• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in limited rooms. Call hotel before booking to ensure the room is available. 150.00 pet deposit and 75.00 non refundable cleaning fee. The 150.00 pet deposit is refunable as long as there are no damage. Pet cannot exceed 80lbs.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor's parking lot is very well lit offers oversize parking spaces. Parking is free at Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor is a brand new boutique experience with the amenities for the modern traveler. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown business district of Waco, across from the Baylor University Main Entrance. Positioned at the heart of the Central Texas business corridor, half way between Dallas and Austin, we are minutes away from the Waco Convention Center, Brazos Riverwalk, Warehouse Entertainment Area and the world famous Dr Pepper Museum.

Hotel Indigo
View More

The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor is a brand new boutique experience with the amenities for the modern traveler. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown business district of Waco, across from the Baylor University Main Entrance. Positioned at the heart of the Central Texas business corridor, half way between Dallas and Austin, we are minutes away from the Waco Convention Center, Brazos Riverwalk, Warehouse Entertainment Area and the world famous Dr Pepper Museum.

Hotel Indigo offers each guest a departure from the normal hotel experience and is designed to be contemporary living at its finest.

Guests will be immediately taken by the stylish restaurant and sleek bar, comforted by the Austin Java Coffee Kiosk, relaxed by the sight of the truly unique indoor/outdoor pool.

With lavish meeting space including a private boardroom, there is ample opportunity for the Indigo Hotel Waco - Baylor to be more than just a place to sleep. Our oversized rooms coupled with our signature parlor suites cater to the guest’s every whim; with plush bedding and a cutting edge room design.

The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor’s location is perfect for all that Waco has to offer, be it the historic Suspension Bridge, or Cameron Park Zoo and of course, home of Baylor Football, Floyd Casey Stadium and home of the Heismen.

View Less
Features
We are in a convenient downtown location. The Brazos Bar & Bistro offers a localized menu with great tasting bistro food and a top shelf beverage selection. Choose to dine inside, on the plush lounge patio, or have one of our friendly staff run your treats up to your room. Enjoy Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor's resort style pool, oversized fitness center. The guest rooms are incomparable in Waco, TX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel/poor staff My family and I enjoyed the hotel. The staff at the front desk was unpleasant. Very rude. It was just one man. And the housekeeping didn't clean our room the next day. They said they did but they did not.. Other than that, the hotel was very nice! We would stay there again. I would not be the one to check us in though. We also ordered a brownie sundae from room service that evening. It was huge and delicious!!! The young man that brought it to us was very nice. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and peaceful the staff was courteous and attentive. the cookies were the best along with perpetual coffee. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay This is a nice newer hotel at the north end of the campus. Clean comfortable and I felt a good value. I will be staying again. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay! Always a good stay! Have stayed their many times and it is very consistent. Elevator is as slow as I have seen but other than that it is great. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility. This was my second time staying at this facility. I had actually been staying closer to downtown but was driving around and saw this property. Nate was kind enough to show us around the property and have been staying there on the past two trips . Rooms/beds are comfortable. The restaurant food is good and not outrageously priced. Nate has been a very good source of local information. Helping us figure out what outside restaurants and attractions to visit. Overall a very good experience. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel, only bad thing is that there did not seem to be a complimentary breakfast, only a restaurant inside the hotel. Other than that, great hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to rest in a cozy bed. A very nice place to rest and prepare for my entrance Nursing exam at BU. Great bed and a quite atmosphere helped me to be at my best for the test. I passed and so does this motel! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Staff The staff at this hotel are wonderful and very attentive, rooms are clean and comfortable. The only thing lacking is the restaurant, they don't have a quick breakfast and the kitchen is slow. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite for grandkids We stayed in a two-room suite that was wonderful w/the grandkids. They enjoyed having their own room and feeling very 'adult' while we felt they were very safe and secure. Staff was very friendly. Beds were nice and comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay! We have had several staff members stay here for business reasons and all have had a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean, staff is helpful, and we have enjoyed our stays here. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Favorite place to stay in Waco! The food is awful! But it's located by a lot of great places to eat. Other than that it's a wonderful place to stay. Quiet, off the beaten path, free readily available parking, staff is super helpful & friendly . Hotel is very clean, roomy & the family suites can't be beat- so spacious! Indoor pool & work out room! Perfect ! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The restaurant was very unorganized. I waited for an hour for a burger to find out my order was givien to room service for someone, then told it would be another 10 minutes. i did not eat at the restaurant any during my stay due to that. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Very poor service . Got there and waited 20 minutes before anyone asked if I had been waited on. Order and then had 3 other people get their food before me. I had to ask about my food. It came out a little at a time. Did not finish because of time. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff Very clean, modern hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially in dining area. Indoor pool and hot tub. Only complaint would be bed and pillow not very comfortable. Everything else was wonderful. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Clean Room With the exception of the Shower design, it was a pleasant stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The staff was very friendly and it was very relaxing. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had end of the hall rooms my husband and my two daughters and their husbands. This hotel is away from everything quiet their were plenty of eating places two minutes away in sight of hotel. Me and my husband love the hotel resturant and bar. the indoor pool , sauna, gym,jacuzzi. My two daughters an their husband loved it my eight month old grandson loved the pool.They came from california the other mississippi for my family reunion. One more thing their is discount tire place and home depot across parking lot still very quiet no people.They definitely do not interfer with the beautiful property.Just like it is on line at night especially. This is the Holiday Inn Express Suites in Bellmead. The Front Desk polite , Bartender,and resturant employees all. Lets not forget the manager we checked in at three o'clock. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waco stay great customer service, good food and service in the dining facility. Nice work out equipment. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient stay This hotel is very nice, large lobby. Nice staff. Didn't go to the restaurant on first floor, didn't realize no continental breakfast, so we didn't eat there. It was raining, and had a big leak in the front door glass area, they cleaned it up fast. Glad there was a covered area in the front to get out of rain. Would stay again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check Inn The Motel was great, But I had a Issue with check in, I was in the process of checking inn and the clark answered the phone and starting checking in the person on the phone. Here in America it was always first come first served. The clark could have put the person Hold!!! But Instead I stood at the desk and awaiting while they checked in the person on the phone. NOT VERY PROFESSIONAL!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I have booked this hotel twice for the purpose of my son attending TSTC. Love the appearance inside and out. The staff is very friendly. We have eaten breakfast both times and it is excellent. I have booked this Holiday Inn for another stay in September! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!!! Always enjoy staying here. Very close to the Skate Country Skating rink and accommodations are very nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fair at best The room was books as a single King size bed. What was given was a room with two Queen beds. The stairs are on the outside of the building and are not accessible from the outside as there is no key entry system. The staff did try to get a room yet we were tired of waiting. In addition the property was advertised as a Holiday Inn Express. We expected a continental breakfast yet nothing was offered. Overall not a good stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Amenities The trash can was not emptied from the previous occupant. The carpet had food crumbs throughout. Room had to be vacuumed. Should have changed rooms. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by paper thin walls I always stay at HI and am loyal to the brand. Unfortunately, this property was very disappointing. The walls are so thin I felt like I knew the guy in the next room, since every time he made a phone call I could hear every word (he wasn't speaking loud at all by the way). Finally, I turned on the window fan hoping the hum would drown out his conversations, but unfortunately, the unit had something loose flapping around and it was so loud, I couldn't hear my new buddies phone call anymore but also still could not sleep. I should have reported these problems and asked to change rooms, but I was exhausted, my stuff was all unpacked, and it was late. I put a pillow over my head and slept fitfully. The next morning I intended to report at least the broken window unit. Unfortunately, the lone guy at the front desk was so busy he did not even get off the phone to ask me about my stay. I just took my receipt and left. I'm glad there are other HI properties in Waco to try next time. By the way, this property has a full service restaurant. Its a little pricey so I didn't try it. Don't expect the normally free HI breakfast buffet. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Requests are ignored when reserving room. Paid for five nights this week at this hotel. We had two rooms at the end of week. Asked for top floor away from elevator and both rooms were beside elevator on middle third floor. Noisy hallways. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great rooms I am so glad we stayed here. Great location, lots of eating options really close by. Nice, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Looks brand new. Will definetly stay here again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room readiness Our check-in was efficient. The staff was very cordial and inviting. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 front desk clerk flu Checked in Sunday night and as the front desk clerk is handing me my key she says "wow I feel like I'm coming down with something!" Next morning I wake up with the flu. Thanks front desk clerk! Might have been a good idea to have some hand sanitizer up there at the front desk. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on business every time I am in Waco I definitely stay at this property March 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Indigo Entrance
Hotel Indigo Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Entrance Reception Host your Next Event, or Reception Here Reception Hotel Lobby Our front desk, where guest are meet by southern hospitality Front Desk Covered loading and unloading area at the front entrance Front Desk Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Waco's Very Own Water Park - Hawaiian Falls Armstrong Browning Library Waco's Cameron Park Zoo is better than ever come see the change Shop, Dine, and Relax in growing Downtown Waco area Balcones Distillery Heritage Square in Downtown Waco, just 3 blocks away Enjoy the Downtown Waco Farmers Market, 2 blocks from hotel Texas Sports Hall of Fame Area Attractions Cameron Park is known for it's  and running trails Waco Mamoth Site Cameron Park, the secound largest public city park in the US Historic Waco homes, three within walking distance offer tours Stop by and see Lady and Joy at the Baylor Bear Habitat Waco's Famous Suspension Bridge and Historic Chisham Crossing BSR Cable Park Baylor University Visit Local Wineries; TCV, Red Caboose, & Valley MIlls Vineyards Covered Loading and Unloading area at Front Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from the corner of 2nd and Clay Ave. Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Join us for a drink on our patio Covered Loading and Unloading Area Local Dining and Entertainment Two blocks away from the hotel Front Desk Exterior Feature Relax in our Covered Resort Style Pool and Spa Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading