• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VERNON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Must have valid CC. 75USD non refundable Pet Fee 1 to 7 nghts 75USD wkly fee 8 plus nights Weight limit 75 lb pet . Designated walking area. 2nd noise complaint guest must make alternate arrange for pet. Pets must be leashed in public, provide FD cell.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Hawthorn Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
White Deer Run Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Great Lakes Naval Station & Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests. Complimentary RV & Motorcoach parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America &
View More

Award Winning Boutique Hotel Near Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Mettawa, Libertyville and Mundelein Boasts Affordable Luxury. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is an all studio suite, 100% smoke free boutique hotel near Chicago, providing serenity, renewal and inspiration to our guests. Our hotel in Vernon Hills, IL is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary.

This Vernon Hills, IL hotel is near many area attractions including Six Flags Great America & Hurricane Harbor, Great Lakes Naval Station, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Mansion & Gardens, Chicago Botanic Garden and Glacier Ice Arena.

Guests enjoy our Vernon Hills hotel because of its convenient location near such companies as American Hotel Register, Aon Hewitt, Grainger, CDW, Abbott Laboratories, Capital One, Harman International and Hospira. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills offers each guest a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Large open areas feature hardwood floors, beautiful area rugs and murals. Studio Suites boast over sized beds and spa-inspired showers with complimentary Aveda products. Guests can enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center & an on-site restaurant and bar serving locally inspired cuisine and Metropolis coffee, roasted in Chicago.

View Less

Features
The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is a boutique hotel providing our guests with a sophisticated, soothing experience and a convenient location halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills is the proud recipient of the JD Power and Associates 2012 Service Champion Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1All around great I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this location. The staff and room were excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We checked in and was very pleased that the hotel was in good shape, and clean and friendly. The room was clean. The room was quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the north Chicago area. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenient construction Our stay was completely as expected except that we had driven four hours through the rainstorm of the century only to arrive at the hotel in the middle of a deluge and the front entrance under the canopy was closed off due to new tile being laid the next morning. We had to enter through the back entry and got soaked as did many other guests, The prep work on the entry could have easily been covered over with cardboard and floor mats to protect the safety of guests and protect the work area, It was not necessary to completely close it off. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff were awesome. hotel is going through a little remodel at this time, but service did not miss a beat. front desk staff helped us with directions and printed us out a map and even helped us find fun things to do in the area. everyone was very friendly. the rooms were clean and neat. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place & Helpful Staff We had a great stay! Everyone was great but we have to especially credit Nathaniel who helped us get a cab back to the hotel when we were stuck without one at 1am after a concert. Couldn't have asked for better staff. Made a stressful situation much, much better. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for your money in the suburbs We arrived late and left early during our one night stay June 29, 2013. The clerk at the front was very helpful for us. We had originally booked a king size bed, but it was missed on the reservation. He didn't hesitate to accommodate us. The property was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good with plenty of options for all palates! The hotel was loud as there was a team, of some kind there. There were many young (kids 8-13) running around. This is not the hotel's concern, rather the guests. The two recommendation I could make are the following: seating in the breakfast area. On a busy Sunday morning, we felt rushed to eat and run as there were many other guests trying to find seats and for 4-8 people. We had no problem as we were 2 people only. There was more seating outside, but the weather was not too warm that day. The seating was quite limited. Second, we decided to go for an am swim, but quickly changed our minds. The pool and particularly the hot tub had a lovely greenish color to it! I didn't mention anything to staff at the time, but this looked gross! Overall, satisfied for our less than 10 hour stop over. Good value for your money! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room and great staff Upon arrival and check-in, the staff was very friendly and made sure my needs were taken care of. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Graduation Stay Here Stayed her for our son's graduation from basic. It's about 20 miles from base located rite off the interstate. Excellent hotel for the price. There is really no need to stay close to base and pay outrages price to compete with Six Flags guests. Jus plan on getting to base by 630 when gates open and get a great seat. It fills up fast. We left hotel at 600 and made it to gate by 630!!!! We even had breakfast which don't normally open till 6 but they let us grab for the road!!! U will need something because u won't get out off base after graduation till noon, by the time ceremony, ur recruit running back to get things for his ship, going to pic up pictures and stopping at NEX. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub Suite had sopping wet floor and wet dog smell The carpet on the floor was wet and smelly when we entered the room. We had to leave again shortly after arriving though so we weren't able to make changes. The site was also undergoing construction which will be great in the future, but wasn't so great at the time. The outlets in the bathroom were flipped off - and I didn't realize that one ground switch reset both. It resulted in me being unable to use the hair dryer. Bummer. :( July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lots of amenities for the price, great value a nice place with a friendly front desk staff. large variety of breakfast items. the building was nice to look at, easy to get to, fairly quiet for sleeping. The bed was not as comfortable as the Hampton inns that we usually stay at. the fitted sheets kept coming undone and the mattress pad would get lumpy. that would be the only fault worth mentioning. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Staff Great Value and Great Staff! They do an awesome job of taking care of their guests. My air conditioner broke and it took 2 nights to fix, but they gave me a credit on my bill. Very nice... ;-) July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One downside I've been staying here for work on/off all year. This time, I had the family join me. The hotel for the most part is quiet, clean, good location, which is why i stay here. The major complaint I have is that we needed to use the sofa sleeper. Rm 301. This is the worst mattress I have ever ever seen on a sofa bed. it was threadbare on top, and the springs were barely covered by fabric. Mattress pads, sheets, towels all went on top so my kids could sleep, and one kid still insisted on sleeping on the ground. I dare management to sleep on this thing for one night and tell me i'm wrong. If they had rooms with adjoining doors, i would have gotten 2 rooms. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was excellent. Poor breakfast service. My stay at this hotel was excellent. The front desk staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good but the breakfast service was poor. The lady taking down the breakfast was slamming down the trays of food onto the food cart. She scowled at me when I went to get a few more breakfast items before she took them away. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Pipes The staff is very attentive but it is time to change up the breakfast selection. I could also hear water running everytime the guest above me used the bathroom. I've never had that problem before. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place is under renovation and there was not mention of that when booking We did not get in until late last night and we were woken by saws and a construction crew above our head. Called the front desk... nothing they were willing to do. I understand the need to renovate, but you've got to keep it away from your guests and you've got to mention it when people book the room! I am really mad! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was clean inside and outside. The hotel had a nice pool & fitness area, but did not have time on this trip to use it. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleeping I enjoyed my stay as I enjoyed viewing the local news events on TV and enjoyed very comfortable sleeping conditions. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service for Business Travelers I travel just about every week for work. I often stay at Holiday Inn Express as they are good value for money. Last fall there was a computer glitsch leading to some difficulty with a reservation here. As a result the manager of this Holiday Express went over and above to ensure premium service for my next stay. This is a hotel (Deerfield/Chicago) that doesn't just say they value customer service, but really lives it. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This hotel had all the features typical of a Holiday Inn Express but whaT makes them stand out is the great customer service. I originally had reserved the regular room, but upon arrival decided that a suite would be a better choice for me. A suite was available for that night, but not the subsequent night. The front staff somehow made arrangements for me to keep the suite for both nights and they did it with a smile. I really appreciated the effort. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing I loved this hotel! The Songebob fish bowl you could rent for kids was adorable. The Whorlpool tub was a nice way to relax before a flight home. The bed was amzingly comfortable and the room was huge! I would stay there again for sure. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night! Nathanial welcomed us, was very friendly and helpful. The room and lobby were fabulously decorated. The bed was comfy. I'm definitely going back for another stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and ammenities I really enjoyed my overnight stay! I had everything I needed to be comfortable! I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating! May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you are with a sports team The management & staff of this property do not cater to sports teams well. Because they have had issues with some poorly managed teams, they treat all sports teams poorly. Their practices are borderline creepy. My team was in my suite playing X-Box & the door was cracked using the safety latch. One of the employees stuck his head in the room to ask what they were doing & then thanked them for being well behaved! My wife & teenaged daughter were also in the room. They put a hold on my son's credit card because he arrived with my coach before I could get there even though earlier in the day I faxed a credit card authorization form & confirmed that they received it. Joy of the Game recommends this property but they shouldn't. In all my years of traveling with sports teams, this was the worst we have been treated. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy heating system We were awakened many times during the night when the heat would kick in - it was very loud. We'll think about coming back after you've done your upgrades. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express! It was very convenient! Everything worked out very, very well! March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No hot water Everything was good except the water would not get hot in the morning. It was only warm. I called the front desk and they said they were not aware of any problem. However, my water, which I let run for 10 minutes was still only warm I was on the first floor. Showers that are not hot are not so enjoyable and when I look at the price of the room, everything should be good. No way to start the day. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues TV would not pick up HD channels on arrival. Was told someone would come to room...no one did. Next morning, reiterated issue to front desk, who said they would have it fixed...again, no one came. Had to go 3rd time to desk, maintenance could not resolve and had to switch rooms. Breakfast - same thing everyday. And only fruit is a bunch of bananas. Poor choice. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel group! On my most recent business trip I stayed in 3 Holiday Inns. I always find the staff to be excellent and the hotels to meet all my needs. I love the fact that you provide a variety of pillows on the beds. The free breakfast is also great value and helps hold down my travel expenses. Keep up the great work! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to everyone I ended up staying here a lot longer than expected and the staff was exceptional. I really appreciated the excellent service and bright smiles. They really go out of there way to take care of you. The rooms are clean and nicely equipped and made you feel like a home away from home. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was a nice HIX. The only issue we had was that the vending machines are made to take only credit cards, and not cash. This was very annoying. Room was comfortable and clean. December 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Select to close.
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills The sound of the waterwall is so peaceful Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills! 24-Hour Front Desk Scenery / Landscape 24-Hour Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading