• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in limited rooms. Call hotel before booking to ensure the room is available. 150.00 pet deposit and 75.00 non refundable cleaning fee. The 150.00 pet deposit is refunable as long as there are no damage. Pet cannot exceed 80lbs.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Baylor University
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor's parking lot is very well lit offers oversize parking spaces. Parking is free at Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor is a brand new boutique experience with the amenities for the modern traveler. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown business district of Waco, across from the Baylor University Main Entrance. Positioned at the heart of the Central Texas business corridor, half way between Dallas and Austin, we are minutes away from the Waco Convention Center, Brazos Riverwalk, Warehouse Entertainment Area and the world famous Dr Pepper Museum.

Hotel Indigo
View More

The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor is a brand new boutique experience with the amenities for the modern traveler. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown business district of Waco, across from the Baylor University Main Entrance. Positioned at the heart of the Central Texas business corridor, half way between Dallas and Austin, we are minutes away from the Waco Convention Center, Brazos Riverwalk, Warehouse Entertainment Area and the world famous Dr Pepper Museum.

Hotel Indigo offers each guest a departure from the normal hotel experience and is designed to be contemporary living at its finest.

Guests will be immediately taken by the stylish restaurant and sleek bar, comforted by the Austin Java Coffee Kiosk, relaxed by the sight of the truly unique indoor/outdoor pool.

With lavish meeting space including a private boardroom, there is ample opportunity for the Indigo Hotel Waco - Baylor to be more than just a place to sleep. Our oversized rooms coupled with our signature parlor suites cater to the guest’s every whim; with plush bedding and a cutting edge room design.

The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor’s location is perfect for all that Waco has to offer, be it the historic Suspension Bridge, or Cameron Park Zoo and of course, home of Baylor Football, Floyd Casey Stadium and home of the Heismen.

View Less
Features
We are in a convenient downtown location. The Brazos Bar & Bistro offers a localized menu with great tasting bistro food and a top shelf beverage selection. Choose to dine inside, on the plush lounge patio, or have one of our friendly staff run your treats up to your room. Enjoy Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor's resort style pool, oversized fitness center. The guest rooms are incomparable in Waco, TX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's hard to screw up a breakfast order, bur they tried. Twice! I am not necessarily an expert on hotel chains, but, I am a man who makes his own breakfast and can make breakfast for family gatherings, etc. We stayed two nights and had breakfast in the hotel on Monday and Tuesday mornings. On Monday morning, we told the waitress that we wanted a breakfast off the menu. She told us that she was not supposed to show us the menu because the buffet was out and that if we ordered from the menu, the food would come from the buffet line. That normally means if you order eggs, they will be scrambled. Scrambled POWDER eggs. We finally got our breakfast from the menu with our over medium (supposedly) eggs. On Tuesday, there was no buffet which was fine with us and we ordered the same plate that we had ordered on Monday: eggs over medium. Everywhere in the world that I have been, eggs OM means white cooked, yellow runny. Simple. I got one egg over medium and the other over well, hard, or whatever you call eggs with a solid yellow. In December, we will be back at your hotel. On the first morning, we will eat at Kem's and if you still don't have someone who understands over medium, IHOP is just down the interstate. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Convenient location. Personable, courteous and professional staff at check-in and check-out. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls and No Complementary Breakfast The hotel was nice and very clean, but we could hear practically everything said in the next room, and they were not talking loudly. We finally turned on the air conditioner to overcome the noise. Also, for an "express" hotel I expected there to be a complementary breakfast. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The Hotel is nice and in a great location. We have stayed here before and enjoy it. The pool and hot tub are terrific. The check in was rushed and not very informed. The breakfast is average but the rooms are nice. Would stay here again!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This Holiday was very clean, easy access to I-35! Rooms were nice and spacious and beds were comfortable. The coconut smelling products in the bathroom were a nice perk. There was a small kitchenette in room which was nice. There was some background music in hallways that could be heard in room (which was a little annoying) and the breakfast and dinner took a long time to be served due to only one chef and one waitress for the whole restaurant. (Not good if you are in any hurry). But the food was good once it came. ALl in all it was a great experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet. The mosqutios were really bad and infeasted the whole area from the outside and inside. They followed me to my room and rode the elevator. I was given a can of Cutter spray. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. My stay at the Holiday Inn was very nice. The location was very convenient. The service was great. The staff was the best part of my stay. They were genuinely friendly and made sure that your needs were met. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and quiet stay Recently stayed at this Holdiay Inn and found it to be a very relaxing and quiet stay. Rooms are tastefully decorated with clean lines and all the amenities you need in a room including a friendly and knowledgable front desk. Have already reserved a room for our next stay!! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great room, hard bed. Everthing was great except for the bed. We both woke up with sore backs. Took me most if the night to get to sleep. Get a new bed and I will most definately return! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i never write reviews I loved this hotel. it was a new hotel smell, not musty like most. the fridge was cooled perfectly unlike most, and the front desk people were so sweet. i was in town for just the night for a body building show with my fiance, and would stay here again next year for the waco show! thank yall! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, Nice Rooms! This hotel is very clean and rooms provide excellent value. Check-in desk often left unattended. Restaurant and bar closing at 10pm even on weekends was not expected. We were told to leave the restaurant while still finishing our dinner because the waitress said she couldn't stay past closing time. Lot's of lost revenue closing the bar at 10pm since nothing else is close. Having entrances on both sides of the hotel was an amenity most travelers take for granted as this provided most parking spots a close entry/exit point. Overall stay was better than expected and would definitely stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager's lack of response. Overall a good experience except for a problem with billing. We initially made a reservation for the night of July 22. Due to travel changes we had to change the arrival date to the night of July 23. Even though we made the changes 8 days in advance, we were still charged for July 22. We left 3 messages for manager McCoy to discuss the charges, but she ignored our requests. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice staff We always stay here when visiting our family. The hotel manager and staff are always friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel because of the cleanliness and nice manager here. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no place like home feel just like home. The staff is always very friendly, The owner or manager is always shaking everyone's hand, and is always asking how we are doing, This is the 3rd time I have stayed in Waco at this hotel, and I would not change it for the world. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was not a selling point for your hotel. I experienced Holiday Inn at its worse. I was billed five hours before I ever checked in. I called to find out why and was told by front desk that it was to make sure that I had enough money to pay my bill. Yes, I was told that it was not deducted from my account but was on hold until I checked out. This still leaves a bad taste in your mouth to find this charge before you ever check in. This started a bad experience and a really bad PR point for your hotel. I asked to speak to manager the morning after checking in to get an explanation on why this was done and why as to the amount of what I was being charged. After waiting in my room for 2 and 1/2 hrs for her to call.............I went down stairs and her PR abilities were not any better than the other person. I did call your 800 number and he explained in better detail. After the first day, I no longer had internet service. I had the pass code but it would not work. The maid cleaned our room the next morning and took our soap and shampoo and it was never replaced. I had enough bad experience with the front desk ..........I just went to Wal Mart and bought some of my own. I was attending a group conference and was there for the activities and friends otherwise, we would have checked out and gone to another hotel for our stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Once a Year! Always treated like special quests. Food (Breakfast) always top notch, and service with a smile. Love staying there,"once a year"! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and food Had a great meal and a great night sleep. there is also truck parking. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Stayed at this location with my family this past weekend. We are in Waco, TX at least once a year and this was our first time at this location. We were very impressed with everything from the staff to our accommodations/room. With that said...this location will be our hotel preference each time we're in Waco. Kudos to the management and staff. My only disappointment was that there wasn't a complimentary continental breakfast available...we ended up going to a local fast food restaurant before hitting the road other than that...this is a great place to stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great atmosphere, relaxing, comfortable, open, and updated modern appeal. Nice workers. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great beds The cleanliness of a hotel room is top on my list and this hotel did not disappoint me. We were there for a women's convention and the staff couldn't have been better. The food was good and the staff was helpful and courteous. I would certainly return if I am in Waco again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The location was easy to reach from an interstate highway. There were many good choices for dining in easy driving distance. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly poor service We were unable to check in to rooms until 6:30pm because rooms were still being cleaned. On the second day, 2 of the rooms booked were not completely cleaned- dirty laundry left in rooms and beds not completely made. I attempted to contact the manager 2 times before a call was returned. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great great place to stay great location easy to get on 35 July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent room service. Very comfortable room and room service. Arrive late and assisted in obtaining room service before they closed. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our get away We enjoy a night out, works great for us. Dinner was great July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On Business Spent a week at hotel, it was like home away from home, everything was great and my crew stayed an additional 2 weeks. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great food under one roof! It is a GREAT place to get a good night sleep after a great meal. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I would like to thank you and your staff for the excellent service during the pageant we held there. It was such a pleasant experience and many of the contestants and their families made comments about how nice the hotel was and how the staff was so friendly. Everyone at the hotel was a pleasure to work with. I look forward to working with you again in the future. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful property We were just passing through Waco and this hotel was on our way, just off 35. it was very new, beautifully decorated. the desk staff were very nice and friendly. Our room was great, great large bathroom, very comfortable bed. Only thing is I think the pillow are too small. But they are comfortable. coffee maker, fridge and microwave. I love the Bath and body works products in the bathroom. I will definitely stay here again on my way to Texas hill country property. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No So Good but Fair No free breakfast (this is a BIG MINUS for me). Rooms are drab and unexciting. Workout room is poor and the weight machine isn't put together correctly. Pool looks OK, but not great. Staff was nice enough, as was waitress in restaurant. June 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Indigo Entrance
Hotel Indigo Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Entrance Reception Host your Next Event, or Reception Here Reception Hotel Lobby Visit Local Wineries; TCV, Red Caboose, & Valley MIlls Vineyards Waco's Famous Suspension Bridge and Historic Chisham Crossing Our front desk, where guest are meet by southern hospitality Shop, Dine, and Relax in growing Downtown Waco area Hotel Exterior Front Desk Enjoy the Downtown Waco Farmers Market, 2 blocks from hotel Texas Sports Hall of Fame Waco's Cameron Park Zoo is better than ever come see the change Waco Mamoth Site Balcones Distillery Waco's Very Own Water Park - Hawaiian Falls Baylor University Hotel Exterior Join us for a drink on our patio Covered Loading and Unloading area at Front Entrance Cameron Park is known for it's  and running trails Stop by and see Lady and Joy at the Baylor Bear Habitat Covered loading and unloading area at the front entrance Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Heritage Square in Downtown Waco, just 3 blocks away BSR Cable Park Hotel Exterior from the corner of 2nd and Clay Ave. Historic Waco homes, three within walking distance offer tours Front Desk Cameron Park, the secound largest public city park in the US Armstrong Browning Library Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Covered Loading and Unloading Area Local Dining and Entertainment Two blocks away from the hotel Front Desk Exterior Feature Relax in our Covered Resort Style Pool and Spa Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading