• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERNON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must have valid CC. 75USD non refundable Pet Fee 1 to 7 nghts 75USD wkly fee 8 plus nights Weight limit 75 lb pet . Designated walking area. 2nd noise complaint guest must make alternate arrange for pet. Pets must be leashed in public, provide FD cell.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Hawthorn Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
White Deer Run Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Station & Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests. Complimentary RV & Motorcoach parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America &
View More

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor, Great Lakes Naval Station, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Mansion & Gardens, Chicago Botanic Garden and Glacier Ice Arena.

Guests enjoy our Vernon Hills hotel because of its convenient location near such companies as American Hotel Register, Aon Hewitt, Grainger, CDW, Abbott Laboratories, Capital One, Harman International and Hospira. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills offers each guest a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Large open areas feature hardwood floors, beautiful area rugs and murals. Studio Suites boast over sized beds and spa-inspired showers with complimentary Aveda products. Guests can enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center & an on-site restaurant and bar serving locally inspired cuisine and Metropolis coffee, roasted in Chicago.

View Less

Features
The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is a boutique hotel providing our guests with a sophisticated, soothing experience and a convenient location halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is the proud recipient of the JD Power and Associates 2012 Service Champion Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great attention to detail! Excellent service from hotel staff. Great shuttle service. Excellent breakfast. Very good experience! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alwaya a great stay! This hotel is always great - staff is friendly and very helpful. Very clean hotel and overall just a great experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence!!! We travel a lot and stay in A LOT of hotels everywhere. This was by far one of our best experiences. We were in town for the theme park. This hotel offered accommodations for this. But most of all the staff through out the entire hotel was over the top helpful and friendly. We've not had a lot of experiences where everyone in the entire place was this way. Front desk. Restaurant staff. Shuttle drivers. Housekeeping! All of them. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would recommend and totally stay again. Location great as well. Across from gurnee mall. And not far from six flags. Thanks Holiday Inn!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Pillows and no late room service Pillows were uncomfortable and need new ones, with a late return from the adventure park there was no late room service August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Hotel in a good location near shopping and dining. However, had to move to another room upon check in since the bathroom was not very clean. The bathroom sink had hairs in it and was dirty. Appears housekeeping missed cleaning the sink all together. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I am a regular visitor to this property. From the front desk staff to the restaurant staff every one is extremely helpful, caring, and professional. The focus on customer service at this property is outstanding every time! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, great breakfast, might I suggest placing bunk beds in the king rooms for the adults have a BIG comfortable bed. I think this would be a big draw for families visiting Six Flags August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in service we booked over 12 rooms fior our family reunion . The front desk requested that we pay the full amount for 2 of the rooms and presidental suite up front before we even used the rooms. The front desk staff did not want to honor our checks for our down payments, even though drawn on a federal insured bank, had to put the entire amount on a card. I was not aware of this policy before and have stayed at Holiday Inns at various locations. Some of our guest rooms were almost given away and the front desk tried not to honor the rate given for the booked rooms. We asked for extra towels and our room door was left open about 3 inches upon our return. The lighting in the room is very dim. Before I paid for the total cost of the rooms, I was told the meeting room we requested was not available, after paying, all types of meeting room were avaiable. I feel as though my money was not good enough to stay at the hotel and was treated like a second-hand citizen. I am shocked at the run around I was given by the front desk staff when trying to stay at thIs Holiday Inn. I have not had this type of problem with any other Holiday Inn. I must say that the banquet and breakfast staff and food was very good, and they were very polite. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jenni's boot camp graduation Staff was pleasant. Room was clean and quite. Was able to relax. Thank you August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I mention when I checked in I was an IHG member and later when I went to ask for towels, but never got the complimentary gift bag. Also, in registering there was an error my room was booked for 3 adults and 3 children. This was an error. I never noticed it till the night before my stay when I printed out the conformation. I told them at the front desk and I was told they could not take off the charge for the extra adult. Not happy about that, but overall it was a nice hotel and a nice stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Very unprofessional, while not recognizing my Gold status, then giving my Fiance a key to an occupied room, then offering her a drink as an apology, well need I say more about the Staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and Awesome Staff All in all this hotel is a great hotel to stay at... the hotel staff are very attentive and very kind.. the server and bartender in the restaurant during lunch and breakfast are awesome gals and super friendly!! The food not so great.. had issue with my lunch but was too hungry to send back to fix.. it's close proximity to everything we needed and the shuttle took us to the places if we needed and also to Six Flags Great America which is a godsend.. we don't own a car so we took a shuttle from downtown Chicago to Six Flags .. so with out their shuttle service we wouldn't have made it to Six Flags.. the only other issue was with the credit card mishap..but all in all I would definitely recommend staying and will be back in the future! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I like the personnel at the guest service, friendly and with great smile. Make you feel welcome and taken care of. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was great. Definitely will go back to stay! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & great service. Ended up getting a suite because they had 4 weddings & their guests at this location that weekend! Room was large & comfortable. Buffet breakfast was wonderful! Great selection of items & staff was very attentive. Very busy area, but did not hear any noise from outside in our room. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stay A great get away that is family friendly. The shuttle to Great America makes the family time that much less stressful as well! We had a great time and the kids cannot wait to come back again! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedding We spent two nights at the Gurnee location. The hotel was very nice and clean. Our room was clean, bedding very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Will return! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was okay - could be more clean Recent stay here - the room looked nice upon arrival. I threw back the drapes, because we were facing trees, so nobody could see in... well it was so dirty with bugs and dust on the AC unit - ugh! First night, went straight to bed after a long night out, woke up the next morning with hair/makeup on the sheets that didn't belong to me. Went to the desk, and they IMMEDIATELY had someone come by and change the linens. The breakfast bar I was impressed with, and the shuttle to and from Great America was unexpected - but I surely enjoyed it. They were on time. I would recommend, it is a very lovely spot, and location if you are traveling to the area. I just pray, hope, and wish they tighten up on the housekeeping activities. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ACCEPTABLE WITH SOME NICE AMENITIES ACCEPTABLE ACCOMMODATIONS AND SOME NICE AMENITIES--THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS WITH THE AC UNIT July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort Great hotel, it's clean and the concierge staff were so nice, friendly, professional and cared for our needs. I will always stay there. The location is perfect close to six flags, mall and great dining. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations! Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Gurnee was wonderful. The first impression as you walk in is the beautiful and modern décor. The staff was very professional and extremely friendly. The room was very clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and had everything we needed. The restaurant in the hotel called Spice had excellent food and our kids ate free. The atmosphere in the restaurant/lounge area was very modern and a great place to eat and/or have drinks. The pool/hot tub area was very big and open, and very clean. This hotel gets an A and we are definitely staying there again. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to Gurnee Mills for shopping or to Six Flags. It's right by both and very easy to get to and from. Normally on vacations we don't spend much time in the hotel, but here we couldn't wait to get back to enjoy it. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were warmly greeted, and taken very good care of during our stay. We encountered one problem, which was quickly rectified and were given complimentary breakfast coupons as a result. The hotel, location and rooms are perfect. The breakfast, while delicious, is overpriced at 13.00 per person. The shuttle to 6 Flags is efficient and easy to use. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable nice hotel, great pool, friendly staff. great beds July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, OK customer service, OK everything This is the first Holiday Inn that I have stayed at that I need to pay extra for a refrigerator. As an ihg member, I would think that these amenities would be made available at no additional cost. Other than that, this place is "ok" at best. The best thing about the hotel is the pool. Nice and deep which is nice. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Great America The staff was fantastic and the hotel lovely and clean. Our room was comfortable and the kids loved the indoor pool. We took shuttle transportation back and forth to Great America and the shuttle drivers were on time and very helpful and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and a quiet sleep I would recommend staying here for a quiet sleep away from street traffic. The free shuttle service to Six Flags, The Gurnee Mills Mall and anything 10 min. away. There are plenty of good places to eat nearby, including Red Lobster, The Olive Garden, and Timothy O'Tooles. Also, there is plenty of parking even on the busy weekends. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hold the OJ We try to stay at Holiday Inns other IHG properties because we fly out of a midwest airport and it usually requires an overnight stay. We have also found that IHG hotels are consistently clean and comfortable. The Gurnee Holiday Inn was no exception. The staff was friendly, our room was clean and comfortable, the overall appearance of the hotel is good, and its location is excellent. I rate this stay as good and not excellent because breakfast was a little dissapointing. The server was slow to offer coffee and although both my wife and I took the buffet, he didn't offer juice, leaving full carafes on a table just out of the seating area. Writing this kind of bothers me because it's possible that our guy was just having an off day, or possibley needed sosme coaching, but it is the only reason I didn't give this stay an excellent. We travel quite a bit and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stay there again great time -- only complaints are the hot tub was a little too hot and at breakfast the coffee was awful and the orange juice was watery. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great staff, awkward restaurant experience Honestly, I was very impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and etiquette of the staff during our stay. We didn't have any issues checking in, and when we headed to the bar in the evening, the waitresses were engaging, fun and incredibly friendly. My husband and I even mentioned to each other how it felt like home! However, at about quarter to 10pm, the pleasant ambiance music became so loud I couldn't even hear my friend sitting next to me. We were then told that at that time, the restaurant was being shut off to the guests unless dressed in black tie and that they had to pay a "cover" to enter. Security guards with bullet proof vests on and a random man (not connected to the hotel) entered the area and put "reserve" signs on all of the tables, and before we knew it, our relaxing evening had turned into a club scene. When we asked the staff why the hotel was doing this, we were told that these individuals were not connected to the hotel. Needless to say, as individuals who paid to stay at the hotel, we felt very put-off by the fact that we were now being forced out of the hotel bar in which we were guests. Unfortunately we won't stay again – we could hear the music in our room, and it was just bizarre that a hotel would let an outside party take over their bar without reserving it or letting guests know what was going on. Probably something management should consider trying to handle or control.... especially when staff seemed very uncomfortable as well. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Special thanks to Lamar for the upgrade for my platinum status. Also great deal on Great America tickets and free shuttle. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What an Anniversary I reserved and received confirmation for a King Bed several days in advance. Upon arrival and check-in for the room I was notified I was bumped from my room by rewards members who arrived prior to me. I was offered drink tickets and breakfast as a consolation for getting bumped to a double full size bed. Secondly - The hotel clerk kept mentioning the special events that appeared to be the priority to the hotel that evening. It was a special event for me and my wife as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We were not notified at all prior to arrival that the room I booked and paid for was not honored. Thirdly - Upon arrival to our room of the two double beds the bathroom had several hair clusters along the base board (I can submit pictures). In the beds we found several hairs as well. With a full day of travel and activities this is not the quality or service we expected. At 8:00 pm in the evening it is not ideal to begin searching for a new hotel as well. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills The sound of the waterwall is so peaceful Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills! 24-Hour Front Desk Scenery / Landscape 24-Hour Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading