Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

InterContinental New York Barclay

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierung verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierung verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Hotelbewertungen für InterContinental New York Barclay
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
73%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,8

auf Basis von 65 Bewertungen
73%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

65Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    31
  • 4 Sterne
    11
  • 3 Sterne
    9
  • 2 Sterne
    5
  • 1 Sterne
    9

Yes we want the fruit

By

28. Juli 2016

I have been in Priority Club since the 90's. I am a Spire Ambassador and this place treated me like I never go to a IHG property. First question on check in was do you want your fruit and water in the room? I said yes because it is part of the program. One can take fruit, points, 20 dollars at the mini bar or a free drink in the bar. I got up to the room and the keys didn't work. I head back down to talk to the Manager. She tells me the keys will work now, but yes that many guest just want points and don't care about the fruit. Normally we get points, water in the room and a drink at the bar for being a regular IHG customer, but she didn't seem to care. I was informed that I was paying with points, so now I am less of a customer. If I paid cash I would get my full benefits. Great property but the management I feel doesn't get it.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Horrible

By

25. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Most unfriendly hotel staff. Great if you want to wait over an hour for your luggage-- wait over 35 minutes in line to get your keys fixed because the keys don't work-- how about being treated rudely by staff and not getting your points ? or waiting 25 minutes just to try to check out?

But the real kicker is that I was charged 35$ for something from the mini bar that I never took. Could I get this straightened out with management? NO. Why? Because no one answers the phone in this hotel, no one returns calls and no one really cares. Asked the hotel staff person her name--wouldn't give it to me!!

Really completely incompetent, disorganized and just downright rude . Never again...and by the way, I'd still like my points!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Absolute NYC Manhattan place to stay

By

24. Juli 2016

This place have met with my expectations! 5th Avenue in walking distance, quiet place, relaxing athmosphere! This hotel is more than 3.8! BELIEVE ME!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

快適な部屋と内装、便利なロケーション

By

24. Juli 2016

部屋の広さは十分でした。家具類も洗練されていて快適です。枕も多種揃っていて快適な睡眠がとれました。
このホテルを利用した時に特にうれしかったのは以下です。
1.トレイのシャワー(東南アジアでよく見かける便器の横についているやつです)
2.スチームアイロン(ジャケットのシワを伸ばすのに便利)
3.コーヒーメーカー(いちいち外に行かなくても部屋でコーヒーが飲める)

このホテルは、グランドセントラル駅のすぐそばにあるので、タイムズスクェアや5th Ave., Madison Ave.といった場所に歩いて行けます。ニューヨークは、散歩を兼ねて歩くのに大変便利なところなので、運動がてら歩かれてはどうでしょうか?お奨めします。

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

New Remodel is Beautiful!!!

By

20. Juli 2016

club

New remodel at InterContinental Barclay is amazing! If you haven't visited this hotel, you are missing out. The staff was very hospitable from check in to check out. A truly amazing experience!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Renovations Have Had Great Impact

By

18. Juli 2016

The Barclay is a beautiful traditional hotel conveniently located near Grand Central Station. I would recommend this location to personal AND business travelers.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Disappointed

By

18. Juli 2016

I waited many months for the complete restoration of the hotel to be finalized. I have been a regular guest for 20 years. Upon my return to the property last week I discovered that it became the only Intercontinental Hotel that has unilaterally decided to completely disregard the Royal Ambassador status.
Royal Ambassador members do not receive double upgrades. Club benefits are not offered. No gift. I had to ask for the fruit and water to be sent to my room on the second day of my say. No newspaper was delivered on 2 out of 3 days.
Very bad that management has decided to treat loyal customers like that. It was particularly shocking to me because prior to my stay at the Barclay I had stayed the weeks before at the Intercontinental in Beijing, Seoul, Hanoi and Singapore. Before that at the Willard in DC. At all of those properties I had been upgraded to suites (without prior request on my part). Also club benefits, free pressing and a token gift were offered. At the Barclay's no loyalty perks.
Before remodeling, upgrades to suites were always offered to Royal Ambassador members. Also either chocolates or wine.
Very sad and disappointing. Please at least respect the Royal Ambassador benefits promised in writing by IHG. That should be mandatory at every Intercontinental Hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juli 2016
Hi, I would like to personally apologize for the many inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Our team will be contacting you shortly. In addition, please contact me at gm.barclay@ihg.com if you would like to discuss further. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how great our hotel is. Warm regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

nice place good customer service.

By

15. Juli 2016

I was there for three nights. I liked the location and the service.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Juli 2016
Dear wmfwabdulah, Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear the service was good during your 3-day stay and you liked the location of our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to post your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmly, Hervé Houdré General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beautiful Renaovation, excellent staff

By

14. Juli 2016

platinumelite

I have been staying at the Barclay since 1971. Have seen the ups and downs over 36 years. The new renovation is excellent. Maintains hotel's character wile offering brand new luxurious rooms. It used to be hard for me to find a quiet room in Manhattan because the ambient noise level is so high. The new windows are soundproof. The beds are luxurious with high thread count sheets. The staff could not be nicer, particularly Leslie at Six Continents Ambassador Club. She always finds me a great room. The staff here makes you feel like a valued guest, no matter what rate you are paying. Highly recommend joining Six Continents Club for extra perks!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Stay

By

13. Juli 2016

What can I say? Everything about this place was fantastic. From the location to the staff to the hotel itself. It is obvious that they take pride in their property and their jobs. Will definately stay here again next time I am in NYC.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
Dear bellottej, Thank you for the kind review and for taking the time to share your experience. It always brightens my day when I read positive reviews like yours. I will certainly share your feedback with my team as it helps boost their morale to know they provided great service. I am delighted to hear you will be staying with us again next time you visit NYC. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance for planning your next stay. Warm regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

comfortable room

By

13. Juli 2016

Iwould stay again anytime at an Intercontinental
Hotel. because of the good locations.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely hotel

By

13. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Very beautiful hotel, stayed for a short weekend. the lobby is amazing and the branding along with their monograms are beautiful. by far best intercontinental bed slept in!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen