Skip Navigation
  • Deutsch    Deutsch
    Zum Schließen hier klicken.
    Aktuelle Einstellungen:
      /  Deutsch

    Voreinstellungen ändern:
    Wohnsitzland:
    Bevorzugte Sprache:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Anmelden
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:
E-Mail oder IHG® Rewards Club-Nummer PIN
Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
PIN vergessen
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
 
Falls Sie Ihre PIN-Nummer vergessen haben, senden wir Ihnen die Nummer per E-Mail unter der in Ihrem IHG® Rewards Club-Mitgliedsprofil angegebenen E-Mail-Adresse zu.
Falls Sie keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil angegeben haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren lokalen Servicecenter  um Ihre PIN-Nummer zu erhalten und eine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihr Profil aufzunehmen. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN-Nummer erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse aktualisieren.www.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club-Nr. E-Mail

Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
IHG® Rewards Club-Nr. Ihre Postleitzahl
Vorname Nachname
Bitte wählen Sie eine aus 4 Ziffern bestehende persönliche Identifikationsnummer (PIN) aus, die zum Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club-Konto verwendet wird.
PIN PIN erneut eingeben
 
Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
Create Email
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
Vielen Dank. Ihre PIN wurde erstellt. Bitte geben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ein, damit Sie sie zukünftig zum Anmelden verwenden können.
E-Mail Geben Sie die E-Mail-Adresse ein zweites Mal ein
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:
 

Amstel Amsterdam

Rated 4,7 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Comfort in Amsterdam Nice place to stay. Convenient to get to city centre via cab or hop on hop off boat. 18. Juli 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by PERFECTLACE FOR RELAXING LOVED THE HOTEL AND STAFF. VERY CO OPERATIVE. FOR THE PRICE CHARGED, A PICK AND DROP OFF SERVICE TO THE AIRPORT WOULD BE GREAT. 5. Juli 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Location, Location, Location The Amstel Intercontinental is a gorgeous hotel that sits on a canal in Amsterdam. The rooms are beautiful and large. The A bar is a great place to have a few drinks and enjoy the outside deck overlooking the canal. 5. Juli 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Wonderful Hotel! Once again the Amstel met our every need and surpassed expectations. The Amstel team are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and go out of their way to ensure that you have everything you need. The hotel offers a glimpse into the gracious past, while providing every modern convenience. 29. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by A Hotel Experience Par Excellence Absolutely beautiful luxury hotel on the Amstel River near the museum district. Wonderful, friendly and highly professional management and staff. Rooms are immaculate...I would rate above 10...our receptionist personally showed us our suite...concierge was very polite and extremely knowledgable as were the valets and restaurant staff. The experience at the Intercontinental Amstel was unquestionably one of the finest hotel stays we have ever experienced...we were welcomed to the extent that we felt we were at home. The Amstel is located on the Amstel River, has a beautiful view of the canals and is near the the museums and central part of the city, easily walking distance to many attractions. This five-star hotel should enjoy a "6" status....I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a unique, friendly and extremely professional atmosphere in a beautiful city. Have photos upon request. 19. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Excellent hotel What a lovely hotel. it really was a lovely few days spent in Amsterdam and it was our first time. Will highly recommend it, and will hopefully be back soon. Found the staff very attentive to our needs..It is what a call a five star deluxe. 19. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Great hotel We visited Amsterdam for Kings Day with friends. The hotel was well located, but fortunately away from some of the louder hubbub of the weekend. Staff were extremely friendly and recognised my IHG Ambassador status for which we received a nice upgrade. The hotel is clean and quiet, and whilst an older hotel, has some of that older 5 staff style older world hotel charm. Whilst the hotel is getting fairly close to needing some major refurbishment, I do hope that should they start any work they make sure they don't lose any of the charm. Great stay in Amsterdam, and should I be visiting this city for either work or pleasure, I would not hesitate to stay here again. 25. Mai 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Fine Service 5 star quality hotel with particularly good service from all staff. 18. Mai 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Excellent grant hotel. Good location for city. We stayed here for a weekend on a wedding anniversary. It is well located on the edge of the old city centre - just outside but within walking distance. The hotel overlooks the river and has a terrace which is lovely on a sunny day. This is an excellent old grand traditional hotel. It has a large lobby with gilt and chandeliers, large public areas serving afternoon teas, a bar with terrace overlooking the Amstel river, two restaurants (a michelin starred grand restaurant and a less formal brasserie). The room was spacious, very comfortable and well equipped, with a large bathroom. The decor was a bit kitsch but it fitted with the hotel style. We ate in the brasserie which had an interesting menu and was high quality lovely food. We had breakfast in our room one day which was fabulous and felt very decadent. Service was efficient and polite but was a little formal, stiff and starchy. The bar service was particularly slow and inattentive, and we did get told off one day for sitting on the wrong part of the terrace. On the other hand, the concierge and doormen were helpful and friendly. Its a very good hotel and it makes a very good upmarket base to explore Amsterdam. 8. Mai 2014
Rated 3,0 out of 5,0 Good location, room and reception. Below-expectation service. The room is spacious with a nice view of the canal. However, I could not do anything (open webpages or use Skype) with the free internet. I had to choose the paid high speed internet. At check-out, I mentioned this issue to the front desk, but the answer I got is that they knew this issue and were working on it. I am confused that as you know the free internet is so bad and the high speed internet works properly. Why cannot you share the high speed internet with the guests? Also the house keeping opened my door without knocking. I did not expect this kind of mistake could happen at an Intercontinental hotel. 29. April 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Home Away from Home I stay at the Intercontinental Amstel two or three times a year. My most recent visit in April 2014 was outstanding - the team were unbelievably good in terms of friendliness and service, and the hotel became my home away from home. I felt part of their family and the service was relaxed, personal and very friendly. 28. April 2014
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Service etc. The rooms are good, the beds comfortable. The shower however, needs new paint because there are stains of moisture and of fungus. It also has a certain smell The staff perfectly solved my problems with receiving and sending e-mails. But at the check-in they were not very flexible. I stayed many times in the hotel and always would like to pay with my company card. However at the check-in they still wanted me to present a credit card and to allow them to take a deposit from my credit card, while I am staying many times in the Amstel and thereby block my credit card. Sometimes when I arrive, I receive a drink but sometimes not. I do not know what the difference is. When I ordered room service, the girl stepped litterally on my toes, when I helped to open the door. It is a shame that breakfast is served in the brasserie in stead of in the restaurant. What is good: the beds are comfortable. Cons: the bathroom-shower (fungus and smell), the internet is not always working, and for that room price it should be free and fast. 13. April 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by One of the very best IC in the world The experience was just the very very best this hotel does not have a club but you don't need one as all the staff make you feel you are kings and queens. One day the room had not been made up when we had been out for the morning so I rang down to reception and Menno asked if we could go down the the cafe for coffee at the hotels cost as the room would be serviced right away. 100% service and Menno was so great and again made it just great for us. We on this thrip have stayed in 3 IC so far and the Amstel is in a 7 star in a class of its own as the other IC in Frankfurt and Paris are no where in the same class in every respect. I have told every one I can about the experience and will continue to do so. Just stunning. Thanks 13. April 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Top Quality Hotel with Superb Service We absolutely loved this hotel!! Top quality all the way. Beautiful building right on the Amstel River. Staff bends over backwards to serve its guests. Nice bar. Location is fantastic. Very nice perks for IHG loyalty club members. Parking was expensive, but to be expected in Amsterdam. 12. April 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 An exceptional hotel and a memorable experience A fantastic hotel. The location is superb, the design, architecture, ambience, etc are all great and inspiring. Most importantly the staff were all very courteous, efficient, friendly and professional. Moreover, the quality of food was outstanding as well. Overall, out of 4 or 5 different hotels I've tried in Amsterdam all of which are 5 stars hotels, this one really stands out. Well done and keep it up !! 3. April 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by A true Palace for the elegant atmosphere Executive suite with partial river view is very elegant 3,40 m height from floor to ceiling Around 55 sqm Antiques, Iran rug, Books 2 large flat screen TV (one with surround system) iPod dock Francis Francis! illy espresso coffee machine bathroom with the magic bathtub (filled in 2 minutes) and separate shower, L'Occitane amenities GOOD - Grandeur of the décor - Boutique hotel feeling - The spa and pool have been very nicely renovated (and staff is simply great) - The new A bar is elegant and has a trendy atmosphere BAD - Wifi works terribly bad - Check-in experience was not as pleasant as usual (pretty unprofessional and not so smiling member of staff). 16. Februar 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Check in and service Thank You for granting me early check in this 19th Jan 14 after such eight hours flight from Nairobi . Stay was restful in luxurious ambiance . Great . 28. Januar 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Once in a lifetime To celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary we stayed in the Dom Perignon Room. Everything fulfilled our expectations (and they were high). For a born and raised Amsterdam guy a dream came true. Staying in the best room of the classiest hotel in Amsterdam. Even the champagne was dated the year of our marriage. (coincidence??). A memorable experience. 28. Dezember 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Wonderful stay in a world class hotel We were well received by the polite and professional staff. Made to feel comfortable and treated to breakfast in a Michelin restaurant by night while we waited for our room to be readied. Had a wonderful trip and can not wait to return. 16. Dezember 2013
Rated 1,0 out of 5,0 by Nicely located property , poorly managed I regret not reading reviews before booking a five nights stay as we experienced several of the shortcomings mentionned by many guests . Platinum Ambassador status not recognized and no upgrade provided ( obviously recurrent practice) Internet doesn t work or at a very slow speed in spite of many complaints Room cleanliness is mediocre and on one day having left at noon and coming back at 20 00 we found that bed had been made but : breakfast trolley was still in the room , and bathroom had not been done. Apart from a couple of staff members (one front office lady and concierge) very low service minded attitude from the staff. Finally the hotel does not seem to have a management taking seriously clients complaints . I could never meet a duty manager during the stay ( finally had one on the phone on last evening who felt sending a mediocre wine bottle would compensate satisfactorily). I wrote to the general manager to voice my complaints to get a reply from front office (GM is obviously on a long term leave ?) acknowledging my remarks and offering to credit me with extra points. That is not the correct way to respond, and this hotel needs to wake up with new management . 28. November 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Premium hotel but breakfast could be better... Room was nice, staff was very nice and polite. Only breakfast was a bit messy (many items were missing and were not filled in like forks and knives, glasses, etc). The breakfast room is too small for a hotel like that. On top of that the rate for breakfast is too high (35€)!! 21. November 2013
Rated 3,0 out of 5,0 by addition experience rating The room I had before, was better than I had now - because it had more space in the bathroom and a bigger cupboard.The room was also less beautiful than the room I had before. It had also spots of dust in the cupboard. The staff is okay, but some are nicer than others. Most of them start speaking in English, while we are in the Netherlands. That is a bit strange. The second day of my stay I had to pay more than on my first day. That is why I think that the value is average. On top of that the internet was not working very well. Of this fact I complained also at my stay a couple of weeks before. The room rate was actually too much compared to the room I had before. Also on the first day of my stay, the amenities were not all present: for example there were no cotton buds. 10. November 2013
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Expensive croissant and coffee I stay in hotels almost every week of my life and I have never stayed anywhere where the restaurant does not let you see your bill and sign off/accept it before posting to the room. The first morning, I went to the dining room for breakfast and was told by the waitress that there was no a la carte or continental option. I had to order the 35 Euro breakfast. I did so, but thought that 35 Euro was too much for croissant and coffee. When a more senior man came to the table, I asked if I should sign my bill and was told that it had gone to the room. I told him that I thought 35 Euro for one croissant and coffee was excessive and he assured me that I would not be charged that. The next morning I had one croissant and coffee and was assured again that I would not be charged the full 35 Euro. that night I reviewed my bill and found that despite what I had been told, I had been charged the first day the full 35 Euro, but only 9 Euro the second day. I had the first day corrected. Day 3 was the same. This time I was charged 11 Euro for the same single croissant and coffee. At 04:00 in the morning, I was not going to fight over 2 Euro!! This hotel most definitely should provide a continental breakfast option. Not all of us want to eat fried eggs and sausages and grow to the size of a beached whale!! This hotel absolutely should provide a meal slip for the guest to review and agree to before posting to the room. I have never encountered this anywhere in the world before. In addition, I asked to become an Intercontinental member as I checked in. I reviewed my address details etc and was told that I would be entered as a member. When I reviewed my bill it had NOT been done. We called and had it fixed, but for a hotel of this level, it should not have been necessary. 7. Oktober 2013
Rated 2,0 out of 5,0 by Very poor staff and service I will not go in to all the details but from the beginning of check in for the whole stay. Service is horrible. Value is horrible. The money we paid for the room is not worth the treatment at this hotel. The location is great. The two room upgrade was fine only after complaining and we were never acknowledged that we were ambassador members/platinum members. New members on desk and constant apologizing doesn't make up for the continuous bad service and treatment. Management never bothered to see if anything changed in the service for the three night stay. Excuses galore internet didn't work, Free movie never worked. Had to ask for Water and fruit. Do not get the room with your headboard to the elevator. Too much too complain about and this is the first intercontinental we have ever been disappointed in and we have stayed all over from Boston , Atlanta, Sydney , Melbourne. 6. Oktober 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by A Weekend to Remember First time into the Amstel (Intercontinental) Hotel in Amsterdam. But what a wonderful experience. Staff were out of the "Top Drawer" with good knowledge and advice. We have stayed at many Intercontinental hotels but this was our best experience. Well done Amsterdam. The river trip with Bart was very informative, with a lot of historical information. We look forward to our return. 26. September 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Excellent room & Service Thanks for making my first trip to Amsterdam memorable. The room was spectacular and the staff was excellent kind and very attentive. 23. September 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Charm and Elegance I have had the opportunity to stay at this grand hotel three times in the past year. It is beautiful and elegant. Although I stayed each time on an award night, the staff provided 5 star elegant service. I have been awarded an upgrade each time and have stayed in junior and king suites facing the river. A bowl of fruit awaited my arrival. The bathroom is a room beautifully decorated, and with robes, slippers, and fragrant toiletries. The bathtubs in the rooms are large and long for this tall traveler. The refrigerator is stocked with waters and jrefreshing juice. The internet function is superb. After the first stay, I decided to become a Platinum Ambassador because of the toal experience here. The Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam captures the old world of Amsterdam with modern day amenities. I enjoyed sitting at the window, reveling in the view. I highly recommend this hotel. 13. September 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Awesome, I will be back! The staff was very knowledgeable and did everything they could to make my stay as perfect as possible. The view from the hotel is amazing and the pool and spa was breath-taking. 9. September 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by The art of wellbeing The InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam has excellence written all over. The moment you enter the building a warm welcome embraces you. The hotel rooms are comfortable and quiet. The bed is excellent and sleep comes easy...Tranquility is, amongst all the other qualifications, the best quality of the Amstel Hotel. 1. September 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Beautiful 5 Star Hotel The Amstel is so so so beautiful and I really enjoyed my stay there. 29. August 2013
Amstel Amsterdam
  • Professor Tulpplein 1
  • Amsterdam , 1018 GX
  • Niederlande
  • Front Desk +31-20-6226060

  • Anfahrtsbeschreibung
  • Parkplätze & Transport
  • Parken

Verfügbare Sprachen

English, Dutch

Haustierbestimmungen

In unseren Restaurants und Publikumsräumen sind Haustiere nicht gestattet. In den Hotelzimmern sind Haustiere auf Anfrage erlaubt. Die Haustier-Gebühr ist nicht zu entrichten für Blindenhunde oder Assistenztiere.
Haustiergebhr 60,00 € pro Nacht
  • ORTSZEIT

    2:23 AM
    • ANREISE

      14:00 Uhr
    • ABREISE

      12:00 Uhr
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Währung

    • EURO € (EUR)

    Behindertengerechte Einrichtungen

    • Begleittiere zugelassen
    • 1 Rollstuhl gerechte(s) Zimmer
    • Parken