Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

ADMINISTRAR UNA RESERVA
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.

*Campo obligatorio

ADMINISTRAR UNA RESERVA
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.

*Campo obligatorio

Hotel Review
Comentarios de los huéspedes
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
93%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.6

en base a 559 opiniones
93%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

559opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    393
  • 4 Estrellas
    115
  • 3 Estrellas
    28
  • 2 Estrellas
    16
  • 1 Estrellas
    7

poor housekeeping, blocked shower and not sorted

By

05 febrero 2016

Lovely hotel recommended by colleagues. However shower Base filled up and had to keep turning shower off to let it empty which made for an interpret and cold experience! Reported three times finally looked at on day 4 but only improved slightly not fixed!
Secondly dirty cups not exchanged towels and facecloth soiled due to spillage of coffee (my fault admitadly) but not changed. Bed not made on second day!
Apologies forthcoming but after a while need to act on complaints rather than pacify customer.
Overall a real let down but enjoyed the breakfast and environment otherwise.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Overall positive experience

By

04 febrero 2016

Good central location with tram stop right outside the hotel. Close to George Street and Princes Street with easy access to shops, bars and restaurants. Room very comfortable. Good breakfast.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good sleep and great location

By

03 febrero 2016

club

I've stayed at this Hotel Indigo before and was impressed by the great location of it; very easy to get to the bus and train stations, and no distance from shopping areas. The room was great and bed and pillows very comfortable. All the staff I met were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was lovely.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Modern

By

02 febrero 2016

We booked this hotel based on a previous Hotel Indigo experience in Liverpool, prior to arrival I'd communicated with the hotel on a few occasions regarding room options and parking. All responses were good and came back quickly from the helpful reception staff.

The hotel is located centrally in the city and looks great on the outside, and as you enter. The communal areas are really warm and welcoming, as are the staff. We were lucky enough to have an upgrade to an Executive King room overlooking York Place. The rooms are very colourful, modern and vibrant - anyone staying here should probably check the website first to see if it's the type of decor you appreciate.

We loved it, and the room definitely had a good feel to it, nice and warm with lots of amenities and extras such as a complimentary mini-bar (soft drinks and snacks) which were replaced daily. The bed was extremely comfortable and we liked the large screen TV which was elevated above some storage at the bottom of the bed.

Room size was plentiful and it was clean and well-kept, there was some 'city-noise' that could be heard and could affect some travellers who are light sleepers so bear this in mind and request a room on the opposite side of the hotel. The bathroom was without a bath but had an amazing walk-in overhead shower that definitely did not disappoint.

We did not use the bar, but had breakfast in the hotel both mornings. Atmosphere was very relaxing - we can imagine it being a nice place to enjoy an evening meal. Breakfast comprises of a continental offering which is buffet style and a served hot breakfast. Service was a little slow and disjointed with food arriving before plates were cleared but it was not terrible and the relaxed atmosphere lent itself to covering up for these small hiccups. The food was very nice and we enjoyed it both days.

This a really well located hotel, with great amenities close by and transport links to the main attraction literally on the doorstep. Hotel Indigo as a brand offer something a little different, that really works for us. A great modern environment that still has a warm and cosy feel – we’d definitely revisit this hotel and will look to stay at others in the UK when we travel again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great place, but what about the gym?

By

01 febrero 2016

platinumelite

I chose this hotel because I have stayed there before and it meets my needs well for facilities, standards and location; I also wanted to have a gym where I stayed. Everything about the hotel was good and is to be commended, apart from the gym.
Basically, nothing was switched on, it was dirty, the water cooler was empty and the gym is shoe horned into a small room. Essentially it was unloved and uncared for which is the complete opposite of the rest of the hotel. It is a shame that such a good hotel was let down in this way.
If you don't want to use the gym though, its a great place to stay!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Personal touch - perfect stay

By

27 enero 2016

platinumelite

I booked Hotel Indigo for my partners birthday. It was our first time in Edinburgh and our first time to stay at the Indigo brand.

The experience was faultless. The staff made us feel so welcome, they were exceptional. The location is perfect, highly recommend taking the tram from the airport, it stops right outside the front door.

The rooms are beautiful. So unique. Local touches like tea cakes and irn bru were included.

We are both vegetarian and we were delighted to try veggie haggis for breakfast - which was delicious.

I'd highly recommend a stay - a perfect experience.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Clean comfortable hotel well located

By

26 enero 2016

club

The hotel is well located, within easy walking distance of the city centre, the tram stops right outside the hotel. Staff were friendly and professional and the freshly cooked breakfast was very good if a bit expensive.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great sleep!

By

26 enero 2016

club

Stayed an overnight for birthday treat. great location, decent price. rooms a bit on the small size but they are clean and fresh. its worth staying just for the sleep. had a disappointing visit to the restaurant, we left before we could sample the food. do not book for dinner! they dont seem to have enough staff to run the restaurant and the menu is far too basic. its a shame because it looks quite nice.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very enjoyable visit, very relaxed visit

By

26 enero 2016

The hotel visit was everything we wanted and more, the staff were excellent, the room was perfect, we enjoyed it all, The location is great for visiting the centre of Edinburgh. Thank You

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Central and modern

By

23 enero 2016

Although based in one of the traditional Edinburgh houses this hotel is fresh and modern inside and is situated right in the heart of the Princes Street area.
The public areas are pleasantly themed and in good condition.
The guest room was well-equipped with luxury toiletries, bathrobes and a small drinks fridge. Among the soft drinks there was some fresh milk - a real blessing for an in-room tea or coffee,
The in-room wi-fi was one of the fastest I have experienced in a UK hotel.
I'd certainly stay here again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Noisy room

By

10 enero 2016

I am afraid I was in a room with a generator outside which kept me awake

The internet access is also poor

Publicado porCustomerCare
20 enero 2016
Dear Joybles1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will surely be looked into. Most importantly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the level of noise during your visit and for falling below your expectations regarding our internet connection. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

21st century hotel

By

10 enero 2016

I love the indigo hotels. Rooms are perfect and little touches like fresh milk make a massive difference. Nothing is excessive so you get real value for money. This hotel is fantastically located with the tram stop directly outside the hotel taking you all the way through Princes St to the West End and out to the airport. Meanwhile 5-10 minutes walk from Waverley station. I will stay here again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información