• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in limited rooms. Call hotel before booking to ensure the room is available. 150.00 pet deposit and 75.00 non refundable cleaning fee. The 150.00 pet deposit is refunable as long as there are no damage. Pet cannot exceed 80lbs.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor's parking lot is very well lit offers oversize parking spaces. Parking is free at Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor is a brand new boutique experience with the amenities for the modern traveler. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown business district of Waco, across from the Baylor University Main Entrance. Positioned at the heart of the Central Texas business corridor, half way between Dallas and Austin, we are minutes away from the Waco Convention Center, Brazos Riverwalk, Warehouse Entertainment Area and the world famous Dr Pepper Museum.

Hotel Indigo
View More

The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor is a brand new boutique experience with the amenities for the modern traveler. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown business district of Waco, across from the Baylor University Main Entrance. Positioned at the heart of the Central Texas business corridor, half way between Dallas and Austin, we are minutes away from the Waco Convention Center, Brazos Riverwalk, Warehouse Entertainment Area and the world famous Dr Pepper Museum.

Hotel Indigo offers each guest a departure from the normal hotel experience and is designed to be contemporary living at its finest.

Guests will be immediately taken by the stylish restaurant and sleek bar, comforted by the Austin Java Coffee Kiosk, relaxed by the sight of the truly unique indoor/outdoor pool.

With lavish meeting space including a private boardroom, there is ample opportunity for the Indigo Hotel Waco - Baylor to be more than just a place to sleep. Our oversized rooms coupled with our signature parlor suites cater to the guest’s every whim; with plush bedding and a cutting edge room design.

The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor’s location is perfect for all that Waco has to offer, be it the historic Suspension Bridge, or Cameron Park Zoo and of course, home of Baylor Football, Floyd Casey Stadium and home of the Heismen.

View Less
Features
We are in a convenient downtown location. The Brazos Bar & Bistro offers a localized menu with great tasting bistro food and a top shelf beverage selection. Choose to dine inside, on the plush lounge patio, or have one of our friendly staff run your treats up to your room. Enjoy Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor's resort style pool, oversized fitness center. The guest rooms are incomparable in Waco, TX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this place We have stayed in this hotel 3 or 4 times. My girls love the indoor pool, I love the spa and my husband loves the bar. We all get to enjoy a great time together and relax. The service is always very good. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great friendly staff but no so the restaurant Upon arrival the staff was outstandingly friendly, and prompt in providing us our room information, as well as telling us about the hotel. When we sat down for drinks and dinner at "KEMS" things appeared normal until we asked for a non-alcoholic beer and the bartender presented us with a Heineken; the lager not even the light. We told him that is not a non-alcoholic but he insisted it was. We got on the internet and found out that the lager has contains over 5% alcohol and even the Heineken Light has 3.5% alcohol by volume. The we sat down for dinner. It was then we realized the restaurant staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of people that came into the bar and restaurant. We had seven people at our table and I ordered the "Three Mini-Burger" meal. After about 20 minutes I was informed that there weren't enough "small" burgers to fill my order and asked if I'd like to substitute a large one instead; I agreed. Then I was informed that there we no more burgers available. We waited another 35 minutes for our order to come out, so we decided to go to our room and bring down some snacks to eat while we waited for dinner. When it finally arrived I shared my wife's order.. We came to the hotel as a group of about 30 for a meeting in town and, after we sat down and ordered, others in our group came in and ordered also. Here's where it gets even more interesting... After being told there were NO MORE BURGERS available three more orders of burgers - two mini-burger orders (six total) and one large burger - were delivered to other guests that came in AND ORDERED after us. When I asked the manager about this issue he said he would look into it. We waited for quite some time and, even after being prompted again, he never returned to provide any information or resolution. At least we didn't get charged for the mini-burgers or a large one. At this point we decided to leave. Would we recommend the hotel - absolutely. Great staff!!! Would we recommend the restaurant/bar -- ABSOLUTELY NOT! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Waco A pleasant stay. Room was clean, comfortable, and completely functional. The heater worked perfectly without excessive noise. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. While there, I was closing on a house that I was selling, and the front desk printed multiple copies of the closing papers that I then signed, and then they created a cover page to fax the signed copies back. Anyone who has bought a house knows how much paper it takes to complete the process. They never blinked and were happy to help. No negative issues at all and a great value for the price. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December Stay visiting family last minute The hotel rates were great! What really sticks out about this hotel is the service and amenities available for guest. The pool area was very clean, nice space to sit and talk while kids play, and the sauna was clean. The rooms were what any Holiday in would look like, but the towel elephants with a bags of skittles left for my two children were the icing on the cake. Bring cash though because tips to the housekeeping cannot be charged to the card. The restaurant food is good and the staff makes sure that you can all enjoy your meal while offering tv for the kids to watch, paper for you to read, colors and toys for the kids after they eat. It is always a great experience. Skip the rest of the hotels in Waco, this one is a good price and great service! I will only stay at the Holiday Inn when I visit family in Waco. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad service in the front desk When I arrived, I showed to a front desk a pre-paid voucher for 03 people and 02 nights, with breakfast included. The front desk (Miss Tifany) decided that I would have breakfast only for 02 people and a total of 20 dollars for both. How can I pre-pay for 03 and have service only for 02 and a already decided price? In this actual travel I stayed with my family in different hotels in Chicago, san diego, Austin and los angeled and I had no problems. My son is attending the Baylor university and I will be back many times in Waco. Holliday Inn in Waco, never more. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff! The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We will stay here again. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, bad restaurant Our room, experience with all staff members and overall stay was more than satisfactory. The pool was too warm for my taste, but many would like it, I'm sure. The restaurant was not well run. We ate at the bar and the bartender was fine, as was the other waitress who helped him. It seemed clean and bright. There were a total of six people in the restaurant and it was 8:00 pm on a Saturday evening. I ordered soup and mini burgers; my husband ordered a chicken sandwich. After 20 minutes I was told that they hadn't thawed any ground beef so I would have to order something else. Keep in mind, a full quarter of the menu consisted of burgers so 1/4 of the menu was not available. After 25 minutes I received my soup, lukewarm at best. We received my newly ordered quesadilla and my husband's chicken sandwich 50 minutes after our original order. My husband said his sandwich was good and my quesadilla was adequate. I asked for salsa but was told it had spoiled and no new salsa had been made. (Not exactly an appetizing thought when preparing to eat.) The two people next to us ordered sandwiches about 10 minutes after we ordered and received their sandwiches about 5 minutes apart. We were told that the cook was not a dinner cook and was consequently slow. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job ! I have been staying at this hotel when I am in Waco for the past two years. It is very functional and comfortable. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Waco Northwest to anyone doing business in Waco . I will stay there again in the future . December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Stayed here for just one quick overnight stay, basically to sleep. Staff was very friendly, room was of good quality. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF, VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOM This is the second year that we have stayed at this hotel on our way to the Texas A & M football games. We have always found that the staff have been very friendly and helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room & good service good service over all; room was not cleaned after first night, even though we had left the room by 10:15 am; food & service at restaurant was good; bartender was friendly November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay - clean and comfy The check-in was so smooth and we were provided with excellent directions to places we needed to go. Beds were very comfortable and our room was spotless. Staff was always courteous, polite and helpful. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Bererage Thank you for allowing us to bring our own food. It made it a lot easier and comfortable that we were able to consume our own types of food and barrages during the event. We sincerely appreciate your making the needed adjustment to accommodate us on such a short notice. Again, thank you. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience in a Long Time! The hotel is very clean and modern. It's like brand new. The hotel staff complements it. They are very cordial, friendly and respectful. If you are looking for lodging needs around Waco, do not go anywhere else. Take this from someone who is very picky with accomodations November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good leisure facilities From 4 UK travelers touring Texas we found this hotel excellent for our short stay. The front desk staff were very helpful especially Martha on our arrival along with the jovial lady in Kem's restaurant. If we ever return to the area we would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff I just want to let you know that Jordan at the front desk on Friday night is the very best with customer service. We come through going to Aggie football games and she is on duty when we get there. She is so friendly and willing to help. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's hard to screw up a breakfast order, bur they tried. Twice! I am not necessarily an expert on hotel chains, but, I am a man who makes his own breakfast and can make breakfast for family gatherings, etc. We stayed two nights and had breakfast in the hotel on Monday and Tuesday mornings. On Monday morning, we told the waitress that we wanted a breakfast off the menu. She told us that she was not supposed to show us the menu because the buffet was out and that if we ordered from the menu, the food would come from the buffet line. That normally means if you order eggs, they will be scrambled. Scrambled POWDER eggs. We finally got our breakfast from the menu with our over medium (supposedly) eggs. On Tuesday, there was no buffet which was fine with us and we ordered the same plate that we had ordered on Monday: eggs over medium. Everywhere in the world that I have been, eggs OM means white cooked, yellow runny. Simple. I got one egg over medium and the other over well, hard, or whatever you call eggs with a solid yellow. In December, we will be back at your hotel. On the first morning, we will eat at Kem's and if you still don't have someone who understands over medium, IHOP is just down the interstate. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Convenient location. Personable, courteous and professional staff at check-in and check-out. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls and No Complementary Breakfast The hotel was nice and very clean, but we could hear practically everything said in the next room, and they were not talking loudly. We finally turned on the air conditioner to overcome the noise. Also, for an "express" hotel I expected there to be a complementary breakfast. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The Hotel is nice and in a great location. We have stayed here before and enjoy it. The pool and hot tub are terrific. The check in was rushed and not very informed. The breakfast is average but the rooms are nice. Would stay here again!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This Holiday was very clean, easy access to I-35! Rooms were nice and spacious and beds were comfortable. The coconut smelling products in the bathroom were a nice perk. There was a small kitchenette in room which was nice. There was some background music in hallways that could be heard in room (which was a little annoying) and the breakfast and dinner took a long time to be served due to only one chef and one waitress for the whole restaurant. (Not good if you are in any hurry). But the food was good once it came. ALl in all it was a great experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet. The mosqutios were really bad and infeasted the whole area from the outside and inside. They followed me to my room and rode the elevator. I was given a can of Cutter spray. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. My stay at the Holiday Inn was very nice. The location was very convenient. The service was great. The staff was the best part of my stay. They were genuinely friendly and made sure that your needs were met. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and quiet stay Recently stayed at this Holdiay Inn and found it to be a very relaxing and quiet stay. Rooms are tastefully decorated with clean lines and all the amenities you need in a room including a friendly and knowledgable front desk. Have already reserved a room for our next stay!! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great room, hard bed. Everthing was great except for the bed. We both woke up with sore backs. Took me most if the night to get to sleep. Get a new bed and I will most definately return! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i never write reviews I loved this hotel. it was a new hotel smell, not musty like most. the fridge was cooled perfectly unlike most, and the front desk people were so sweet. i was in town for just the night for a body building show with my fiance, and would stay here again next year for the waco show! thank yall! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, Nice Rooms! This hotel is very clean and rooms provide excellent value. Check-in desk often left unattended. Restaurant and bar closing at 10pm even on weekends was not expected. We were told to leave the restaurant while still finishing our dinner because the waitress said she couldn't stay past closing time. Lot's of lost revenue closing the bar at 10pm since nothing else is close. Having entrances on both sides of the hotel was an amenity most travelers take for granted as this provided most parking spots a close entry/exit point. Overall stay was better than expected and would definitely stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager's lack of response. Overall a good experience except for a problem with billing. We initially made a reservation for the night of July 22. Due to travel changes we had to change the arrival date to the night of July 23. Even though we made the changes 8 days in advance, we were still charged for July 22. We left 3 messages for manager McCoy to discuss the charges, but she ignored our requests. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice staff We always stay here when visiting our family. The hotel manager and staff are always friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel because of the cleanliness and nice manager here. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no place like home feel just like home. The staff is always very friendly, The owner or manager is always shaking everyone's hand, and is always asking how we are doing, This is the 3rd time I have stayed in Waco at this hotel, and I would not change it for the world. August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Indigo Entrance
Hotel Indigo Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Entrance Reception Host your Next Event, or Reception Here Reception Hotel Lobby Our front desk, where guest are meet by southern hospitality Front Desk Covered loading and unloading area at the front entrance Front Desk Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Waco's Very Own Water Park - Hawaiian Falls Armstrong Browning Library Waco's Cameron Park Zoo is better than ever come see the change Shop, Dine, and Relax in growing Downtown Waco area Balcones Distillery Heritage Square in Downtown Waco, just 3 blocks away Enjoy the Downtown Waco Farmers Market, 2 blocks from hotel Texas Sports Hall of Fame Area Attractions Cameron Park is known for it's  and running trails Waco Mamoth Site Cameron Park, the secound largest public city park in the US Historic Waco homes, three within walking distance offer tours Stop by and see Lady and Joy at the Baylor Bear Habitat Waco's Famous Suspension Bridge and Historic Chisham Crossing BSR Cable Park Baylor University Visit Local Wineries; TCV, Red Caboose, & Valley MIlls Vineyards Covered Loading and Unloading area at Front Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from the corner of 2nd and Clay Ave. Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Join us for a drink on our patio Covered Loading and Unloading Area Local Dining and Entertainment Two blocks away from the hotel Front Desk Exterior Feature Relax in our Covered Resort Style Pool and Spa Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading