot wings was a pleasant surprise. Would stay here again and would recommend it to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stay here on business several times a year. Great service, good food. Great location. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, Good location The hotel was in a good location for the business I was in town for. The staff was polite and greeted me each morning and evening when I returned to the hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road to Oshkosh Comfortable one night stay. Food was good, location was convenient, bed was comfortable and wi-fi was fast. Nothing to complain about. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One word...AWESOME First class service, Front desk staff were very helpful and eager to serve any needs...They went out of their way to serve "the Customer"... Would recommend anyone to stay. Thanks again August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable Nice place to stay for Navy Graduation. Not the "best" part of town but a great hotel August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place Not bad but carpets needed Cleaned... My litte girl had black feet from crawling around. I did mention this to the staff at check out.. I hate having to move in only a two night stay.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review about Navy Lunch Was there for our son,s grad. from the Navy basic training. It was nice that they offer a lunch, but the hot dogs were well over done and the only drink option was water. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast / terrible sofa bed good breakfast. food was delicious. plenty to choose from. the sofa bed was VERY uncomfortable, felt like sleeping on a box springs. i had to use two comforters on the bed just to be able to lay down (thanks to the great house keeping lady). no laundry service. we had 8 teen age boys playing basketball and no where to wash there uniforms. had to drive 3 miles to wash clothes. very inconvineiant August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff! I stayed for 2 nights for the Navy Graduation down the road. It was a wonderful hotel, extremely clean, and well maintained. The staff was beyond wonderful and even filled me in about the complimentary shuttle to graduation should I chose/need to use it. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was wonderful. Maid on our floor was very accommodating. Breakfast guy was very nice and personable. I loved the bed. However, the couch bed was like a box spring...and we couldn't get a cot. Wi-Fi didn't work the first night. Was disappointed there wasn't a laundry room. I did ask for a better rate but couldn't get one. Overall, it was a good experience. Staff I would rate excellent. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for Great Lakes RTC PIR We stayed here for our son's graduation from Navy Boot Camp at the Great Lakes RTC. It is conveniently located close to the RTC, and easy to drive to graduation from there. Room was comfortable and staff very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Great Lakes for Boot Camp graduation. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tried to increase price of room at check in. Booked the rooms online. And was shocked when at check in the price had went up thirty dollars per room. It was a hassle getting it corrected through customer service and the staff acted clueless about it, even though I had a print out of the email confirmation. I was very disappointed in Holiday Inn. I don't trust them anymore. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for RTC PIR Staying here for my son's RTC graduation was a great choice for our family. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They provided a big variety of breakfast foods that were hot and good. They offered breakfast an hour earlier on graduation day so your family could get to the Naval base on time. The hotel is located about 4 miles from GL Naval base and the drive is very easy from hotel to base. Perfect place to stay for anyone that is going to the graduation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place for Naval recruit families! We enjoyed a complimentary lunch provided for families and sailors with hardworking and friendly staff. The staff responded to inquiries about local restaurants with friendliness , insight ,and knowledge, which we found helpful . We used the suggestions and were not disappointed. Still talking about wonderful dining experiences from our trip. Thank you! Shuttle service to Naval Command Center was easily accessed. There is a $4 charge per person each way...the each way part was not made clear and didn't expect the return charge...also was told by front desk (where you sign up for service) that sailors are free, we had to pay for our son on the return trip. Overall, the convenience of the shuttle was very nice for out of town drivers, but not sure if worth $36 plus tip for 8 mile round trip. I would stay here again if I were attending another Navy graduation. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel; I recommend it Yes a very nice hotel, very good in all respects, Cant say anything bad about it. Close to Great Lakes Naval Station, about 10 min. Good and easy parking etc Has a nice pool, but did not have the time to try it. Free breakfast and very adequate. There are many restaurants within a few blocks of the place, Including Denny's, Buffalo Wild wings etc. . Mc Donald is right at the corner on the same block, so access to meals is a breeze. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable I liked the room, very comfortable beds. room was nice and clean. didn't like my neighbors they were making too much noise.. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Not the room we were promised. Over charged. Rude staff. Not enough breakfast for the guest. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by navy weekend beds and room nice and comfy. pool was broken at the time of visit panhandler asked us for $ in the parking lot said he only had checks and needed a place to stay. The breakfast was good, they did not have pancakes the 2 days we stayed there. Overall nice place to stay a little overpriced I think. If not for the Navy Base I think the prices would be cheaper. We stayed at a holiday in express in a different town and the price was half what we paid here July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Navy PIR If you're headed to Great Lakes for PIR weekend, the Holiday Inn Express Waukegan (HIE) is the perfect place to stay. Conveniently located to PIR, GL A school, and Sarge's Meet July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed I arrived at this Hotel LATE due to backed up or delayed flight. Once I arrived, Front door to establishement was locked and it took about 5 mins for attendant to open and register me. Once registered, the room was clean but the bed was anything but comfortable. The mattress was a horrible experience. This made my mind to look for another ptoperty. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills The sound of the waterwall is so peaceful Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills! 24-Hour Front Desk Scenery / Landscape 24-Hour Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading