• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in limited rooms. Call hotel before booking to ensure the room is available. 150.00 pet deposit and 75.00 non refundable cleaning fee. The 150.00 pet deposit is refunable as long as there are no damage. Pet cannot exceed 80lbs.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor's parking lot is very well lit offers oversize parking spaces. Parking is free at Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor is a brand new boutique experience with the amenities for the modern traveler. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown business district of Waco, across from the Baylor University Main Entrance. Positioned at the heart of the Central Texas business corridor, half way between Dallas and Austin, we are minutes away from the Waco Convention Center, Brazos Riverwalk, Warehouse Entertainment Area and the world famous Dr Pepper Museum.

Hotel Indigo
View More

The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor is a brand new boutique experience with the amenities for the modern traveler. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown business district of Waco, across from the Baylor University Main Entrance. Positioned at the heart of the Central Texas business corridor, half way between Dallas and Austin, we are minutes away from the Waco Convention Center, Brazos Riverwalk, Warehouse Entertainment Area and the world famous Dr Pepper Museum.

Hotel Indigo offers each guest a departure from the normal hotel experience and is designed to be contemporary living at its finest.

Guests will be immediately taken by the stylish restaurant and sleek bar, comforted by the Austin Java Coffee Kiosk, relaxed by the sight of the truly unique indoor/outdoor pool.

With lavish meeting space including a private boardroom, there is ample opportunity for the Indigo Hotel Waco - Baylor to be more than just a place to sleep. Our oversized rooms coupled with our signature parlor suites cater to the guest’s every whim; with plush bedding and a cutting edge room design.

The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor’s location is perfect for all that Waco has to offer, be it the historic Suspension Bridge, or Cameron Park Zoo and of course, home of Baylor Football, Floyd Casey Stadium and home of the Heismen.

View Less
Features
We are in a convenient downtown location. The Brazos Bar & Bistro offers a localized menu with great tasting bistro food and a top shelf beverage selection. Choose to dine inside, on the plush lounge patio, or have one of our friendly staff run your treats up to your room. Enjoy Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor's resort style pool, oversized fitness center. The guest rooms are incomparable in Waco, TX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful room & excellent food Would recommend this hotel for its refreshing decor and excellent menu in the restaurant! Had dinner & breakfast & both were wonderful. The rooms were stunning & bed was heavenly! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The only thing that I wished the room had was overhead lighting. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place I loved this hotel. The bathroom had a first rate shower and the beds were very comfy. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highlights Excellent guest room, good breakfast in the restaurant, and small but nicely appointed fitness center. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property! Really nice property between downtown Waco and Baylor. Plenty of parking. The room was clean and well kept. Staff very nice. I did not take advantage of the bar or restaurant, but others seemed to be enjoying it. I would stay here again if in Waco. The only thing is that I had to bargain the original room rate down in price from the rack rate. To me, the original rate would not have been a good value, but what I ended up with was a decent value. I do like the concept of Indigo hotels! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, and relaxing Our current stay at Hotel Indigo in Waco TX was refreshing. We were impressed with how clean, well decorated, (including hardwood floors) and relaxing our room was. Every staff member we came in contact with offered wonderful customer service and made sure our needs were met. The quality of the food in the Lounge was quite good, not "typical" hotel lounge food. I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo to family and friends. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and fresh hotel Overall experience was excellent. Very clean, all amenities that you would need. Good food/bar. Great pool and outdoor patio area. Rooms were well equipped and very comfortable June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Close to BAYLOR Great service - Close to Baylor - Comfortable Beds - Quiet Rooms. They go above and beyond to help make their guests feel comfortable during their stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff Front desk staff is very accommodating. They are proud of the newest hotel in Waco. It's got great proximity to the Baylor campus and new stadium. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Anywhere I love Hotel Indigo! I've only stayed at this one in Waco, but we always look for an Indigo in every city we travel through. The attention to detail, staff, and service is 5 stars across the board. We always stay at fancy Hotels when we travel. Hotel Indigo is definitely at the top of our list! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax!! My husband and I went to Waco with another couple to celebrate our birthdays and stayed at the Hotel Indigo. From the very start everyone was friendly and efficient. The rooms were fresh and clean. We had dinner in the Brazos Bar June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands down best hotel in Waco! Loved this Hotel from check in to check out. Staff was incredibly helpful and willing to go above and beyond my expectations! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Waco Great service. Very clean hotel, comfortable beds. The only thing I didn't like is it was a little hard to find- a tree was in the way of the sign. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best getaway ever! Great staff in all departments. Super food and drinks. Comfortable beds. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Cut Above The Rest! Great Staff, Service, Comfort, & Food The front desk staff (Whitney, Alysha, Damaris, Miraj), always show such kindnesses & courtesies to me, upon my arrival & throughout my stay. The dining staff (waitstaff & manager(Randy, I believe), & chef -- very personable & are doing a great job in spite of being slammed in the evening, during my last stay for business travel. I had the opportunity to speak with Daryl, General Manager, at the end of my last stay, and expressed to him how much I appreciate his staff. Over the last year, I have been a fairly frequent guest of this property. There is not a property in my travels, at which I would rather stay -- nor any hotel staff at any property, for whom I would give equal or higher marks. Thanks to each & every one of you -- I appreciate what you do, and the spirit in which you do it! J.R./ West Houston,TX June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Away From Home Friendly and inviting staff who made extra efforts to provide for our needs. The room was immensely comfortable, roomy; and clean! Beds are amazingly cozy & comfortable. Additionally, I appreciate the efforts this hotel makes to contribute to a 'greener' environment. Great hotel which we hope to find wherever we stay on future trips. Did I mention that the room was very clean! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must visit From the moment I walked into the lobby I realized that this Hotel was looking to change how the guest thinks about Hotels. Check in was fast and easy. She took the time to explain the history of the Hotel and the network of Hotels. My room was spotless. Furniture was clean and trendy without looking weird. Huge shower and bathroom. Two of us got ready without running over each other. A drink before dinner served by the friendliest bar staff I have encountered. Knowledgeable about the products and the area. They gave us a great dinner recommendation also. The room was quiet, bed comfortable and had plenty of pillows. I don't go to Waco often, but I may just stop by now just to visit this property. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice amenities This hotel was recommended to us by a friend. We were visiting Waco to attend Baylor orientation with our son, who will be starting college there in the fall. We were so impressed with every detail. The planners for Hotel Indigo have thought of everything. It's the perfect blend of nice, modern, convenient and a great price to boot. We loved our room. It was spacious and had a few extra touches that are not common - such as the lighted magnifier mirror in the bathroom. I needed to move it to another location in the room, and I was able to easily find conveniently located outlets. Believe me, I've tried doing this at other hotels and it's just not that easy. We loved everything about it and will definitely be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Extremely nice - great value for business or leisure travel. Quite the welcome surprise in Waco. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Had a GREAT TIME! Love your staff and hotels! We look forward to staying there a BUNCH in the future!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding in Wace We were a family of at least 13 on the bride's side and the groom's family stayed there as well along with the wedding party. I was just an aunt. I was greatly impressed by the design and comfort of the hotel and the attentiveness of the staff. We ran into a snag when we all arrived together. The sister in the family who booked 3 rooms had 2 rooms together and one on different floor. It was just weird...we worked with it but it became a joke for the weekend. As we were leaving the mother of the bride realized that no one got a welcome gift which should have been in everyone's room when we checked in. She just handed it out as we were leaving. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel with a Great Staff Love this hotel. Great comfort, immaculately clean and a staff that is second to none. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with ideal location Very nice hotel with all the amenities at a decent price for the area. If you need to go out for food or entertainment, this place is very closed to some excellent venues - easy walking distance if you like. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The staff was friendly and lobby was clean. The room was comfortable and did not look like the average hotel room. However, there was nowhere near enough light in the bathroom for a woman to apply makeup and plugging in a computer near the bed was a pain. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I've stayed at in Waco I will stay here again. No question. It was clean, comfortable, and in a good location. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomondation and outstanding dervice The whole experience was outstanding. The food was great, service from everyone at the hotel was outstanding. We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over our 4 years at Baylor and the hotel has continued to be outstanding. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a very well run hotel. Everything was great. They could stock the bar with better Chardonnay"s and Cabernet's. Wine is a on the low value side! They should at least carry Sonoma Cutrer Chard and Starmont Chard. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise I stayed at the Hotel Indigo-Waco as a last minute reservation when traveling through Texas. I was pleasantly surprised by how friendly the staff was, how clean the hotel was, and how modern and accommodating the room was. Being an IHG member, I wanted to book the hotel through my reward points, but booked incorrectly online. When I arrived to the hotel, the staff was more than helpful on assisting me with rebooking using my points. The room included a spa shower, your own Keurig, plush sheets, and contemporary décor adding to my satisfaction. I will definitely be staying at this hotel during my future visits to Texas. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly & helpful staff. Only thing that may need attention is Access to Internet. It seemed to shut down frequently. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loved shower The exterior was nice,the lobby was also nice. The elevators were terrible. Everyone in my group (11 of us) had trouble at least once with the elevators. My room was nice and comfortable.I especially liked the large shower On our last day there we came back from work and there was a big party going on.We thought it must be a private party of some sort. After cleaning up and going out to eat we found out later that it was an anniversary party for the hotel. I would have thought we would have been notified when we checked in or at least left a note under our doors. I was very disappointed. May 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Indigo Entrance
Hotel Indigo Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Entrance Reception Host your Next Event, or Reception Here Reception Hotel Lobby Our front desk, where guest are meet by southern hospitality Front Desk Covered loading and unloading area at the front entrance Front Desk Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Waco's Very Own Water Park - Hawaiian Falls Armstrong Browning Library Waco's Cameron Park Zoo is better than ever come see the change Shop, Dine, and Relax in growing Downtown Waco area Balcones Distillery Heritage Square in Downtown Waco, just 3 blocks away Enjoy the Downtown Waco Farmers Market, 2 blocks from hotel Texas Sports Hall of Fame Area Attractions Cameron Park is known for it's  and running trails Waco Mamoth Site Cameron Park, the secound largest public city park in the US Historic Waco homes, three within walking distance offer tours Stop by and see Lady and Joy at the Baylor Bear Habitat Waco's Famous Suspension Bridge and Historic Chisham Crossing BSR Cable Park Baylor University Visit Local Wineries; TCV, Red Caboose, & Valley MIlls Vineyards Covered Loading and Unloading area at Front Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from the corner of 2nd and Clay Ave. Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Join us for a drink on our patio Covered Loading and Unloading Area Local Dining and Entertainment Two blocks away from the hotel Front Desk Exterior Feature Relax in our Covered Resort Style Pool and Spa Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading