• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERNON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must have valid CC. 75USD non refundable Pet Fee 1 to 7 nghts 75USD wkly fee 8 plus nights Weight limit 75 lb pet . Designated walking area. 2nd noise complaint guest must make alternate arrange for pet. Pets must be leashed in public, provide FD cell.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Hawthorn Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
White Deer Run Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Station & Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests. Complimentary RV & Motorcoach parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America &
View More

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor, Great Lakes Naval Station, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Mansion & Gardens, Chicago Botanic Garden and Glacier Ice Arena.

Guests enjoy our Vernon Hills hotel because of its convenient location near such companies as American Hotel Register, Aon Hewitt, Grainger, CDW, Abbott Laboratories, Capital One, Harman International and Hospira. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills offers each guest a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Large open areas feature hardwood floors, beautiful area rugs and murals. Studio Suites boast over sized beds and spa-inspired showers with complimentary Aveda products. Guests can enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center & an on-site restaurant and bar serving locally inspired cuisine and Metropolis coffee, roasted in Chicago.

View Less

Features
The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is a boutique hotel providing our guests with a sophisticated, soothing experience and a convenient location halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is the proud recipient of the JD Power and Associates 2012 Service Champion Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Breakfast was tasty and room bed very comfortable. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older facility Hotel is older and not really appealing. The rooms are somewhat dreary and the beds need a pillow top type addition. They currently feel like sleeping on a board. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, a good experience. Great service, nice rooms, very comfortable. Definitely come back October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Check in was fast and pleasant in spite of a long line. Room was convenient for check-in with son who is not able to walk very far. Needed some driving instructions and was accommodated quickly. Room was comfortable and dark for sleeping. Food was plentiful for Breakfast., really nice selection. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happy A well managed hotel where employees seem to be really trained and mentored. A+. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great People, Good food My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during a soccer tournament for my daughter. The entire team stayed at this same hotel, which was a great choice! The employees here were very pleasant and willing help or answer questions. The hotel was very clean and well kept. One definite perk was the full breakfast! They served good foods and things the kids loved as well. I definitely enjoyed my stay and will be back for the next tournament. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful- though the restaurant they recommended we go to was definitely a 2/5 at best. The room was clean, though the bathroom set up was a little strange. Love that they offer a firm and a soft pillow and that the cover tells you which is which. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable large room, plenty of space, good breakfast. hopefully they will get the hot tub working promptly October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Selected by Organization This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel; and, will most likely return again. Missed having "gravy" at breakfast; and for the first time, the internet was slow as a snail. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay when visiting relitives. We have stayed here several times when staying in this area. Once discovered there was no need to look further. There is a great front desk staff that is friendly helpful and informative. We find that the rooms now have digital control heating and cooling that is so much more comfortable then the turn the knob and hope you get what you want. This is the next best thing to camping with our travail trailer. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This hotel is a good value. Seems to be like most Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sailing regatta stay What a convenient hotel near the lakes we enjoyed in Vernon Hills. Perfect accommodations with a great team from the front desk to room service and the breakfast area. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vernon Hills Holiday Inn Express This was a business trip and I always stay at this Holiday Inn because it is convenient to work and local interests, they provide transportation as needed, they provide outstanding service and I have stayed here many times for a week each time. The breakfast is superb. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable and the staff always makes me feel welcome. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills Very nice park-Century Park located next to the hotel. Great for running or walking September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service We had to make last minute reservations for my dad's memorial service. My son reserved his room first and the next day I reserved 2 rooms and the manager was so helpful-especially the next day when I had to reserve a 3rd room. There was no problem for my one son when he had to check in 6 hours before we arrived, and when we finally arrived at 2 in the morning we were greeted with a smile. The rooms were in great shape and the staff was great. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay In cool place with what all is needed. spacious rooms with all the equipment needed, comfortable mattress etc September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hideaway while working in the area. I stay here while working either in Lincolnshire or Mundelein because of the location and staff. Food and shopping close and the park is a nice place to walk right across the road. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at this hotel. The location was great and the room was very clean. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff I love the staffing they are so nice. I wish all your Hotels had the staffing you have in Vernon Hills Ill there a 12 out of 10........ August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price - comfortable bed Great place to stay for business travel. Slept well and check out was quick and easy. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Great Service Excellent service from Check in to Check out. Room was spacious and exceeded expectations. Was not bothered by Hallway Noise, even being just a couple rooms down from the pool. Great selection for Breakfast. Lots of room in Breakfast dining area. It was busy, yet still had some empty tables. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home I travel frequently for business and I always come back to Holiday Inn Express hotels. They always offer the right amount of comfort and reliability. This stay was no different. Great staff and fast check-in/out. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room and great service Very nice place to stay would recommend it to everyone. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall we had a great stay! Friendly, Helpful staff, Good Service. Just need to order more pool towels for this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little bit of chaos A one night romantic getaway turned into a little bit of chaos. Had a rewards night stay, so hard to complain about a free night....., but hot tub was disappointing, barely had any water in it. I had called before arrival to make sure the hotel had a hot tub on site, otherwise I was going to cancel. After a long day of travel and shopping, a nice soak was all we could think of. So our goal of relaxation was hard to achieve when we only could soak from the knees down. Hotel was very crowded so pool area was the same and very loud. Breakfast was more chaos. Overall, okay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great staff We were in tw0on for a funeral and the staff was able to have our rooms ready in time for us to change and make the funeral. We had an adjoining room with our son and granddaughters who also liked the accommodations. We will stay here again if we're visiting friends in this part of IL. The location was convenient for our needs. Thank you to all the staff for the great service. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Credit card and breakfast The desk clerk charged two of our credit cards with our stay and I had to deal with my bank and have the desk clerk call my bank to clear up the error. They ran out of breakfast for my family, and when I went up to the desk clerk to tell them, she just said I am sorry there is nothing we can do. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night stay Motel was a good location but did not have enough clean towels when we arrived. Pool and Jacuzzi were fine first night and next morning but on Sunday the Jacuzzi was very low on water and temp of cool instead of hot. Again they were out of towels. We did fine the staff very responsive and helpful. The breakfast area was staffed with only one person who was overworked trying to keep food ready and available for the large amount of guests. We would stay again but might suggest bringing some extra towels. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference stay We were scheduled for another hotel which was overbooked so we were sent to the Holiday Inn Express. I was cautious but everything turned out very well from the warm and courteous check-in to a clean, substantial sized room. We were even able to use the breakfast room after hours so socialize with friends before we turned in. This motel was actually closer to the conference site so it all turned out well for us. Thank you. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and location We stayed here for a week while waiting to move. It is a nice, clean hotel with a lot of restaurants and shopping options nearby. I would recommend staying here. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills The sound of the waterwall is so peaceful Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills! 24-Hour Front Desk Scenery / Landscape 24-Hour Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading