• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERNON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must have valid CC. 75USD non refundable Pet Fee 1 to 7 nghts 75USD wkly fee 8 plus nights Weight limit 75 lb pet . Designated walking area. 2nd noise complaint guest must make alternate arrange for pet. Pets must be leashed in public, provide FD cell.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Hawthorn Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
White Deer Run Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Station & Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests. Complimentary RV & Motorcoach parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America &
View More

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor, Great Lakes Naval Station, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Mansion & Gardens, Chicago Botanic Garden and Glacier Ice Arena.

Guests enjoy our Vernon Hills hotel because of its convenient location near such companies as American Hotel Register, Aon Hewitt, Grainger, CDW, Abbott Laboratories, Capital One, Harman International and Hospira. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills offers each guest a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Large open areas feature hardwood floors, beautiful area rugs and murals. Studio Suites boast over sized beds and spa-inspired showers with complimentary Aveda products. Guests can enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center & an on-site restaurant and bar serving locally inspired cuisine and Metropolis coffee, roasted in Chicago.

View Less

Features
The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is a boutique hotel providing our guests with a sophisticated, soothing experience and a convenient location halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is the proud recipient of the JD Power and Associates 2012 Service Champion Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff! I stayed for 2 nights for the Navy Graduation down the road. It was a wonderful hotel, extremely clean, and well maintained. The staff was beyond wonderful and even filled me in about the complimentary shuttle to graduation should I chose/need to use it. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was wonderful. Maid on our floor was very accommodating. Breakfast guy was very nice and personable. I loved the bed. However, the couch bed was like a box spring...and we couldn't get a cot. Wi-Fi didn't work the first night. Was disappointed there wasn't a laundry room. I did ask for a better rate but couldn't get one. Overall, it was a good experience. Staff I would rate excellent. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for Great Lakes RTC PIR We stayed here for our son's graduation from Navy Boot Camp at the Great Lakes RTC. It is conveniently located close to the RTC, and easy to drive to graduation from there. Room was comfortable and staff very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Great Lakes for Boot Camp graduation. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tried to increase price of room at check in. Booked the rooms online. And was shocked when at check in the price had went up thirty dollars per room. It was a hassle getting it corrected through customer service and the staff acted clueless about it, even though I had a print out of the email confirmation. I was very disappointed in Holiday Inn. I don't trust them anymore. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for RTC PIR Staying here for my son's RTC graduation was a great choice for our family. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They provided a big variety of breakfast foods that were hot and good. They offered breakfast an hour earlier on graduation day so your family could get to the Naval base on time. The hotel is located about 4 miles from GL Naval base and the drive is very easy from hotel to base. Perfect place to stay for anyone that is going to the graduation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place for Naval recruit families! We enjoyed a complimentary lunch provided for families and sailors with hardworking and friendly staff. The staff responded to inquiries about local restaurants with friendliness , insight ,and knowledge, which we found helpful . We used the suggestions and were not disappointed. Still talking about wonderful dining experiences from our trip. Thank you! Shuttle service to Naval Command Center was easily accessed. There is a $4 charge per person each way...the each way part was not made clear and didn't expect the return charge...also was told by front desk (where you sign up for service) that sailors are free, we had to pay for our son on the return trip. Overall, the convenience of the shuttle was very nice for out of town drivers, but not sure if worth $36 plus tip for 8 mile round trip. I would stay here again if I were attending another Navy graduation. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel; I recommend it Yes a very nice hotel, very good in all respects, Cant say anything bad about it. Close to Great Lakes Naval Station, about 10 min. Good and easy parking etc Has a nice pool, but did not have the time to try it. Free breakfast and very adequate. There are many restaurants within a few blocks of the place, Including Denny's, Buffalo Wild wings etc. . Mc Donald is right at the corner on the same block, so access to meals is a breeze. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable I liked the room, very comfortable beds. room was nice and clean. didn't like my neighbors they were making too much noise.. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Not the room we were promised. Over charged. Rude staff. Not enough breakfast for the guest. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by navy weekend beds and room nice and comfy. pool was broken at the time of visit panhandler asked us for $ in the parking lot said he only had checks and needed a place to stay. The breakfast was good, they did not have pancakes the 2 days we stayed there. Overall nice place to stay a little overpriced I think. If not for the Navy Base I think the prices would be cheaper. We stayed at a holiday in express in a different town and the price was half what we paid here July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Navy PIR If you're headed to Great Lakes for PIR weekend, the Holiday Inn Express Waukegan (HIE) is the perfect place to stay. Conveniently located to PIR, GL A school, and Sarge's Meet July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed I arrived at this Hotel LATE due to backed up or delayed flight. Once I arrived, Front door to establishement was locked and it took about 5 mins for attendant to open and register me. Once registered, the room was clean but the bed was anything but comfortable. The mattress was a horrible experience. This made my mind to look for another ptoperty. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Stay Rooms were clean and comfortable! Friendly staff with a great breakfast. Very Close to Navy Base, June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strange Problems Bed was very much sagging toward the middle--little support and quite uncomfortable. The entire bathroom sink/counter was coming apart from the wall The breakfast area and lobby were VERY warm and muggy--so much so that the banana I tried for breakfast tasted disgustingly warm. I cannot recommend this hotel, sorry to say. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite, comfortable, efficient. Check in and out was efficient, updated airline data at the business room without a hitch. Guest room was quiet, staff were polite and in good spirits. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and quiet, clean room We were in town for a funeral, which we mentioned when we were checking in. We had no idea there was a "funeral rate", but the staff kindly brought it to our attention and gave us the rate, saving us money. We asked for a quiet room on the top floor, which is exactly what we got. It was very comfortable and clean, and we had a good night's sleep. There were many breakfast choices, hot and cold; everything was fresh & delicious. Staff was very attentive to keeping everything stocked and clean, as well as being courteous and friendly. We highly recommend this property. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I live in Wisconsin and the office I work out of is in Waukegan. As I need to travel in Illinois quite often, not only is it convenient to stay at this location, it is also my preference! I only stay at another location when it is really necessary - but make every attempt to stay at the Waukegan Holiday Inn Express. The staff there are always friendly and I'm guaranteed that my stay will always be as I expect! I recommend this location to anyone heading your way! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK but pricey The location is good with ready access to nearby attractions and facilities. I was disappointed in the breakfast options offered. I like the waffles which have become normal fare at most motels and hotels and this place did not offer them as an option. A better selection of fresh fruits would be nice. Coffee service was poor with few if any of the flavored creamers. I hate the "BIG FLUFFY PILLOWS" which make it difficult to sleep for me. They are all the same! Some variety in the pillows would be nice. Six pillows that are all the same -- DAH! Bigger bath soaps would be nice. The bar soap provided was small and had no punch to it. I want to smell good after a nice shower. I don't think the overall amenities are in line with the cost. The price tag is too high. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it when i came in it was around midnight and i was tired like crazy, so i checked in went to the room and slept... the next morning, i came to know that i had left the wallet while checking in at the lobby.. it seems the person came 10 minutes after i left and knocked the room and by the time, i had slept. so she had saved my wallet with a note saying that it was left by me. she noticed me going to breakfast and gave it to me! her name starts with B. say my thanks to her. i did a lot of times but i know the troubles of a missing wallet(been there done that before). so she saved me from that again! Thanks a million times for honest courteous and helpful staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express stay Holiday Inn Express an overall great experience. Good location, nice, relatively new and clean environment. Friendly staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff at check-out and ants The person checking me out at 445am in the morning was very rude. First she still had me in my original room (I had to move because of ants all over the wall in the first room) and told me she had to charge me an extra night since I was checking out early. I explained that this was the day I was due to check out and showed her my itinerary. She was still arguing with me until she realized that I had been moved to a different room. It was too early in the morning to have to deal with a rude person. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel This was a generally comfortable stay. The breakfast was fair, fruit was poor quality. Toaster launched items to the floor due to placement on a titled pedestal rack. Check in was very slow, even though not busy. Did love the high shower head for showers. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely recommendable Everything was really good Clean and facilities Can improve on options for breakfast May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Hotel Have been staying here for years on a regular basis when traveling in to my firm's headquarters. Provides my company good value at reasonable cost, and is quiet and comfortable. Staff are dependable and courteous. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay, GREAT STAFF!!! All of the staff we encountered were absolutely wonderful. Mr. S, from the front desk found us a luggage rack and even offered to assist us to our room. Housekeeping on the 3rd floor was wonderful. Smiled, greeted us and asked if she could assist. The room was very clean and welcoming! We were with a large competition dance company and scheduled to leave the hotel before the breakfast buffet actually was scheduled to open. The staff made sure to accommodate us. The staff had items available as the girls (and Mom's & Dad's) caught a quick bite and coffee, juice etc. on the run. What a pleasant surprise!! They knew the group was leaving early and the woman setting-up the breakfast bar was just great!! Thanks to all! I will be happy to return to this location! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay in Holiday Inn Express a lot for work. The customer service at this one is tops! Checking in was a breeze and it was the gentleman's first day by himself after training behind the counter. It didn't show at all. He was friendly and professional. I only found out after talking with him for a bit during check in. During this stay I had an issue with my "neighbor"'s TV being too loud at midnight one night when I was going to sleep. I called the front desk and the woman was great! She came up, tried to knock on his door several times and call him on his phone. My neighbor was out like a light and the TV was probably too loud for him to hear her knock and call...LOL. She offered to have me switch rooms. It wasn't her fault at all, but she was very gracious during the whole incident. She brought the new key to me and even helped me with my luggage to my new, very quiet room. This is the first time anything like this has ever happened to me. You can't predict things like that, but you can count on the wonderful customer service to help solve the problem! I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Lots of problems We checked in after reserving adjoining rooms, and had trouble with the first room from the start. The TV didn't work the first day, couldn't be fixed till the second day. The second day we realized the iron didn't work, used our adjoining rooms iron, no pool for the second day either. We extended our stay for our sons graduation so we could relax, let the small children relax before a long trip home. The third day we returned to our room at 11 pm to find that our room keys didn't open the door. The woman at the front desk said we had checked out...we hadn't. The other family member s had checked out of their room, I can see where the error occurred, but really a quick sorry, would've done wonders. They did let us back into our room where all of our things were, luckily, and housekeeping hadn't been in. So we didn't have clean or dry towels, I did receive two towels after asking! I would suggest that folks staying look at other properties nearby before coming into a hotel that cost more with several issues in terms of cleanliness and repair. Not to mention a staff that is not terribly interested in customer satisfaction. In all fairness the woman at the front desk offered no apology, but did offer extra IHG rewards. NO THANKS. I'll stay somewhere else going forward. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasent stay I'm posting this review because I sent and email to managemnt with not response .... I was @ the location on 04/12/04/13. Let me first start with the reservation experience. I was given inaccurate information by both the Reservation line and a representative at the location. On 04/11/14 I called the reservation line to inquire about group pricing. I’m the volunteer administrator for an Organization and I was trying to book 6 rooms as we were in town for a weekend event. When I reached the reservation line they informed me that the group pricing was handled by the location and that I should contact them directly. I then reached out to the location and spoke to a young lady who confirm that was correct and stated that the she wasn’t able to authorize the group rate , but that I should contact Kevin (hotel management on 04/12/14 in the A.M. and that he would be able to make the adjustment. On Saturday I was informed by Kevin that that was incorrect and that I needed to book 10 room to receive the approximate $5/10 off. So I had no choice but to understand the internal error/miscommunication. Upon my arrive that evening I was checked in by Morgan, she was awesome and displayed amazing customer service. When I arrived at 3pm I was informed that not all my rooms were ready. Finally about 10/15mins into the check in process the Cleaning supervisor radioed that the room was ready. The whole front desk process was very disorganized . It appears to be that there a several new employees and the other rep was very rude and keep interrupting my check in process, because apparently his customer’s room was ready either. Lastly I settled in that evening and everyone is preparing for bed, one of the people in my group pulls out the sleeper bed and it is broken. This of course may seem minimal I guess because once I informed the desk she brought up a roller away. However by this time I was frustrated because the WHOLE experience was not what I’m use to during my stay at Holiday Inn….. I recommend***************** Training for front desk staff ( VERY RUDE especially the lady that worked the front desk on 04/12/14 overnight# Spot checking for Housekeeping # how does a broken sleeper not get noticed.) April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel Ask for the type of bed you like because they have options from moderate to very firm. Courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Ample parking near door. Clean lobby, main rooms and guest room. Delicious breakfast with great variety of foods. Easy in/out to major roads. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality The hotel staff is probably the best I have ever encountered. They went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed to enjoy my stay. The hotel amenities were nice. The only thing they lacked was a laundry room but the staff gave me the name of a good Laundromat and driving directions. Hotel is within close proximity to Training Support Center Great Lakes where I was working and is close to WAL-MART and other great dining and entertainment. I would definitely stayhere again. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills The sound of the waterwall is so peaceful Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills! 24-Hour Front Desk Scenery / Landscape 24-Hour Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading