Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierung verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierung verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Hotelbewertungen für InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,6

auf Basis von 612 Bewertungen
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

612Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    462
  • 4 Sterne
    83
  • 3 Sterne
    37
  • 2 Sterne
    16
  • 1 Sterne
    14

Nice But Not Great

By

25. Juli 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is nice and clean. There is some historic charm to the building itself and the rooms. The entrance is grand but the guest rooms look a little worn. It is expensive to stay here but it is ideally located for downtown Austin. There is construction going on next door at a high rise building but, other than the traffic congestion, it did not affect our stay. The staff is very friendly and attentive (especially the breakfast staff; there was a waitress who was particularly kind, patient, and very helpful to both me and my young niece). However, I was a bit disappointed that the hotel did not fully accommodate my request for a separate sleeping area for my young niece; she's too young to sleep in her own hotel room but needed her own bed. I wrote my request in the hotel notes area when I booked the room and I also called the hotel ahead of our stay about this request. I also told them we would be checking in late that night. When we arrived, I did receive a room with a sleeper sofa but there was no bedding on the bed itself or in the room. I had to call the front desk to get some sent up to the room and they brought it in about 8 minutes but they did not offer to help us make the bed. It is not a huge issue but it was an extra hassle we had to deal with when I had expected the room to be fully ready for us just to fall into bed after an exhausting day of sightseeing. Otherwise, the staff was very friendly and willing to help with any requests we had. One other word or warning for future hotel guests is that the air conditioning vents were inconsistently able to cool the 2 rooms in our suite; the bedroom stayed hot and stuffy most of the night but the living room was freezing cold. I think it might just have been our room and maybe something was impeding/blocking the bedroom vent.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
26. Juli 2016
Hello KoolAunt and thank you for the feedback. I do apologize that your guestroom was not ready for you upon your arrival. Please accept my apologies, and feel free to contact me should you care to discuss in more detail. Marilyn
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Location

By

20. Juli 2016

club

That's it.
If you don't like hard water, bring soap that works well with it. I felt covered in a film of grime for 3 days.
The internet is slow, I used my phone as a hotspot and it was drastically faster.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
Hello and thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations, and will be happy to discuss in more detail if you care to. I can be reached at the hotel. Thank you again. Marilyn
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Loved It

By

20. Juli 2016

Everything was amazing... the service, the food, the facility... etc

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the InterContinental! Hope we get to see you again soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff and services

By

13. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Just wanted to say this was my first stay at this Intercontinental. Amazing staff and location. Can't wait to come here again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
We are so happy that you chose the InterContinental during your Austin visit! Thank you, and we can't wait to see you again too!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent hotel

By

13. Juli 2016

Great hotel, giving easy access to downtown Austin.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
Hello Brown43! Thank you for the feedback and for staying at the InterContinental!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Austin Downtown

By

12. Juli 2016

club

Great experience, awesome location. Loved the room and lemon water!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the InterContinental, thank you for taking time to let us know how we're doing!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service from the minute you arrive 'til you leave

By

12. Juli 2016

club

We were greeted at the door by kind and friendly people. Everyone was very helpful. The place was located perfectly and had a great lounge and restaurant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this location.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
Thank you for that wonderful recommendation, and for staying with us here at the InterContinental! Do come back and see us soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

So NOT Intercontinental.....

By

07. Juli 2016

platinumelite

unclear communication by staff/front desk; different pricing between Phone/Website/Staff onsite; Inconsistent IHG Platinum Ambassador benefits... BUT, can be "experienced" for an "Additional Fee"... problematic with Card Keys with the Elevator Access

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juli 2016
I'm so sorry that your experience with us was not satisfactory. As you can tell from other surveys, that is not the norm and certainly not the impression we want our guests to take away. If you would care discuss, please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for Marilyn. Thank you for your feedback.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great and Convenient Stay

By

07. Juli 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was very conveniently located and quite comfortable. Would stay here again or recommend to others.

Quick walk to sixth street or over the bridge to the SoCo area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
We feel so lucky to have this incredible location, so close to wonderful venues, from great music to great food! Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us here at the InterContinental!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Its near everything

By

29. Juni 2016

club

Great place at a great price local to all the best Austin has to offer. Clean, friendly staff and all around wonderful experience.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know how we're doing! Hope to see you again soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellence in Austin for over 100 guests!

By

26. Juni 2016

The Intercontinental was our hotel of choice for our guests for our daughters wedding held outside of Austin. From booking through check-out - everything was just perfect. The staff is caring, warm and professional. We also utilized their bridal room for hair and make-up prep - the food, service and room location was awesome as well. Thank you for

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Thank YOU, for choosing the InterContinental! We're so happy to be part of such a wonderful day of celebration! Congratulations, and hope to see you the next time you're in the Austin area!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Outstanding Staff Service

By

26. Juni 2016

platinumelite

I want to give a shout-out to the names of staff that I can remember:
Natalia and Anne at the front desk--smiling, helpful, accommodating--in every way they ran a front desk I never hesitated to contact or feared (as is often the case) that I was being an imposition.
Michael (with security) who kindly found me a charger for my dead laptop. What a nice guy!
ALL OF THE VALET PARKING STAFF--I've never had such great service in that hot (97-degrees) job. The guys and gals to a person were awesome.
Whatever you are doing to train these people, keep it up. STELLAR service. There is nothing you can do about the huge hotel under construction across the street. It is what it is. The staff never whined about it at all, but did acknowledge its presence--like the moment I went to get into my car at the valet stand and a huge bang of a dropped piece of steel across the street scared both me and the valet. They rolled with it as did I. Ah, progress.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juni 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know how we're doing! We appreciate the kind words, and hope to be able to welcome you back to the InterContinental very soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen