• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in limited rooms. Call hotel before booking to ensure the room is available. 150.00 pet deposit and 75.00 non refundable cleaning fee. The 150.00 pet deposit is refunable as long as there are no damage. Pet cannot exceed 80lbs.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor's parking lot is very well lit offers oversize parking spaces. Parking is free at Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor is a brand new boutique experience with the amenities for the modern traveler. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown business district of Waco, across from the Baylor University Main Entrance. Positioned at the heart of the Central Texas business corridor, half way between Dallas and Austin, we are minutes away from the Waco Convention Center, Brazos Riverwalk, Warehouse Entertainment Area and the world famous Dr Pepper Museum.

Hotel Indigo
View More

The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor is a brand new boutique experience with the amenities for the modern traveler. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown business district of Waco, across from the Baylor University Main Entrance. Positioned at the heart of the Central Texas business corridor, half way between Dallas and Austin, we are minutes away from the Waco Convention Center, Brazos Riverwalk, Warehouse Entertainment Area and the world famous Dr Pepper Museum.

Hotel Indigo offers each guest a departure from the normal hotel experience and is designed to be contemporary living at its finest.

Guests will be immediately taken by the stylish restaurant and sleek bar, comforted by the Austin Java Coffee Kiosk, relaxed by the sight of the truly unique indoor/outdoor pool.

With lavish meeting space including a private boardroom, there is ample opportunity for the Indigo Hotel Waco - Baylor to be more than just a place to sleep. Our oversized rooms coupled with our signature parlor suites cater to the guest’s every whim; with plush bedding and a cutting edge room design.

The Hotel Indigo Waco – Baylor’s location is perfect for all that Waco has to offer, be it the historic Suspension Bridge, or Cameron Park Zoo and of course, home of Baylor Football, Floyd Casey Stadium and home of the Heismen.

View Less
Features
We are in a convenient downtown location. The Brazos Bar & Bistro offers a localized menu with great tasting bistro food and a top shelf beverage selection. Choose to dine inside, on the plush lounge patio, or have one of our friendly staff run your treats up to your room. Enjoy Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor's resort style pool, oversized fitness center. The guest rooms are incomparable in Waco, TX.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Fresh This place was spotless in every corner of both the public and room spaces. it was so refreshing to stay in a property that took pride in every service they provided. The check-in clerk was very professional; The manager greeted us at breakfast every morning; The wait & bar staff were pleasant and acted happy to work here. Even the cleaning & maintenance staff were friendly. We had meetings in the convention center and it was so convenient. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Waco! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who knew? In Waco!!? I was truly shocked at how great this place was. I needed to go to Waco for a birthday party - we were pretty disappointed by the hotel selections so I asked my best friend for a recommendation. She said her absolutely favorite place in Waco was hotel Indigo. I have trusted this girl for 10 plus years, but even with such a high recommendation I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The rooms were just phenomenal, I really didn't want to go home. Now I'll be visiting Waco just to go to Hotel Indigo - is that weird? One thing that was a tiny bit amiss, as much as we loved the selection and ambiance of the bar, the bartender was very slow. We had heard from friends that this was the case. Now don't get me wrong, we actually liked the bartender, very nice girl but we were a little frustrated she was so slow. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean room, nice bed, really good shower. Great bar/Restraunt, good service. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Weird noises and other disappointments We have stayed at the Indigo before and had a good experience. However out last stay wasn't as good. There was a clicking noise in our room that woke us all through the night.. It was something in the wall and very annoying. We also realized when we got home that my husband left his computer in our room. It was not turned in and the cleaning people never saw it!! Very disappointing that it wasn't returned. Not sure if we will return. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room This hotel is beautiful! The room was very spacious, very clean and very pretty! And the bed was very comfortable! My only complaint is the very slow service in the restaurant. We had somewhere we had to be and ended up being late because it took so long. The food, however, was very good. My son will be going to Baylor. I probably will choose to stay here every time we visit, but this problem MUST be addressed. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Extra Large Rooms This has to be the nicest hotel that I have stayed in for a very long time. The room was very large and I loved the modern, clean decor. The bed was very comfortable and I liked the linens. I felt right at home. The best part was the bathroom. Very big with a large separate shower. I hate the tub/shower set ups that are in most hotels. I do not have that at home either, so when I travel the thing I usually miss the most is my own bathroom. I also really appreciate having real coffee the moment I wake up, so having a Keurig machine machine in the room is a bonus. My teenage son used the gym and pool/hot tub and enjoyed that as well. I had seen in previous reviews that food service was not great, but I can't say that I experienced any of that. I ate at the restaurant for breakfast and was greeted and served immediately. I do not use dairy, so I requested soy milk or almond milk for my coffee, but they did not have any. This is usually the case for me, but they were very apologetic. Overall I was more than pleased with my experience and I am glad to have found this gem. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Waco! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This was my second stay at Hotel Ingo and it was just as great as the first one. Clean, modern, bright, and comfortable - all the way around. Very friendly staff. If I had any suggestion at all, it would be about room service. It would be nice if they would bring food up on a tray so if you wanted to sit in a chair or in bed while eating, you could do so with much greater ease. Otherwise, A+!! February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous I hadn’t heard of the Indigo Hotel until I was surprised for my Valentines dinner. We checked in our room, the rose petals were placed perfectly and the champagne and chocolate strawberries were delicious. We continued downstairs to our dinner reservation. 10 minutes after we sit down a waiter brings us water and takes our order using his cheat sheet for the 5 course Valentine’s menu. Our salad was delivered in a reasonable amount of time.. We had been sitting at our table for an hour and a half and only had one course while the table next to us finished with all 5. The waiter asked us if our food was coming out in a timely fashion so we continued to tell him that it was not.. No change.. We then tell the host and the front desk attendant that if our food is not on our table within 30 minutes we were leaving. Finally our appetizer and soup show up. When our entrée arrived I told the waiter to go ahead and bring the dessert because I did not have all night to spend sitting waiting on my food. All in all it took us from our reservation time at 6:30 to 8:40 to finish with dinner. A 20% gratuity was included in the dinner price so no matter how terrible the service was they still were getting paid. With the reservation of the room, the dinner was supposed to be included. We received our bill the next morning and had been charged twice for the dinner because we did not receive our dinner tickets. The next morning at breakfast the service was no different. The waitress openly told us that she forgot about us which I don’t know how because our table was right by the kitchen door. The manger ended up having to take care of us, the same as the night before. This is one of the nicer places I have eaten with THE WORST service I have ever had in my life. I think they hired the staff the night before. There aren’t many tables so I’m not sure how they even handle dinners on a regular Friday night. While the hotel side is nice I wouldn’t spend a penny at the restaurant or on the service. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Family stayed at this hotel for a wedding. There was about 30 of us there for the whole weekend. The staff was absolutely wonderful, they were always there to help accommodate such a large group. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and at home. Love the customer service. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place! Don't buy the SLOW Breakfast The facility has to be the nicest in Waco. We loved our room and we were very comfortable. We had intended to reserve a room with two beds, we only had one bed. I'm not sure what went wrong, I think the online reservation process is confusing concerning # of beds. Our room taxes totaled about $50! We paid extra to have breakfast included. The restaurant was so slow that we went without breakfast. Don't waist your $$ and your time, eat breakfast elsewhere. This is a very nice, clean and new hotel. We love the facility and were comfortable. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member?? Nice place but with most every IHG hotel I have stayed at I would get some kind of extra at check in or bonus point offer for being a platinum member. Now this is not required but it is a nice perk when you stay at as many hotels as I do. Almost all of the others I have stayed at would offer something simple like a goodie bag with some snacks and a few bottles of water, which are great when you have been traveling all day long and check in late at night. I prevents me from having to come back down to look for something to eat or drink after I get all my bags in my room. The only other issue was that the front desk staff seemed kind of lost when I asked questions about places to eat nearby. I had to fend for myself on that one. I would stay there again but would make sure I was better prepared next time. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the place We will definitely stay at Indigo hotel. The best hotel I have been. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good..but dining room needs improvement! The room was wonderful . Dinner could have had more choices with something besides beef and Mexican. It was extremely noisy. Breakfast was great except there was only one waiter and people were waited on before us. Also we only received part of our breakfast. This was not the fault of waitor. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services Everything was great, especially the staff. Si, one of the Assistant managers was great!!! I will stay everytime I visit Waco!!! January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and bar staff need intense training! I don't believe these employees have been trained about service at all. They have no sense of urgency. Breakfast order was a series of chapters in one very long book, with pathetic results. One evening we ordered beers from the waitress. She was gone for a long time; came back empty-handed and asked if we were ready to order dinner. We said we'd like to enjoy our beers first and she said they'd "be ready soon." They were bottled beers!! A follow-up order of hot tea took at least 20 minutes. We moved to the bar where we were totally ignored by the female bartender. It's not that these people are bad, it's that they're clueless! Why are they in those roles? We usually give the benefit of the doubt, but this is egregious. Puts our stay here at risk. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This isn't CLUB Indigo Arrived at the hotel and was pleased with the nice interior. Our room was very pretty and clean. Ordered room service and food was great. Went to bed and heard this incessant thumping and music like it was coming from the walls and floor. Tossed and turned for an hour before I called the front desk to find out where the music was coming from. The desk person stated it was from the outside speakers on the patio and he would have them turned down. This was at 11:45 PM. Apparently we were lucky enough to book room 218, the room just above the bar and patio area. I did everything to drown out the noise without success. The music finally stopped around 1 AM. Saturday night I knocked myself out with Tylenol PM and a glass of wine so I wouldn't have to deal with it. At breakfast on Sunday morning, I noticed the same techno music being played. I feel like I paid enough for a good nights sleep that I shouldn't have to complain about juvenile techno music being played too loud. I'm not quite sure why the hotel management feels like techno/disco music should be blasted through the hotel until 1 AM. If you want that vibe, rename your hotel CLUB Indigo, not Hotel Indigo. If you stay at this hotel, MAKE SURE you aren't booked on the 2nd floor! January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms I was in Waco on business an was pleasantly suprised by the quality of this hotel. I would highly recommend this for anyone staying in the Waco area. The rooms, location and pretty much everything about the property was excellent. However, I had the worst experience ever upon check-out. I had a problem with my folio that needed correction. The gentlemen working the front desk turned the correction into a complete disaster. After standing at the front desk for an hour while he "worked" the problem, I had to leave to make a business meeting and return to complete the check-out that afternoon. On a positive note, Daryl the General Manager, was called in and he made it right. He was pleasant, professional and even tried to comp my entire stay due to this experience, but I refused his offer since the stay was excellent in all other areas. Despite this hiccup, I would definitely stay there again. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Staff was friendly and very helpful. Especially thanks to Darryl for his great service. Will always stay here when in waco. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first Stay with Hotel Indiglo I must say that my family and I were very pleased with the contemporary design of the hotel. The employees were very easy to talk to and accommodated us very well. The hotel was nice and quiet with easy access to downtown and the main hwy. The family enjoyed the free WiFi. It was a very pleasant stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We live in Waco but got a room at Hotel Indigo because we were attending an event there. Other partygoers were also staying there so I was worried about the noise on our floor, but our room was so quiet and we heard nothing and slept very well. The room was extremely nice and clean and comfortable. The hotel lobby and bar area are elegant and perfect for a big event or just dinner and drinks. Thanks for a great stay! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ThanksgivingTraveler I loved this hotel....it is beautiful, clean and convenient. The only issue I had was that staff did not tell us that room service was closing it's breakfast service early on Thanksgiving Day. Other than that the experience was wonderful December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in the desert It was a very pleasant surprise to find accommodation of this quality for my first time in Waco. It is an automatic choice where I'll stay next time. Well done owners! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lengthy Stay This is a beautiful hotel with a courteous and helpful staff. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Waco. I only have two complaints: 1) The train that goes right by the hotel blaring it's horn at all hours of the day and night. 2) The parking lot, with its lack of parking. (I was told this problem will be addressed next year.) November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to be back! My second stay at the Waco Indigo, ( I first stayed at the Hotel six months ago & could not wait to return), and I was as delighted to be there as much or more than I was six months ago. A special thanks to the General Manager ( a true detail man, who is very conscientious), and the wonderful ladies in the restaurant; who were so kind to me while serving me my meals. Keep up the good work folks! Definitely the best place to stay in Waco. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay We had a wonderful time staying here. Will defiantly stay here again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay review Hotel was very nice with everything needed from in room details to great place to eat and drink. Very nice property November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Weekend at Hotel Indigo The beds are so comfortable and the staff are so accommodating. We will only choose Hotel Indigo for our Waco visits. ++I think they may even be on the parade route for you Baylor fans. If you like a hotel with beautiful bar, pool and rooms along with outstanding food choices including a fresh and very reasonably priced breakfast, then you need to stay here. We stay at this hotel just for get-away weekends as it has more of a resort feel about it. It is the MOST conveniently located to ALL Waco attractions including the campus, the park and the zoo. We love this place! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing I stayed here for 3 months every week in and out for business purposes. Definitely recommended. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find in Waco We really liked this hotel...it does not feel like a cookie cutter property. Very snazzy design with comfortable beds and a GREAT shower. We even sat on the patio and enjoyed the evening weather. It was a wonderful surprise in Waco and we will definitely recommend it. Also, very easy access to Baylor. My one negative was that the front desk clerk was no help with food. We wanted to go out to someplace that was not a chain restaurant and he had NO ideas. We ended up going online and found several really good places. Maybe they need more training for that. Overall positive experience and we would stay there again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND DURING OUR STAY Staff went above and beyond during our recent trip. We will definitely stay there again. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Indigo Entrance
Hotel Indigo Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Entrance Reception Host your Next Event, or Reception Here Reception Hotel Lobby Our front desk, where guest are meet by southern hospitality Front Desk Covered loading and unloading area at the front entrance Front Desk Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Waco's Very Own Water Park - Hawaiian Falls Armstrong Browning Library Waco's Cameron Park Zoo is better than ever come see the change Shop, Dine, and Relax in growing Downtown Waco area Balcones Distillery Heritage Square in Downtown Waco, just 3 blocks away Enjoy the Downtown Waco Farmers Market, 2 blocks from hotel Texas Sports Hall of Fame Area Attractions Cameron Park is known for it's  and running trails Waco Mamoth Site Cameron Park, the secound largest public city park in the US Historic Waco homes, three within walking distance offer tours Stop by and see Lady and Joy at the Baylor Bear Habitat Waco's Famous Suspension Bridge and Historic Chisham Crossing BSR Cable Park Baylor University Visit Local Wineries; TCV, Red Caboose, & Valley MIlls Vineyards Covered Loading and Unloading area at Front Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior from the corner of 2nd and Clay Ave. Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Join us for a drink on our patio Covered Loading and Unloading Area Local Dining and Entertainment Two blocks away from the hotel Front Desk Exterior Feature Relax in our Covered Resort Style Pool and Spa Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading