• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERNON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must have valid CC. 75USD non refundable Pet Fee 1 to 7 nghts 75USD wkly fee 8 plus nights Weight limit 75 lb pet . Designated walking area. 2nd noise complaint guest must make alternate arrange for pet. Pets must be leashed in public, provide FD cell.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Hawthorn Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
White Deer Run Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Station & Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests. Complimentary RV & Motorcoach parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America &
View More

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor, Great Lakes Naval Station, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Mansion & Gardens, Chicago Botanic Garden and Glacier Ice Arena.

Guests enjoy our Vernon Hills hotel because of its convenient location near such companies as American Hotel Register, Aon Hewitt, Grainger, CDW, Abbott Laboratories, Capital One, Harman International and Hospira. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills offers each guest a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Large open areas feature hardwood floors, beautiful area rugs and murals. Studio Suites boast over sized beds and spa-inspired showers with complimentary Aveda products. Guests can enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center & an on-site restaurant and bar serving locally inspired cuisine and Metropolis coffee, roasted in Chicago.

View Less

Features
The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is a boutique hotel providing our guests with a sophisticated, soothing experience and a convenient location halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is the proud recipient of the JD Power and Associates 2012 Service Champion Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything I Needed and Comfortable as Well! I was in town on business and this motel fit the bill nicely. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Renovation on the property has already started and I would say is needed. The lay out of the property was a little strange and the carpeting and other furnishings are somewhat dated. The biggest thing is that the office chair I had in my room was so uncomfortable that I just could not sit in it for any more than 5 minutes. Other than that, the room was everything I wanted it to be. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs. I really felt like they were concerned about my stay, my overall happiness and my overall impression of the property. Overall - well done! I will stay again when I am in the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need more channels - But still nice place to stay Honestly the only complaint is that the Cubs-Cardinal game was on and the channels were blocked which being in the Chicago area you would have thought someone would have been broadcasting it. Oh well. Other than that - we had great service. The rooms were nice and COLD! The way we like it when sleeping. The breakfast - eh - just okay. The area was packed with people and hard to maneuver around to get food. Muffins were a little stale. There was sausage gravy but no biscuits. But hey - the coffee was good and hot and they have a great selection of teas! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made us feel at home Margaret at the front desk was GREAT! She helped us find great places to eat and places to go. She was just very friendly July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Get A Good Nights Sleep Unfortunately this property allows up to 8 or 10 guest to use the same room. Multiple time this has happened during my stay at this property. As they run through the hall late at night. So, if you are staying for business and want to sleep I suggest another hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by didnt care for this place room smelled and I was over charged $10 breakfast biscuits were like rocks pool is very small July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive, friendly and competent staff, Public areas and comfortable guest rooms very clean. We hosted a wedding at a nearby venue and found the hotel's location ideal for our purpose. We also had a number of complex room requirements with varying arrival/departure dates, different billing set-ups and a number of reservation adjustments that needed to be made at a rather late hour. All were handled flawlessly by the very competent staff. The breakfast facility was always stocked with sufficient food that was tasty and offered enough variety that there was no need to go out for breakfast to a restaurant. Everyone working at this hotel smiles and appears genuinely happy to serve and help the guests feel comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Libertyville area. It is a great value and a real gem! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well maintained lobby I was disappointed to find that the lobby doors have not been upgraded to self opening type This makes entering very difficult when burdened with luggage. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CAT business trip The facilities at this hotel are up to date and maintaned. The ease of access to the interstate , dining choices, and other requirements is an advantage. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel at fair price - EXCELLENT OVERALL I highly recommend the hotel. Very safe, close to restaurants and the Naval bases. Also, a very nice park is across the street. Front desk, food handlers, and cleaning crew were all very friendly and accommodating. I would not hesitate for a moment in selecting this hotel next time I am in the Great Lakes area. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not spend the money - Hostess was rude - Wireless internet doesn't reach all of the rooms - No courtesy hours, and not managed even when complained about noise levels in the hallways after 10:30pm July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints This hotel met my expectations for a hotel of this type. The room was good, the hotel was clean. The breakfast food was good and the variety was sufficient to suit different tastes and requirements. The food was attended to and kept fresh. The staff was excellent. This includes the front desk staff as well as the maids and people attending the food in the breakfast buffet. All staff smiled at the guests, asked how the guests were doing, if the guests needed anything, and seemed to genuinely care about the condition of the guest. Beyond the usual pleasantries the staff were personable and friendly. This is refreshing and not always encountered at hotels I would otherwise rate as equivalent to this hotel. Because of the staff I would select this hotel to stay at when I am in the area again. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that impressed My shower head kept sliding down (handicap room). Plus the rooms need some renovating, especially for the price I paid. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Very clean rooms. very good breakfast Very nice staff June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean Hotel, Lousy Internet The room was comfortable and clean, the hotel lobby and breakfast area were clean and welcoming. The breakfast quality and selection were great. We came in to town to watch my son graduate from Navy basic training, with the expectation of my husband being able to work from our room on his laptop during a large portion of our stay. Instead, we didn't have wireless internet in our room (we were told this was an ongoing problem in corner hotel rooms). Our internet jack in our room wasn't functional, so that wasn't an option. The person that came to look at it from the front desk told us he would have someone from maintenance come and change it out. That never happened. My husband spent half the day dealing with the connectivity issues, and the other half trying to work from a busy hotel lobby (the only place we could really get him connected). Everything else during our stay was great, and the staff is super friendly. However, this inconvenience really threw a wrench in our whole stay. When we returned home on Sunday, instead of relaxing after a long trip, my husband had to spend the entire day making up work to present to clients Monday morning. I wouldn't have expected this from any hotel, especially one that is supposed to cater to business clients. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good but noisy A/C Everything fine but would like cool quiet sleep other than that my week was ok at work, I come to libertyville once a month usually dodn't really want to put in a live review but here are 50 characters June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at H.I. Express Libertyville I chose this location as I was attending my son's graduation from RTC Great Lakes. Overall my stay was satisfactory. Ongoing construction prevents me from making a more favorable assessment. On the first night of my stay my room smelled of paint fumes and the hallway was under construction.....I believe they were in the process of attaching wall paper. Then there was a wedding party booked on my floor.....THEY WERE LIVE AND IN LIVING COLOR both nights of my stay. I'm sure they could be heard all the way in the lobby but no one ever attempted to stop them. Not that I know of. I'm not a party crasher so I tried my best to block it out. My bed and the pillows were EXCELLANT! Very comfortable. The breakfast was adequate for being on the go. The staff were very pleasant and courteous. I would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midwest Hospitality The Holiday Inn Express at Libertyville was perfect for our visit to celebrate our son's graduation from the Great Lakes Naval Training Center's Navy Boot Camp. We flew into Milwaukee's General Mitchell International Airport and enjoyed a warm Midwest Greeting at the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast selections were delicious and very filling. The shuttle to graduation was terrific!! We enjoyed meeting other families of graduates staying at the Holiday Inn Express and relaxed in the Great Room with them. We used the Holiday Express Computer for planning our day trips. We accidentally left our camera's battery charger in the wall of the room on departure. The Desk Staff found it and they are mailing to us. I felt like we were staying with good friends or family at the Holiday Express in LIbertyville and the location is great. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over-all pleasant experience Nice place to stay over-all. Clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Room I have ever had Air conditioner did not work Bathroom door would not shut do to new tile put in and door not fixed to fit and be able to close Toilet was not anchored to floor no drinking cups no coffee left in room May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a smile goes a long way A smile goes a long way....too bad there wasn't one at checkin.... May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful beds and overall good value! Our stayed here was due to our son's boot camp graduation, we were very happy with our choice of hotel. Quiet, comfortable and so close to the base. Hotel was still under renovations so our room was not totally done. You have a mini Shopping Center within a few steps: few restaurants to choose from, Starbucks and a Walgreens for your last minute shopping items. My only disappointment was that we forgot to bring a bottle opener with us and when we ask the front office they were not able to provide one and by that time Walgreens was closed. :( May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff are very kind. My stay was during remodel and my room did not have baseboards and there was paint on the carpet. The best part of this facility is the kind and helpful staff. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not me!! I will not recommend this property. Because I was not treated fair at the front desk. but when the man at the first desk recognition for IHG rewards club members then he treated me ok. The hot water in the restroom was to warm for a shower. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sailor grandpa Staff was very accommodating, helpful, friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liberty!! Here for our son's Boot Camp graduation. Could not have asked for a more attentive staff, comfortable areas to hang out with family, and snacks throughout the day. I have stayed in many H I Express locations and this has one of the most inviting atmospheres. Room was quiet, restful and roomy enough for all of us. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! This hotel is in a great location, especially if you happen to be there to visit Naval Station Great Lakes. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were great. My family had a great time while we were there and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to the Chicago area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful!!!! Kyle, Tony, Margaret & the entire staff were at all times alert, helpful and available to assist any guest as required! They and the entire staff (even maintenance) were always helpful. This Holiday Inn Express is highly recommended and is a pleasure to stay at!!! Excellent representation for Holiday Inn potential. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These people are great You will enjoy your stay at this property the staff are friendly and warm and inviting. It is a home away from home. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff! Food variety for staying 5 days was so-so but no complaints. Maintained clean hotels, even on days of snow however, carpet in room could have been cleaner. Overall, would stay again! February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The two women that worked the Front Desk while I was there were GREAT. I'll go back just because of them. Ask where the Italian Restaurant is, it's fantastic as the women suggested. January 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills The sound of the waterwall is so peaceful Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills! 24-Hour Front Desk Scenery / Landscape 24-Hour Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading