Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Baylor visit After several return visits over the last 12 months, this is my favorite place to stay in Waco. Close to Baylor, clean and modern facility, great fitness center, attentive and positive staff. Only downside, and it is a small one, is that the parking lot is poorly designed for high traffic weekends like Family Weekend. There is plenty of land, but too much is taken up with grass instead parking spaces causing people to "curb" park within the lot making egress sometimes difficult. But again, very small issue compared to how great this hotel is for Waco. The last thing I will say is that this hotel, like all the other decent places to stay in Waco, really inflates the prices for Baylor event weekends. I get it, supply and demand, but it is steep for a place like Waco. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place! I am a semi-regular here at the Indigo. The staff is always willing to help me with any request. General Manager Daryl runs what is the best hotel property between Dallas and Austin (maybe beyond). Btw, do NOT pass up the Brazos Bar & Bistro. Try my fave, the grilled chicken stuffed avocado! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and Beautiful, Quiet Room General Manager Daryl went out of his way to make us feel welcome and to accommodate our room request. We always like to stay at the Indigo when we are in Waco - it is a beautiful property with quiet rooms, comfortable beds, a great workout room, and outstanding service. It is in downtown Waco close to restaurants, Baylor University, and the Brazos River. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sic Em Bears! So close to campus Stay here when we come down to Waco every chance we can September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best business traveler room ever! I made the reservation based on price and location. I was pleasantly surprised when I found out that the Hotel Indigo is an IHG brand, because I am Rewards member. I was very surprised and delighted at the size, comfort, and design of the room, especially the large bathroom, glassed-in shower, granite countertops, tile flooring in bathroom, wood flooring in the sleeping area, and the large flat-screen tv. This is the best hotel for a business traveler. the bar, restaurant, and free computers were nice amenities. The lack of a pool and fitness facilities is a slight draw-back, but not enough to diminish my overall satisfaction with the Hotel Indigo. I definitely give the Hotel Indigo Waco / Baylor at least 4.7 out of 5 stars! September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was... just alright. The Pros: The hotel design was attractive. I was very happy to see a nice bar/restaurant right when you walked into the lobby of the hotel. There is also a very large patio with modern patio furniture and a pool that was enjoyable. The rooms and bathrooms are very pleasant as well. The Cons: The part that was disappointing was the service of the hotel staff. The first problem was booking our room with a roll-away bed. I booked our double-bed hotel room through the Hotel Indigo website a week ahead and requested a roll-away bed in the 'special requests' section. On the check-in day, I called a few hours ahead of our check-in time because I wanted to make sure that the roll-away bed was in the room when we arrived. I was told on the phone that they can not put a roll-away bed in a double-bed room due to it being a fire hazard, but are able to have a roll-away bed in a king bedroom. I told them I completely understand and that I would switch my booking to the king bedroom because I needed the roll-away bed, but when I asked if the price would stay the same, they said no and that I would have to book at the current rate, which of course was higher than what I had booked it at a week ago. I told them that I shouldn't have to pay the higher price because they should have called me when I booked the hotel room to let me know they couldn't accommodate the roll-away bed in a double-bed room, and that if they had, I could have straigtened this out a week ago and received the better price. The woman I was speaking with told me they didn't call me because there were no notes about a roll-away bed on my booking. I checked my email confirmation that I received when I booked the hotel because I thought I was going crazy, and of course it clearly stated that I requested a roll-away bed. After showing them my email confirmation when I got to the hotel, they agreed to honor my original booking price. The second issue was the bar service at the lobby bar; it was very slow and they got several of our drink orders wrong. The third issue was the "Whenever Menu" that is offered at the hotel. The "Whenever Menu" is supposed to be a small bites menu that you can go down to the lobby and get at any time, day or night. When I went down to the lobby around 11:30pm to get a few things off of the "Whatever Menu", they told me that because the hotel is new, they are not yet offering this. (The hotel has been open for over a year, by the way.) After learning that the "Whatever Menu" is not available and the restaurant kitchen was no longer serving food, I was directed to the snack vending machines on my floor, which ended up eating $2. I went back down to the lobby to tell them that the vending machine took $2 and they told me they couldn't do anything about it right then, and I would have to wait until the next morning when the manager got in. Which brings me to my fourth issue. I did get my $2 back the next morning, only after the manager explained to me (without my inquiring) that he didn't let his employees have access to cash because he wasn't sure who could be trusted with it. He even went into further detail and said that it may seem like only $2, but that if $2 or $3 was taken everyday, then it really starts to add up at the end of the year. This actually really annoyed me because it was in the middle of breakfast with my husband, and in absolutely no way did I hint at or ask the reason behind the employee not being able to give me the $2 the night before; the manager simply offered up this information, and it left me with a feeling of "if you don't trust these people, why did you hire them in the first place?" If any of these things had happened independently of each other, I wouldn't have given it too much thought, but because they all happened during a one-night stay at the hotel, it leaves me to believe that there are underlying issues with the hotel staff, the training they receive and their manager. The only reason I said I would recommend this hotel even after the problems was because there really aren't any other desirable hotel options in Waco, Texas. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Waco Everything was great during our stay, very classy hotel which we like when we travel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The young man that checked me in was very good, everything was ready for me. The rooms are great, very clean and the walk-in showers are very nice. I've stayed here multiple times and have always enjoyed it, especially Andrew the bartender, the best one I've ever run across. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds everything was perfect except the beds. They are a liitle too soft for my taste, but that is not a problem. the problem is they NEED fitted sheets! everytime I stay there my mattress sheet comes untucked and im rolling around on the mattress....gross. Please get some fitted sheets or at least a big enough sheets that will STAY tucked in!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING!!!! I had my daughter's 8th birthday/slumber party at Indigo Waco this past weekend. When I called to make the reservation, I explained what I was doing & that we would be using the pool. I asked if it was ok to have 6 little girls in the pool. The person on the phone was so sweet and accomodating! He said they would make her stay extra special and that of course I could use the pool. They also let me come extra early for check in so that the girls would have more time in the pool. Upon arrival, my daughter was treated like a princess! The general manager Mr. Barnes said they had been waiting for her and told her she was getting first class treatment. They upgraded her to a suite & he told her that she is staying in the room that the owner of the hotel stays in. She felt so special. The pool was amazing & the girls had a blast. An employee brought them out water bottles for no charge. The next morning, Mr. Barnes took a picture w/ them & gave me his card, inquiring about my stay & telling me to let him know if I ever stayed again. I am impressed with this hotel & will definitely stay with them again! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Perfect, Relaxing, New Hotel. A great location and the hotel is clean and comfortable. Will always go back when in Waco. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel in Waco We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo. The rooms were a nice size, the decor was nice & modern and the food was great! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and spacious The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and beautiful and the hallways and room very HUGE! Loved it! Will be back!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Hotel for Baylor Families The hotel is ideally situated for Baylor families. Had a wonderful visit with clean and lovely room! The food service is a bit slow, however, in the restaurant and the staff in there isn't very friendly. No one greets you at the front - You have to walk over to the bar and practically flag someone to get seated....Also, the dessert choices are limited - you should at least have them at all times. The past 2 times I've eaten in there, the tastier sounding toffee crunch dessert is not available. The first night we sat outside just for drinks and after slow service was told you were out of a particular liquor - and had been for months - Not very good service if you want people to return. The rest of the hotel, however is wonderful September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Waco I have been going to Waco on business every 2 weeks this summer. Once I stayed here i have not gone to any other place. The rooms are great, and with the Bistro on site, there is no reason to leave. The food is excellent, and the bar selection has no rival in Waco. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay at this wonderful hotel!! The Waco Hotel Indigo is one of our very favorites!! Our daughter started looking at Baylor University as an option her senior year, so we have made several trips to Waco. We toured the campus, attended a premiere event, and attended a football game. Each time we have stayed at the Indigo it has exceeded our expectations. I am very picky about where we stay, and I have always been extremely pleased with the professionalism, impeccable customer service, cleanliness, and comfort at this hotel. The bar and restaurant right downstairs is very convenient (and the food is great!), the beds are extremely comfortable, the in-room amenities are top notch and you don't pay for parking or internet as you do in larger cities in a hotel of this caliber! And it is right down the street from campus! I would highly recommend this hotel time and time again!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RLCP Our stay at the Waco Indigo during welcome week was a wonderful experience despite that there was a mix up with our reservation. Rooms were spacious n comfortable. Food was excellent and staff was very attentive to all our needs. Returning again to Waco Indigo the last week of August. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel, not so great service. All too commonly we are treated differently when arriving at hotels because we are young and wear regular clothing. However, most hotels will, when pulling up our reservation and seeing we are platinum, change there tone. Here, this was not the case. There was no recognition, no upgrade even though the hotel was clearly only half full, the bar closed early, and breakfast was not included and looked very dissapointing for the price. This is the only IHG or Hilton hotel i've been at that did not include breakfast for elite members. A beautiful, stylish hotel and rooms with a good gym. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and clean Staff is nice, hotel is clean. Please don't raise your rates for good reviews. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but... We have stayed here several times. I find it hard to believe that 1. You do not have more roll away beds and 2. Roll aways should not be on a first come first served basis. If you make a reservation for a room, you should also be able to reserve a roll away bed. I am sure this is not an unusual occurrence to need so many roll aways during various Baylor events. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. This is a gem in Waco. Quality hotel with fantastic staff very close to Baylor University. We won't stay anywhere else when visiting the area. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & great staff! The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. The entire staff at the hotel was very nice and always asking if we needed anything. The food served at breakfast was great also. The only thing that I would change would be that the bar was open later midnight. I would stay here again for sure! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One negative needs to be corrected Please do something about your wireless Internet signal in the guest rooms. It is completely unreliable. I have to hardwire my laptop. It does not seem to matter which room you are in. Something interferes with the signal. This is not my iPad or iPhone problem. The tech support people verified with me. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and hipper Waco option Very nice rooms, contemporary. Great looking pool, outdoor patio for drinks. Good breakfast (not included) at bar. Comfortable beds. Nice bathroom, no tub, if that matters to you. Very convenient for events at Baylor. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and accommodations This is a great place to stay in Waco. Conveniently located to downtown and interstate. Staff are always very helpful and rooms are top notch. Great breakfast meal as well. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback for management I stay here every few months and love the hotel. One relatively minor issue and one major concern for me. The staff behind the desk need more training on customer service and confidence about why they are there and how they can handle things to provide a good customer experience. The major concern is that your wireless internet is very unreliable and the signal is weak and frustrating for using in the rooms. I absolutely could not use the system in my room, worked with tech support on the phone, and I tried moving locations a couple times, as suggested by the tech support person after running tests and diagnostics on my iPad -- but while the signal appears strong in the hallways, as soon as you get inside the various rooms, the signal dies and you can't use the internet. I ended up using my Verizon wireless. This happened to me one other stay and I am now rethinking future stays because I need to be able to work on the internet at night. I passed a gentleman in the hallway who said he has been staying there and has the same frustrations with the wireless internet himself. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Room Room was fresh and clean. Beds were awesome. Shower was amazing. I am definitely staying here whenever I am in Waco. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique hotel that accepts PETS! I chose this hotel in Waco due to the fact we were traveling with our PET. I'm from Waco myself, and had not heard of this property. I'm glad I found it! Located right off I-35 and University Parks Dr @ Baylor, with easy off and on access. The check-in was easy, and placed us on the 1st floor where those w/PETS typically stay. The room was more than I expected. Two queen size beds, desk, separate chair/ottoman, large walk-in glass shower, with separate vanity. Avedo products for use in both vanity and shower. After posting to Trip Advisor and Facebook, several of my high school classmates also commented this is their choice of hotel to stay when in Waco! I will definitely recommend this to others. The restaurant/bar area is sufficient with seating and TV's. Very nice decor. Well done! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Very pleased with my stay, yet there is just two items needed in the rooms....clock and microwave...I've already recommended your hotel to others. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Impressed! I recently attended my 30 year class reunion in Waco and many of my former classmates stayed at Hotel Indigo over the weekend. I couldn't have been more impressed with the hotel...The room was modern, attractive and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. I would (and have already!) recommend Hotel Indigo to ANYONE wanting to stay at an upscale hotel for a competitive price in Waco! It's about time Waco has a hotel that makes you feel like you might be in L.A., San Francisco or Chicago! I'll be back! TRex August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>