Skip Navigation
  • Deutsch    Deutsch
    Zum Schließen hier klicken.
    Aktuelle Einstellungen:
      /  Deutsch

    Voreinstellungen ändern:
    Wohnsitzland:
    Bevorzugte Sprache:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Anmelden
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:
E-Mail oder IHG® Rewards Club-Nummer PIN
Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
PIN vergessen
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
 
Falls Sie Ihre PIN-Nummer vergessen haben, senden wir Ihnen die Nummer per E-Mail unter der in Ihrem IHG® Rewards Club-Mitgliedsprofil angegebenen E-Mail-Adresse zu.
Falls Sie keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil angegeben haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren lokalen Servicecenter  um Ihre PIN-Nummer zu erhalten und eine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihr Profil aufzunehmen. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN-Nummer erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse aktualisieren.www.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club-Nr. E-Mail

Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
IHG® Rewards Club-Nr. Ihre Postleitzahl
Vorname Nachname
Bitte wählen Sie eine aus 4 Ziffern bestehende persönliche Identifikationsnummer (PIN) aus, die zum Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club-Konto verwendet wird.
PIN PIN erneut eingeben
 
Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
Create Email
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
Vielen Dank. Ihre PIN wurde erstellt. Bitte geben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ein, damit Sie sie zukünftig zum Anmelden verwenden können.
E-Mail Geben Sie die E-Mail-Adresse ein zweites Mal ein
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:
 

London Park Lane

Rated 4,3 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by great over all and nice Spa Staff, service & room of the hotel were all perfectly organized so to make my too short stay a truly great experience. My room was impeccable and the Front Office staff really helpful. Despite the high occupancy, everything seems to work smoothly. Well done! I have particularly enjoyed the Spa treatment. The masseuse did a nice job and I felt pampered and taken care. 19. September 2013
Rated 1,0 out of 5,0 by The worst intercontinental \ "5-star" hotel I'm lucky to have been afforded a comfortable position in life. I have spent a large portion of time in many luxurious and impeccable hotels world wide. Generally speaking I have a very good relationship with IHG group. They cater many of my conferences and i have given a large portion of my personal and corporate financial benefits to them. Which has been handled by the IHG generally quite well. Having said all that to clarify that i not only know the level of quality a premier brand should have, but also the general standard of the Intercontinental per say, I have to state that this hotel was one of the wor$t experiences I have ever had. Starting with the doormen who will look you right in the face and not help with opening the door, when you arrive with luggage. Apparently, they choose who is worthy to assist. Then continuing to the inappropriate response of the reception staff. I checked into the hotel twice in the 10 day period i was visiting the UK. The most notable story is this: after having travel back to London and being exhausted, i was checked into my room (which btw being an ambassador should be quite prompt, but actually took forever both times). The room was fine, nothing special, a bit cramped, but apparently that's to be expected. I decided to take a bath to unwind before my night out. The Bathtub wouldn't retain the water as it was leaking. Maintenance had to be called twice to solve this issue. That's fine, things happen and that could be over looked. Seeing as i was running around for maintenance, my time was cut short and i had to quickly just wash up and head down, as people were waiting for me. Low and behold the sink would not drain, it was plugged. So the bathtub leaks and the sink doesn't drain. This was the point where it was not acceptable. I spoke to reception as i headed down and the receptionists solution? "sir why don't you take a shower in the club lounge, while we fix your room". I was expected to take a public shower, due to the hotels error? Frustrated i asked for the sinks to be fixed and that if i could go for a walk with my acquaintances, and if an hour would be suitable time. I was told yes, so i went out agravated, disgu$ted, and anoyed. On my return an hour later, i asked the receptionist if it had been repaired, her reply "yes sir it should have been", at which point i asked her to check. After calling maintenance this was her reply. "Sir the maintenance was already contacted by you and the solution fixed then." I was furious, i repeated to her again that the maintenance fixed the BATHTUB not the hand SINK, and that she said she would handle that issue. Once again she apologized and asked if i would like access to the club lounge public shower. My response was no i would like a different room as this is a waste of my time and aggitating. Her response "oh, that makes sense." At this point in any story, where your paying a ridiculous amount for a hotel, you'd expect an apology, an upgrade, heck a cookie would have been fine, just to show some remorse to the situation. Instead I was taken to a SMALLER room with 2 SINGLE beds. I'm a grown, single man, who booked a single king size bed, what i was expected to do with the two beds, i don't know. I called them back officially miserable and ha8ing the ridiculous service i was receiving, told them about the sheer stupidity of the situation and asked the manager to be involved, i was told id be called back. I took a shower and waited. 20 minutes later i received a call and was told there was another room available. I asked to see this new room before i hauled my things around a third time. The third room was even smaller. So basically the thought process was this: 1) faulty facilities --> tell the guest to take a public shower while attempting to fix the problem 2) problem not fixed? --> take guest to a smaller room, without the amenities he requested on booking 3) guest complains about not receiving what he booked --> take him to an even smaller room! After this i went to the reception, and AGAIN asked for the manager to get involved or for a prompt refund and new booking in the other INTERCONTINENTAL. Finally (4 rooms later mind you) The manager stepped out and this was the conversation Me: do you know what happened to me today manager: yes we are sorry, here's an executive room. Me: i'm going out now, i cant even be bothered to see the room after the frustration i've just been through Never in my life have i felt so mistreated, and frustrated. One last story to add, just to point out the unacceptable service. On my flight date i called the concierge to arrange for a car or cab drop off to the airport, which ever would be available that day. When i come down, it seems that the "person i talked to and asked to arrange transport for that time didn't do it and doesn't even exist. I have to say though in fairness, the Day Manager MR. Dominic (i hope i spelt that right) was the epitome of professionalism and care. Also, the majority of the Staff was quite friendly, and the cleaning staff was excellent. In conclusion, finances are never an issue, but quality for value is. When you stay at an establishment with a specific standard, and those standards are not only unfulfilled, but also a team that has inappropriate algorithms, its unacceptable. 16. September 2013
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Recent experience The staff at Hyde park London property provides consistently strong quality of service. 8. September 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Excellent location!! One of the best choices I've made!! This hotel classifies, for me, as one of your best properties!! 7. September 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by yes everything is excellent , hotel location was very good and the lobby area in the hotel was excellent 6. September 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by lovely experience stayed here together with my girlfriend and had an amazing experience. friendly smiles everywhere and all staff looked sharp and willing to help. service in the lobby bar was great with nice cocktails. the guy behind the bar told us he was no real bartender and that the bartenders would arrive at 5 o clock, but what he might've lacked in experience or skills in making cocktails he made up with his enthusiasm and hard work! truly enjoyed sitting at the bar even though I have a pretty high standard when it comes to bars and cocktails. another thing that we really loved was the high tea. the waitress was very knowledgeable and explained all the high teas in detail. the glass of champagne with the cardamon was one of the best champagne cocktails I have ever had. truly sublime! the only thing that could've been better was the service at the cookbook cafe, but even that was only a minor con. we would rate our stay 9/10 26. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Very nice lobby smell We really enjoy our stay in this hotel and in the city of London , we are now in Munich and still our thinks and our memory moving in the streets of London!!! 21. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Great Location, Nice Staff, Clean Accommodations! The Hotel exceeded our expectations.. We were there with my two sons.. room was nice size and very clean. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.. Bartenders were great!!.. Location was perfect.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would book it again for myself in the future.. 20. August 2013
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Superb service but an unexpected bureaucracy We had a terrific week at this comfortable and welcoming hotel. The service we received was excellent from the bar to the tearoom and from the concierge to reception. So it was all the more shocking to come up against an attitude of petty bureaucracy when I pointed out that nightwear had been gathered up with the bed linen and went missing. Suddenly, in place of that 'can do' service attitude, I met a wall of " can't" "must" "you'll have to" "I don' have authority to" etc - . a shock to find that staff were not empowered even to handle a £50 claim! What is more I was referred to a Security guard as though I was at fault and this person informed me that he was not allowed to supply a named person for me to contact and the only process was to email an anonymous contact. How quickly a badly thought through process can damage what should be an impeccable reputation for a classy service! How on earth are more serious issues handled when something so simple is turned into such a big deal? 17. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by my family stay in central London I loved the hotel, wish the parking was included as £50 is a lot of money even on Sunday where the majority of street parking in the area is free. The 3rd floor where we stayed was noisy as you can hear the cars. Otherwise it was all perfect and will do it again. 16. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Fantastic Place to Stay This hotel is a great place to stay in London with a good location and friendly attentive staff. We reserved a room with the breakfast included and at first there was some confusion since it was my wife and I and our child. For some reason the "room rate" stated that breakfast was included for 2 Adults, which is kind of strange since normally a room rate with breakfast included means everyone staying in the room. After a bit of a discussion with the Front Desk staff, they managed to confirm that our child would be included. Hopefully the Intercontinental will correct this situation in their online reservation system. The other way that the staff was very helpful was when the Concierge was able to get last minute VERY GOOD seats to "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory". All the other booking agencies said the play was sold out that night, and since the show had just opened the week before, I thought it would be hopeless. Nevertheless, the Concierge was able to get seats only 10 rows back from the stage!! Thanks, our daughter loved the show!! 15. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Excellent hotel The hotel was perfect for my visit. I will return. 15. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by wonderful and confort jolly good! recommeded for business and leisures. definitely we will stay for another occasion. 9. August 2013
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Courteous reception Agents at the reception were nie and knowledgable and provided execellent choice for in-house italian restaurant 9. August 2013
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 Good service but not free wifi The location and the hotel is very good. The resturants are gorgeous. The decoration is so perfect.The pity thing is that I can't have free wifi which make me feel unbelievable. I plan to stay in there again this October and I hope I can get the free wifi that time for being platinum member. 8. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Great Service in the Paper Cookbook Restaurant We stayed for three nights after a long flight from Brisbane. The staff were very prompt in getting us into our room for a good nights sleep. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms dark and quite - perfect for a good night's sleep. We ate breakfast and dinner in the Paper Cookbook restaurant (I think I have that name correct) and received excellent service, particularly from the waiter who looked after us for both our evening meals (27th and 28th July). He remembered the wine we liked and was very kind and attentive - particularly with our very tired 11 year old son! The location was perfect - we walked to all the major attractions we wanted to see. If we needed a taxi there was one waiting for us at the door. The doormen could not have been more helpful. The Intercontinental lived up to its rating and its reputation - we will definitely be staying there again. Thank you! 7. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Landmark in London! Stayed in Studio suite on 4th floor, there was a good size sofa-bed. very nice room in general except the old small tv. 5. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Excellent as always Stayed in Suite on 7th floor with nice balcony over Green park & London eye. Although it was summer time, the service, staff attention were as always expected from IC standard. 5. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Quick Business Trip I loved staying at the Intercontinental London Park Lane. My room, while small (as with most rooms in Europe) was clean, appealingly decorated, and the bathroom was DIVINE. The breakfast staff were lovely, the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Southern England was suffering a heatwave during my stay; my hotel room was pretty much the only air conditioning I found. VERY comfortable. I would return to this hotel, no question at all. 5. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by location. 2nd time ive stayed here. Has to be simply one of the best hotels in central london. Location is super.. access. And the rooms.. well to comfortable !!!! 4. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by awesome Great location. beautiful rooms, PHENOMENAL staff-courtesy,knowledgeable,helpful. one of the best run hotels i've stayed in anywhere in the world. 2. August 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Wow! I've been in and out of London for the past 25 years but had never stayed at the Intercontinental Park Lane. After using the Intercontinental in Hong Kong I wanted to give it a try. Wow! The experience, staff, room and location could NOT have been better! I was on the tail end of a 3 week trip with my daughter and this was a delightful way to complete our journey. Thanks to the staff for their help with some complex requests as well as making us feel at home. The one-bedroom suite is the best room I've ever stayed in London. No close second! Cheers! 1. August 2013
Rated 3,0 out of 5,0 by Great location and pleasant staff ! Overall a pleasant experience as the location was Great with easy access to all major sights in Central London. The Concierge was helpful, friendly and pleasant. Room was smaller than my expectations and the roll away bed cramped up the space completely. Unfortunately, my request for a higher floor with Hyde park view was not granted. House Keeping service was poor ! The cups and glasses were left unclean. Tea and extra towels, etc.... were not replenished in time despite reminders. Hence, the rating has dropped as this area needs to be improved upon to make the guests stay a good or excellent one, thanks ! 30. Juli 2013
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Nice Hotel Great location and nice hotel, But food from room service is so bad. 30. Juli 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Superb service and helpfulness I was very happy to confirm that throughout the years you have kept the same quality level of service and attention to detail. The concierges in particular were superb: quickly and helpful to make excellent suggestions ranging from wonderful restaurants to relaxing activities. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the hallways and rooms on th e fifth floor. 29. Juli 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 Amazing Overall When choosing a hotel - there are numerous elements one needs to take into consideration. The Intercontinental Hotel is absolutely the perfect place to stay. The vibe is great; the staff are friendly, happy and very helpful at all hours of the day and night; it is classy and sophisticated. The rooms are spacious and clean. The scent of the hotel as you walk in will forever remain in my mind and the smiling faces of all who work at the hotel assisted with making our stay in the UK an even more enjoyable experience. The hotel is close to Marble Arch, Green Park and one other tube station which is so helpful and within walking distance if you are on a budget. The area surrounding the hotel is peaceful without being boring and has a few beautiful restaurants one can eat at. The restaurant inside the hotel is wonderful with delicious meals and snacks available I would recommend it to everyone Loved it Thank you 29. Juli 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Had a Wonderful Time We had a great time at the InterContinental Park Lane. The employees were all extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and were able to answer all of our questions as well as provide whatever service we needed. The room was really comfortable, even with the cot, which was more like a bed, that we had for our grown son. I could have done without the piped-in perfume in the lobby area -- I have no idea why anyone thinks that is necessary. And we didn't understand what the cloths were that were placed on the floor at the bedsides every night -- presumably so your feet don't have to touch the carpet when you get out of bed (but I don't know why that would be a problem). The cloths don't contribute to sustainability in any way, since they are used once and have to be washed. The hotel's location was the best part of the stay, since we overlooked Hyde Park and didn't feel like we were in the middle of a big city, yet we were a few minutes' walk from almost everything we wanted to do. 28. Juli 2013
Rated 2,0 out of 5,0 by Not a pleasant experience. Recently stayed with my family and it was not a pleasant experience as house keeping did not keep put an extra bed which was annoying. There was a long queue at breakfast and the food was cold. Overall the experience was not pleasant and don't think I will be recommending to friends or family. Thanks Niki Mobile 07985630625 26. Juli 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Great Service My daughter and myself stayed at the Intercontinental on a visit to London to go shopping and see a concert at Somerset house. We had a great stay, very helpful staff and fantastically coomfortable. Thank you 24. Juli 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by comfortable stay always can spend good time in Intercontinental hotel 24. Juli 2013
<<Vorher 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 nächste>>
London Park Lane
  • One Hamilton Place
  • London , W1J 7QY
  • Grossbritannien
  • Front Desk +44-207-4093131

  • Anfahrtsbeschreibung
  • Parkplätze & Transport
  • Parking

Verfügbare Sprachen

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Haustierbestimmungen

Contact hotel for details
  • ORTSZEIT

    11:42 AM
    • ANREISE

      15:00 Uhr
    • ABREISE

      12:00 Uhr Late Check out Verfügbar

    Währung

    • BRITISCHE PFUND £ (GBP)

    Behindertengerechte Einrichtungen

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 8 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking