• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERNON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must have valid CC. 75USD non refundable Pet Fee 1 to 7 nghts 75USD wkly fee 8 plus nights Weight limit 75 lb pet . Designated walking area. 2nd noise complaint guest must make alternate arrange for pet. Pets must be leashed in public, provide FD cell.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Hawthorn Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
White Deer Run Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Station & Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests. Complimentary RV & Motorcoach parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America &
View More

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor, Great Lakes Naval Station, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Mansion & Gardens, Chicago Botanic Garden and Glacier Ice Arena.

Guests enjoy our Vernon Hills hotel because of its convenient location near such companies as American Hotel Register, Aon Hewitt, Grainger, CDW, Abbott Laboratories, Capital One, Harman International and Hospira. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills offers each guest a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Large open areas feature hardwood floors, beautiful area rugs and murals. Studio Suites boast over sized beds and spa-inspired showers with complimentary Aveda products. Guests can enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center & an on-site restaurant and bar serving locally inspired cuisine and Metropolis coffee, roasted in Chicago.

View Less

Features
The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is a boutique hotel providing our guests with a sophisticated, soothing experience and a convenient location halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is the proud recipient of the JD Power and Associates 2012 Service Champion Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills Very nice park-Century Park located next to the hotel. Great for running or walking September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service We had to make last minute reservations for my dad's memorial service. My son reserved his room first and the next day I reserved 2 rooms and the manager was so helpful-especially the next day when I had to reserve a 3rd room. There was no problem for my one son when he had to check in 6 hours before we arrived, and when we finally arrived at 2 in the morning we were greeted with a smile. The rooms were in great shape and the staff was great. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay In cool place with what all is needed. spacious rooms with all the equipment needed, comfortable mattress etc September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hideaway while working in the area. I stay here while working either in Lincolnshire or Mundelein because of the location and staff. Food and shopping close and the park is a nice place to walk right across the road. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at this hotel. The location was great and the room was very clean. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff I love the staffing they are so nice. I wish all your Hotels had the staffing you have in Vernon Hills Ill there a 12 out of 10........ August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price - comfortable bed Great place to stay for business travel. Slept well and check out was quick and easy. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Great Service Excellent service from Check in to Check out. Room was spacious and exceeded expectations. Was not bothered by Hallway Noise, even being just a couple rooms down from the pool. Great selection for Breakfast. Lots of room in Breakfast dining area. It was busy, yet still had some empty tables. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home I travel frequently for business and I always come back to Holiday Inn Express hotels. They always offer the right amount of comfort and reliability. This stay was no different. Great staff and fast check-in/out. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room and great service Very nice place to stay would recommend it to everyone. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall we had a great stay! Friendly, Helpful staff, Good Service. Just need to order more pool towels for this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little bit of chaos A one night romantic getaway turned into a little bit of chaos. Had a rewards night stay, so hard to complain about a free night....., but hot tub was disappointing, barely had any water in it. I had called before arrival to make sure the hotel had a hot tub on site, otherwise I was going to cancel. After a long day of travel and shopping, a nice soak was all we could think of. So our goal of relaxation was hard to achieve when we only could soak from the knees down. Hotel was very crowded so pool area was the same and very loud. Breakfast was more chaos. Overall, okay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great staff We were in tw0on for a funeral and the staff was able to have our rooms ready in time for us to change and make the funeral. We had an adjoining room with our son and granddaughters who also liked the accommodations. We will stay here again if we're visiting friends in this part of IL. The location was convenient for our needs. Thank you to all the staff for the great service. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Credit card and breakfast The desk clerk charged two of our credit cards with our stay and I had to deal with my bank and have the desk clerk call my bank to clear up the error. They ran out of breakfast for my family, and when I went up to the desk clerk to tell them, she just said I am sorry there is nothing we can do. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night stay Motel was a good location but did not have enough clean towels when we arrived. Pool and Jacuzzi were fine first night and next morning but on Sunday the Jacuzzi was very low on water and temp of cool instead of hot. Again they were out of towels. We did fine the staff very responsive and helpful. The breakfast area was staffed with only one person who was overworked trying to keep food ready and available for the large amount of guests. We would stay again but might suggest bringing some extra towels. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference stay We were scheduled for another hotel which was overbooked so we were sent to the Holiday Inn Express. I was cautious but everything turned out very well from the warm and courteous check-in to a clean, substantial sized room. We were even able to use the breakfast room after hours so socialize with friends before we turned in. This motel was actually closer to the conference site so it all turned out well for us. Thank you. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and location We stayed here for a week while waiting to move. It is a nice, clean hotel with a lot of restaurants and shopping options nearby. I would recommend staying here. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, okay stay The room was comfortable, I was staying with my two daughters for a local softball tournament. The bathroom area was cramped for the three of us and the tub had a crack in the floor. Unfortunately the community had their annual festival taking place directly across the parking lot, so loud music from the live band on stage, lots of people passing through the hotel parking lot and the parking lot was blocked off from entry by the hotel van. Tough to get to sleep at 11:00 pm with a live band playing across the street. Front desk manager was GREAT, very helpful and cheerful. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Stay Breakfast needs to be improved. Not many choices, no fruit. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pipe city This was a very nice,clean, up to date hotel! Overall wonderful experience , great staff, HIGHLY recommend other to stay there!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chicago weekend Went to Chicago for the weekend and such a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express! Very friendly manager and staff. They were helpful and would definately recommend staying there. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and good value Good location, nice rooms, fitness center and good breafast July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value but no frills The price was good for the quality of the room. My biggest complaint/concern was the breakfast bar. The avalability of healthy options was limited. There was no fresh fruit available. It is a good option if you are traveling with a pet as they are allowed at this hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间较大但是早餐不好 ******************************************************************** July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My kids LOVE Holiday Inn Express! We always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express, especially our 3 kids! A very well run business, nice staff . Thanks for another great stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Hotel Truly enjoyed our stay at this location. Great rooms, well outfitted, and very clean!!! Friendly staff and great breakfast. Iced tea at breakfast would only add to the great experience at this hotel. Really close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Easy access to property. Will visit again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Quality Having stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times, I have never had anything but a wonderful experience. From check-in to check-out the entire staff is friendly, helpful and competent. I highly recommend this conveniently located hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We always enjoy our stay here when we come to visit family. It is quiet, clean, and very comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved My Stay A huge plus to my weekend. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. They met all my expectations and have gained a for sure referral from me to my friends and family. I'm looking forward to the same service at their other locations in the near future. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Arrived late, night staff was very helpful and understood how it feels to travel long distances and arrive late. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Morning staff was very helpful in giving directions and notification of closed local roads and suggested detours. Will stay here again when in the area. Thanks so much. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills The sound of the waterwall is so peaceful Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills! 24-Hour Front Desk Scenery / Landscape 24-Hour Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading