• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERNON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must have valid CC. 75USD non refundable Pet Fee 1 to 7 nghts 75USD wkly fee 8 plus nights Weight limit 75 lb pet . Designated walking area. 2nd noise complaint guest must make alternate arrange for pet. Pets must be leashed in public, provide FD cell.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Hawthorn Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
White Deer Run Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Station & Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests. Complimentary RV & Motorcoach parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America &
View More

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor, Great Lakes Naval Station, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Mansion & Gardens, Chicago Botanic Garden and Glacier Ice Arena.

Guests enjoy our Vernon Hills hotel because of its convenient location near such companies as American Hotel Register, Aon Hewitt, Grainger, CDW, Abbott Laboratories, Capital One, Harman International and Hospira. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills offers each guest a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Large open areas feature hardwood floors, beautiful area rugs and murals. Studio Suites boast over sized beds and spa-inspired showers with complimentary Aveda products. Guests can enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center & an on-site restaurant and bar serving locally inspired cuisine and Metropolis coffee, roasted in Chicago.

View Less

Features
The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is a boutique hotel providing our guests with a sophisticated, soothing experience and a convenient location halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is the proud recipient of the JD Power and Associates 2012 Service Champion Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Place to Relax I stayed at this location for both business and pleasure purposes. My entire stay was enjoyable - there was not a thing that I needed or wanted that was not available and above-average. I was particularly impressed with the staff and their dedication to quality work - every inch of the facility was constantly being cleaned. The pool and whirlpool were wonderful! The included breakfast buffet was superb and the service of coffee and juice at the table each morning was great. The location across the street from Gurnee Mills was fantastic. Thanks to the whole staff for a perfectly wonderful three days! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great stay! Everything in the room was nice, only disappointment was no continental breakfast. Overall it was a great stay for the price. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Reliable Excellent Hotel, upgraded and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveller. As far as the Holiday Inn product and reputation is concerned, I would consider this on the upper end. If I am in the North Shore of Chicago again, I would not hesitate to make the Holiday Inn Gurnee my number one choice for hotel stays. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting and Comfortable Although I was staying at the Holiday Inn for business, I could easily see staying at this (or other Holiday Inns) for pleasure. I have upcoming travel plans with work and I've already booked my stay at the Holiday Inn in these cities based on my stay at the Holiday Inn in Gurnee, IL. October 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs improvement A disappointing stay. We found out late in the evening that the room was not cleaned. Several different issues in the bedroom and bathroom. Made us wonder if there were even clean sheets put on the beds. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Gurnee--your home away from home The hot tub and the pool were especially enjoyable. Look forward to our next visit. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was roomy and clean for our special-needs son. That was very nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Reivew The HI at Gurnee, IL was clean and comfortable. I had plenty of space to work in the room. The pool area was very nice. I enjoyed the stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SLightley below average Personal could be friendlier and rooms need updating. I was there for a meeting and the food was not very good. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service This hotel is fairly priced for the area and the staff is solid. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Friendly staff, clean pool and spa area, breakfast selction was limited (buffet) September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a great price Everything was very good. The pool trimming and hot tub trimming can use an update, however all very good. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff This hotel is conveniently located to shopping and Great America. It is modern and has all amenities you could want for leisure or business travel. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and comfortable hotel I stay at this hotel for business when up north and alwys stay at this hotel. I'm glad they remodeled and re-opened this location again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Milkshake Very friendly and comfortable hotel. Staff was helpful on scaning some papers for me. Even took me for a Milkshake in the shuttle van. Thanks! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Clean, friendly staff, complimentary meals are a little hit and miss. Mattress was a little too firm for me, but aside from those two points I recommend this hotel highly. I stay in this are often and it's the only hotel I use. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service with clean, well appointed rooms. Everyone we encountered was very nice and professional. The lobby was really attractive and up to date. Check in and check out were easy and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay in a clean and nice room. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We were in town for a wedding. The hotel provided shuttle service from hotel to wedding site. Which was right around the corner. Room, staff, etc was great. The only issue we had was the soap in the bathroom. It was Coconut Lime Verbena. My husband has sever allergies to coconut. I called down to the front desk, because the housekeeping line was ALWAYS busy, to request a different soap. I was informed that that was all the hotel had. Thankfully my husband didn't have a reaction when he used the soap in the shower. I would suggest having a plain scented soap on hand for situations such as ours. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows They have the best pillows on the planet. The room was very clean. The staff is very pleasant. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was very clean and the check-in was very fast and easy. My only "issue" was that the hotel had a sign in the bathroom stating if I hung up my towels, they wouldn't have to use more water, save on electricity, etc., but the cleaning staff always took the towels even though I hung them up. Also, there wasn't a door sign I could put on my hotel door to have the cleaning staff not come into my room, which I would have preferred for my weeklong stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed As soon as I hit the bed I fell asleep it was so comfortable. The room was very quiet! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Great for the rate. Pass on the food. Overpriced for the burnt taste and smell "of the grill". Front desk staff friendly. Room clean. Only problem they never mentioned the exit was closed and needed to follow a detour on the trip! Cleaning rags left on the far side of bed (but that meant they cleaned, right?). September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Did not like the hotel placing a hold on 10% of my stay total on my card. I feel like that if I'm going to charge anything to the room I will pay for it instead of placing a hold. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good service and comfy rooms Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. The staff is very welcoming and nice. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service and comfy rooms The rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is very welcoming and nice. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok My stay was nice! I like the fact that we could get a package deal with tickets to six flags. The only thing I had a problem with was the fact that the next morning it was noisey! The breakfast was awesome!!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely enjoyed our stay! I usually don't provide feedback for my travel. However, this experience at the Holiday Inn Convention Center in Gurnee, IL was absolutely wonderful. The staff at every part of the hotel were very friendly and sincerely happy that we were there. The hotel check-in, the pool full of towels (and they were busy), the beverages to take to the pool, very nice to my 3 boys (ages 14, 10 August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay in Guree Good stay at the Holiday Inn in Gurnee - well wortht he price value ratio. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got best subcontinental food in US I would recommend this place to all those who are looking for Indian Pakistani food in US. They have very awesome customer service . Especially chef Perveen who created a delectable cuisine which was thoroughly enjoyed by us and our guests. Staff was very helpful and all our requirements were met.in short we are highly satisfied by their service. Also I would like to thank Ingrid who did all the arrangement for the event . August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Right across the street from Gurnee Mills and just a short hop down the highway from NTC Great Lakes August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for Business trips to Gurnee area There are a lot of hotels in the Gurnee area but most cater to families visiting Great America them Park. The holiday Inn is one the few that focuses on the business traveler and this is a very good thing. The rooms And hallways are usually quiet at night. The Restaruarnt and bar are inviting. The staff is superb. Some constructive suggestions. The new management needs to just chill and let the staff do their jobs. They know what they need to do. The new managers are always running around getting in the way. The breakfast buffet could use an update. Maybe some variety during the week and not the same old same old eggs, bacon, sausage, hot cakes, French toast every day. How about some eggs Benny, eggs with cheese, onions, peppers, how about some toppers, shredded cheese, salsa, sour cream, chopped onions and peppers, etc. fresher breads and bag,es would be nice many morning the bakery good seems stale.and how about mixing up the potatoes with some real ones from time to time. Otherwise this is a good property. The staff is superb August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills The sound of the waterwall is so peaceful Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills! 24-Hour Front Desk Scenery / Landscape 24-Hour Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading