• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERNON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must have valid CC. 75USD non refundable Pet Fee 1 to 7 nghts 75USD wkly fee 8 plus nights Weight limit 75 lb pet . Designated walking area. 2nd noise complaint guest must make alternate arrange for pet. Pets must be leashed in public, provide FD cell.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Hawthorn Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
White Deer Run Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Station & Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests. Complimentary RV & Motorcoach parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America &
View More

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor, Great Lakes Naval Station, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Mansion & Gardens, Chicago Botanic Garden and Glacier Ice Arena.

Guests enjoy our Vernon Hills hotel because of its convenient location near such companies as American Hotel Register, Aon Hewitt, Grainger, CDW, Abbott Laboratories, Capital One, Harman International and Hospira. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills offers each guest a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Large open areas feature hardwood floors, beautiful area rugs and murals. Studio Suites boast over sized beds and spa-inspired showers with complimentary Aveda products. Guests can enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center & an on-site restaurant and bar serving locally inspired cuisine and Metropolis coffee, roasted in Chicago.

View Less

Features
The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is a boutique hotel providing our guests with a sophisticated, soothing experience and a convenient location halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is the proud recipient of the JD Power and Associates 2012 Service Champion Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality The hotel staff is probably the best I have ever encountered. They went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed to enjoy my stay. The hotel amenities were nice. The only thing they lacked was a laundry room but the staff gave me the name of a good Laundromat and driving directions. Hotel is within close proximity to Training Support Center Great Lakes where I was working and is close to WAL-MART and other great dining and entertainment. I would definitely stayhere again. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Graduation My son and I stayed here for my nephew's Navy Graduation. Overall, we had an great stay here. There are only a couple of very small suggestions I would make: Make sure your sheets and blankets are completely dry before putting them on the beds...ours had a huge wet spot but, I just unfolded the top fold and they dried and were fine. Inform families staying there for the Graduation, that you stream the ceremony live in the Lobby. I didnt know they did that and found out by going to get coffee. Lastly, I wish the pool, and the room housing the pool was bigger. I wasn't on base to see my nephew, so everybody came to my hotel to meet up and hang out. The pool was so small, that after you got more than a couple of kids in there splashing around, the WHOLE room was wet with nowhere dry for adults to keep an eye on them. I also would suggest carpet in that hallway as a bunch of kids came out of the pool room, dripping, and the water on the stone floor was very slippery. On the plus side, the beds were super comfortable, the room was very clean and quiet ( I love the sign in the bathroom about the towels- I wish all hotels did that!) and breakfast was very good. We had a great experience there! March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unfortunate There was one woman who I felt knew her job Michelle ....unfortunately she wasnt there till the last day of my stay the night person was very rude and th I had to switch rooms all 3 nights had Michelle been there my stay would have perrfect...in the midst of all the room changing I was also given a dirty room. ....... March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room, great staff The room was clean and well appointed. The heater/air conditioner worked well. Many times these things are noisy, turn on and off all night and keep you up. This one was perfect! The staff was friendly & courteous. We particularly enjoyed the Maintenance supervisor who we chatted with each day and found him very helpful as to what the surrounding area had for things to do, and that was not much this time of year. Looks like summer would be fun. The weather was bad but we are from New England so it was not hard to deal with. Overall good Hotel experience March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and nice service but very bad breakfast choices My stay is very comfortable there with very good staff, nice rooms and excellent facilities of small workout room, swimming pool, hot tub. Overall very except breakfast. I found nearby Courtyard is slightly costly than this but they had excellent choice of breakfast. This is something if hotel makes adjustments; this would be a very good hotel to say. Regards UG February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellant I would like to compliment Meelima on her service which I consider was over and above her job responsibility. She went out of her way to help me with my boarding passes and everything else I needed. The only small complaint would be when requested additional towels I had to ask twice and then had to go to the desk and get them myself, BUt as I say that was just a small inconvenience. Overall our stay was very enjoyable. Keep up the good work! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, restful We were there for two days just before Christmas, 2013, visiting our son at Great Lakes Naval Station. We enjoyed the warm welcome and homey atmosphere with the fire in the fireplace, Christmas decorations and tasty, hot breakfast. Staff was wonderful, room was clean. Would definitely stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Employees very nice. Good location and very clean. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I've stayed in plenty of hotels and my biggest pet peeve is not enough outlets for everything that needs charging...and sometimes all need charging at the same time. I love this hotel because I had plenty of outlets to choose from. This is my second stay here and was not disappointed. Nice comfortable beds and good water pressure!!! Just like the last visit. I will be back again.... Keep up the good job. Oh, and thanks front desk for supplying me with a much needed shower cap which I forgot! Kudos!! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but problems with Direct TV I had problems with the direct TV service every day. It took me 10 to 20 minutes to turn ON the TV. This was mentioned twice to the staff but it was not fixed. Most everything else with the hotel was good. Except for the powdered eggs and the pancake machine that did not work. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Reservation was kept. Friendly staff. Room was clean and the jacuzzi was awesome. Slept quietly and comfortably. Breakfest was right on time and everything was fresh and warm. Coffee was great! Fireplace was lit and warm.. all I can say is well done! On the coldest day of the year it was nice to be safe and secure at the Holiday in. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great! I stayed here for 3 days for my sons Naval graduation. I got in to town early due to flight changes and I called to see if I could get in to the room early, and the employee at the desk was so nice and had our room ready early. Everyone was helpful with travel to and from the navy base, the mall, ect. If I return to the Great Lakes area, I will definitely stay here again. Thank you to the wonderful staff that made our exciting travel so much easier and great!! December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel no sleep Upon initial check the front desk gave me a room with no bed and then I was given a room one floor below it. Needless to say it was above HVAC unit and all it did was squeak and whine all night long. The overall experience was OK but the room they initially gave me was being worked on and all they did was stomp around. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE PLACE Came for my sons navy graduation and we had a great time. Room was very clean and comfortable. Also very spacious rooms. Pool was nice but hot tub didn't work. Front desk lady gave us a coupon for 20% off at Stevens Steak House. This place is a must the most incredible steak I have ever had. Thanks to the staff for making everyone feel very welcome. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel! The rooms are allways clean and inviting. This is my third trip to Waukegan and my third stay at the Holiday Inn. I have nothing bad to say and I will stay here again when im back in town. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls The noise starts very early. You can hear walking, water running, people talking and there was a clanging noise out side the window all 4 nights we were there. There was a connecting door in our room and we could hear the people in the next room like they were right there with us. So, VERY noisy hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good We got into our non smoking room to smell the smell of stale cigarette smoke in the hall and bathroom.The bed was uncomfortable and my wife and I kept rolling to the middle of the KING size bed.You could hear kids running in the hall at 1 a.m.The breakfast line was long why,because they had no food out no seating for anyone only a few tables.Although when we left we did speak with the lady at the front desk and she gave us 30% off.We were pleased with that but I would not stay nor recommend this hotel.I also forgot the hot tub did not work in the pool area also,which is the reason we stayed at this hotel in the first place. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by house computer & snack machine The computer room was private But the internet was almost useless. kept erroring out for unresponsive and was extremely slow & frustrating. The snack machines were sparce. I had to go to one floor for drinks then another floor for snacks. Overall it's a nice hotel & I would stay again October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel shortage This was my first time at this hotel. The hotel location is very good with many restraunts in the immediate vicinity. My room was nicely furnished and comfortable. My only issue was that after my shower I found that there wasn't one towel to dry off with, so I had to use hand towels. I reported this to the front desk and they said that they had similar complaints that day. Over all I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I like Holiday Inn Express overall. The thing I appreciated the most about the Holiday Inn Express in Waukegan was the customer service. There was nothing special I needed, but the staff was so nice all the time. I appreciate that when I travel. Thanks! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nice rooms, great staff We stayed here for my son's PIR from Great Lakes Naval Base. Our room was neat and clean. The staff are very friendly and helped us to secure a shuttle to get to base. The couch pull out bed was a little uncomfortable for my son. The beds are great though. I would still stay there again but maybe ask for a roll away bed. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, comfortable stay. Good place to stay; we attended the navy PIR. Handicapped room was clean and more than adequate; the breakfast room was larger than the usual and was a nice place to visit. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will DEFINATELY stay there again!! Though we were only there for one night, our sons Navy graduation, I wil HIGHLY reccomend this hotel to anyone I know going that way!! The staff, Anne and I am so sorry I didnt get the hispanic womans name, were both so helpful and friendly!!! The room was super clean and even though the hotel was full it was very quiet, we got a terrific nights sleep. Breakfast was hot and fresh amazing selection! The hotel is within walking distance of Walmart and a good selection of restraunts. Use Gurnee Flash Cab they are contracted with the hotel and provide OUTSTANDING service!! Thank you all for an amazing stay in the Chicago!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My choice for business travel ! My company does business in the Waukegan area and I've stayed at this hotel SEVERAL times in the last two years. Always clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. I like that it's close to the shopping area / gas station / restaurants as well... very convenient! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Refuge From A Tough Day This hotel saved us from a different hotel that was out of power. The desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is newer and everything was very nice. The only issue appeared to be the breakfast area that was not well stock and seemed dirty. Otherwise, a great stay! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The front desk staff was great.the room was comfortable. The food was good.the house keeping staff was not very warm. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 My stay was less than exceptable! Well lets start by Holiday Inn Express changing my reservations, to a lesser room, without any notification and i found that out upon check-in. The manager on duty did fix that issue, but it should have never been an issue to begin with. Next were the beds. The bed sank down about 4-6 inches when sat upon. I have a bad back to begin with and the first night was unbearable. I ended up sleeping on the floor (thank goodness for Advil). So then i wanted to get up and use the jacuzzi but it was broken and not working. So i decided to get my free breakfast. I am a diabetic and i need protein in the morning. I also do not eat pork products. This was bad as every form of protein was pork or had pork in it. So i tried the pancake machine, but the machine was out of batter and there was no attendant around to notify. Luckily there is a Dunkin' Donut within walking distance. They had turkey breakfast sandwiches. If you are going to the Navy base for a graduation, then it's in a good location for that. If you have any back problems then i would go to a better hotel. The hallway carpeting was so filthy it looked as if everyone over the past 2-3 months had spilled something on it. I do not recommend this hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Military Support Our first time for staying in this area. Purpose of the visit was to attend our son-in-laws graduation at the Naval Training Center nearby. As for the hotel, typical HI which was great because we felt at home. As for the staff, this is where the rating goes up. I assume many of their guests are there for the same reason we were and, unless you have experienced the schedule of the graduation, it is difficult to describe other than high level of anxiety and long hours. We spent the night at the airport so we were in great need of rest before checking out and driving home. The staff was very understanding and supportive of our needs. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost in Waukegan My brother and I got lost driving from the Midway Airport to the hotel. After numerous wrong turns I called the hotel. The women who helped us ( I apologize I did not get her name) stayed on the line until we were in the hotel parking lot. She was our guardian angel that night. This was our first trip to the Chicago area and her kindness will always be remembered. Thank you so much. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds confortable One room was great, but the other room I reserved next door for my friend had some issues: loud noise from above room during the night; television was not programed; Clock was not set properly. After my friend requested another room...found the phone was not setup...no phone service...issue was repaired the next day. Thank you for the discount I was provided for this room on my bill. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels accross the states, and this is the first inconviences I have had. The location was great, and I will stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels again...hopefully, we will not have the same issues noted above again. Thank you. P.S. The walls are thin, and talk & noise could be heard to include the hallway. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills The sound of the waterwall is so peaceful Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills! 24-Hour Front Desk Scenery / Landscape 24-Hour Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading