• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERNON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must have valid CC. 75USD non refundable Pet Fee 1 to 7 nghts 75USD wkly fee 8 plus nights Weight limit 75 lb pet . Designated walking area. 2nd noise complaint guest must make alternate arrange for pet. Pets must be leashed in public, provide FD cell.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gurnee Mills Mall & Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Station & Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Westfield Hawthorn Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
White Deer Run Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests. Complimentary RV & Motorcoach parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America &
View More

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor, Great Lakes Naval Station, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Mansion & Gardens, Chicago Botanic Garden and Glacier Ice Arena.

Guests enjoy our Vernon Hills hotel because of its convenient location near such companies as American Hotel Register, Aon Hewitt, Grainger, CDW, Abbott Laboratories, Capital One, Harman International and Hospira. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills offers each guest a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Large open areas feature hardwood floors, beautiful area rugs and murals. Studio Suites boast over sized beds and spa-inspired showers with complimentary Aveda products. Guests can enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center & an on-site restaurant and bar serving locally inspired cuisine and Metropolis coffee, roasted in Chicago.

View Less

Features
The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is a boutique hotel providing our guests with a sophisticated, soothing experience and a convenient location halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is the proud recipient of the JD Power and Associates 2012 Service Champion Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience This was our best stay ever - we were impressed with the staff's friendliness (especially Mr. Rex) and the cleanliness of the entire hotel. Being able to rent "Sponge Bob" the fish was an added bonus for the kids! Thank you and God Bless, to the entire staff! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean I always enjoy visiting the area and this hotel. The entire staff is very friendly and I always feel welcome. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable. This hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable, and has great staff. So it definitely gets four of five stars. I'd definitely stay here again. I do wish they improved in a few areas. Most notably the breakfast has no dairy free options... so if you are lactose intolerant, this isn't the breakfast for you. The other is the A/C in the room uses an energy saving technology so even if you set it to be very cold, your room will be somewhat warm. You have to open the A/C unit and change the AUX-Control switches to all off if you want a cool room. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpets Tried 3 rooms and all had large stains on the carpets. I kept my shoes on. The hotel needs work. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Love the staff at this hotel . I stay here all the time when in the area October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion I am completely satisfied with the service I received while staying at the Chicago Deerfield/Lincolnshire Holiday Inn Express located in Riverwoods, IL. The room was clean and neat with comfortable furnishing. The only thing I missed was a small refrigerator. I didn't ask if one could be made available for my use. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service and resonably priced This hotel provides a reasonably priced comfortable hotel. I wrote the review purely because the quality of service stands out and deserves recognition. Many thanks particularly to the night porter for welcoming us really warmly at the end of a long trip. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fit the bill I enjoyed my stay, used the pool, hot tub and exercise room, all of which I found great. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The room service food was tasty and priced competitively for room service. The free breakfast fell flat for me. I was in town for fitness training, so there really weren't many options for my liking - only fresh fruit was bananas, the scrambled eggs were obviously powdered, and I would have loved at least an instant oatmeal option. If sweet rolls and the like are your thing, you'll do fine. The coffee was good, I will say :) September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair experience The first room was not properly clean, the second one did not have bath towels after was cleaned. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suites. This is a very nice hotel, the staff was friendly and very helpful. We were upset that the shuttle did not run on the weekends. The desk did get us a taxi, but getting back we had to wait 45 minutes for a taxi to pick us up. On the second morning of our stay we had the toilet quit working at 6am. and the desk attendant got us a new room right away. He told us to take our time moving from room to room, and he did get it right across the hall so it was easier to move. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and hotel cleanliness the staff from the front desk to the room maids to support staff were better than great. no question was too difficult or unanswerable. the breakfast room attendants were up to any task to refill empty dishes.the room attendants bwere efficient and nice. a "good morning" and a smile greeted you every day. this hotel was the most pleasanty of any venue we stayed at on our trip up north. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, friendly staff, awesome fitness center I had the jacuzzi room and over all, it was great. The free breakfast was delicious and offered a wide variety of options. Fitness center was excellent - several machines and free weights. I ran in to two problems during my stay: 1) the phone in my room did not work, 2) during a three night stay, I encountered five spiders in my room. I brought both issues to the attention of the front desk. The staff person was appropriately concerned and let me know that pest control would be contacted immediately as well as the phone being fixed. I'm sure this was just a strange fluke with my particular room and not indicative of the whole establishment. I was impressed by the level of concern and swift remedy to my complaint. Would definitely stay here again - would definitely recommend to friends. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Choice We selected this hotel because it is between Chicago and Six Flags Great America, our main destinations on this trip. The room was very clean and well appointed. However, there was no in room refrigerator which was a surprise and disapointment. We got by without one, but I'd prefer one next time. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were nice and I liked that they were open until midnight so we got to use them when we returned late from our destinations. I was happy with our stay and would return. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but Your standard Holiday Inn, but my pet peeve is an AC unit that cycles on and off. I like the fan to stay on low and the AC come on when needed so it drowns out other hotel noise. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Clinches It! After an all-day road trip, we arrived at the hotel. A little disappointed with the room - we had envisioned something different. Shared our concern with Trevor, desk manager. Within a matter of moments, he worked with us to locate a room more suited for what we needed. Then, breakfast on the weekend with a packed hotel is crowded. However, Isabel, the lone person in charge of staffing and stocking the breakfast did outstanding, staying one step ahead of the crowd, and everyone had plenty to eat. Our overall stay was great. Rooms are a little smaller than other HI Expresses we've stayed at but very doable. We will definitely mark this one to visit again! Short 20-30 minute drives to Chicago attractions. Located in a quiet neighborhood. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations A very comfortable place to stay and the staff was very friendly and accommodating! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long term stay felt like home Spent 33 nights at this facility. Hotel and room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Entire staff was friendly, courteous and efficient. Indoor pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Breakfast room and food were great. Overall, stay was excellent . August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1All around great I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this location. The staff and room were excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We checked in and was very pleased that the hotel was in good shape, and clean and friendly. The room was clean. The room was quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the north Chicago area. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenient construction Our stay was completely as expected except that we had driven four hours through the rainstorm of the century only to arrive at the hotel in the middle of a deluge and the front entrance under the canopy was closed off due to new tile being laid the next morning. We had to enter through the back entry and got soaked as did many other guests, The prep work on the entry could have easily been covered over with cardboard and floor mats to protect the safety of guests and protect the work area, It was not necessary to completely close it off. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff were awesome. hotel is going through a little remodel at this time, but service did not miss a beat. front desk staff helped us with directions and printed us out a map and even helped us find fun things to do in the area. everyone was very friendly. the rooms were clean and neat. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place & Helpful Staff We had a great stay! Everyone was great but we have to especially credit Nathaniel who helped us get a cab back to the hotel when we were stuck without one at 1am after a concert. Couldn't have asked for better staff. Made a stressful situation much, much better. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for your money in the suburbs We arrived late and left early during our one night stay June 29, 2013. The clerk at the front was very helpful for us. We had originally booked a king size bed, but it was missed on the reservation. He didn't hesitate to accommodate us. The property was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good with plenty of options for all palates! The hotel was loud as there was a team, of some kind there. There were many young (kids 8-13) running around. This is not the hotel's concern, rather the guests. The two recommendation I could make are the following: seating in the breakfast area. On a busy Sunday morning, we felt rushed to eat and run as there were many other guests trying to find seats and for 4-8 people. We had no problem as we were 2 people only. There was more seating outside, but the weather was not too warm that day. The seating was quite limited. Second, we decided to go for an am swim, but quickly changed our minds. The pool and particularly the hot tub had a lovely greenish color to it! I didn't mention anything to staff at the time, but this looked gross! Overall, satisfied for our less than 10 hour stop over. Good value for your money! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room and great staff Upon arrival and check-in, the staff was very friendly and made sure my needs were taken care of. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Graduation Stay Here Stayed her for our son's graduation from basic. It's about 20 miles from base located rite off the interstate. Excellent hotel for the price. There is really no need to stay close to base and pay outrages price to compete with Six Flags guests. Jus plan on getting to base by 630 when gates open and get a great seat. It fills up fast. We left hotel at 600 and made it to gate by 630!!!! We even had breakfast which don't normally open till 6 but they let us grab for the road!!! U will need something because u won't get out off base after graduation till noon, by the time ceremony, ur recruit running back to get things for his ship, going to pic up pictures and stopping at NEX. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub Suite had sopping wet floor and wet dog smell The carpet on the floor was wet and smelly when we entered the room. We had to leave again shortly after arriving though so we weren't able to make changes. The site was also undergoing construction which will be great in the future, but wasn't so great at the time. The outlets in the bathroom were flipped off - and I didn't realize that one ground switch reset both. It resulted in me being unable to use the hair dryer. Bummer. :( July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lots of amenities for the price, great value a nice place with a friendly front desk staff. large variety of breakfast items. the building was nice to look at, easy to get to, fairly quiet for sleeping. The bed was not as comfortable as the Hampton inns that we usually stay at. the fitted sheets kept coming undone and the mattress pad would get lumpy. that would be the only fault worth mentioning. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Staff Great Value and Great Staff! They do an awesome job of taking care of their guests. My air conditioner broke and it took 2 nights to fix, but they gave me a credit on my bill. Very nice... ;-) July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One downside I've been staying here for work on/off all year. This time, I had the family join me. The hotel for the most part is quiet, clean, good location, which is why i stay here. The major complaint I have is that we needed to use the sofa sleeper. Rm 301. This is the worst mattress I have ever ever seen on a sofa bed. it was threadbare on top, and the springs were barely covered by fabric. Mattress pads, sheets, towels all went on top so my kids could sleep, and one kid still insisted on sleeping on the ground. I dare management to sleep on this thing for one night and tell me i'm wrong. If they had rooms with adjoining doors, i would have gotten 2 rooms. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was excellent. Poor breakfast service. My stay at this hotel was excellent. The front desk staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good but the breakfast service was poor. The lady taking down the breakfast was slamming down the trays of food onto the food cart. She scowled at me when I went to get a few more breakfast items before she took them away. June 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills The sound of the waterwall is so peaceful Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills! 24-Hour Front Desk Scenery / Landscape 24-Hour Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading